Sheraton Agoura Hills Hotel

  • 30100 Agoura Road
  • Agoura Hills,
  • California
  • 91301
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 268 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent night's sleep! I was zonked out for a solid 8 hours in this comfy bed. Hotel is very clean and well maintained. Room service needs improvement- it took longer than I was told, and the food was just ok. August 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Malibu alternative We booked the hotel as it was the most convenient and cost effective hotel in the area to visit our friends living in the Malibu canyon area. it was easy access to the highways and the mountains so getting around was great. The weekend we stayed was booked solid and had hundreds of people about the place. The public spaces could accommodate them. The rooms were well insulated and didn't hear anyone. The hotel views were not what you would call stellar; our balcony opened to the roof top units of the adjacent restaurant and public spaces. The sun courts near the pool made up for that as a nice quite place to read a magazine. July 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Special Requests are agreed to but not delivered on I needed an accessible room with two beds. I was told this was not possible but that they could provide a king bed and a single rollaway. My daughter booked the room over a month in advance and confirmed the room and rollaway the week before but when I arrived they had given away all of the rollaway beds and couldn't get one until the middle of the night or the next morning. They offered to move me to the club level without accessibility but that was the whole point of the special request. No other recompense was offered in spite of having to shift someone to a family member's home at the last minute. One of the two elevators was broken through most of my 5 day stay. A catering order for brunch on my granddaughter's wedding day arrived without cream or sugar for the coffee service and it took 3 calls and 2 hours to get it. My daughter put together gift bags for wedding guests at the hotel but only half of them were given the bags when they checked in. Wonderful time with family but wouldn't stay at this hotel again. July 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable Hotel Great Hotel that was very convenient to the Highway, and also very conveniently located to a Business partners Head Office. Very comfortable Rooms with great Beds, as you would expect at a Sheraton. Very friendly and helpful Staff, overall this is a good Hotel at a reasonable cost, and the facilities were great. August 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A wonderful stay The hotel offered so many amenities and thought of every little thing. The staff was warm and friendly and were so helpful with directions or recommendations on local activities. It was very clean and the room was very comfortable. The atmosphere is calm and relaxing and my kids had so much fun. July 31, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed in room We were surprised to find such a small room, stained carpets, stained grout in shower. Also surprised to find that there was a charge for wifi and breakfast. All of this was not expected at a hotel that prides itself on its name. July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Some notes I had some issues regarding noise from other guests and it continued although I called the reception. I ordered room service once and they forgot my request. I skipped the room cleaning but the cleaning team should check if any items must be replaced (like soap, facial tissues, body lotion). Overall it was a nice stay and I am happy to be back in September. July 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Location for a Quick Malibu Trip My wife and I decided last minute to head over to Malibu for the Labor Day weekend. Being an avid Starwood member, I looked for a few hotels in the area. We chose this hotel because of the great points and cash offer, and it being near Malibu. After a day of Mountain Biking in the Malibu Mountains, we arrived to the hotel tired and needing a shower. The hotel was very nice and clean, the service was quick and efficient, and the rooms were in near perfect order. We ended up heading out to Malibu for dinner which is a really nice drive through the canyon and only takes 30 minutes or less. Overall, we will definitely stay at this Sheraton again. September 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great outside seating area for family hangs Hotel had excellent staff - very customer service focused. Also amazingly comfortable beds. We were here for a family wedding and the outside fire pits and seating made for the perfect spot for a family hang. July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome hotel! :) Things i loved in the hotel: 1) The scenic drive on the Agouara hills (very pleasant and relaxing) 2) The service offered (The receptionist, the club lounge workers and the other employees are very helpful) 3) Good Breakfast and snacks 4) The ROOM :) Very clean and spacious room. I enjoyed the views of Agouara hills from my room. 5) Calm place 6) Free parking :) P.S: The receptionist told me about the Mulholland hwy. Please drive thru this Mulholland hwy to the Pacific coast hwy. I loved the scenic views of mountains and the ocean. I din't use the Pool fitness center and the Spa. So i don't have any idea about the Pool and Spa. November 29, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by An amazing welcome at the front desk It was all about Felipe! From the moment I looked at his name tag and we both realized we were Spanish-speakers, we launched into a wonderful repartee about the World Cup, Colombia (his native country), Spain (our respective ancestors' homeland), and life in SoCal. He made my arrival a pleasure and took care to let me know he would be at the ready to address any concerns I might have. A great stay! July 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Improvements