Sheraton Agoura Hills Hotel

  • 30100 Agoura Road
  • Agoura Hills,
  • California
  • 91301
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 282 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Food service very iffy. The lunch service was extremely slow and appears very short staffed. The hotel had numerous wedding guests and was filled and the staff in the dining room and bar was at a minimum. The opposite was true at breakfast and the staff was responsive and very pleasant. Other than that the hotel staff and facility were great. Would love a sidewalk from the hotel to the street sidewalk below. July 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by club lounge one of the best the club lounge in this Sheraton is superior to any of the other Sheraton hotels I've been in. Full breakfast (not stale pastries), refreshments, starbucks coffee, good hors' devourves, desserts after 8pm, and staff constantly refreshing and replenishing the offerings during the hours it is open. of course, all complimentary. this should be the standard at all Sheratons with club floors. Sadly it is not. excellent job at this hotel. September 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by outstanding staff The staff at the Agoura Hills Sheraton were fabulous. From the Front desk staff that worked hard to address any concerns to the wait-staff. Anytime we passed a staff members in the halls, they paused, waited while we passed and said hello. They were very focused on our comfort. Facilities were convenient yet quiet and in a beautiful scenic area. Would definitely try to stay at a Sheraton again. July 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Agoura Hills Staff & Hotel didnt do realy anything to acknowledge Platnum status. Asked for an upgrade, and was told that I was upgraded to a club floor room with no view. No real welcome, no thank you for being Platnum, no real anything. There could have been a note in the room or something at a minimum. When I went to check in, I was told that check in was at 3pm without even looking first at my status. Ususally, look first and then comment. November 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Some notes I had some issues regarding noise from other guests and it continued although I called the reception. I ordered room service once and they forgot my request. I skipped the room cleaning but the cleaning team should check if any items must be replaced (like soap, facial tissues, body lotion). Overall it was a nice stay and I am happy to be back in September. July 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Terrific Place to Stay! Have stayed here several times for business. I now go out of my way to stay here if I am even remotely close. It is my hotel of choice without question. The room service menu is outstanding-everything I have tried has been excellent. The hotel is clean, comfortable and the staff very attentive. It is easy to access from the freeway and parking is right by the front door. LOVE this Sheraton! June 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel Nice hotel- very clean. I'd recommend this hotel. I did forget to bring a cell phone charger and the first night the desk person told me they had no lost and found. The second day I asked another desk person and got a whole box of chargers... I didn't like that I could tell I was being lied to the first night but I did persevere. Also, there are no USB outlets on the tv, another oddity. The breakfast is delicious though. August 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by So So Experience At check-in the computers were down, they eventually got me checked in. I asked if they had my SPG number and they confirmed, but it's not listed on my invoice. The room keys didn't work and had to go back down after a 20 minute wait for the computers to reboot. The room service order was wrong and when they corrected it was still wrong. That aside, the hotel's a good location for the area and the room is comfortable June 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by VERY NOISY AC I really had high expectations and after a long day of travel and an early morning round of meetings scheduled the next day I needed a good nights sleep. I did not get it! Air conditioner/heater was very very noisy and there was no relief. Turn it off and the room got cold; leave it on and i woke up every 10-15 minutes due to the noise. NOT HAPPY. Staff gave me extra points on my card, but i needed the sleep more. February 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable Hotel Great Hotel that was very convenient to the Highway, and also very conveniently located to a Business partners Head Office. Very comfortable Rooms with great Beds, as you would expect at a Sheraton. Very friendly and helpful Staff, overall this is a good Hotel at a reasonable cost, and the facilities were great. August 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by My Stay ** Wifi keeps dropping the connection. Sometimes the network is completely down for hour to couple of hours. I had to log off from a meeting. ** Free Breakfast at Club Level is under staffed. One guy keeps running from one place to another due to over whelming crowd. If you are late by an hour, nothing left to eat except cereal. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A wonderful stay The hotel offered so many amenities and thought of every little thing. The staff was warm and friendly and were so helpful with directions or recommendations on local activities. It was very clean and the room was very comfortable. The atmosphere is calm and relaxing and my kids had so much fun. July 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great hotel nice and cozy, easy access to Malibu. Only thing I would have wanted was breakfast included August 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by August Agoura Hills Accomodations and Excellent staff. Location 20 minutes from beaches in a very nice area. I have stayed here many times in the past few years, and always pleased. August 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfort away from home I appreciated the grand entrance with many nooks and crannies in which to meet friends and family. The rooms are quite spacious and comfortable and the BEDS are amazing. Older folks might want to request a small step-stool at check in as getting in and out of the beds can be a challenge because they are very high off the ground. The Club-level option was well worth it. The breakfasts were great! October 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel took care of our needs! When I alerted the front desk that my handicapped husband had special needs, they accommodated and adjusted the bed in the room, provided a wheelchair to help us into the room and overall made us feel welcome and well taken care of. The room itself was immaculate and comfortable. We rested and ate breakfast where the staff