Sheraton Agoura Hills Hotel

  • 30100 Agoura Road
  • Agoura Hills,
  • California
  • 91301
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 281 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Triathlon Weekend Good hotel and right across the street from a great brewery: Lab Brewery. Great location off the freeway, by gas stations, yet no traffic noise. The hotel bar could use some good local CA beers! September 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Park Like Setting Very nice Hotel great location and a great drive to Malibu through the mountains. Good staff fast and friendly. The hotel is just average as far as Sheratons go but clean and great location. May 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convenient Hotel Right off the Freeway Fiance and I were looking for a place to getaway, not too far, but not too close to home. This was conveniently located off the freeway and met our very few needs for a short one night stay. We stayed on the club floor, which includes breakfast, evening hors douevres, and dessert. The breakfast had eggs, muffins, toast, ham, fruit, and oatmeal with brown sugar and cranberries. The evening hors douevres consisted of meatballs, cheese and crackers, and fruit. Dessert was just a 2 layer cake. It was meh. The club lounge is open 24 hours with a room key, and you can go in there for water or soda as you please. I did see a printer and a computer in there as well, but did not need to use it. The only downfall was that there was no honey or lemon for my tea. Oh, and we wanted to go swimming in the afternoon, but there were too many kids running around doing cannonballs. We decided to come back at 6pm, and there was no one but us, which was nice. I wanted to enjoy the jacuzzi, but unfortunately, it was an unpleasant shade of green. I didn't dare go in. Aside from the jacuzzi, good experience and good value. May 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Everything was great except the internet policy. I stayed for two nights and had to pay each night for internet. Would be cool if it was a one time thing for extended stays. February 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by All I have come to expect from a Sheraton facility I expect quality at a Sheraton and this facility has it - with one exception. Parking is very bad, and they do not have valet. Ladies, bring tennis shoes for the walk. September 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by bellman very helpful iam handicapped from surgery bellman at arrival on monday 4 pm very considerate and helpful in accomading my needs please recognize and thank him bill moore room 508 April 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Getting run down The rooms are really starting to show their age - dirty carpets, cracked tiles and old ironing boards, April 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome stay! Excellent in every way. I was so pleased with the convenient location, the comfort and cleanliness of the modern rooms, the beds, and the staff were amazing. August 8, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by good but not great The staff was very nice but the internet was slow and I had to sign in sometimes 3 times a day. The towels were so rough it was uncomfortable. January 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by room smells bad Hotel is great .. The only problem I had was the carpet was dirty and the room smells bad also the sheets and pillows had a bad smell. April 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Conflicted I needed to stay one night to break up a long travel day. I called ahead to notify that my girlfriend would arrive before me and could I please arrange the gold status upgrade and gift prior to her check in. Welcome gift arranged, no upgrade. I spoke with Diana and requested a congratulations surprise for my girlfriend's arrival, as she had just completed a huge certification exam. Diana was awesome and delivered a card and goodies on a platter - very impressed! Facilities were nice, bar was decent, room was pretty clean. The AC however, was a huge problem. Without it, the room was unbearably hot at 2am. With it, a violent rattling every time it fired up - waking us up approximately every 20-30 minutes. Being after 2am and needing to be up at 6am, it seemed a lose-lose-lose; try to transfer rooms for less than 4 hours, sweat it out, or intermittent naps...it made for a very tired work day the next day. I even heard the neighboring rooms' rattling AC - perhaps it is time for a cooling system upgrade. Breakfast delivered exactly when ordered and as expected. Overall, the great staff saved this stay but the AC ruined any chance of a good night of sleep. January 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very tired The room was worn down and very tired. the carpet was gross and the walls and bathroom were very beat up. October 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this hotel This was my first time staying here and I loved it. The rooms are very nice and clean. They offer so much it's great. May 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not upto Sheraton standards The room, amenities and cleanliness are not up Sheraton Standards. Customer service is indifferent. September 24, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel needs some sprucing up! Stains on chairs, carpet buckling April 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Springbreak Glad our guest room was on the 3rd floor SPG level. March 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pets stay free Suites are spacious and bathroom is large. October 11, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Paul's review This is a very ordinary hotel. March 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel just outside of Los Angeles We were looking for a hotel close to, but not in Los Angeles, and the Sheraton Agoura met / exceeded our requirements. It was a close drive to everything (i.e. an hour or less to a large outlet mall, Hollywood, downtown LA, Disney, MLB baseball, etc) but not in the midst of the traffic or noise associated with city hotels. The front staff was excellent and immediately responded to any requests, the food and beverage service very reasonably priced and the parking free. Being located in the hills, it felt more like a mini-resort than a city hotel and we would definitely return. September 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Malibu alternative We booked the hotel as it was the most convenient and cost effective hotel in the area to visit our friends living in the Malibu canyon area. it was easy access to the highways and the mountains so getting around was great. The weekend we stayed was booked solid and had hundreds of people about the place. The public spaces could accommodate them. The rooms were well insulated and didn't hear anyone. The hotel