Sheraton Agoura Hills Hotel

  • 30100 Agoura Road
  • Agoura Hills,
  • California
  • 91301
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 278 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Had a Great Stay Everything was great. The only slight negative was that the room at which breakfast was served on the 5th floor was incredibly crowded. There obviously was a business meeting for a company at the hotel, and everyone seemed to want breakfast at the same time. The lady serving was incredibly responsive and dedicated to keeping up with the crowd. November 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ober is customer focused in his service Ober in in room dining was always helpful and pleasant. He was professional and always greeted me with an upbeat attitude and smile. Ober made a difference in my stay. May 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Club Level Accommodation I enjoyed my stay at the Agoura Hills hotel, the hotel is an escape from the everyday and a place to retire to after a long day, the hotel is nestled in the Santa Monica mountains and from Club level you get great views of the hills on one side and the Agoura Hills city on the other (or at least from what I saw in the club lounge). The staff are very polite, professional and punctual, which adds to the over all experience. Over the duration of my stay overall it was a very positive and restful trip, I think that the rooms will soon need an upgrade, the room interior hasn't changed since I first started using this hotel back in 2009 and when you start looking closely you notice all the imperfections (and you don't need to look all that carefully) a little TLC will soon be required, the only second thing that stood out was on several occasions one female member of staff managed to irritate me, for example having her kids in the club lounge, being extremely loud and taking a very long time taking snacks and coffee, which was hindered on my ability to hold my meeting (although it was a small informal meeting at 3:30pm in the afternoon). The second time this member of staff irritated me again was in the H20 Grille at breakfast, just again being very loud, engaging with staff, not noticing guests, inc my self trying to prepare and get breakfast from the buffet area, just being in the way while guests are trying to work around this member of staff, not acting professional at all, while eating breakfast all I could hear was this member of the staff, pretty much yelling the whole time. The experience would have been great, but even now reflecting on my stay, this was the one thing that let down the hotel, and my impressions on using the hotel as my escape, I will still use this hotel again in the future as I love using this hotel, I just hope the fog horn won't be as loud and will allow a much more pleasurable experience. June 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff Staff is always very helpful; Glenn is especially great. Breakfast could use some improvement (pretty repetitive breakfast buffet). Definitely take a trip to Malibu or the Malibu Creek State Park if you have time. April 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Customer Service This hotel is always busy, I can see why. The staff is great. No nonsense, set up for business traveler. May 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This Hotel was nice but........ The hotel was very nice. We were there because my husband had business in the area. I had to stay there with no car so I decided to put out the little tag that said we didn't need housekeeping that first morning but went down to the desk and asked if we could get clean glasses, cups and more coffee. They said they would have them sent up to the room. Never happened. Then the next morning we wanted the room cleaned. We left at about 11:00 went on a ride got back at about 2:30. The room wasn't clean. Went to the desk and asked if it could please be cleaned. No problem they would call and get it cleaned. 2 hours later it was still not cleaned. Went to the desk again. They will call. We didn't get back in our room till about 5:00. We were not happy. Then the bed was made. But that was about it. They didn't even wipe anything off. It was a very nice hotel but housekeeping was not good! We feel like we lost a whole afternoon waiting to get back in our room. January 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs improvement Attention to detail is the cornerstone of any successful business. Entering into our room we found a review card that was signed and dated June 18. The problem, it was Aug 19th. We stayed four nights and our shower soaps and shampoos were never replenished and the last night we had no hot water. Overall a pretty poor experience. August 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Customer Service Best customer service I have had in a long, long time. We were greeted with a genuine smile and a "How can I help you ? " Room was ready and was perfect in every way. High quality furnishings and the most comfortable bed I have ever slept on in a hotel. The hotel and grounds were spotless , the staff was first rate . March 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good but not excellent I received a upgrade because the room I requested was already booked however the room I received was nice but the corner room had 2 doors which was let light in the room. It did not have a dark shade on it so was light in the room at 5 am. I would not book that room and they need to put a dark shade on door. June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Short but Sweet Two of arrived on the first night of a business trip on a Sunday night after 11:00pm and we were upgraded to the 5th floor so we could have rooms close together. We were out by 8:00am so we did not get to use or see much but were treated very good and the room was very comfortable. We will be back. July 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great features, location and staff I had a horrible day flying and when I checked in at night, Jen, the front desk attendant, listened and made me smile with her great service