Sheraton At The Falls Hotel, Niagara Falls, NY

  • 300 3rd Street
  • Niagara Falls,
  • New York
  • 14303
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 248 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Problem this time but usually a great hotel Been here many times in last 3 years and will continue to stay here. Recommended this hotel to brother and friend who have also stayed here. Had annoying problem this time though. Wifi did not work. Front desk reset router but it didn't help. Could not email daughter. Finally got front desk to phone her and phone in room died out during conversation. Also missed wake up call because phone did not work. October 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Weekend My husband and I recently spent the weekend at the Sheraton Niagara Falls. The hotel staff was extremely attentive and welcoming. Our room was modern and very comfortable. TGI Friday's is located in the hotel and we enjoyed a delicious relaxing dinner. The casino is just a short walk across the street and the falls are a few walkable blocks away. We would highly recommend staying at the Sheraton. October 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Challenging Stay Most importantly, first night neither Guest Services nor operator answered phone. Next morning same thing. I finally called hotel by long distance number to get someone to answer. Wondered what would I have done in emergency. One food source, TGI Friday was crowded and service very slow. Hotel needs leadership. August 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Paper Thin Walls/No Sound Insulation This has to be the WORST sound insulated hotel I have ever stayed in. I was on the 5th floor, facing Third Street directly across from local casino. I understand that a major street isn't going to be quiet and I can overlook general street noise (car alarms, horns, sirens, street sweepers, etc.) if it's not excessive. The street noise wasn't the real issue. The noise from the hallway and adjoining rooms was absolutely, ridiculously loud...to the point that you'd think I was trying to sleep with the door to my room wide open to the rest of the world. There was absolutely no sound barrier/insulation between rooms. My 2nd morning there I woke up to the sound of someone in an adjoining room vomiting repeatedly. It was absolutely, stomach turningly vile. When I mentioned the poor sound insulation at the front desk during check out the desk attendant seemed surprised. When I mentioned that I'd been awakened that morning by a gentleman in another room retching his guts out she apologized and offered me a breakfast coupon. Seriously...who wants breakfast after having to listen to someone throw-up all morning?? I passed and she offered me extra Starwood Preferred Guest bonus points for my account which I accepted, but will never use. And to add insult to nausea, as she was apologizing again she handed me my bill and informed me that there was a balance to be paid. Apparently for resort fees which I didn't notice when I booked the reservation. So that's on me, but after rechecking the Sheraton website, the resort fee is supposed to include a casino voucher (which I never received). Addiitonally, I never received the $5 food/drink voucher for opting out of room service during my stay. To date, responses from the General Manager and Starwood Preferred Guest services have been less than helpful. October 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has beautifully updated rooms combined with personalized service The Sheraton At The Falls now features beautifully renovated guest rooms combined with very personalized service. Brand new carpeting,wall coverings, art package, draperies, and a new full length mirror add greatly to guest satisfaction here. Have stayed at this hotel eight times since October, 2008 due to the very high level of service here. Kate worked tirelessly to extend my stay and to make sure that issues were resolved promptly by communicating well with other departments. Am extremely impressed with the Housekeeping and Engineering/Maintenance in this hotel now. In my opinion, the staff takes great pride in their work and the room is very clean and well-equipped. Servers like Alanna, Michelle, and Laura in TGI Friday's anticipate my needs, are always personable, and make the meals very memorable here. Stan and Jevon are great at assisting me with stay needs. Geoffrey does a great job at coordinating my stays. Christy welcomed me to the hotel before I checked in. Allyson, Peggy, Zach, Adam, Diane, Rania, Erica, and others take the time to make my stays here very special! Look forward to seeing the renovations completed in 2014! July 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by No Sleep My husband and I stayed at this hotel on Feb 22. We were looking for a quite dinner and restful sleep. Dinner was great, however sleep was not an option. We were in a room on the 6th floor and I am guessing the rest of the guests in the surrounding rooms were all friends as they spent most of the night partying from room to room. Loud music, talking, doors slaming and overall noise!! We called the front desk once, which did not resolve the issue. February 24, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel is in really bad status dirty over all and very badly maintained. a disappointment for Sheraton brand over all. Staff are nice but nothing can be done. carpet throughout the hotel is dirty and everything is "poky" August 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by A disappointment We expected more from an SPG hotel. This Sheraton was tired and the ambience impersonal, even though reception and bellboy services were responsive, 'can-do' and good. Service in the pool area was not good enough. Breakfast at TGI Friday didn't feel good and the quality of food was below average. Bathroom was tiny and uncomfortable for a double queen room. June 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by comfortable Nice room. Our rooms keys didn't work so we were moved to a room near the elevator and it was noisy as were the late night revelers. The host forgot to give me my bonus packet so we missed on some deals but the host on duty when we left made it up to us. Very clean and tidy. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Friendly at the Falls! From the moment that my wife and I arrived, we felt the warmth and caring, from the bellman through to the registration counter. Tyler took care of our registration and he was fantastic! The ambiance and the location made this our best ever visit to Niagara Falls! October 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Help I arrived at 1130 PM on Saturday night and my room was not ready. Ok, things happen, I work in hotels but you could tell the staff was overly stressed as they just stepped away from the desk and left me standing out front waiting. Not totally debilitating but I was very apprehensive to walk into the room to see what I would find. Housekeeping was definitely rushed and not to a typical standard. Improved by Monday afternoon thru to Wednesday.. then down hill again. Your staff seems very stressed and without the proper tools or support to handle crisis in the moment. Everyone tried very hard to be nice. I felt bad for them. August 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome time Everything was great. Great location close to everything. Louis at front desk was awesome. Matt Fridays manager was amazing!! Can't wait to come back with the family this time. I went as a couple very relaxing time. Loved it! Best vacation I've had in a while. June 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Stinky Hallways I really enjoyed the hotel overall including the room and the staff, however the hallway outside of my room had a constant smell of a mixture of weed and/or cigarette smoke. There was an attempt made to spray air freshener but it was not effective. I stayed at the hotel for 3 nights and the smell persisted all 3 days which made for a very uncomfortable night's sleep. December 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Housekeeping Both beds sheets were not changed, dirty towels left hanging in the bathroom. A/C broke in the middle of the night leaving the room very hot... July 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by No Inform ........ Hello. I was not informed through front desk staff on arrival, that there was a complementary lounge for SPG Gold members. In future it should be advised that all SPG guest being informed about this. July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel close to the Falls Comfortable and CLean we stayed only one night but it was a good night close like walking distance to Maid of the Mist and TGI's had good food, family of four our children were tweens and they were happy. July 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff And Location The hotel staff was absolutely great! We enjoyed our stay and have already told friends planning trips to the Falls to consider the Sheridan at the Falls. July 11, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst lounge I have ever seen Rooms are worn out, hot water is hit and miss. Stayed here many times for business, just for location. The Lounge is the worst thing i have ever seen. Its not for Club floor guests or even for SPG elite, it is for anyone willing to sign up at the front desk. Kids running loose, terrible food, and not even room to get in if you wanted a stale chip. August 24, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location, but lacking in service. Our family recently stayed at the Sheraton at the Falls in Niagara Falls, NY. The hotel was beautiful and very convenient as far as location to local attractions and for us to be near our son once he checked in as Marine recruit. The office for this is located on the 3rd floor of the hotel. We were very disappointed in the service of this hotel, especially considering how pricey it was to stay here. We had to wait over 45 minutes past the hotels posted check in time for our room. It was well after 4:00 before we got in. Also, the first evening there were no towels at the pool and our request was never taken care of. The following day when we returned to our room midday, there was a pile of dirty towels (not all ours, I might mention) in the middle of our floor. Since we were the room nearest the elevator and housekeeping room from our end, I think we were the dumping grounds until pick-up. We were in our room for several hours before anyone showed up to pick these up. If the service would have been more efficient, this would have been a perfect trip and I would not have even minded paying the price. It really was a great location and we did not have to drive our vehicle the entire time we were there. July 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Our stay at this hotel was very good My husband and I stayed at the Sheraton at the Falls and had a wonderful time. There were a few glitches at check in but we were compensated for our inconvenience. A very unexpected extra was Happy Hour hosted by Angelo. Angelo greeted each guest and offered them free beverages and snacks. We look forward to staying here again. March 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank you! Everything was excellent except for my experience at TGIFriday's. As a single, middle-aged woman who usually travels alone (personally and professionally) I find that