Sheraton At The Falls Hotel, Niagara Falls, NY

  • 300 3rd Street
  • Niagara Falls,
  • New York
  • 14303
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 192 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Skip this hotel. This hotel was not well managed. The guests were very noisy late into the evening with a lot on unsupervised obnoxious kids screaming in the hallways and banging on doors late at night. The front desk did not seem to make any attempt the address is issue. Also the telephone receptionist was illiterate of hotel policies and should be fired. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff And Location The hotel staff was absolutely great! We enjoyed our stay and have already told friends planning trips to the Falls to consider the Sheridan at the Falls. July 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff was more than can be expected Front desk staff: Latrice was fantastic. Jessica was great. Josh from room service was great. Almost all staff was excellent, friendly and accommodating. I will definitely book a stay again when back in Niagara Falls. July 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unexplained Charges Overall this hotel was alright. Close to the Falls and right across the street from Seneca Casino. There are a few areas where this hotel (and adjoining restaurants) can improve on: 1) The secondary drain on the sink was full of mold, and when I mean full I mean it looked like a black tar; pretty gross. While there's usually evidence of some mold on secondary drains of sinks at most hotels I've been to (even more upscale hotels), this was by far the worst. I recommend using bleach and Q-tips to clean it out. 2) My partner and I tried TGIF, Starbucks, and Sweet Treats restaurants/treat shop attached to the hotel. TGIF was normal (and in a great location) but the service at the Starbucks left a lot to be desired. The barista behind the counter was more interested in talking with her friends than serving customers; they also never seemed to have chai tea bags over the course of three days which I thought was pretty weird taking that the whole point of running a coffee shop is to provide customers with their desired beverages (and it's not like tea bags are a product that have a short shelf life -stock up!). The Sweet Treats candy/ice cream shop looks like a new business and has a long ways to go -they don't really have much selection and the person behind the counter would handle the treats with their bare hands and then handle cash interchangeably, while placing our treats directly on the countertop that also had cash on it-recipe for sickness. 3) I received a charge for $5 on my hotel invoice which nobody can explain. I tried asking SPG customer service and the rep told me they'd send me an email detailing these charges and the email never came. I also tried phoning the hotel directly and was forward to the billing department's voicemail and nobody returned my call. While it was only a $5 charge, I do feel like somebody at the Sheraton at the Falls scammed me (and I wouldn't be surprised if this happens to other customers often taking that nobody contacted me back). I reduced my rating on this hotel by one full star due to this. With that said, the customer service while I was at the hotel was great and the rooms were clean aside from the secondary sink drain. I personally wouldn't stay here again due to the unexplained charges but with some luck maybe you won't receive issues. July 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by No Inform ........ Hello. I was not informed through front desk staff on arrival, that there was a complementary lounge for SPG Gold members. In future it should be advised that all SPG guest being informed about this. July 8, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible from beginning to end Room smelled of smoke, second room was dirty, heat would not shut off, my bottles of water were not there, hot water did not work for the morning shower, only one towel and the hand towel was covered in someone else's toothpaste. When I went to kindly explain the hot water situation I was given a sheepish but insincere "I'm sorry" and blamed it on us being on the end of the building. I heard tons of people complaining about no hot water in the lobby- yet nothing was offered. No complimentary coffee - not even and offer to waive my parking fee. February 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel close to the Falls Comfortable and CLean we stayed only one night but it was a good night close like walking distance to Maid of the Mist and TGI's had good food, family of four our children were tweens and they were happy. July 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by PROBLEMS Feel that they need a floor for just PETS as one across the hallway woke me at 6:00 AM and was still barking at 8:00 PM . They also need to have a floor for FAMILIES as on our 2nd day there almost 3/4 of our floor rooms were filled with LOUD RUDE CHILDREN PLAYING STICK HOCKEY IN THE HALLWAY. Management did come up and did try to locate the dog's owner with no luck. Not sure if he spoke to the parents concerning the children behavior as we left for the evening and did not return until very late and checked out the next morning. June 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by A disappointment We expected more from an SPG hotel. This Sheraton was tired and the ambience impersonal, even though reception and bellboy services were responsive, 'can-do' and good. Service in the pool area was not good enough. Breakfast at TGI Friday didn't feel good and the quality of food was below average. Bathroom was tiny and uncomfortable for a double queen room. June 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome time Everything was great. Great location close to everything. Louis at front desk was awesome. Matt Fridays manager was amazing!! Can't wait to come back with the family this time. I went as a couple very relaxing time. Loved it! Best vacation I've had in a while. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Sheraton At The Falls Far Exceeded My Expectations The Sheraton At The Falls Hotel facilities, service, and SPG recognition far exceeded my expectations. Room 589, a King Executive Suite on the SPG Club level was spotless and had cabernet wine/ fruit and cheese plate delivered to the room. The check-in on 10/4/11 was very personalized and the staff welcomed my repeat business. The Guest Services staff remembered my needs and preferences from my 10/08 and 10/10 stays and always did their personal best for me. The Jade Room & TGI Friday's had great food and service. A great Mgt lunch on Columbus Day was nice, along with an SPG Club reception daily. The best Hotel stay I have ever had! November 9, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Never again! We regret staying in a hotel where we slept on someone else's dirty sheets the first night, while only having throw pillows instead of bed pillows. We regret staying in a hotel where we only had one facecloth, no hand towel, no bath mat, no bath soap, and no shampoo. We regret staying in a hotel where on our second day, housekeeping left our room open and unlocked for over four hours. June 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extremely convenient If you are heading to Niagara Falls, this is the place to stay. Right up the road from the state park. Good food at TGIF on site. July 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poorly managed and dirty I stayed at the Sheraton at Niagara Falls for 2 nights in July 2013 as part of a conference. I checked out early and will not stay there again and cannot recommend it to anyone. The front desk help are very nice, but the hotel is badly managed. Based on my experience and those of colleagues, the front desk seems to have little authority to deal with problems. My room was so dirty that I took photos after the first night and showed them to the front desk in the morning. I was going to be out for the day and asked that my room be cleaned. The person at the front desk was appalled at my photos of a seriously dirty shower, smears on the wall, carpet not vacuumed, broken bedside lampshade, dirty coffee area, and broken cookies under the bed. I tried to make hot water for tea in the coffee machine the first morning and it came out as brown sludge because there were old grounds in the water tank. When I returned that evening, I found that the lampshade had been replaced but the rest was unchanged. I checked out the next morning and told the front desk why. Even my bill was messed up- requiring several follow-up calls. I travel a lot- this hotel is crying out for new management. I do not typically write reviews, but felt that it was necessary in this case. September 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by comfortable Nice room. Our rooms keys didn't work so we were moved to a room near the elevator and it was noisy as were the late night revelers. The host forgot to give me my bonus packet so we missed on some deals but the host on duty when we left made it up to us. Very clean and tidy. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mauiva AirCruise travel On behalf of my group I want to thank each and every one at this hotel for assisting in the total satisfaction of my groups stay. It will be a pleasure to return with the next group. sincerely, Sherry Bruce-Wood July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Got Bumped Had a room booked at the Casino across the street but got bumped when I got there. I was sent to the Sheraton across the street. Staff were very accommodating, gave me a nice suite and I was checked-in, in 2 minutes. The room was as good if not better than the casino. All in all, it worked out great! Might just have to stay here next time! Thanks. July 20, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unthankful Thanksgiving! We checked out of our hotel last night at 9:30 p.m. due to multiple problems since check-in the day before. We had called before leaving home to request a room not near an elevator, that we would be checking in late, and to discuss the club lounge. Upon check in we were told that the club lounge was sold out and was only for platinum guests and we are only gold. Furthermore, our room was strategically beside an elevator. Upon sharing our disappointment, we were put on a wait list for the next night of our 3 night stay and offered a free breakfast. We were assured the next morning that we would be moved to a comparable room, (fireplace, falls view) and were given a phone call as to this. Upon returning to the hotel later that evening, we found that we had now been downgraded 2 floors, (this did not appear to be a club floor), the room smelled musty/smoky, there was a banquet hall chair for our desk chair, the room was smaller, and we overlooked a ferris wheel. After speaking with the manager at the desk, we were offered dinner at 8:30 at night (we had already eaten) and assured that we would be put on a wait list for a suite for the next night. After already being disappointed twice and trusting the hotel to fix these concerns we were out of patience. We checked out and drove home in the middle of the night. We had requested that our points be reimbursed and are now waiting to see if they get this right. Although we had stayed at this hotel before, we will not be back. Be cautious about using late check-in as you get what is leftover. Service is sub-par at best. October 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent value. I was very pleased with the staff and accommodations. Near to casino and many other local attractions. Breakfast choice is limited in the hotel. Otherwise great! July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Staff The staff from check-in, to club lounge for breakfast and happy hour, to maintenance, to food mgr. at TGIF's took great care of us. She tried to get our rooms close together as requested. Unfortunately, our ceiling leaked, but the maintenance moved us quickly at 10pm. Never had to go to front desk. Our cold/unappetizing dinner at TGIF took over an hour to be served. We never complained, but received a voucher for another visit from mgr. July 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, some amenities need updating This hotel is in a great location! Central to everything you really want to see in the area. The rooms were very big and clean. The bathrooms were great. Great showers!! Clean! However, did not have any refrigerators/microwaves in the room, which come in handy. Also had to pay to park. No breakfast was included and