Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 294 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hot Water Issue I was traveling with my two kids and check in went well. Sean front desk agent was great. Next morning we got up to take shower and there was no hot water. I call and they said it will be up soon. 12pm came and we had to leave to our next destination without taking shower. I'm sure you can imagine how my teenage daughter reaction was when I told her we got to go. Overall the hotel needs upgrade, it looks tiered. April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service My family and I were well taken care of. For platinum members I especially liked the 4pm checkout. April 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel was comfortable and accommodating Great stay for 2 nights. The staff was attentive. Under construction, but on a floor that was completed. Great job! February 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Staff makes this the GREATEST! I always enjoyed staying at this location (even before it became a Sheraton). Now it's getting even better! I want to shout out some of the greats behind the Agoura Hills Sheraton - Sylvia she's simply the best! Felipe and Jasmine behind the front desk - always helpful and cheery. Mohammed at the Bell stand - always a great help. In the restaurant - Kate and Jen (ask for them)! Finally Elvia in the Club - she always has grape juice available (and I'm probably the only one who asks for it)! January 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Facility This hotel met all of our expectations in comfort, convenience, friendliness, and service. The beds were very comfortable and the room was quiet. The food was super good and of course, all departments provided great and quick service. December 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Allisgolden I have only 1 complaint otherwise the place is very nice and staff very hospitable. The furniture in the suite seem worn and the sofa bed was in bad shape. Otherwise I was very comfortable and noise factor was 0. November 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Front Desk Staff Needs Training on Customer Service I stayed at this location 7 times in the last 3 months (4 nights each except for the week of Labor Day) and on my way to renewing my Gold Preferred status. My 8th stay is coming up soon. My rating for Staff Responsiveness would have been higher if not for the front desk staff. On my 4th stay, I noticed a bottled water on my final bill. Bottled water is complementary for Gold and above levels. This particular bottle was a different brand but it had the paper collar on it and was with the other bottles. When I called the next morning, I was told that bottled water was not complementary for Gold level. The man who answered argued with me about getting the charge removed from my bill. It's not like it was a fancy brand. I could buy a case of it from the warehouse store one freeway exit over for less than $4. He finally removed it when I told him it was with the other bottles that were complimentary and had the same paper collar. All this effort for a $2 bottle of water. A couple days before my 5th stay, the room information that showed up in my reservation details in the SPG app (nice tool by the way) showed that I had been upgraded to club level with access to the club lounge. When I asked about it during check in, I was told that that message shows up for all room upgrades and I would get an upgraded room but not the access to the club lounge unless I wanted to pay extra for it. If I am not going to get all of the amenities that show up in the app, please do not put it in the app. If I am going to get the perks that show up in the app, please honor it at the hotel. The maintenance staff is nice. My TV had sound but no video and someone showed up quickly. He turned the set off and back on and proper operation was restored. Restaurant and bar staff were also friendly and quick to provide service. The facilities show age and wear but appear clean and in good condition. October 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Agoura Hills Hotel One of the nicest hotels I have ever stayed in October 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sheraton Agoura Hills I must admit that my expectations when arriving at an SPG property is one that always exceeds expectations. Although the staff was very attentive, helpful and on point, the room, hallway carpet and common areas are in dire need of an update. At a price of $143.10 for my reservation made through the Sheraton website utilizing a AAA rate code, the value/price equation was out of balance. October 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room type not guaranteed, not business friendly. Was very disappointed to find that upon check in and getting to my room that my reservation for a King bed was changed without my notice and I was not told at check in. It turns out that this was the procedure for everyone I talked to in our group which constituted 40 room nights for an offsite meeting. Based off of this fact as well as that they still only offer in room internet for a surcharge, I can not recommend this as a business friendly hotel. On the plus side, the facilities (exercise room, pool etc) were nice and the bed was very comfortable. September 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel just outside of Los Angeles We were looking for a hotel close to, but not in Los Angeles, and the Sheraton Agoura met / exceeded our requirements. It was a close drive to everything (i.e. an hour or less to a large outlet mall, Hollywood, downtown LA, Disney, MLB baseball, etc) but not in the midst of the traffic or noise associated with city hotels. The front staff was excellent and immediately responded