Needed My hotel suite was not clean......lots of human hairs on the bathroom floor and ketchum all over the air conditioner control setting. I told the manager and he did not respond too well. We got a call the morning after our check in asking about a water leak and if they could come into our room. Carpet was wet around a/c unit and apparently leaking below our floor. Also, we arrived at Club Lounge 2 minutes after 8:00 p.m. ....host was just packaging up cheese, crackers, etc. We asked if we could sneak in a plate and he said NO! I thought that was really tacky. Yes, the cheese was wrapped but it would have taken nothing to open and let us take some. July 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by My Stay ** Wifi keeps dropping the connection. Sometimes the network is completely down for hour to couple of hours. I had to log off from a meeting. ** Free Breakfast at Club Level is under staffed. One guy keeps running from one place to another due to over whelming crowd. If you are late by an hour, nothing left to eat except cereal. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good business hotel Has everything I need for a business trip. The good ratings above reflect the loud A/C unit that kept waking me up. I don't remember being recognized for being SPG member. I'm not a high level SPG member so I didn't expect to be greeted with fanfare. July 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Sheraton big surprise Our guaranteed check in time was at 3 PM, but when we arrived (from out of state), they told us that the rooms weren't ready and they will call us when they were. We received that call at 4:30 PM. Included in the price of the room was nightly desert and mornings breakfast- both running out of food leaving us waiting around in the morning without breakfast. One of the elevators was being repaired so out of service for the week. This was very unacceptable for a Sheraton, and especially since we stayed in a much lower priced hotel the days before this and never had a shortage of food or rooms not being ready issue. August 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Needs some maintenance I've stayed here a number of times over the past couple months and am generally pleased. Evening restaurant servce is lacking but breakfast service is great. Some of the concierge lounge staff is blah but a couple of them are great. Little things like torn curtains and getting dumped off internet every day to re-register is very frustrating. I recommended the hotel to some coworkers that had stopped sayting there only to find that they had to use a service elevator or stairs when they came back. Egg on my face... Really malfunctioning elevators for days in a row in inexcusable! Moving elsewhere for a couple of times now until things get back to normal. Thanks for listening. April 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Faultless As always the best levels of service and professionalism. Extremely friendly and helpful. Restaurant (breakfast) fantastic selection of foods and staff extremely attentive. Club lounge staff available and in the background always willing to help. July 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Extra charges? We have stayed at this Sheaton before. It seemed much nicer the first time. Probably will not stay again. The room we were in on this stay was cramped. There were 2 loud parties on our floor that went on until approximately 3 AM. Loud, drunk guests wandering the hallway. To top it off this hotel charges $10 for internet as well as a charge for breakfast. This is supposed to be a higher end hotel and yet all they seem to be is high end on the price and various fees. Much better accommodations elsewhere. July 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel has one great feature This is the 1st hotel Sheraton that we have stayed in that do not iron their sheets. I called the front desk to confirm and they sent housekeeping to change the sheets but still not ironed. Also, when I called to verify if they serve complimentary breakfast, I was told no. But, as I was checking out, I again asked the housekeeper if they serve comp breakfast and I was told yes. In fact they even have "dinner" served. This comp "dinner" is the 1st that I have heard of. When I spoke to the front desk clerk that informed me that they do not serve comp breakfast, she didn't even apologize!!!! July 3, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Had to ask for soap Stayed 7/6-7/11, no room service 7/7/14, did have room service 7/8 and 7/9 but wasn't given new soap so had to ask front desk to have housekeeping leave soap when they service my room 7/10/14. 7/10/14 got tons of soap and a new conditioner, wasn't given new shampoo. Room service 7/7/14 but wasn't provided a receipt, asked for receipt, was to be left at front desk, still don't have a receipt upon check out. They wouldn't allow me to use my spouse's SPG number. July 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quality, comfort and attention to detail From the moment we arrived, everyone was attentive to our needs. We were there for a wedding and we were traveling with my elderly mother. everyone was extremely helpful. We had lunch and breakfast there at the hotel. The food was delicious and again the staff was attentive and friendly. We had a wonderful experience! July 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Wifi I dont like that wifi not included February 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good But Could Be Better This hotel was quite full for most of our six night stay. Despite the high occupancy it was one of the quietest hotels that I have ever stayed in. The room was quite comfortable, there was ample parking and the restaurant food and service were quite good for the one breakfast and one dinner we ate there. Unfortunately, there seemed to have been a lack of coordination and a number of small things that detracted from the stay. One of my bags did not arrive at LAX. When we got to the