Sheraton At The Falls Hotel, Niagara Falls, NY

  • 300 3rd Street
  • Niagara Falls,
  • New York
  • 14303
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 168 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Location is great but needs improvement Room service was awful, waited 1hr 10mins for cold coffee, cold partial breakfast. Missed orders. Same lame excuse when complained that they were busy. Awful. Manager not available. September 20, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Renovations are not enough While this hotel may be undergoing a major renovation, it still has paper thin walls, very poor plumbling and front desk staff that have no idea what customer service is. When I pay for a room to sleep in, I expect to actually be able to sleep, not listen to some saxaphone player on the street below my room at midnight or a domestic in the room next door at 6am. Or better still, a "street concert" a block away in the middle of the day when I'm trying to catch up on some badly needed shut eye. A trip to the front desk for a room change results in a "sorry we're full and can't move you", even though the gentleman in line behind me was moved 3 different times in the span of an hour. A trip to the spa was met with disappointment as there isn't one and the pool offered up a dirty bandaid and silt and sludge covering the bottom. Upon checkout with frank discussion about my disappointment, I was still charged $10 per night for parking and given a vague promise of enough SPG points (that's right, I'm even a member) for a free night's stay which has yet to materialize. Sorry New York - I love your casino, but I will never stay in your hotel again. August 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel staff is customer focussed I found the management and staff of this hotel very pleasant , welcoming and customer oriented. In pointing to them about the carpet condition, was told that the carpet replacement is already under way, carpet has been ordered and will be replaced in a few weeks. They are in the beginning stages of a 24 month property improvement plan that will affect almost every facet of the hotel. They just completed installing the new business center "The Link" in the lobby and have opened new fitness center .Their new Club Lounge is next on the agenda and it will be completed by July 2012. June 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Would visit again! Pros: Bed so comfortable, AMAZING and I'm very picky. Shower had great pressure and temperature. Cons: View was terrible for price and worst was room reeked of cigarette smell for my short stay to the point where I mostly hung out in different room where friends were also staying. Confused by smell as this hotel smoke free. May 19, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible! I just checked into this hotel 30 min ago (Sept 22) and have already had multiple problems: 1) Couldn't find my reservation, even though it shows up in my SPG account. The guy at the front desk was quite nice though and after some time did get me a room 2) The 'system' was down so they couldn't find my SPG Platinum status. Again - guy at the front desk was nice and gave me my benefits after I showed him my status on my iphone (he's the only redeeming thing at this hotel) 3) The room they gave me reeked of staleness like it hadn't been cleaned/aired out in who knows how long so I requested another room 4) Second room they gave me was on a different floor so I'm no longer close to the lounge or close to the other 5 people I'm travelling with 5) Second room also reeked, but nowhere near as bad as the first so I decided I should take it since it's almost 11pm and I'm exhausted 6) The girl who brought up my keys for the 2nd room "isn't sure" whether they were activated for the lounge or not.... will be a guessing game in the morning - let's keep our fingers crossed! 7) The internet didn't work!! Had to call down and after a few minutes it 'miraculously' started working. I've been here 30 min... let's see how long this list can grow in the next 3 days I'm here. Only reason I'm not switching hotels is because there is 6 of us and it would be a logistical nightmare. September 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great weekend shopping We had a great time at the Falls hotel. We got a suite upgrade for both our rooms. The service was great. The GM even come to check-in to greet us. Between the pool and the casino, we really enjoyed the weekend. May 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Discussed I'm very discussed with the service check in was horrible, standing waiting for hours for rooms that were reserved in advance! We've been coming to that hotel for the last 5 yrs! Went to Fridays to eat waited 1 1/2 hours and never received our food! And then when it was time to check out the hotel had the nerve to have the police in the hotel lobby like we are criminals! Come to find out that the hotel staff that check everyone in on Thursday had never accounted for those who paid in cash he never submitted the payments, so it made the staff that was working say that we never paid!! He stole the funds! They charged a extra $50 for damage claim fee but it's suppose to be returned upon check out they didn't want to return the $50, How about that for Service! April 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleasant Staff Starff very pleasant and accomodating. Service in the TGI Friday restaurant