to any requests, the food and beverage service very reasonably priced and the parking free. Being located in the hills, it felt more like a mini-resort than a city hotel and we would definitely return. September 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great hotel nice and cozy, easy access to Malibu. Only thing I would have wanted was breakfast included August 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT hotel We had stayed in different Sheratons, and this is by far the best. We were VERY surprised. We payed with our Starwood points, and it was a great value. Rooms are large, comfortable and clean. Beautiful lobby and great staff! Exactly what we needed after a long day on the road. August 27, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not what I would expect from a Sheriton We came for our anniversary..to start with stains on floors walls and side chair and curtain..we travel with a blacklight and that room glowed..didn't feel compfortable even sitting on chair so I called front desk told them of stain on chair..asked for at least something to cover it..they sent an employee with sheet..no apoligy..a sheet! We thought we were getting a king room with a view..we got a block wall and a parking lot..we thought we were getting a patio/balcony..we got a window that was screwed shut...after suspecting body fluids in room..chair wall and curtains we didn't take advantage of pool area..since the room wasn't maintained who knows about pool...overall our romantic weekend was a big disappointment! August 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient The disabled parking is locate a distance from the main entrance. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by August Agoura Hills Accomodations and Excellent staff. Location 20 minutes from beaches in a very nice area. I have stayed here many times in the past few years, and always pleased. August 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Reviewing difficulty The number of required fields makes it take too long to provide input and review, should be able to just check the boxes (if that what you want to do). August 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not the experience I had hoped for We stayed at the Sheraton Agoura Hills for two nights for a friend’s wedding this past weekend. Unfortunately during our stay we ran into a few issues, which left such a sour taste in my mouth, I HIGHLY doubt we will be returning in the future. This saddens me because the hotel itself, was beautiful, clean, and conveniently located right off the freeway. When we initially checked in we were not greeted warmly. It was very uncomfortable having people and staff look at us as if we were in the wrong hotel. We were also not offered any assistance with getting our bags to our room, while other guests were offered those services. Once all of our information was gathered and payment was made, we were not offered a print out of our stay. We were pushed however, to sign up for the rewards program, which we signed up for. When my boyfriend checked his account he was instantly upset due to the fact that the hotel charged us almost $100 OVER what our total was! Our room rate was secured at $149 a night. Our total was roughly $335 however his account was charged $417! When I asked him for the receipt he said they didn't give him one. I called and asked if one could be provided and was quickly rushed off the phone saying “it was going to be a zero balance anyways and there is nothing to see on there.” - VERY UNPROFESSIONAL! I was not satisfied with that response, so we walked back and asked for a print out in person. When we were finally asked “Can I help you?” by a tall man at the front desk, I asked if we could get a print out and he responded saying "a print out of what?" It was very rude. The young lady who checked us in initially said "Oh I remember them" and the gentleman at the front walked away from us and just let the other girl take over. He was very pleasant and helpful to the other guests who came in after us however. We were then given the same spiel about the print out having a zero balance and that they couldn't do anything for us. I asked about why the charge was so much higher than our reservation summary. She explained (again very rushed) that 12% tax per night and incidentals of $50 were charged and upon check out the incidental will be released. That wasn't good enough for me but I felt so uncomfortable and embarrassed that we just took our print out and went to our room. Once we got back I crunched some numbers, and even with the 12% tax per night and $50 incidental, there was still an unaccounted for $30+ dollars. At this point I am extremely frustrated. I called customer service and the woman I spoke to on the phone was even worse! She clearly did not want to help me by the tone of her voice (mind you, I have a customer service AND accounting background so I know what I’m talking about) She didn't even want to TRY to transfer me to the front desk. I asked her if I could speak to a manager and she kept telling me to call the front desk. OK Fine. I called the front desk and spoke to a supervisor who, AGAIN rushed through the $50 incidental and 12% tax per night. OK I got that, but I asked her, even with those numbers, there is about $30+ dollars not accounted for. She told me that I needed to take our room rate ($149 x 2 nights) and ADD 40% tax which she said included the nightly tax @ 12%, plus $1 per night for city tax AND the incidental which depending on the room rate, room, and duration of stay could vary. WHAT?! That did not add up in my book. It was truly a terrible way to start off our mini vacation. My boyfriend was very unhappy due to the fact that this $417 overdrew his account. It was a total curve ball neither of us