Sheraton Agoura Hills Hotel

  • 30100 Agoura Road
  • Agoura Hills,
  • California
  • 91301
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 280 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed in room We were surprised to find such a small room, stained carpets, stained grout in shower. Also surprised to find that there was a charge for wifi and breakfast. All of this was not expected at a hotel that prides itself on its name. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service and Facilities The front desk staff was wonderful and accommodating. I want to give a special thanks to the gentleman who checked me in. He upgraded my room and gave me the special rate for the client that recommended my stay there. He gave me the instructions to arrange a less costly ride back to the airport, saving me over $75! The only suggestion that I have is to have a walkway to the two restaurants located accross the street. Walking down a driveway with no sidewalks and shared by vehicles in the dark is not very safe. February 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by outstanding staff The staff at the Agoura Hills Sheraton were fabulous. From the Front desk staff that worked hard to address any concerns to the wait-staff. Anytime we passed a staff members in the halls, they paused, waited while we passed and said hello. They were very focused on our comfort. Facilities were convenient yet quiet and in a beautiful scenic area. Would definitely try to stay at a Sheraton again. July 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Stay Our room was on the 4th floor facing the shops down the hill. It was clean, comfy, and the bed was awesome!!! We relaxed and didn't hear much noise from anyone outside except in the morning when the people in the room directly across from us had something happen to them that the paramedics and hotel staff were rushing to. That's naturally something that couldn't have been controlled. The breakfast didn't look great so we opted to eat elsewhere, but aside from that, I would definitely stay here again. December 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quality, comfort and attention to detail From the moment we arrived, everyone was attentive to our needs. We were there for a wedding and we were traveling with my elderly mother. everyone was extremely helpful. We had lunch and breakfast there at the hotel. The food was delicious and again the staff was attentive and friendly. We had a wonderful experience! July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good business hotel Has everything I need for a business trip. The good ratings above reflect the loud A/C unit that kept waking me up. I don't remember being recognized for being SPG member. I'm not a high level SPG member so I didn't expect to be greeted with fanfare. July 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel has a poor concierge lounge The lounge is tiny (only 14 seats). It opens later than stated and is freezing cold - I was there in Winter. Then to make maters worse there must have been 200+ people using the lounge each day. It was Crazy!! And I paid to be on the Concierge floor. We asked for a second bath robe one day and did not get it until the next. The bill included internet charges but my rate clearly indicated they were included,..etc. However, the bed was great and the room very clean! This was the only redeming quality January 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unsatisfactory stay I would not recommend this hotel. The room was stuffy, no circulation. If the air conditioner wasn't running the room became very stuffy making it difficult to sleep. No fan in the bathroom made it fog up when taking a shower. The closet was so small couldn't hang up clothes because you couldn't clothes the door on the closet. Asked hotel staff for fan but was told they didn't have any because previous guests took them. Personal preference, but bed was too firm and high. May 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great outside seating area for family hangs Hotel had excellent staff - very customer service focused. Also amazingly comfortable beds. We were here for a family wedding and the outside fire pits and seating made for the perfect spot for a family hang. July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Faultless As always the best levels of service and professionalism. Extremely friendly and helpful. Restaurant (breakfast) fantastic selection of foods and staff extremely attentive. Club lounge staff available and in the background always willing to help. July 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Terrific Place to Stay! Have stayed here several times for business. I now go out of my way to stay here if I am even remotely close. It is my hotel of choice without question. The room service menu is outstanding-everything I have tried has been excellent. The hotel is clean, comfortable and the staff very attentive. It is easy to access from the freeway and parking is right by the front door. LOVE this Sheraton! June 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs improvement in a number of areas We selected this hotel for my son's wedding experience, We had a large room block, I believe 70 rooms all in. There were a number of problems. The spa was not operating and was full of algae. My sister and her husband missed the ceremony due to the elevator breaking down. Others were also detained. The elevator also broke down on Thursday evening after our rehearsal dinner. In addition on Saturday I placed a large order for the bride's bridal party in Salon B and the food arrived cold. The nice server offered to comp our drinks. The drinks consisted of water and ice tea. In Salon B the AC was leaking and a bucket was brought in to catch water. The carpeting jn our suite was filthy and torn. The AC in the shuttle was not working and it was incredibly hot that day, creating issues for the bridal party. July 17, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by very bad over all 20 minutes to check in club level, food servers dropped food on floor picked up with hands never washed hands and continued to put out other food. Unable to order a drink since my wife and I had ID in our room and were told to go back and get them, room key is not a valid ID Front desk rude at check out and mentioned being a Gold Member was nothing to them, asked for the manager and were told they were not available but would call me two weeks and still waiting for call back September 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Solid A solid hotel with a very good staff. SPG recognition is above the average. Two complaints: an elevator was out of service, leaving only one working for a fairly large hotel. The waits were interminable. The fifth floor lounge is among the smallest I have ever seen in a Sheraton. It has four tables. It could not accomodate the masses of persons wanting breakfast. The breakfast itself was far above average for Sheraton lounges. The hotel is dated, but very well polished February 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Felt bad for the staff I stayed at the hotel for my son's wedding and we had 46 rooms. There was another wedding also booked and several other events. The hotel was understaffed for the amount of activities scheduled. The restaurant was closed on Sunday after breakfast. More