views were not what you would call stellar; our balcony opened to the roof top units of the adjacent restaurant and public spaces. The sun courts near the pool made up for that as a nice quite place to read a magazine. July 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by over all good the one weakness I would have to say is the food, the cooking is good. but not excellent. the chicken sandwich I ordered was dry, this happens when it is over cooked. the dinner I had the night before was something you expect from a college dormitory. for convenience fee and average market value it seems to be on par. I guess you have to pay more to get anything excellent these days. the staff at dinner seem disorganized and unprepared perhaps from the lack of customs, I really don't see many people traveling in this direction. so over all it's what I expected for my money. friendly staff, appreciate the shuttle to the starting line for the marathon race November 12, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 68 Year Old Vet Refused Service at the Bar We had a block of rooms reserved for our son's wedding. Planned on entertaining our guests at the lovely Sheraton Agoura Hills bar. However, even though we are in our late 60's and my husband is a veteran, the waitress and bar manager who were half our age demanded to see our id's. We refused and took our business and our guests elsewhere. Later that evening, when my husband asked to talk to the hotel manager, security guards were called. It was an awful and embarrassing experience and thoroughly ruined our son's wedding stay. The room was adequate, but had a cracked, unsanitary sink. It had a balcony that overlooked the hotel roof and air conditioning system. August 13, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by I was not happy You have a white, tall, male bartender who uses his head to give direstions to guests in a rude manner and asks like he is going out of his way to help you. I went to the restranant to order some food and stood there for about 5 mins, I walked to the back and the manager was there, I told him that I was standing at the front, could someone help me, he stated yes she will be with you. 10 mins more and a lady came to help me, I told her I wanted to order some food August 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by What to expect and know you will received. On your survey I marked exactly as expected because of your wording. But what I expected and received was your excellent service, the staff was excellent, friendly and handled every ones request with immediate attention. There knowledge and training was excellent. The staff went out of it's way to make our stay wonderful and we thank them for their effort. The hotel's rooms were comfortable and inviting. The lobby had lots of areas to meet with your friends in smaller groups. The convention rooms were excellent with a place for the meeting and a separate dining room. I recommend your hotel to everyone. April 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by First unhappy experience with Sheraton Hotels Check in staff was rude and didn't properly read the reservation. My daughter was left standing with her baby while the check in staff called me to confirm that she could check in even though it was specifically listed on the original reservation which was then looked at and instead of an apology she got a "oh yeah, here it is". The type of room that she needed was not available, which I can understand, but I can not understand the rudeness that that persisted with all communications. This is not up to the normal service that I have received from Sheraton Hotels and it was a real disappointment. August 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel needs updating While the room was clean the rest of the facility was uninspiring. The pool area is drab with every umbrella ripped and the water cloudy. Having to pay for internet in the room is unacceptable, especially in light of every other hotel on our trip providing it gratis. The incentive to skip maid service is good but when it was requested details like providing a bath mat and hand towels, clean cups, and soap were overlooked. Other Sheratons where we have stayed provide a lounge with a happy hour on the club flour. We were disappointed with the lack of this and acknowledgement of SPG status. July 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff! Glen is wonderful! We have a Pomeranian who goes and does everything with us but sometimes, even at "pet friendly" hotels, they are not necessarily! I called to confirm pet and spoke with Glen - he was so friendly and made me feel like Kira would truly be welcome there. When we arrived, Glen happened to be on duty at the front desk and he remembered speaking with me. After we settled in to our room (very nice), we took Kira down to meet him so that I could say "Thank You' in person and he was just the same as when I spoke with him on the phone. We usually hear only the complaints so please be sure Glen gets the "kudos" he deserves...He is a great ambassador for your hotel. Thanks, Glen!! Rene & Kira August 31, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs Better Staff The restaurant staff, not including the manager, were slow, non existent and very unfriendly. Waited around for someone to appear to get seated. Then waited around for someone to take our order. We were there for a class reunion and our classmates had the same complaint. Plus there was no one to carry luggage. August 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable and Clean Accomodations Very comfortable and clean room. Bed very comfortable. Breakfast was tasty with plenty of variety and of high quality. Not a ton of stuff close by, but sufficient. Only issue I had was I thought the sink wasn't cleaned before my stay... it was covered in hair trimmings, it looks liked someone had shaved and nobody bothered to wipe the sink down! I wiped it down and then a night later, it reappeared. It seems there might be some kind of a drainage issue or something that's causing the sink to backup temporarily. Please address this before someone blames your housekeeping staff! February 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just visiting to relax Great facility and staff. The only thing missing...it would have been nice to have a microwave in the room. But they did provide a small fridge. The room on the 5th floor required extra SPG points but provided free access to the Club room which provided snacks and a pretty decent breakfast. Wine was available for purchase...you just have to ask one of the attendants in the club room. Plus as a reward for not having your room made up each day they would credit you back some SPG points. Plenty of eating places around the immediate area. We are already planning on a return trip. August 27, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 11 next>>