Sheraton At The Falls Hotel, Niagara Falls, NY

  • 300 3rd Street
  • Cataratas del Niágara,
  • Nueva York
  • 14303
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 247 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Location is great but needs improvement Room service was awful, waited 1hr 10mins for cold coffee, cold partial breakfast. Missed orders. Same lame excuse when complained that they were busy. Awful. Manager not available. September 20, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Renovations are not enough While this hotel may be undergoing a major renovation, it still has paper thin walls, very poor plumbling and front desk staff that have no idea what customer service is. When I pay for a room to sleep in, I expect to actually be able to sleep, not listen to some saxaphone player on the street below my room at midnight or a domestic in the room next door at 6am. Or better still, a "street concert" a block away in the middle of the day when I'm trying to catch up on some badly needed shut eye. A trip to the front desk for a room change results in a "sorry we're full and can't move you", even though the gentleman in line behind me was moved 3 different times in the span of an hour. A trip to the spa was met with disappointment as there isn't one and the pool offered up a dirty bandaid and silt and sludge covering the bottom. Upon checkout with frank discussion about my disappointment, I was still charged $10 per night for parking and given a vague promise of enough SPG points (that's right, I'm even a member) for a free night's stay which has yet to materialize. Sorry New York - I love your casino, but I will never stay in your hotel again. August 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel staff is customer focussed I found the management and staff of this hotel very pleasant , welcoming and customer oriented. In pointing to them about the carpet condition, was told that the carpet replacement is already under way, carpet has been ordered and will be replaced in a few weeks. They are in the beginning stages of a 24 month property improvement plan that will affect almost every facet of the hotel. They just completed installing the new business center "The Link" in the lobby and have opened new fitness center .Their new Club Lounge is next on the agenda and it will be completed by July 2012. June 21, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great location but needs much improvement This hotel is in a great location but it is very noisy and things like lights in the room don't work. We checked-in in the evening and no one was in uniform, I couldn't tell who I should speak to or for whom anyone worked. The restaurant is mediocre at best. This hotel is not quite up to SPG standards and needs to try harder October 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fine Wedding Site A block of rooms was reserved for my nephew's wedding and the accommodations were excellent. Staff made every effort to allow early check-in and were very responsive to move the wedding ceremony indoors when weather did not co-operate for an outdoor event. Well done, Sheraton ! October 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mr John Guagliardi LOve the snacks and coffee April 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unexplained Charges Overall this hotel was alright. Close to the Falls and right across the street from Seneca Casino. There are a few areas where this hotel (and adjoining restaurants) can improve on: 1) The secondary drain on the sink was full of mold, and when I mean full I mean it looked like a black tar; pretty gross. While there's usually evidence of some mold on secondary drains of sinks at most hotels I've been to (even more upscale hotels), this was by far the worst. I recommend using bleach and Q-tips to clean it out. 2) My partner and I tried TGIF, Starbucks, and Sweet Treats restaurants/treat shop attached to the hotel. TGIF was normal (and in a great location) but the service at the Starbucks left a lot to be desired. The barista behind the counter was more interested in talking with her friends than serving customers; they also never seemed to have chai tea bags over the course of three days which I thought was pretty weird taking that the whole point of running a coffee shop is to provide customers with their desired beverages (and it's not like tea bags are a product that have a short shelf life -stock up!). The Sweet Treats candy/ice cream shop looks like a new business and has a long ways to go -they don't really have much selection and the person behind the counter would handle the treats with their bare hands and then handle cash interchangeably, while placing our treats directly on the countertop that also had cash on it-recipe for sickness. 3) I received a charge for $5 on my hotel invoice which nobody can explain. I tried asking SPG customer service and the rep told me they'd send me an email detailing these charges and the email never came. I also tried phoning the hotel directly and was forward to the billing department's voicemail and nobody returned my call. While it was only a $5 charge, I do feel like somebody at the Sheraton at the Falls scammed me (and I wouldn't be surprised if this happens to other customers often taking that nobody contacted me back). I reduced my rating on this hotel by one full star due to this. With that said, the customer service while I was at the hotel was great and the rooms were clean aside from the secondary sink drain. I personally wouldn't stay here again due to the unexplained charges but with some luck maybe you won't receive issues. July 