were expecting. In the email confirmation of our reservation the fine print DID state the 12% tax per night and it mentioned “Tbid” (I’m assuming that was the incidental) however that was not explained in the email or at check in. I have never had that happen upon checking in or staying at a hotel, and I travel frequently. It would have been nice, to have had someone take the time out and simply explain to us the total charges and why they were such, instead of staff repeating policy and procedures to guests when they have a question about their charges. It felt so impersonal. August 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful facility Beautiful facility with full amenities at a great price. August 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Experience My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. Hotel room was clean and comfortable. Pool area was awesome. My only qualm was that the food (particularly breakfast) was way too expensive and I think its ridiculous to charge for wi-fi. August 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Serviice is great Front desk is helpful and friendly and several remember me from month to month. Jennifer and Kate in the restaurant are so helpful, personal and professional. Their smiling faces are always a welcome feature to my stays in Agoura. August 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good and Bad I gave low marks for a number of reasons. The room was alright, (worn and need of refreshing) the view was horrible but the fact that we showed up an hour before check in and given a room was nice. The bed was very comfortable, however the noise from the hallways made a good rest unlikely. The amenities(shampoo, conditioner smelled nice but were strange and ineffectual. The bar staff were slow to acknowledge customers and the food service speed was very slow. The staff we had the event were very good but I question why the bar could not be restocked when there was a large demand for certain items. The room service breakfast arrived on time. The eggs were cooked as ordered the potatoes were almost raw and the bacon was overcooked to the point of brittleness. The check out was quick but we left unsure of the charges to our room. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Nice Hotel We really enjoyed all aspects of our stay at this hotel. The food exceeded expectations and the pool was really really nice. August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent night's sleep! I was zonked out for a solid 8 hours in this comfy bed. Hotel is very clean and well maintained. Room service needs improvement- it took longer than I was told, and the food was just ok. August 3, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Valued Guest Until You're Not I had confirmed reservations for 3 double-bed rooms. I contacted the hotel the morning of check-in to advise I would be arriving late. I added two other names to my reservation in case they arrived earlier. I arrived at the hotel to find they only had one of the 3 confirmed rooms available. The hotel was "completely booked" due to a couple weddings that weekend. Despite having reservations, I waited nearly an hour to see what hotel staff could do. What could they do? Ultimately, they "stole" a double-bed room from another guest and offered me 2 double-bed rooms and a King room with a rollaway. This still left me short a bed for one person. I was then told they have run out of rollaway beds for the weekend so now two people have no place to sleep. Hotel staff was sympathetic but offered nothing else. I was reluctant to accept the rooms however, at 11pm, it was impossible to locate 3 rooms at another hotel. Beware: As a 'guest', you'll need to accommodate the hotel rather than the other way around. Don't expect any assistance staff/manager or otherwise. August 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable Hotel Great Hotel that was very convenient to the Highway, and also very conveniently located to a Business partners Head Office. Very comfortable Rooms with great Beds, as you would expect at a Sheraton. Very friendly and helpful Staff, overall this is a good Hotel at a reasonable cost, and the facilities were great. August 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A wonderful stay The hotel offered so many amenities and thought of every little thing. The staff was warm and friendly and were so helpful with directions or recommendations on local activities. It was very clean and the room was very comfortable. The atmosphere is calm and relaxing and my kids had so much fun. July 31, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed in room We were surprised to find such a small room, stained carpets, stained grout in shower. Also surprised to find that there was a charge for wifi and breakfast. All of this was not expected at a hotel that prides itself on its name. July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Some notes I had some issues regarding noise from other guests and it continued although I called the reception. I ordered room service once and they forgot my request. I skipped the room cleaning but the cleaning team should check if any items must be replaced (like soap, facial tissues, body lotion). Overall it was a nice stay and I am happy to be back in September. July 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great outside seating area for family hangs Hotel had excellent staff - very customer service focused. Also amazingly comfortable beds. We were here for a family wedding and the outside fire pits and seating made for the perfect spot for a family hang. July 23, 2014
  • 2015-09-04T10:12:46.075-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_294, tr_294
  • loc_en_US, sid_3674, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>