and gave me a drink ticket since the airline had lost my bag. April 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mountainside paradise The Sheraton Agoura Hills was an excellent choice. I have been to the area before on business and the location of this hotel is perfect for business and nearby restaurants. Everyone in my group loved it. Balcony room facing the very green mountainside was a real plus. Restaurant staff was great! December 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Decent Sheraton, even when Sold Out Attended a wedding, and according to the Hotel there was a total of 9 going on that weekend. Considering most rooms were fully sold out, Stay was decent. Lounge (Breakfast) was hectic, but considering the number of people, very well run. Rooms have older HVAC units and the bed is slightly high. June 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs Improvement and Updating We stayed in the "Presidential Suite" and found it the same size as the original suite we booked. The rooms need updating especially in the bathrooms. The curtains in the living room area were torn and not what I would expect of a suite on the club floor. The staff is very helpful and polite. July 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by room was not the same as booked I understand the hotel was full but I booked a king size room and i was give a queen disabled room. the experience was awful. I asked for a discount and they told me they usually charge more for that room.. Does that mean they charge disabled people more? not real happy with the experience. September 27, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel has very thin walls Overall, the hotel isn't bad but the room walls are too thin. I had trouble sleeping not only because I heard my neighbors next door talking or turning on their TV really but I could heard people outside in the hallways as well as room doors being shut. It was a very unpleasant experience. March 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a pleasant weekend My wife and I had to travel north from San Diego for one of our son's many summer baseball camps. The Sheraton in Agoura Hills was wonderful experience providing fabulous service and great accomodations. The location was very convenient to our Malibu Pepperdine destination. Well worth it! August 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel My only complaint is that I had to have them remove the Internet charges instead of getting the points. I think they should default it the other way. Otherwise a perfect stay. April 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel GREAT! Food NOT Great. I only stayed one night and ordered room service. The choices were fine, but the food did not meet expectations. It was presented nicely, but the lack of flavor was unforgivable. I was very hungry, so I ate as much as I could stand. The accommodations were clean, quiet, and comfortable. June 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton Agoura Nice hotel overall with free parking, which I appreciate. Beds are way too high and the rooms are too small. I think Golds should be upgraded for free to the Club level, sad that we have to pay like everyone else to go to a small club lounge. I do like the pool, in the summer. Thanks. January 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel has great features Improvements to bed/pillows made the stay much more enjoyable. April 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dirty Rooms This was a suite and the carpet was dirty, the ceiling has tape holding it together, the couch is old and dirty. For the price and the caliber of the hotel I was greatly disappointed. The front desk just stated well it going to be remodeled soon. That does me no good!! November 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bar/Restaurant My stay was perfect, but the bar reception area needs to be more comfy. Very open not intimate at all.Seemed cold. Buy some plants or booths. Better lighting dark without charm. B. tender nice guy. Reception person awsome helped me change rooms. Boring bar area. Thank you. January 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff of this hotel The staff we came in contact with were very nice and helpful. Especially Victoria at the front desk/check in. She was very helpful, and she if didn't know something she would try to find a answer. March 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice . . . . . . but stayed during construction. The room was on par with a Starwood Property. However, negotiating through construction with luggage was not enjoyable. I will revisit property during my next trip to the area. Bring your food as convenient options are limited. December 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great outdoor lounging This hotel is beautifully situated in the hills of southern Cali. Desk agent told us we had a great view of the hills. When we walked into the room and headed to the large patio window all we saw was the parking lot and a dry brown hill. Wish we had a front view. September 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Short Stay Very nice hotel. Great staff and housekeeping April 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Stay Wonderful place to come for a relaxing getaway. Staff is amazing!!!! We will be back for sure! April 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is okay could be better Nice room, spacious with a good view. The club lounge needs a lot of work. Not really "hosted" no wine offered. Always ran out of hot food. You could tell all the people who came after work were annoyed because they ran out of hot food. Very diappointing September 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This Hotel has outstanding rooms and friendly room attendants. The Hotel has excellent location and very suitable for week end retreat. The rooms are not really that excellent but out stands any Hotel on its class. We were just looking for a lounge where we could relax with good entertainment especially music. August 12, 2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 next>>