within the hotel was extremely slow. May 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff Are Superb! This was my first visit to this property and it coudn't have gone better. The lady at the front desk who checked me in was friendly and told me I had already been upgraded to a King Suite. Upon my entrance to the Club Lounge I was met by Ron, the General Manager and the gentleman who looked after the lounge. Both were welcoming and made me feel at home. I'll definitely return. January 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff makes it special What a treat we just had on a girls weekend in the Falls NY. The hotel has been recently renovated, the facilities are great, the location right across from the Seneca Casino and the staff and management are really well trained, warm and welcoming. We all said that we would return in a heartbeat. May 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location Short distance to all attractions May 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was great. We only stayed for one night, but wished we were staying longer. The room we had was a standard room and was amazing. The beds were so comfortable, the bedding was fantastic and the room was spacious and clean. We really loved this hotel!! May 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay I am sorry that I do not remember the name of the very sweet lady who checked us in. Before we even got to our room we felt like we were special. The room was excellent. The happy hour was great including the staff. Food and service at Fridays was great. We will be back May 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by location,location,location The staff was friendly, courteous, and helpful, and the room was very nice. It is located close to everything you could want to do. May 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always great service! Our last visit to this hotel was 2 months ago and when we came in, we were greeted by Latrice and she remembered us from our last visit. The staff here are always warm and welcoming. I liked the changes that were made for breakfast options at TGIF. Having a buffet for breakfast is an excellent change! May 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Sheraton At The Falls Always Exceeds This Repeat Guest's Expectations My 11/1/12-11/2/12 stay at Sheraton At The Falls showed in numerous ways how the hotel values this seven time repeat guest. Room 531 was a lovely King Executive Suite with numerous amenities such as two television sets, refigerator, microwave, walk-in closets, sofa, table and chairs, dressing vanity area, and much more. Room was cleaned thorougly by Debbie in Housekeeping for my 1 p.m. arrival. Sue in F & B provided me with a lovely amenity of beverages, snacks, and fruit. Stephanie, the Front Office Manager communicated with Housekeeping to ensure that the room was clean and ready. Rick in the SPG Lounge is a true Ambassador in terms of the wine, cheese, fruit, and snack selection there. Regina and James in TGI Friday's and Wendi and Michelle in the Jade Room provide the best in service. Geoffrey of Sales made sure the stay was very special for me. Most importantly, the Sheraton At The Falls staff and management make sure that each guest's stay exceeds their expectations. If an issue occurs, the guest is compensated and the issue is corrected. Stay at Sheraton At The Falls to see how caring and personable a hotel can possibly be! Will return for New Year's Eve and in October, 2012 because of this level of excellence. Thanks to the entire team for a job well done! November 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Niagara Falls NY Sheraton A++ April May 2014 may 2014 Friendly and, efficient staff at a fantastic hotel with a great location, directly across 3rd Street from Seneca Casino. Easy access and parking. Refreshments in lobby, free internet, large comfortable rooms, Starbucks and T.G.I.F. restaurant onsite with great food,reasonable prices. Accessible from parking lot, stairs at front door.. May 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome staff The staff at the front desk were absolutely fantastic. They were able to handle all my questions, and direct me to the places I needed to be. They were very informative as to sights and attractions that might interest me. I would highly recommend this hotel to anybody who wants to visit Niagara Falls in the future. May 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice place to get away Stayed at the Buffalo sheraton for the first time -- we plan to stay there again as staff and facilities were excellent. May 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Have Never Felt More Appreciated And Valued In A Hotel The Sheraton At The Falls has an excellent reputation over five other previous stays of valuing and appreciating repeat guests better than any other hotel that I have ever been to. Its Starwood Preferred Guest Level has beautifully furnished King Executive Suites with two television sets, microwave, rerigerator, a large walk-in closet, sofa, large desk robe, slippers, a vanity area, and so much more. Its SPG Lounge with Rick and Angelo provides the finest possible service and outstanding wines and cheese, crackers, nuts, friuits, and so much more. The Guest Services Staff anticipates one's needs from having a copy of the Buffalo News reserved for you, to simply taking the time to listen to the guest no matter how busy