the only offerings of Starbucks and Fridays was limiting. However, the staff were very attentive. July 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor service and soiled carpet. On checkout, I stood and waited while 2-3 staff at the counter was idling, and 1 staff was serving only 1 customer ahead of me. After the 1st customer left, I continued to wait (altogether for 10 minutes) until I said I was checking out and waited for 10 minutes already. Then 1 staff served me, but gave me a bill with an error - a $25 breakfast charge even though I reserved (and was billed) at a rate including breakfast. When I informed the receptionist of the error, she disagreed, but on further protest, took the bill into a room behind the counter. Then I was told to step aside, and I stood there for 15 minutes. After that the first receptionist came out and told me with a cold voice that the bill is now correct. The checkout process took 30 minutes. I felt this is not how a customer should be treated at a Sheraton hotel. I am more surprised that being a PLATINUM member, this was the kind of treatment I received. April 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely Amazing We usually stay at the casino hotel... but never again. This hotel was unbelievably accommodating. From the cleanest most comfortable rooms ever to the free cocktail hour and continental breakfast. The staff was Amazing from the front desk to the luggage helper. We also met Amy who we shared cocktail hour with and breakfast.. she even escorted us to dinner and made sure we had the best waiter. Not to mention she joined in on helping pick baby names for our far in the future grand kids. I can't wait to go back. It truly was a "home away from home." Five stars all day long! January 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing Night Stayed overnight during our daughter's orientation at Niagara University and had a very relaxing night. July 17, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not Sheraton Standards I frequently stay at Sheraton Hotels. This place does not meet standards. It is old, run down and poorly maintained. This place does not even meet Four Points standards and is located in a very run down area. Stay at the Sheraton on the Falls on the Canadian side. It is much nicer. October 21, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location, but lacking in service. Our family recently stayed at the Sheraton at the Falls in Niagara Falls, NY. The hotel was beautiful and very convenient as far as location to local attractions and for us to be near our son once he checked in as Marine recruit. The office for this is located on the 3rd floor of the hotel. We were very disappointed in the service of this hotel, especially considering how pricey it was to stay here. We had to wait over 45 minutes past the hotels posted check in time for our room. It was well after 4:00 before we got in. Also, the first evening there were no towels at the pool and our request was never taken care of. The following day when we returned to our room midday, there was a pile of dirty towels (not all ours, I might mention) in the middle of our floor. Since we were the room nearest the elevator and housekeeping room from our end, I think we were the dumping grounds until pick-up. We were in our room for several hours before anyone showed up to pick these up. If the service would have been more efficient, this would have been a perfect trip and I would not have even minded paying the price. It really was a great location and we did not have to drive our vehicle the entire time we were there. July 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Much improved but still needs some work I stayed here just after it became a Sheraton a few years ago and it was pretty bad - stained carpets, worn furnishings, no platinum recognition and a seemingly unhappy staff. As well, servicfe in the restaurant was abysmal. This time tthe rooms and hallways definitely had been spruced up and the staff was very friendly. There was limited platinum recognition (no upgrade though the front desk staff did apologize for this) and no breakfast in the platinum lounge but the platinum evening reception had free wine and beer along with snacks so no complaints here. Overall a big improvement from a few years ago but some tweaking still needs to be done. October 5, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel has terrible services Pros: Convenient TGIF and starbucks. Cons: Rude receptionists. We arrived earlier at ~1pm and the male receptionist without a name tag refused to let us check in and was talking to us without a smile with a rude tone. We came back at 3pm to check in and again there was no room for us. We waited for an hour to get a room. We requested a fridge and it took again 1.5 hr to be delivered and the man even did not plug in the fridge for us. The maid service was horrible also. They did not replenish our coffee/tea/sugar and even when we requested a breakfast menu, they did not give us. They also did not clear our rubbish bin. I would go to an inn nearby next time I visit Niagara falls. April 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Vacation Stop We stopped at this hotel while traveling home from the east cost to WIsconsin. The hotel is older with the decor slightly outdated but the friendliness of the staff and cleanliness of the room made for a very positive experiance. The hotel is directly across the street from a casino and walking distance to the falls. When we arrived home, we realized we left an extremely important item in the room safe. The staff and Allison in particular went outof their way to recover our left item and ship it back to us. I would definitely recomment this hotel and will stay here again in the future. June 25, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not for all groups Upon arrival we were told not all rooms were ready. While waiting 3 other groups arrived and recived keys while the group leader I drove for was told rooms still not ready. Management did not even try to resolve nor compesate the group that I had that reserved rooms just as the other groups have. I dont recommend any tour groups use this hotel. As a tour operator I was very dissapointed in the service. June 5, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>