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel This was 100% better then staying at the Casino where we use to stay. highly recommended January 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not what we expected! This could have been a really good deal, but even with so called renovations going on, it has a lot to be desired! The bathroom didn't even have a trash can in it! And, no exhaust fan! You felt like you needed another shower when you were done! I told them my husband had bad knees,! So, what do they do, stick us on the 4th floor that even after the elevator, felt like we had to walk a mile to get to our room! The room had a (beautiful view) of an asphalt roof! You could hear kids and all noise from the hall, into the room! We just weren't happy with this hotel! I'm contacting the company we booked with! I hope someone can do something! April 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just OK This hotel may have once been an excellent, elegant hotel, but that day has passed. The decor is dark and tired looking; the only real restaurant on site is a TGI Fridays. The surrounding area looks equally tired and worn, far from comparing to the more modern, upbeat Canadian side. The desk clerk had to tell me I had been upgraded to a special room due to my SPG status; I coudn't tell. Our meetings were interrupted twice by fire alarms which proved to be false. We were told that someone burned popcorn in a microwave and someone else ran a hot shower and the steam set off the alarm. I didn't believe either story. August 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Memorial Day Weekend Stay Of Excellence The Sheraton At The Falls and its outstanding service and facilities, combined with the breathtaking scenery of Niagara Falls State Park is the perfect place to begin the first unofficial weekend of summer. Have stayed at Sheraton At The Falls during various times of the year, and have always found the service to be both personalized and caring. Lou checked me into the hotel on 5/25/14 with both graciousness and efficiency. Stayed in room 505, a King Executive Suite. Within the past year, the rooms have been renovated with new sofas, side chairs, desk and floor lamps, new bathroom and desk mirrors, art package,new wall coverings,,mirror at the room entrance (full length), new cordless phone, and much more. Alanna, Michelle, and Laura have provided me with outstanding service at TGI Fridays at breakfast for several years now. While the breakfast buffet and steak and eggs are very good,it is their attention to detail, efficiency, and warmth that keep me coming back to the restaurant. The SPG 6th Floor lounge is well serviced by Jess, Holly, and Patty for both breakfast and evening snacks and refreshments. A new Hershey's Sweet Treats shop just opened at the Sheraton offering guests in-house candy treats, fudge, milkshakes, and ice cream. The Sheraton At The Falls is well located near the Seneca Niagara Casino, Niagara Falls State Park,along with being right next to bus stops for local buses. Geoffrey has done a great job coordinating my stays here for years. He makes sure that all of my needs are taken care of. The indoor pool, fitness center, business center, and banquet/meetings facilities are all first rate and serviced by detail-oriented professionals. Sheraton At The Falls is not just a well-run hotel, but a hotel that truly helps its guests to connect with each other in the tradition of Sheraton. Come stay and find out how truly caring a hotel staff can be! May 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by good hospitality The SPG cocktail hour was very nice. Pleasant, relaxing room and a nice atmosphere. Staff was friendly! October 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by only if unavoidable Your questionnaire appears to self-destruct if it doesn;t give praise. This is attempt # 4. Good looking but not functional. Rooms not ready for occupants (Had to crawl under furniture to plug in phone and TV). Malfunctioning toilet and non-functioning light in bathroom not fixed after 3 days. Cardboard walls with passers-by in hallway sounding like they were in the room Poor signs (white-on-white). 90 room u-shaped floor with no indication about the direction of the elevator. Banquet staff rushing to pick up dishes, before one is done. However, nice pool==kids happy Good location Friendly staff. August 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Stay To Begin Niagara University Alumni Weekend Have stayed at the Sheraton At The Falls Hotel 14 times since October of 2011. This stay is for Niagara University's annual Alumni Weekend program. The Sheraton At The Falls has always done an outstanding job of taking care of all of my Hospitality needs. Geoffrey, the Director of Sales, personally inspects my suite before each stay and always makes sure that I am completely satisfied. On this stay, I am in Suite 689, near the corner of the Starwood Preferred Guest level. Dined at lunch in TGI Friday's before checking in and had Hannah doing a great job of serving me a 10 oz sirloin steak. The Hotel's service is outstanding! Stan is a great Bell Servics professional and Tina is a great Front Office Manager who assisted me with my luggage when Stan was not available.Geoffrey provided me with a very nice in-room amenity and always values my business. Have always been impressed with the Housekeeping here. The rooms are always spotless, well equipped, and usually ready before the 3 p.m. check-in time. The Suite 689 features 2 flat screen TV sets, refrigerator, microwave, walk-in closet, new wall coverings, new lamps, new sofas, side chair, desk chair, draperies, art