the hotel is. Thanks to Kate, Melissa, Diane, Eamon, and the entire team. The Jade Room at Breakfast has very nice food,but servers like Laura, Wendi, Alanna, and Michelle anticipate my needs and are ready to serve me at 6 a.m. TGI Friday's also features many wonderful servers like Debbie, Jennifer, Amy, and great managers like Dan and Sue. Geoffrey and Monica are Sales/Marketing leaders of excellence that have done so much to enhance my stays. Stephanie, Natalie, and Pamela support the managers very well and are always available to help the guests. Sheraton At The Falls is a most special hotel with a staff and management that does everything in its power for one to have a memorable stay. Please come to Sheraton At The Falls and see how much a hotel staff can care and exceed one's expectations. It is my opinion that one will not find a more dedicated staff, even in the Housekeeping and Engineering areas, than this one. It truly is a joy to stay at Sheraton At The Falls! October 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Super Friendly Though I read some so-so reviews I am really glad we stayed at the Sheraton! Super friendly people and the room was very comfortable. And close to the casino. May 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always love it here! Beautiful rooms, always treated like a V.I.P.! Wasn't impressed with the pillows, they look lovely and fluffy but they go from fat to flat as soon as you put your head on them. That being said, I'm sure they would have brought us new ones had we called! My own fault! May 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than expected facilities, great staff Not quite sure why all the negative reviews - we were only here for one night, but very impressed overall with this hotel. The room was much bigger, and more well appointed, than we expected. Staff was very friendly and welcoming. Great fitness center and pool. Had a bit of a problem with checkout and a parking ticket received during the stay, but the manager, Mark B. was super responsive and very helpful in fixing these issues. A great location for visiting the falls - obviously no view of the falls (I don't believe any hotels on the US side have a view), but super close. I highly recommend this hotel! May 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A wonderful place to stay ! Great customer service!!! May 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A lovely pre-Christmas get-away! We had a fabulous time at this hotel. I had booked the Casino package. I had stayed here previously and really enjoyed it and this time was even better! Staff were so polite and friendly. Our service at the front desk, Rania Roach, was superb... she was so friendly and accommodating both at check-in and check-out... she recommended me joining the spg and set me up. I had even forgotten my toothbrush so she got me one! Our room was very comfortable and easy access to the hospitality suite. I was very impressed with both their happy hour and the breakfast, and the girls were so friendly and attentive. I would definitely recommend this hotel to friends and family for a fun getaway!! Thank you!! December 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Stay but had hidden fees During my stay i discovered during checkout that there were so many fees attached to the bill. I was not happy with the fees and was not told about them before i registered for the room. Also i called for room service one morning and the phone just rang, I had to actually go downstairs and place my order April 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Relaxing, well cared for property - comfy!! Check in was pleasant, by Bryan, who explained hotel features and the happy hour for spg members. My room was very clean and the bed very comfortable. Room view was of the roof top, not a deal breaker. Bathroom was modern and had walkin shower stall. Safes are in room. I have an issue with resort fees. They may be a new norm for the majority of the US, but here in little old Niagara Falls it feels like we are being nickel and dimed, Rather then dump a $12.95 fee at me on check out, be up front with the consumer. Is a resort fee necessary for a normal hotel?? This is NOT Cancun. What do I get for the said resort fee? As for me, Expedia stated all fees were included in the price and the hotel waived the fee. I will return to this hotel, it was relaxing, quiet and very well cared for. Starbucks and TGI Fridays are located within the hotel. Steps from the Casino April 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay thoroughly enjoyed Great service very friendly, extra perk of happy hour and continental breakfast a pleasant surprise May 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful stay We always look forward to staying at Sheraton Niagara Falls NY. Rooms are nicely upgraded. Pool is warm. We enjoy that there is a restaurant on site. Staff is amazing. We look forward to our next visit. May 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by HOTEL STAFF THAT ARE HELPFUL AND CHEERFUL AS ALWAYS, I FOUND ALL HOTEL STAFF CHEERFUL AND HELPFUL. MY ONLY NEGATIVE COMMENT IN COMPARISON TO PREVIOUS STAYS WAS THE CARPETING HAD SMALL PIECES OF PAPER NEAR THE WINDOW AREA. OBVIOUSLY, NOT CLEANED PROPERLY FROM PREVIOUS GUESTS. WHEN I SEE THINGS ON A CARPET WHEN I WALK INTO A ROOM, IT MAKES ONE WONDER WHAT ELSE HAS NOT BEEN CLEANED. April 25, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>