Sheraton Agoura Hills Hotel

  • 30100 Agoura Road
  • Agoura Hills,
  • California
  • 91301
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 251 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Everything was great except the internet policy. I stayed for two nights and had to pay each night for internet. Would be cool if it was a one time thing for extended stays. February 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by All I have come to expect from a Sheraton facility I expect quality at a Sheraton and this facility has it - with one exception. Parking is very bad, and they do not have valet. Ladies, bring tennis shoes for the walk. September 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by bellman very helpful iam handicapped from surgery bellman at arrival on monday 4 pm very considerate and helpful in accomading my needs please recognize and thank him bill moore room 508 April 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome stay! Excellent in every way. I was so pleased with the convenient location, the comfort and cleanliness of the modern rooms, the beds, and the staff were amazing. August 8, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by good but not great The staff was very nice but the internet was slow and I had to sign in sometimes 3 times a day. The towels were so rough it was uncomfortable. January 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by room smells bad Hotel is great .. The only problem I had was the carpet was dirty and the room smells bad also the sheets and pillows had a bad smell. April 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Conflicted I needed to stay one night to break up a long travel day. I called ahead to notify that my girlfriend would arrive before me and could I please arrange the gold status upgrade and gift prior to her check in. Welcome gift arranged, no upgrade. I spoke with Diana and requested a congratulations surprise for my girlfriend's arrival, as she had just completed a huge certification exam. Diana was awesome and delivered a card and goodies on a platter - very impressed! Facilities were nice, bar was decent, room was pretty clean. The AC however, was a huge problem. Without it, the room was unbearably hot at 2am. With it, a violent rattling every time it fired up - waking us up approximately every 20-30 minutes. Being after 2am and needing to be up at 6am, it seemed a lose-lose-lose; try to transfer rooms for less than 4 hours, sweat it out, or intermittent naps...it made for a very tired work day the next day. I even heard the neighboring rooms' rattling AC - perhaps it is time for a cooling system upgrade. Breakfast delivered exactly when ordered and as expected. Overall, the great staff saved this stay but the AC ruined any chance of a good night of sleep. January 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very tired The room was worn down and very tired. the carpet was gross and the walls and bathroom were very beat up. October 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this hotel This was my first time staying here and I loved it. The rooms are very nice and clean. They offer so much it's great. May 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not upto Sheraton standards The room, amenities and cleanliness are not up Sheraton Standards. Customer service is indifferent. September 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pets stay free Suites are spacious and bathroom is large. October 11, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Paul's review This is a very ordinary hotel. March 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by over all good the one weakness I would have to say is the food, the cooking is good. but not excellent. the chicken sandwich I ordered was dry, this happens when it is over cooked. the dinner I had the night before was something you expect from a college dormitory. for convenience fee and average market value it seems to be on par. I guess you have to pay more to get anything excellent these days. the staff at dinner seem disorganized and unprepared perhaps from the lack of customs, I really don't see many people traveling in this direction. so over all it's what I expected for my money. friendly staff, appreciate the shuttle to the starting line for the marathon race November 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Customer Service This hotel is always busy, I can see why. The staff is great. No nonsense, set up for business traveler. May 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by TWO NIGHTS AT AGOURA HILLS First of all, no waiting upon arrival. Staff was diligent and responsive to any particular question and request, for example: my son made my first night reservation and I made the second. I requested to retain the same room and staff made note of the request. Though I had to check out/check in the following day (no waiting at the desk), my request to retain room was granted. It was a big help NOT to move my stuff to another room. Those ladies were awesome! The hillside view from our room was a delight. Rooms are very clean and spacious; bed is the usual best from Sheraton! Staff at the breakfast buffet were also very friendly and attentive. The food choices were excellent. Sheraton never fails to meet my expectation in any part of the world! April 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 68 Year Old Vet Refused Service at the Bar We had a block of rooms reserved for our son's wedding. Planned on entertaining our guests at the lovely Sheraton Agoura Hills bar. However, even though we are in our late 60's and my husband is a veteran, the waitress and bar manager who were half our age demanded to see our id's. We refused and took our business and our guests elsewhere. Later that evening, when my husband asked to talk to the hotel manager, security guards were called. It was an awful and embarrassing experience and thoroughly ruined