Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 268 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wilmington South A exceptional property for business and leisure travellers. The swimming pool and spa are now open! Very convenient location to many of Wilmington's attractions. May 12, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Dissatisfied not worth money, rude personnel May 12, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed I'm a loyalist of another hotel group but stayed at this Starwood property on a business trip. The front staff was very unhelpful, they charged me for an extra night after my checkout, and the room amenities are awful/non-existent. The ironing board, as an example, is a joke. I'm not sure you could iron an infants clothes on it they're so small. I won't return and will suggest others don't as well. Very poor experience. May 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel very nice The Hotel is very nice. And the entire staff is so helpful and professional. I stayed four nights last week at this hotel and will be back for another three nights this week. Looking forward to another enjoyable stay. Thank you to the entire hotel staff for a job well done. May 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Question final billing My wife and I checked in, Wilmington South, 0n 25Apr and checked out 27 Apr. At checkout my credit card bill receipt showed $235.44. On 28 Apr my credit card bill was $294.30. I believe a correction/explanation is in order. Thank you. Acie. April 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Wedding Block We booked a block for guests attending our daughter's wedding. Everything seemed to be going smoothly until the actual stay. The rooms were not together on the same floor. One room had a robe on the bed and the bathroom was obviously not cleaned upon check-in. Fixtures in our bathroom were loose with a hole in the bathtub floor, and the floors were not especially clean. The shuttle we had arranged for was not on time for one pre-wedding departure. Drilling in hallway and very noisy adjoining room (not belonging to anyone we knew) at 8 am in the morning after a night of celebration. Some billing issues. Pretty disappointed after our first impression and booking was so positive. April 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Attention to Service I left a fed ex package to be mailed by the front desk. Their attitude towards the package was very lackadasical...do you want us to call fed ex? My thought was, of course I do...why else would I ask you to handle the package. This was at 6 am on Monday. By Wednesday, I had started panicking because my urgent fed ex package had not been delivered. I checked and discovered that the desk did not have it picked up until Wednesday. That defeated the whole purpose of sending an urgent fed ex package. This was not acceptable on any level! April 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mahogany Red Hatters It was a pleasure to stay at this hotel. The staff is pleasant and knowledgeable and the hotel is beautiful. Will continue to come back. April 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gold Upgrade Terrific stay especially with slight reservation mix-up to junior suite upgrade as a gold member. Trainee Alexandra was able to take special request and make it work for our family. April 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel We stayed here before. We got an Jr Suite for 2 adults/2 kids. The room only had a king bed, & living room had 2 chairs. We thought it had a pull out couch. Dustin @ front desk put us in king suite that is a large room, & large bathroom w/ spa tub. Wish they had free breakfast!! April 9, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Beat down This place is unloved and it shows. April 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleasant surprise From checking in to the room, all was well. The room was comfortable, very spacious and had an upscale feel. The only minor compliant i had was that there were some strands of hair in the bath tub, which i found to be somewhat deplorable. March 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb Hotel Layout My wife and I decided on this hotel for a weekend getaway and we could not have selected a better destination. The hotel is conveniently located from 95, ample parking, rooms were immaculate, amenities exceeded our expectations, and the staff was EXCELLENT!!! I must elaborate on the staff and their professionalism. Everyone we encountered was warm, knowledgeable, and always prepared to offer service. We appreciate Sheraton's leadership team with their commitment to recruiting, training, maintaining, and placing the right people in the right roles. We will be back!! March 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel had more comfort and amenities than most home. Although photos on the website depicting the hotel (rooms/suites, etc.) are very nice, there is no justice unless you’re actually there. The service was cordial, the ballroom lovely with superior light fixtures and our guest suite, next to impeccable. Getting to the hotel from I-95 was a breeze; however, the one flaw is not with the hotel directly but with the route to get back to the main highway. If we weren’t familiar to the area, a stranger may have been a bit annoyed and perplexed. March 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hotel Experience Ever!!! This was the first time me and my husband stayed at The Sheraton Hotel. We stayed at the one located in New Castle, Delaware. It was our 2 year Anniversary and originally we had planned to go somewhere in New Jersey. I just so happened to be on my phone searching hotels and The Sheraton Hotel popped up so I decided to check it out even though it is only about 10 minutes from my home. We liked what we seen so we decided to call and stay there for the night. We ended up booking our night through one of the ladies who take reservations and she did misinform us on some of the "perks" that were included for the club level we booked. When we arrived we were greeted by the nicest person named Donna. My husband explained to the miscommunication. She was very understanding and got to the bottom of things quickly. Donna took very well care of us as well as the other staff members. Everyone was very friendly even housekeeping. Now me and my husband have stayed at numerous hotels and never had the experience that we had while staying at The Sheraton Hotel. Honestly if wasn't for Donna and her generosity I don't think we would have had the experience that we did. Because of Donna we will definitely be staying at The Sheraton Hotel again. March 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasantly Surprised Everything was wonderful. Clean room, great view! Comfy bed! March 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Front desk Personal is very rude I just work across the street, and I choose this hotel so that shuttle can drop me off. They said that with 5 miles radius they can drop any where I wanted. When requested for shuttle, manager was very rude. And driver expects huge tips.. March 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Romantic Getaway My wife and I had a very romantic stay. Great place for celebrating your wedding anniversary. March 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great!!!!! This was my first time staying at this Hotel. I had a Great stay. I would come back for a little get- away. Time alone with Hubby. February 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed Zach at the front desk was great at check in and the suite was great, but things went downhill from there. When we got to the room, a cabinet door was hanging off the hinges. We called right away to have it fixed, but it never was. It was snowing, so we had to go downstairs for breakfast the next morning. There were only a few people there, but service was TERRIBLE! It was the first time in all of our travels that we had to ask to speak to a manager. The ac/heating unit in our room was extremely noisy, hopefully they will get that fixed as we let the front desk know about it when we checked out. February 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good, but needs a refresh The hotel is fine, reasonably comfortable, and very nice workout facility. Room temp is difficult to manage. All rooms have some "aged odor" to them, but not bad. Great that they have refrigerators, microwaves, and bar sink. Concierge lounge is better than most in this category. February 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel I have work in the Wilmington area, so I often stay at the Sheraton Wilmington South. It's a pleasure to stay here...the staff is great. The suites are roomy and comfortable and many overlook a peaceful marsh. I highly recommend this property. February 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Property First time I had stayed at this property and after a cold long day I was pleasantly surprised. The front desk staff recognized my platinum membership with an upgraded room on the club floor and explained all the features of the property. Upon entering my room I was taken back by the layout of the suite and the beautiful view of the wetlands from the large windows. The club room is up to date and the food presented the night of my stay was above the typical offerings. Enjoyed room service for dinner and the friendly staff was a compliment to the stay. My only disappointment was having to leave at 4am the next day. I would have loved to stay longer and enjoy this great facility. I'll be back! February 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My wedding!! My wedding was in September 2013 and we LOVED everything. The hotel staff was attentive and amazing. The food was plentiful and they did a great job with setting everything up. Erin was there every step of the way. Jeby by was always there to help too! The ceremony was held in the outside space and it was really nice.. We finished up just in time because it started to rain afterwards. Overall, I would recommend this hotel for any event. We love to just stop by for happy hour and eat dinner as well. January 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by January 2014 Very comfortable and spacious room. Very friendly and helpful staff. January 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by stay here often, and its very nice I stay here usually once a month while traveling for work. I like the set up, parking, and the employees. No, complaints really. January 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by MY FAVORITE HOTEL GREAT PLACE TO STAY AND GET AWAY. ONLY THING ID SUGGEST TO IMPROVE RATINGS WOULD BE LONGER POOL/GYM HOURS January 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Treated like a Starwood star, as always Thank you to staff like Marcell and the Manager for making such a great stay. From the room, to the restaurant, to the gym (with $6,000 elipticals- I had to price them they were sooo nice) our stay was great. Thank you again, Sheraton. December 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff The staff was great! I have an electric car and, even though they do not have an official charging station, they allowed me to park my car in the garage so I could plug it in for the night. Their garage is for maintenance, not guest parking. Going above and beyond guest needs is why I stay at Starwood hotels. Thanks!! December 29, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by check in was unpleasant I was ignored by two people at desk. When I said I would like a room for one night, I was granted a glance from the man, the woman continued to ignore me. I was treated rudely, never courteously. Although the location is ideal and the room was perfect, I will certainly not stop at that Sheraton again. December 3, 2013
  • 2016-02-10 T07:41:21.990-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_268, tr_268
  • loc_en_US, sid_3676, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 10 next>>