importantly, there was only one bartender and he also served as a waiter for the entire day on Saturday. He tried to keep up with requests and was very professional but it was impossible for him to do so. I felt bad for him. May 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly staff, nice rooms - perfect for business and pleasure I travel extensilvely and have many options when it comes to where I would like to stay. Whenever I'm visiting our office in Calabasas, the Sheraton Agoura is my primary choice. The staff is always friendly and recognize me as a platinum member. Room service is friendly and goes out of their way to make my in-room meal a delicious experience. I easily recommend this property to fellow co-workers as well as to friends and family that are visiting the area for vacations. February 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Front desk needs customer relations training We had reserved a large block of rooms for a wedding that evening. I had called several days earlier to request an early arrival. I was told to call on the day of arrival @ 8 A.M. I called at 8 & was assured of a 2 P.M. check-in. Rooms were not ready at 2. We were hosting a brunch at the hotel for the day after the wedding. We requested a late check-out. We were told that late check-outs were not available. Front desk people were not . hospitable. They nneed training. June 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sweetness The Sheraton Agoura Hills hotel is my family's hotel of choice whenever we are visiting with friends in that area. Every time we arrive, the staff goes above and beyond in making us feel welcomed and appreciated! From the entire front desk staff to the fabulous people who maintain and clean our rooms, our vacation experience always begins on a good note because of them. This Sheraton is always bustling with people, but that doesn't hold the staff back either. They are quite efficient in helping everyone out...and with a great attitude to boot! I also consider this one luxurious place to relax in and I appreciate all the ammenities that we happily find every time we're there. I always go right to the Sheraton website to book my stay because they are the ones I trust to set us up for a great start to a great vacation. Love it. April 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Minor complaints Clean and comfortable room. Polite and responsive clerk. Continental breakfast closed at 12:00; was not permitted to get food at 12:03. Slow wait times in restaurant. July 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average The room was clean and comfortable. However, the beds were very high off the ground making it impossible for shorter guests (I'm 5'1") to get into the bed. I moved the room's side chair next to the bed and used it as a step stool to get into bed. When my morning alarm sounded, I nearly hurt myself, because I forgot how high off the ground I was. On another note, this hotel does not accept American Express travelers checks at check-out for payment. October 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovely Place to Stay This was a lovey hotel. The rooms were spacious. The beds were very comfy and the bathrooms were large. The only complaint I had was there were stains on the carpet ( they allow doggies so perhaps that was what they were from) but no odor just to be clear! The service was outstanding from the guy who checked us in, to the room service people to the staff in the bar and dining rooms. They were all friendly, helpful and made us feel right at home! September 9, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Would'nt recommend this hotel Room is too small,bed is too small for 2 average people,no closet space,closet is too small and on the top of this they put safe there,so is no room for any thing else. Breakfast not included,so you have to pay for so so breakfast. I expect better from Sheraton,well I been wrong before. June 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by club lounge one of the best the club lounge in this Sheraton is superior to any of the other Sheraton hotels I've been in. Full breakfast (not stale pastries), refreshments, starbucks coffee, good hors' devourves, desserts after 8pm, and staff constantly refreshing and replenishing the offerings during the hours it is open. of course, all complimentary. this should be the standard at all Sheratons with club floors. Sadly it is not. excellent job at this hotel. September 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by very comfortable hotel The facilities are the best in the area. I gave a "good" rating for the staff as they were responsive when I was at the hotel. However, I have called 3 times to ask for a receipt to be emailed to me and haven't gotten it yet. June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Agoura Hills Staff & Hotel didnt do realy anything to acknowledge Platnum status. Asked for an upgrade, and was told that I was upgraded to a club floor room with no view. No real welcome, no thank you for being Platnum, no real anything. There could have been a note in the room or something at a minimum. When I went to check in, I was told that check in was at 3pm without even looking first at my status. Ususally, look first and then comment. November 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel Nice hotel- very clean. I'd recommend this hotel. I did forget to bring a cell phone charger and the first night the desk person told me they had no lost and found. The second day I asked another desk person and got a whole box of chargers... I didn't like that I could tell I was being lied to the first night but I did persevere. Also, there are no USB outlets on the tv, another oddity. The breakfast is delicious though. August 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by VERY NOISY AC I really had high expectations and after a long day of travel and an early morning round of meetings scheduled the next day I needed a good nights sleep. I did not get it! Air conditioner/heater was very very noisy and there was no relief. Turn it off and the room got cold; leave it on and i woke up every 10-15 minutes due to the noise. NOT HAPPY. Staff gave me extra points on my card, but i needed the sleep more. February 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by So So Experience At check-in the computers were down, they eventually got me checked in. I asked if they had my SPG number and they confirmed, but it's not listed on my invoice. The room keys didn't work and had to go back down after a 20 minute wait for the computers to reboot. The room service order was wrong and when they corrected it was still wrong. That aside, the hotel's a good location for the area and the room is comfortable June 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyable stay with Hotel beautiful location Excellent Services and friendly staff July 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by No pool, No parking It was 104 degrees on Thurs as I drove through Orange County and LA to get to my hotel...only to find that the pool was closed. No warning of this was provided when the reservation was made. Most of the parking lot was blocked off, so it was a competetive scramble with other drivers to find a parking place far from the enterance. May 19, 2014
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 11 next>>