package, and new mirrors in the bathrooms and on the wall at the room entrance. Servicewise, there is no hotel anywhere that values my repeat business more! Come see for yourself why I have returned to the Sheraton At The Falls as much as I do! October 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great but We have stayed at this hotel for years for a conference, usually no major problems but from talking with other guests, the major issue seems to be the keys. Many did not work or were flawed. The staff was responsive but more then one room issue would seem to need addressing by the management. Once they update their key system, I would again rate this experience much higher. September 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff Are Superb! This was my first visit to this property and it coudn't have gone better. The lady at the front desk who checked me in was friendly and told me I had already been upgraded to a King Suite. Upon my entrance to the Club Lounge I was met by Ron, the General Manager and the gentleman who looked after the lounge. Both were welcoming and made me feel at home. I'll definitely return. January 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Even Better than Last Year Following the multi-million-dollar renovation, the hotel is truly luxurious. While we thoroughly enjoyed our stay, we nonetheless had a few issues that diminished our enjoyment. The major disappointment was a continuing problem with accessing the WI-FI network, which is old and needs updating. We could not access the net with our laptop (Intel based) but did manage to access it with our Ipad (Apple). Also, we didn't realize that putting the "Going Green" hangar on the door the first night of our stay would result in no room cleaning or fresh towels for the duration of our visit. August 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good overall Rooms are large and well outfitted. Bath needed some repairs. Good to have a Starbucks in-house. SPG happy hour very nice. October 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Sheraton At The Falls Always Exceeds This Repeat Guest's Expectations My 11/1/12-11/2/12 stay at Sheraton At The Falls showed in numerous ways how the hotel values this seven time repeat guest. Room 531 was a lovely King Executive Suite with numerous amenities such as two television sets, refigerator, microwave, walk-in closets, sofa, table and chairs, dressing vanity area, and much more. Room was cleaned thorougly by Debbie in Housekeeping for my 1 p.m. arrival. Sue in F & B provided me with a lovely amenity of beverages, snacks, and fruit. Stephanie, the Front Office Manager communicated with Housekeeping to ensure that the room was clean and ready. Rick in the SPG Lounge is a true Ambassador in terms of the wine, cheese, fruit, and snack selection there. Regina and James in TGI Friday's and Wendi and Michelle in the Jade Room provide the best in service. Geoffrey of Sales made sure the stay was very special for me. Most importantly, the Sheraton At The Falls staff and management make sure that each guest's stay exceeds their expectations. If an issue occurs, the guest is compensated and the issue is corrected. Stay at Sheraton At The Falls to see how caring and personable a hotel can possibly be! Will return for New Year's Eve and in October, 2012 because of this level of excellence. Thanks to the entire team for a job well done! November 2, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by This is the worst hotel I ever stayed in the USA I have travelled extensively as a Military Officer, International Lawyer ,and State Official and stayed in many hotels and motels in the US and abroad. The desk receptionists were very pleasant and efficient. The room was clean but no bath tub. The ice machines on 3rd and 4th floor were not working.. More importantly the swimming pool was out of service for the 3 days that I stayed at your hotel. The walls were paper thin . The heating and a/c unit was very noisy. and air circulation was very poor despite efforts to manipulate the controls The food was atrocious . The service was slow but efficient . Not enough servers . The best meal I had was at Murphy's Café down the block. for Brunch . Several of our group complained The meal package was very expensive for the poor quality of food and no selection of main course. September 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Have Never Felt More Appreciated And Valued In A Hotel The Sheraton At The Falls has an excellent reputation over five other previous stays of valuing and appreciating repeat guests better than any other hotel that I have ever been to. Its Starwood Preferred Guest Level has beautifully furnished King Executive Suites with two television sets, microwave, rerigerator, a large walk-in closet, sofa, large desk robe, slippers, a vanity area, and so much more. Its SPG Lounge with Rick and Angelo provides the finest possible service and outstanding wines and cheese, crackers, nuts, friuits, and so much more. The Guest Services Staff anticipates one's needs from having a copy of the Buffalo News reserved for you, to simply taking the time to listen to the guest no matter how busy the hotel is. Thanks to Kate, Melissa, Diane, Eamon, and the entire team. The Jade Room at Breakfast has very nice food,but servers like Laura, Wendi, Alanna, and Michelle anticipate my needs and are ready to serve me at 6 a.m. TGI Friday's also features many wonderful servers like Debbie, Jennifer, Amy, and great managers like Dan and Sue. Geoffrey and Monica are Sales/Marketing leaders of excellence that have done so much to enhance my