Sheraton Wilmington South Hotel

  • 365 Airport Road
  • New Castle,
  • Delaware
  • 19720
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 17 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 264 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent! Everything from check-in to check-out was flawless. Great staff, extremely clean rooms, and, as always - a perfect night's sleep. November 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel, but COLD pool We loved everything about the hotel until we tried to use the pool. The temperature was really cold. No wonder no one was ever there. Had to settle for the hot tub. Also, no HGTV. However, loved the room. November 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Find another place to eat I found the restaurant prices very high at this hotel, and the food mediocre at best. If you stay here, it is best to go somewhere else to eat. The weekend breakfast buffet cost $20, and it was the only option; no way to get just a light breakfast. At our conference, the lunch was unappealing; while it involved grilled chicken, it had a heavy sauce, noodles, and a few indistinguishable vegies. Give it a miss. Staff did not refill water or ice tea included with lunch. October 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Everything was perfect. Great room with separate sitting area. October 24, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Regular Business Trip Ruined by Hotel Stay! My latest business trip to Delaware was ruined by staying at the Sheraton Hotel located at 365 Airport Rd. New Castle, DE. I travel all over the world on business and all I want is a clean comfortable room with basic requirements and service from the staff. This is somehow way too much to ask for from the Sheraton Hotel located at 365 Airport Road in New Castle, DE. Everything from my room not being cleaned to the billing of my room being way off causing me to be overcharged. If not for my due diligence, this over billing would have gone unnoticed by the entire hotel staff. October 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Beautiful-Execellent-Fantastic need I say more will continue to use this hotel as often as possible the service is wonderful and the beds are to die for! October 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Had to change rooms There was a leak in my bathroom that I was unaware of. It was late, I was tired and my keys didn't work when I returned to my room. No one tried, even though they had a contact number for me to alert me that I had to change rooms. It was inconvenient and I didn't receive any compensation for my troubles. October 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good business hotel The hotel has a good location along I-95 for those flying into PHL to do business in northern Delaware. The interior is spacious, attractive, and relaxing. The hotel restaurant is good and stays open late. The hotel staff is quite friendly and responsive. September 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hi Hi Good enough for us and I thought all was nice... September 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing hotel It was an amazing stay! I would highly recommend the hotel! August 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful lobby We really enjoyed our room service for breakfast. It's nice to feel pampered. August 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by August 15 Weekend Stay With the exception of the pool being down for remodeling my solo weekend experience was better than I could have planned for.. The hotel itself was exceptional, and the service was top notch. Usually the house-keeping is the weak point of a hotel but not so here. Given the opportunity I would stay here on a regular basis. August 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay The front desk, hotel, concierge, restaurant and bar, and club lounge are a first class act. I stayed here for approximately 11 months and could not be happier. I am sorry my time in Delaware has come to an end. I will certainly miss my "Sheraton Family". Thanks for everything! August 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Sheraton! This is one of the best Sheraton Hotels I have stayed. The front desk staff was friendly when checking me in ... he even asked "Is it OK if I upgrade you to a suite?" This may be a first. Most just say "I upgraded you to a suite". The maids were friendly in the hall and asked how my day was going. The bar tender had some great recommendations for food. All in all a great place to stay .... only negative was pool was closed but I knew this prior to arrival. August 15, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unsatisfactory Stay I was disappointed with my stay. The room was not clean. The gym was extemely warm and the only universal machine was not functioning. I also never received my bill via email. August 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Venue Simply beautiful! Rooms & Hotel very nice. I would stay here again. August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The front desk staffs are great! I would say the front desk staffs are what make this hotel a great place to stay. They are very focused on customer service and if stay there frequently they always try to adress you by your name. Little things like that makes a world of difference. August 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel over met expectations... The atmosphere and room was outstading. Your service team is very structured and personable. Please do not change your system because it works! August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Served our purposes for family reunion This was my first time using your hotel and would recommend to others for family reunions. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable and not expensive The building itself is attractive and relatively new, rooms are comfortable, the workout room is good, the staff is friendly and helpful, and the restaurant is quite good. August 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel provides great service We recently had our family reunion. The hotel handle the banquet. They did an excellent job. The staff was very friendly and were willing to address all our needs. We would definitely stay at this hotel again. Very nice rooms. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay Guest since September, 2013. Staff is responsive, helpful and courteous. Comfortable rooms. Enjoy my stay every week! July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great customer service Truly enjoyed our stay. The food was excellent. Breakfast was hot and delicious. Facilities for banquet was excellent. You guys out did my expectation. Definitely will come again. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Family Reunion The hotel was neat and clean. Our room was spacious and well arranged. The buffet breakfast was tasty filling. July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Family Reunion The hotel room was very comfortable. It was clean and we'll arranged. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our New Favorite Home Away From Home We really enjoyed our stay at the Sheraton Wilmington South. What a nice hotel. The staff was so nice and accommodating. We had a view of the marsh land beside the hotel that was just beautiful. The club level is awesome! The location cannot be beat. We will be back again soon. July 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The reservation experience makes it difficult for this hotel to be successful. Your central reservation staff and hotel rate policies made this stay very frustrating. It's a shame because the location and physical attributes of the hotel are very nice. I would discourage travelers from staying at any Sheraton hotels. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sports Overnight Even though I'm relatively close, I decided to get a room for a LAX tournament due to the game times. I found this hotel by accident and I was more than pleasantly surprised...I didn't even want to leave to go to the games! The outside doesn't do the inside justice. The lobby, the room and the staff were all wonderful. I would recommend this hotel to anyone for any reason. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great meeting and working hotel The hotel and staff make the location a home away from home. The environment is conducive for having meetings and being productive. It's a very comfortable place to spend a working week away from home. July 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall a good stay, but a couple of hiccups The room was generally good - nothing exceptional to recommend it, but it's a good size and has the features that you'd expect at this price point. The Club room on the 5th Floor is well-stocked both in the morning for breakfast and in the evening for a non-alcoholic happy hour. The two issues I had were: (1) the cable signal isn't great. A couple of the channels routinely weren't getting any signal; and (2) the hook to hang towels on the back of the bathroom door fell off the door when I hung a towel on it. It landed on my foot, but fortunately I wasn't injured even though the hook is made out of metal. I left the hook on the bathroom sink figuring housekeeping would remove it and someone would contact me about coming into the room to reattach it. Housekeeping never removed the hook from the room. When I mentioned this problem at checkout to the clerk behind the desk, including that the hook had hit my foot, he apologized and said that he'd take care of the problem. I was somewhat surprised that there wasn't any additional follow-up from the hotel to me afterwards. July 18, 2014
  • 2015-05-03T18:17:07.540-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_264, tr_264
  • loc_en_US, sid_3676, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>