Sheraton At The Falls Hotel, Niagara Falls, NY

  • 300 3rd Street
  • Cataratas del Niágara,
  • Nueva York
  • 14303
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Los huéspedes deben tener 21 años o más y contar con una identificación con fotografía para reservar una habitación.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 258 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing Night Stayed overnight during our daughter's orientation at Niagara University and had a very relaxing night. July 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Housekeeping Both beds sheets were not changed, dirty towels left hanging in the bathroom. A/C broke in the middle of the night leaving the room very hot... July 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, some amenities need updating This hotel is in a great location! Central to everything you really want to see in the area. The rooms were very big and clean. The bathrooms were great. Great showers!! Clean! However, did not have any refrigerators/microwaves in the room, which come in handy. Also had to pay to park. No breakfast was included and the only offerings of Starbucks and Fridays was limiting. However, the staff were very attentive. July 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Staff The staff from check-in, to club lounge for breakfast and happy hour, to maintenance, to food mgr. at TGIF's took great care of us. She tried to get our rooms close together as requested. Unfortunately, our ceiling leaked, but the maintenance moved us quickly at 10pm. Never had to go to front desk. Our cold/unappetizing dinner at TGIF took over an hour to be served. We never complained, but received a voucher for another visit from mgr. July 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location, but lacking in service. Our family recently stayed at the Sheraton at the Falls in Niagara Falls, NY. The hotel was beautiful and very convenient as far as location to local attractions and for us to be near our son once he checked in as Marine recruit. The office for this is located on the 3rd floor of the hotel. We were very disappointed in the service of this hotel, especially considering how pricey it was to stay here. We had to wait over 45 minutes past the hotels posted check in time for our room. It was well after 4:00 before we got in. Also, the first evening there were no towels at the pool and our request was never taken care of. The following day when we returned to our room midday, there was a pile of dirty towels (not all ours, I might mention) in the middle of our floor. Since we were the room nearest the elevator and housekeeping room from our end, I think we were the dumping grounds until pick-up. We were in our room for several hours before anyone showed up to pick these up. If the service would have been more efficient, this would have been a perfect trip and I would not have even minded paying the price. It really was a great location and we did not have to drive our vehicle the entire time we were there. July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anniversary This Hotel met all of our expectations for our 20th wedding anniversary, it was centrally located to all of the major attractions and the staff was very friendly and knowledgeable. July 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unexplained Charges Overall this hotel was alright. Close to the Falls and right across the street from Seneca Casino. There are a few areas where this hotel (and adjoining restaurants) can improve on: 1) The secondary drain on the sink was full of mold, and when I mean full I mean it looked like a black tar; pretty gross. While there's usually evidence of some mold on secondary drains of sinks at most hotels I've been to (even more upscale hotels), this was by far the worst. I recommend using bleach and Q-tips to clean it out. 2) My partner and I tried TGIF, Starbucks, and Sweet Treats restaurants/treat shop attached to the hotel. TGIF was normal (and in a great location) but the service at the Starbucks left a lot to be desired. The barista behind the counter was more interested in talking with her friends than serving customers; they also never seemed to have chai tea bags over the course of three days which I thought was pretty weird taking that the whole point of running a coffee shop is to provide customers with their desired beverages (and it's not like tea bags are a product that have a short shelf life -stock up!). The Sweet Treats candy/ice cream shop looks like a new business and has a long ways to go -they don't really have much selection and the person behind the counter would handle the treats with their bare hands and then handle cash interchangeably, while placing our treats directly on the countertop that also had cash on it-recipe for sickness. 3) I received a charge for $5 on my hotel invoice which nobody can explain. I tried asking SPG customer service and the rep told me they'd send me an email detailing these charges and the email never came. I also tried phoning the hotel directly and was forward to the billing department's voicemail and nobody returned my call. While it was only a $5 charge, I do feel like somebody at the Sheraton at the Falls scammed me (and I wouldn't be surprised if this happens to other customers often taking that nobody contacted me back). I reduced my rating on this hotel by one full star due to this. With that said, the customer service while I was at the hotel was great and the rooms were clean aside from the secondary sink drain. I personally wouldn't stay here again due to the unexplained charges but with some luck maybe you won't receive issues. July 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by We Love Sheraton AT The Falls Hotel We once again stayed at this wonderful hotel. The service was second to none and as always we thoroughly enjoyed our experience there. If you have not stayed at this hotel since it was renovated, you are missing out on something special. The lobby is spectacular and the rooms are spacious and well decorated. We want to say a special thank you to Tina our housekeeper. She was very friendly and went out of her way to make sure everything in our room was beyond our expectations. Our check in and check out process was great. The staff was friendly, courteous and very efficient. As a gold elite member, they knew everything about us as soon as we gave them our last name at check in. It always feels good to be recognized. We would like to say a special thank you to Rania Roach. Every time we stay at this hotel she remembers us and goes out of her way to do everything she can to make our stay a wonderful experience. We are already looking forward to our next stay. Thanks again. July 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff And Location The hotel staff was absolutely great! We enjoyed our stay and have already told friends planning trips to the Falls to consider the Sheridan at the Falls. July 11, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel was the worst hotel I every stayed at!!!! I was very disappointed with the room and club level. The rooms were old and shabby. There was a horrible smell in the hallways and room. Every time we went into the club room there was never any food or coffee. This was the worst hotel I have ever stayed at and I travel a lot. I wanted to leave from the minute I got there. July 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is in a good location Close to the falls and the border crossing, and directly across the street from the Seneca Casino. Room was comfortable and clean. Cost was comparable to other hotels in the area. Will stay there again. July 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by No Inform ........ Hello. I was not informed through front desk staff on arrival, that there was a complementary lounge for SPG Gold members. In future it should be advised that all SPG guest being informed about this. July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and great staff The hotel is in a great location right across from the casino and a few minutes walk to Niagara Falls. We got a great view of the fireworks right from our room. The staff was very welcoming, hospitable and accommodating. They were able to check us in even though we arrived well before the check-in time. Highly recommend this hotel to those with families looking to have fun and relax at the same time in Niagara. July 7, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by What's the Point of being SPG Platinum? Hotels are a business (was told that the GM); that I get however the nature of the business is hospitality. The reason for a rewards program is to perpetuate loyalty. When a hotel's management does not recognize this everything else (including the location) for me is secondary. This hotel, I found is penny wise& pound foolish. As SPG Platinum, unless they change their ways, I would never recommend it. July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has gtrat location We could not sleep after 6am because of the brigt sun peeping theough the window . There were no curtain (except sheers) on the windows Hallway was very noisy. Pillow covers were not even irioned.. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hotel in Niagara Falls, worst TGIFridays anywhere The room was very comfortable and quiet. Great night of sleep. The only drawback was the attached TGIFridays restaurant that wasn't very busy but took forever to serve us drinks and dinner. The food was very low quality. Sheraton could run its own restaurant much better than this. July 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location/Staff This hotel is within walking distance to the Falls. We enjoyed our stay. July 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel close to the Falls Comfortable and CLean we stayed only one night but it was a good night close like walking distance to Maid of the Mist and TGI's had good food, family of four our children were tweens and they were happy. July 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall, very good All was very good. One small inconvenience. When we were checking in or out, it would have been nice for the front desk to tell us that parking is validated for hotel guests. Not once upon check in or out was this feature mentioned.Did not find out until we were pulling out of the parking lot. July 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great vacation spot Very clean and nice personnel, July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location Near Falls We did not have any problems. The only issue was the loud band on Friday night outside on the street. They did quit by 10:00 p.m. Within walking to the Falls so did not have to get out and drive. July 1, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Nice Hotel But Service Lacking I have stayed at Sheraton hotels throughout the country. This was my worst experience. The hotel is nice a bit old but with good updates/improvements. The problem is strictly on the management/staff side. We were traveling from Washington, D.C. for my mother-in-law's funeral. We arrived Friday night after a seven-hour drive to find that my reservation was not to my recollection. This was in part my error in not double checking the final reservation (I spent an hour on two occasions making the reservation thru Starwood). As two employees were attempting to figure out my complex reservation (a three-night stay in a king suite), the supervisor/manager abruptly comes out and states "just give him the king room because that is on the reservation." He was speaking about me without addressing me directly (personal pet peeve). I let him know my expectation to book a king suite even if I needed to pay more. I ended up with two reservations and had to change rooms after the first night. Every time I spoke with the front desk, the story was different. On one occasion, I tried to call the front desk but no one answered. I went down to the desk and there were five employee unoccupied and chatting. My brother-in-law left a phone in the room after checking out. A bellman took me to the room to look for it. During the journey, he explained how people leave great stuff in the rooms, but they had to hold it for thirty-days before taking it. He was too casual with a guest (knocking over items on the cleaning staff carts to get there attention). I know this is a long review, but there were several other issues with the lack of professionalism at all levels during my stay. This lack of professionalism probably has not affected the reservations at the property because of the wonderful location of the property. But for the location, I believe Sheraton would have serious problems with this property. I do believe the problems lies with this specific property and have already booked a stay at your San Diego property later this summer. July 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome time Everything was great. Great location close to everything. Louis at front desk was awesome. Matt Fridays manager was amazing!! Can't wait to come back with the family this time. I went as a couple very relaxing time. Loved it! Best vacation I've had in a while. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ms. Very nice staff and nice rooms June 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by A disappointment We expected more from an SPG hotel. This Sheraton was tired and the ambience impersonal, even though reception and bellboy services were responsive, 'can-do' and good. Service in the pool area was not good enough. Breakfast at TGI Friday didn't feel good and the quality of food was below average. Bathroom was tiny and uncomfortable for a double queen room. June 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Would go back I recently stayed at the Sheridan for work purposes. I found the Sheridan very comfortable and the staff was extremely friendly. June 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Beautiful hotel, beautiful rooms, extremely clean, very friendly staff...LOVED IT!! June 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Vacation Stop We stopped at this hotel while traveling home from the east cost to WIsconsin. The hotel is older with the decor slightly outdated but the friendliness of the staff and cleanliness of the room made for a very positive experiance. The hotel is directly across the street from a casino and walking distance to the falls. When we arrived home, we realized we left an extremely important item in the room safe. The staff and Allison in particular went outof their way to recover our left item and ship it back to us. I would definitely recomment this hotel and will stay here again in the future. June 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Needs Amenities I had to crawl under the desk to plug in my computer. An outlet or power strip on top of the desk would be nice. The elevators are BARELY large enough to accommodate the luggage cart. I was stuck in the elevator with the cart and could not reach the buttons. There's not much in the way of breakfast options. June 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by PROBLEMS Feel that they need a floor for just PETS as one across the hallway woke me at 6:00 AM and was still barking at 8:00 PM . They also need to have a floor for FAMILIES as on our 2nd day there almost 3/4 of our floor rooms were filled with LOUD RUDE CHILDREN PLAYING STICK HOCKEY IN THE HALLWAY. Management did come up and did try to locate the dog's owner with no luck. Not sure if he spoke to the parents concerning the children behavior as we left for the evening and did not return until very late and checked out the next morning. June 24, 2014
  • 2015-04-18T17:58:04.734-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_258, tr_258
  • loc_en_US, sid_3660, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 10 next>>