I am often either ignored or pitied by young, female servers. This time I was ignored while a table of three men received all the attention in the world from the same server - their drinks were never empty, their empty dishes were whisked away, the check was taken care of in moments. Plus the food was mediocre at best. But the hotel was beautiful and the service there was just lovely. September 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home away from home....... This was our first time staying at this site.We were going to the Seneca Casino so it was perfect as it was walking distance.Also having TGI Fridays right on the premise, it was nice to have a relaxing dinner and we were steps away from our room. The bed was sooooo comfortable and the stacked cozy pillows made for a wonderful nights sleep. We were also welcomed with some pretty awesome perks....$30. Coupon for the casino...$5. for TGI Fridays .....the hospitality room for the SPG guests was a welcomed surprise too. All in all we were very pleased with the overall experience and were very glad we chose to stay there. Only down side our view was the top of the buildings.....would of loved a better view. Also in out room it was great to have free botted water but only 1 bottle is complimentary and 2 people were in our room. I thought they were both free and used both......$2.50 for a small bottle of water is pretty steep.On the other hand Starbucks coffee is another great perk. Sheraton Hotel......you did yourself proud! April 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Room The room was nice and clean. Beds most comfortable for sleep. Only thing I did see negative was grout in shower could have been cleaner October 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5��by Unfulfilled Promise Normally I do not bother to write reviews. I also normally do not experience this level of disappointment... For some reason our suite request, which had been promised was not delivered. I was told many things, but at the end we were left to decide if we wanted a basic room, or none. A big disappointment for my wife and I after planning a romantic weekend with a suite. Anyway, the hotel manager Kristy and I had words as I expressed our disappointment. Kristy, did her best, but if the room is gone, it's gone. She and many other hotel staff were very good as they did their best to make up for this error. All in all though the bottom line is that this hotel has a location which guarantees high occupancy rates and in our situation anyway were willing to dishonor a reservation. I VERY HIGHLY recommend visitors to the Niagara area consider staying in Niagara on the Lake. A beautiful town a short drive form the falls. You'll have a much more relaxing experience while still being close enough for short day trips to see and experience the falls. September 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel is very comfortable and convenient The hotel offers ease with visiting this spectacular site and the staff is very helpful, courteous, and happy. Convenience and comfort make this the ideal place to stay while visiting Niagara Falls. October 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel Exceptional customer service, clean comfortable rooms and the 6th floor lounge is fantastic. Overall a great place to stay. This is now our go to hotel while in Niagara. February 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Location is great but needs improvement Room service was awful, waited 1hr 10mins for cold coffee, cold partial breakfast. Missed orders. Same lame excuse when complained that they were busy. Awful. Manager not available. September 20, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Renovations are not enough While this hotel may be undergoing a major renovation, it still has paper thin walls, very poor plumbling and front desk staff that have no idea what customer service is. When I pay for a room to sleep in, I expect to actually be able to sleep, not listen to some saxaphone player on the street below my room at midnight or a domestic in the room next door at 6am. Or better still, a "street concert" a block away in the middle of the day when I'm trying to catch up on some badly needed shut eye. A trip to the front desk for a room change results in a "sorry we're full and can't move you", even though the gentleman in line behind me was moved 3 different times in the span of an hour. A trip to the spa was met with disappointment as there isn't one and the pool offered up a dirty bandaid and silt and sludge covering the bottom. Upon checkout with frank discussion about my disappointment, I was still charged $10 per night for parking and given a vague promise of enough SPG points (that's right, I'm even a member) for a free night's stay which has yet to materialize. Sorry New York - I love your casino, but I will never stay in your hotel again. August 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel staff is customer focussed I found the management and staff of this hotel very pleasant , welcoming and customer oriented. In pointing to them about the carpet condition, was told that the carpet replacement is already under way, carpet has been ordered and will be replaced in a few weeks. They are in the beginning stages of a 24 month property improvement plan that will affect almost every facet of the hotel. They just completed installing the new business center "The Link" in the lobby and have opened new fitness center .Their new Club Lounge is next on the agenda and it will be completed by July 2012. June 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mr John Guagliardi LOve the snacks and coffee April 29, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 9 next>>