treated us well. When we are in the area again, we'll stop at this hotel. November 26, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice Hotel, but bathroom not clean All elements of this hotel were good. Lobby was clean, staff was pleasant, room was comfortable. However, I arrived late in the evening and extremely tired. When I entered my room it was apparant the bathroom had not been completely cleaned. A couple used hand towels, soaps out of their wrapper and a used drinking cup. I was tired so did not go through the hassel of requesting a new room. February 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quality, comfort and attention to detail From the moment we arrived, everyone was attentive to our needs. We were there for a wedding and we were traveling with my elderly mother. everyone was extremely helpful. We had lunch and breakfast there at the hotel. The food was delicious and again the staff was attentive and friendly. We had a wonderful experience! July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Luxury We checked in for a 3 night stay quite late on the first night but desk staff was very friendly. Enjoyed everything except the beds were too high off the floor for shorty me - I needed a boost from my taller husband. However, the beds were wonderful to sleep on, soft without being too soft and all those pillows - made me feel quite pampered. This is a hotel that I would love to revisit. September 7, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by unsatisfactory Was greeted by a receceptionist who advised us upon check in that 'all rooms were fully committed'. And my king bed reservation could not be met. Fortunately a great manager was able to step in and resolved this issue...room was very loud next door all night...pool outside was loud well into the night....sheets on bed were stained...no recognition of spg .... Property is need of TLC. ' July 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Experience My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. Hotel room was clean and comfortable. Pool area was awesome. My only qualm was that the food (particularly breakfast) was way too expensive and I think its ridiculous to charge for wi-fi. August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent service WOW. Never has we been in a hotel where all the employees went out of their way to be helpful. We got to the hotel early and they had the restaurant stay open so we could have lunch while waiting for our room to be ready. Then our waitress kept checking on it for us. Just one example of how great every single person we met was. We will definitely stay again and recommend highly. December 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Reviewing difficulty The number of required fields makes it take too long to provide input and review, should be able to just check the boxes (if that what you want to do). August 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient The disabled parking is locate a distance from the main entrance. August 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Serviice is great Front desk is helpful and friendly and several remember me from month to month. Jennifer and Kate in the restaurant are so helpful, personal and professional. Their smiling faces are always a welcome feature to my stays in Agoura. August 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Valued Guest Until You're Not I had confirmed reservations for 3 double-bed rooms. I contacted the hotel the morning of check-in to advise I would be arriving late. I added two other names to my reservation in case they arrived earlier. I arrived at the hotel to find they only had one of the 3 confirmed rooms available. The hotel was "completely booked" due to a couple weddings that weekend. Despite having reservations, I waited nearly an hour to see what hotel staff could do. What could they do? Ultimately, they "stole" a double-bed room from another guest and offered me 2 double-bed rooms and a King room with a rollaway. This still left me short a bed for one person. I was then told they have run out of rollaway beds for the weekend so now two people have no place to sleep. Hotel staff was sympathetic but offered nothing else. I was reluctant to accept the rooms however, at 11pm, it was impossible to locate 3 rooms at another hotel. Beware: As a 'guest', you'll need to accommodate the hotel rather than the other way around. Don't expect any assistance staff/manager or otherwise. August 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Is Starwood losing its touch? I am a Starwood Gold (and former platinum member). Stayed at this place for the second time in 3 months this past week. Was not upgraded despite a less than full property and after having been upgraded in August. When we got to our room a bunch of used glasses were outside. Called the desk and was told they would be taken care of. Still there when we awoke in the morning, December 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Interrupted sleep. I asked for a quiet location away from elevators and ice maker, which was granted. However, at @1am a woman was screaming in the corridor due to an altercation with a male guest. The hotel security came, but did not usher the guests out as promised. At @7am a child was yelling in the adjacent room. Apparently, the walls have no insulation and some guests have no manners. November 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unacceptable Hotel We were given a room to be tortured, nothing less. It's a shame for management. Really disgusting. We had a horrible stay. AC was making so much noise, and would not stop. Then around 4am different noises was coming from above our room, such as people walking with high hills, moving tables around, moving furniture around all the way till 10am. And again from 11 am till 1 pm again. I called the front office and she indicated that we were under Club member room, and that's why we hear the noise. Why do they even rent those rooms, We had no sleep at all, and Victoria at the front desk had a talk with the manager and she gave us two complimentary breakfast, I wish we never had that horrible breakfast, disgusting coffee, bad quality food. We left to try to take a shower, found dirty towel, so do you really expect us to stay again at your place?? Forget the breakfast, and your hotel. We were tortured and had no sleep at all. November 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has great staff Very comfortable stay and great staff that were very helpful. The location of this hotel is kinda far out to LA but, ended up being very relaxing and convenient access to Malibu and Santa Monica. I was upgraded to Club floor during my stay. I will stay again and recommend to others. Thank you Jessie at the front desk for suggesting some great hiking trails nearby. December 1, 2012
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 11 next>>