our son's wedding stay. The room was adequate, but had a cracked, unsanitary sink. It had a balcony that overlooked the hotel roof and air conditioning system. August 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent value Very attentive staff across the board, exceptional bar staff, but bar often understaffed. Restaurant features very good food, staff normally attentive although during breakfast sometimes difficult to find coffee and juice refills. Dinner menu small but all food has been above expectations. May 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ober is customer focused in his service Ober in in room dining was always helpful and pleasant. He was professional and always greeted me with an upbeat attitude and smile. Ober made a difference in my stay. May 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Location All in all a great stay. Excellent staff, wonderful location, nice perks. However this place out in the middle of an awesome scenic part of Los Angeles needs a facelift. Decor seems dated and a little run down. Could use a nice overhaul to lift the energy out of the 80's/90's. April 28, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by I was not happy You have a white, tall, male bartender who uses his head to give direstions to guests in a rude manner and asks like he is going out of his way to help you. I went to the restranant to order some food and stood there for about 5 mins, I walked to the back and the manager was there, I told him that I was standing at the front, could someone help me, he stated yes she will be with you. 10 mins more and a lady came to help me, I told her I wanted to order some food August 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel has great features Improvements to bed/pillows made the stay much more enjoyable. April 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff Staff is always very helpful; Glenn is especially great. Breakfast could use some improvement (pretty repetitive breakfast buffet). Definitely take a trip to Malibu or the Malibu Creek State Park if you have time. April 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Short Stay Very nice hotel. Great staff and housekeeping April 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by First unhappy experience with Sheraton Hotels Check in staff was rude and didn't properly read the reservation. My daughter was left standing with her baby while the check in staff called me to confirm that she could check in even though it was specifically listed on the original reservation which was then looked at and instead of an apology she got a "oh yeah, here it is". The type of room that she needed was not available, which I can understand, but I can not understand the rudeness that that persisted with all communications. This is not up to the normal service that I have received from Sheraton Hotels and it was a real disappointment. August 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel needs updating While the room was clean the rest of the facility was uninspiring. The pool area is drab with every umbrella ripped and the water cloudy. Having to pay for internet in the room is unacceptable, especially in light of every other hotel on our trip providing it gratis. The incentive to skip maid service is good but when it was requested details like providing a bath mat and hand towels, clean cups, and soap were overlooked. Other Sheratons where we have stayed provide a lounge with a happy hour on the club flour. We were disappointed with the lack of this and acknowledgement of SPG status. July 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff! Glen is wonderful! We have a Pomeranian who goes and does everything with us but sometimes, even at "pet friendly" hotels, they are not necessarily! I called to confirm pet and spoke with Glen - he was so friendly and made me feel like Kira would truly be welcome there. When we arrived, Glen happened to be on duty at the front desk and he remembered speaking with me. After we settled in to our room (very nice), we took Kira down to meet him so that I could say "Thank You' in person and he was just the same as when I spoke with him on the phone. We usually hear only the complaints so please be sure Glen gets the "kudos" he deserves...He is a great ambassador for your hotel. Thanks, Glen!! Rene & Kira August 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved it Amazing beds and clean room and air! April 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel! This is a great hotel in a convenient location to Simi Valley and Malibu! Staff was great and the hotel was fresh and clean! The rooms are a little compact but that is the only negative thing I can say about our stay. Plenty of computers in the lobby with complementary time and printing privileges. Definitely will plan to stay here again. April 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by disappointing stay The check-in person was flirting with another customer and ignored me. The common areas were nice but our room was on the first floor behind the conference rooms - it felt like we were in a construction zone. The HVAC unit in the room was very noisy, kept cycling on and off and each time made a loud clicking noise that interrupted our sleep. The Wifi in the room did not work and we had to sit in the lobby where the automatic doors kept opening, letting in cold air. All in all, not the experience I would expect from a hotel at this Starpoint level. February 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs Better Staff The restaurant staff, not including the manager, were slow, non existent and very unfriendly. Waited around for someone to appear to get seated. Then waited around for someone to take our order. We were there for a class reunion and our classmates had the same complaint. Plus there was no one to carry luggage. August 23, 2012
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 10 next>>