stays. Stephanie, Natalie, and Pamela support the managers very well and are always available to help the guests. Sheraton At The Falls is a most special hotel with a staff and management that does everything in its power for one to have a memorable stay. Please come to Sheraton At The Falls and see how much a hotel staff can care and exceed one's expectations. It is my opinion that one will not find a more dedicated staff, even in the Housekeeping and Engineering areas, than this one. It truly is a joy to stay at Sheraton At The Falls! October 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Quality Great location and quality that you would expect from a Sheraton chain of hotels. The recognition as a SPG platinum member makes it all the more special. The staff was very helpful and courteous. The only thing which I hope was better - breakfast items selection in the lounge September 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than expected facilities, great staff Not quite sure why all the negative reviews - we were only here for one night, but very impressed overall with this hotel. The room was much bigger, and more well appointed, than we expected. Staff was very friendly and welcoming. Great fitness center and pool. Had a bit of a problem with checkout and a parking ticket received during the stay, but the manager, Mark B. was super responsive and very helpful in fixing these issues. A great location for visiting the falls - obviously no view of the falls (I don't believe any hotels on the US side have a view), but super close. I highly recommend this hotel! May 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Vacation Stop We stopped at this hotel while traveling home from the east cost to WIsconsin. The hotel is older with the decor slightly outdated but the friendliness of the staff and cleanliness of the room made for a very positive experiance. The hotel is directly across the street from a casino and walking distance to the falls. When we arrived home, we realized we left an extremely important item in the room safe. The staff and Allison in particular went outof their way to recover our left item and ship it back to us. I would definitely recomment this hotel and will stay here again in the future. June 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A lovely pre-Christmas get-away! We had a fabulous time at this hotel. I had booked the Casino package. I had stayed here previously and really enjoyed it and this time was even better! Staff were so polite and friendly. Our service at the front desk, Rania Roach, was superb... she was so friendly and accommodating both at check-in and check-out... she recommended me joining the spg and set me up. I had even forgotten my toothbrush so she got me one! Our room was very comfortable and easy access to the hospitality suite. I was very impressed with both their happy hour and the breakfast, and the girls were so friendly and attentive. I would definitely recommend this hotel to friends and family for a fun getaway!! Thank you!! December 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Personality Plus The staff at the hotel could not have been nicer or more responsive to our needs. My wife and I stayed just one night but felt like we knew the staff on the front desk for years. Threy were the nicest people and seemed to be really interested in helping us. They were able to answer our questions about the local area, the casino, where the closet Red Box was located!! The staff in the TGIF attached to the hotel was equally as nice. As Platinum member for over 15 years I've stayed in Sheratons across the world and for value and general experience I would rate this stay as one of the best May 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect Hotel on the New York side of the Falls This is the first time I have stayed at a Sheraton. I would highly recommend this hotel. My husband and I took our 2 grandchildren to Niagara Falls and stayed on the New York side. It was a wonderful experience. The room was large and bright, the beds were quite comfortable. Just one problem and that was at night when we heard a dog barking on our floor. I called the front desk and they said they would look into it. And, they must have been because no more dog barking. My grandchildren enjoyed the pool, well kept and plenty of towels. We also signed up for a tour with Gray Line which is located in the lobby of the hotel making it quite convenient. Our guide picked us up at the hotel, did an excellent job of explaining and showing us the Horse Shoe, Bridal Vail, & American falls among other attractions. All in all it was a great place to stay. September 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for Family Fun We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The room was very comfortable and attractive. Our children loved the pool-the water temperture was very warm and comfortable. The onsite resturants were a hit. The adults enjoyed the proximity to the casino and the proximity to the Falls was good. We also appreciated the daily reception with wine/beer and snacks. This was a good time-no problems. March 14, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Getting old The hotel is still ok but is getting older. Carpet in rooms old and a bit dirty. They are trying but age is age time to upgrade!!!! September 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Hotel Hotel was great, I had no problems while their. It was near my conference, and I got to walk to the falls in the afternoon. Everything went fine and I had no rear problems while their. June 17, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 9 next>>