hotel at 9PM we enquired whether the bag was delivered and were told "no." This necessitated purchasing replacement toiletries and over the counter meds. The next day when we contacted the airline, we learned that my bag had in fact been delivered at 7PM the previous night before we had arrived at the hotel. Additionally, the room was set up for 2 people (towels) despite our registration which indicated 3 people would be in the room (my wife and I, and our adult daughter). This was again a problem on the final 2 days of our stay. The coffee maker had no easily accessible plug behind the dresser. When plugged into the bathroom outlet it cut off three times before the brewing cycle was completed. Our room key failed to give us access to the Club Lounge the first two days. When that problem was solved the key would not give us access to our room. Small things which detracted from the stay and what was an otherwise helpful staff. In closing I should note that the hotel had an attractive and active bar, a sizeable pool and outdoor lounge area, as well as an outdoor, enclosed firepit lounge area. Our schedule did not allow us time to utilize these areas however they did add value to those staying at the hotel. July 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Food service very iffy. The lunch service was extremely slow and appears very short staffed. The hotel had numerous wedding guests and was filled and the staff in the dining room and bar was at a minimum. The opposite was true at breakfast and the staff was responsive and very pleasant. Other than that the hotel staff and facility were great. Would love a sidewalk from the hotel to the street sidewalk below. July 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Minor complaints Clean and comfortable room. Polite and responsive clerk. Continental breakfast closed at 12:00; was not permitted to get food at 12:03. Slow wait times in restaurant. July 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed return customer My husband and I stay at this hotel every time we are in town visiting family, which is 5 or so times a year. We have always had a great experience, but I now think the quality of the hotel has declined. This visit the hotel was "oversold" so the room options were limited. I requested a first floor room with a sliding glass door so we could bring our puppy. The front desk staff accommodated. When we arrived the room REEKED of cigarette smoke. How the cleaning crew did not alert the hotel to not re-book that room until they were able to clean it out, I have no idea. The smell was so strong, it was difficult to breathe. I couldn't re-locate my room because there were no other available rooms on the first floor with sliders. We immediately called the front desk and it took over an hour (and two calls to the front desk) to get someone from house cleaning to come down with air freshener, which only helped the odor temporarily. I explained that I am six months pregnant and probably shouldn't be staying in a room that reeks of cigarette smoke but no one seemed concerned to help switch my room. Two of the three body towels in the bathroom were in disgusting condition. One had very obvious stains that looked like blood (they were large dark brown stains), and the other towel was ripped and torn. The housekeeping staff obviously had no problem putting these back in hotel rooms for new guests, which is disgusting. They also didn't even have complimentary coffee in the room!! What hotel doesn't include that anymore?! We've always had coffee in our room at the hotel and all of the sudden there was no coffee. It seems that the quality of the housekeeping has dropped drastically. I am very disappointed overall and am questioning if we'll bring our business back here again. July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel for reunion Everyone I talked to enjoyed their stay at your hotel. It was our 50th high school reunion and your staff did everything they could to make us feel welcome and comfortable. Really appreciated the shuttle service to the winery for the classmates. Only a few cliches occurred. Our breakfast in room came late (but we weren't charged for it - thanks) We were supposed to have happy hour drinks and special munchies at the bar but they never materialized (we had to order on the spot) Again, the staff accommodated us as best they could. Would definitely recommend this hotel to other functions such as weddings, reunions, grad parties, birthdays etc. June 10, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by club lounge is a disappointment There are few things that would make me hesitate to come back to this Sheraton : 1. The Evening hors d'oeuvres only serves meatball with sweet chili, honeydews , and one type of cake. 2. The bedbox is too high. Unsuitable for people who have small kids or pets. 3. The comforter that I slept on has blood stain on it. I wonder if it is washed. There are other Sheraton that offers better Evening hors d'oeuvres at the club lounge. The only thing that met my expectation is the free wifi. February 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by No wired internet The hotel has a nice appearance, and the staff is helpful and friendly. The room we were given did not have wired internet, and the hotel charges $10/day for *each* wireless device you use (i.e., $10 each for your phone, notebook, tablet, etc.). This is a total ripoff and we would not stay here again. March 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great ! I have stayed at this hotel 3 times and am returning for a 4th. Its a bit of a drive for me to la but the staff service clean rooms and clean facilties is worth the drive. you name it they are willing to go the extra mile for you and the finally a hotel that has the club room operate on weekends! Most hotels treat their club room hours like airline miles, you can use it from 8 am to 10 pm then it re opens . Sheraton Finally someone got it right ! December 8, 2011
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>