Sheraton Agoura Hills Hotel

  • 30100 Agoura Road
  • Agoura Hills,
  • California
  • 91301
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 271 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient The disabled parking is locate a distance from the main entrance. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by August Agoura Hills Accomodations and Excellent staff. Location 20 minutes from beaches in a very nice area. I have stayed here many times in the past few years, and always pleased. August 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Comfortable Night's Stay in Agoura Hills If you find yourself traveling the 101 Freeway heading south toward LA, but don't want to brave the city itself, you might want to stop at the Sheraton in Agoura Hills. Set on a hillside, away from the hustle and bustle of traffic noise, the hotel is large, comfortable, and boasts a great pool, lively bar, and good eats. The beds are wonderful, and the staff very helpful. Only minutes to dining and other entertainment venues, you are also able to access Malibu just over the hill. Universal City, and Hollywood are only a 20 minute drive, and all the other attractions that LA has to offer are easily accessible. Another plus...the hotel is pet friendly! July 8, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not the experience I had hoped for We stayed at the Sheraton Agoura Hills for two nights for a friend’s wedding this past weekend. Unfortunately during our stay we ran into a few issues, which left such a sour taste in my mouth, I HIGHLY doubt we will be returning in the future. This saddens me because the hotel itself, was beautiful, clean, and conveniently located right off the freeway. When we initially checked in we were not greeted warmly. It was very uncomfortable having people and staff look at us as if we were in the wrong hotel. We were also not offered any assistance with getting our bags to our room, while other guests were offered those services. Once all of our information was gathered and payment was made, we were not offered a print out of our stay. We were pushed however, to sign up for the rewards program, which we signed up for. When my boyfriend checked his account he was instantly upset due to the fact that the hotel charged us almost $100 OVER what our total was! Our room rate was secured at $149 a night. Our total was roughly $335 however his account was charged $417! When I asked him for the receipt he said they didn't give him one. I called and asked if one could be provided and was quickly rushed off the phone saying “it was going to be a zero balance anyways and there is nothing to see on there.” - VERY UNPROFESSIONAL! I was not satisfied with that response, so we walked back and asked for a print out in person. When we were finally asked “Can I help you?” by a tall man at the front desk, I asked if we could get a print out and he responded saying "a print out of what?" It was very rude. The young lady who checked us in initially said "Oh I remember them" and the gentleman at the front walked away from us and just let the other girl take over. He was very pleasant and helpful to the other guests who came in after us however. We were then given the same spiel about the print out having a zero balance and that they couldn't do anything for us. I asked about why the charge was so much higher than our reservation summary. She explained (again very rushed) that 12% tax per night and incidentals of $50 were charged and upon check out the incidental will be released. That wasn't good enough for me but I felt so uncomfortable and embarrassed that we just took our print out and went to our room. Once we got back I crunched some numbers, and even with the 12% tax per night and $50 incidental, there was still an unaccounted for $30+ dollars. At this point I am extremely frustrated. I called customer service and the woman I spoke to on the phone was even worse! She clearly did not want to help me by the tone of her voice (mind you, I have a customer service AND accounting background so I know what I’m talking about) She didn't even want to TRY to transfer me to the front desk. I asked her if I could speak to a manager and she kept telling me to call the front desk. OK Fine. I called the front desk and spoke to a supervisor who, AGAIN rushed through the $50 incidental and 12% tax per night. OK I got that, but I asked her, even with those numbers, there is about $30+ dollars not accounted for. She told me that I needed to take our room rate ($149 x 2 nights) and ADD 40% tax which she said included the nightly tax @ 12%, plus $1 per night for city tax AND the incidental which depending on the room rate, room, and duration of stay could vary. WHAT?! That did not add up in my book. It was truly a terrible way to start off our mini vacation. My boyfriend was very unhappy due to the fact that this $417 overdrew his account. It was a total curve ball neither of us were expecting. In the email confirmation of our reservation the fine print DID state the 12% tax per night and it mentioned “Tbid” (I’m assuming that was the incidental) however that was not explained in the email or at check in. I have never had that happen upon checking in or staying at a hotel, and I travel frequently. It would have been nice, to have had someone take the time out and simply explain to us the total charges and why they were such, instead of staff repeating policy and procedures to guests when they have a question about their charges. It felt so impersonal. August 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Reviewing difficulty The number of required fields makes it take too long to provide input and review, should be able to just check the boxes (if that what you want to do). August 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful facility Beautiful facility with full amenities at a great price. August 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good and Bad I gave low marks for a number of reasons. The room was alright, (worn and need of refreshing) the view was horrible but the fact that we showed up an hour before check in and given a room was nice. The bed was very comfortable, however the noise from the hallways made a good rest unlikely. The amenities(shampoo, conditioner smelled nice but were strange and ineffectual. The bar staff were slow to acknowledge customers and the food service speed was very slow. The staff we had the event were very good but I question why the bar could not be restocked when there was a large demand for certain items. The room service breakfast arrived on time. The eggs were cooked as ordered the potatoes were almost raw and the bacon was overcooked to the point of brittleness. The check out was quick but we left unsure of the charges to our room. August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Malibu alternative We booked the hotel as it was the most convenient and cost effective hotel in the area to visit our friends living in the Malibu canyon area. it was easy access to the highways and the mountains so getting around was great. The weekend we stayed was booked solid and had hundreds of people about the place. The public spaces could accommodate them. The rooms were well insulated and didn't hear anyone. The hotel views were not what you would call stellar; our balcony opened to the roof top units of the adjacent restaurant and public spaces. The sun courts near the pool made up for that as a nice quite place to read a magazine. July 22, 2014
2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>