Sheraton Wilmington South Hotel

  • 365 Airport Road
  • New Castle,
  • Delaware
  • 19720
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 17 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 221 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hotel Experience Ever!!! This was the first time me and my husband stayed at The Sheraton Hotel. We stayed at the one located in New Castle, Delaware. It was our 2 year Anniversary and originally we had planned to go somewhere in New Jersey. I just so happened to be on my phone searching hotels and The Sheraton Hotel popped up so I decided to check it out even though it is only about 10 minutes from my home. We liked what we seen so we decided to call and stay there for the night. We ended up booking our night through one of the ladies who take reservations and she did misinform us on some of the "perks" that were included for the club level we booked. When we arrived we were greeted by the nicest person named Donna. My husband explained to the miscommunication. She was very understanding and got to the bottom of things quickly. Donna took very well care of us as well as the other staff members. Everyone was very friendly even housekeeping. Now me and my husband have stayed at numerous hotels and never had the experience that we had while staying at The Sheraton Hotel. Honestly if wasn't for Donna and her generosity I don't think we would have had the experience that we did. Because of Donna we will definitely be staying at The Sheraton Hotel again. March 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasantly Surprised Everything was wonderful. Clean room, great view! Comfy bed! March 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel wonderful staff We only stayed for one night but from the moment we walked thru the door everyone we came in contact was friendly and helpful, always asking if we needed something. When we got up to our room it was beautiful, spacious and very clean. We ordered room service for breakfast the next morning and it was delivered on time and tasted great. Check out was easy and they emailed me my invoice quickly. I would definitely stay here again when I'm in the Delaware area. December 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Babymoon trip My husband and I stayed for the weekend for a babymoon and to allow me some time to swim. The swimming pool was a great size and most of the time my husband and I had the pool to ourselves. The water was pretty cold though. A heated pool would have been a great luxury and improvement. We had a Deluxe suite which was a good size and very nice but they placed us in a connected room on the 2nd floor and we could hear EVERY sound through the door between rooms that our neighbors made. The TV, the hair dryer, them talking, the phone. It was like they were in the our suite with us. They arrived the second day of our stay and it really put a damper on our trip. We were pleased with the room service and the quality of the food. The employees were also very nice to us. We might stay again but we would make sure that we didn't have a connected room. September 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good, but needs a refresh The hotel is fine, reasonably comfortable, and very nice workout facility. Room temp is difficult to manage. All rooms have some "aged odor" to them, but not bad. Great that they have refrigerators, microwaves, and bar sink. Concierge lounge is better than most in this category. February 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Harris Wedding - Excellence in every detail The hotel itself is very stylish, clean and comfortable. The staff is very friendly, accomodating and goes out of their way to please. My daugher was married 12/8/12 and we held the reception for 190 people in the ballroom. About half the guests were from the West coast and we booked approx. 50 rooms! EVERYBODY commented on the great food, comfort and hostipitaly that hotel and staff provided. We would defintely recommend to others! December 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience Me and my wife had a wonderful stay at The Sheraton Wilmington South. The room was massive. The photos online are great but they do no justice to the real thing. We stayed in the deluxe king suite and definitely will be staying again soon. The staff was great with meeting our needs for breakfast since during the Thanksgiving holiday the club lounge wasn't serving breakfast. Our stay was a great experience right outside of Philly. November 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very pleasantly surprised! We are SPG gold guests and have stayed at many, many Starwood properties. We needed to be in the area and decided the location, albeit not near much of anything except I-95, was convenient. We were expecting much less than we got. The hotel was super clean, the food in the restaurant delicious, and the staff very friendly (especially Debby at the bar restaurant). If in that area, give this hotel a try. You won't be disappointed November 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good stopover for one night Nice and relatively new hotel, with large rooms and several suites. Not much to complain about. However be aware that traffic noise can be an issue due to the proximity to several highway. In addition we found the club lounge rather sad and dull. They did not even serve breakfast there, we were given coupons to the main restaurant.(where we had a decent breakfast.) And lastly, the water pressure in the shower was REALLY weak. August 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel need to focus on the basics This was my first time staying at this hotel in about 8 months. This is a fairly new hotel but the room I was in was not well taken care of and the bathroom was dirty. In addition I had two days without hot water. When I told the front desk - they didn't even ask for my room number and acted like they didn't care. Focus on the basics and get your hotel back to the normal Sheraton standard where it used to be. November 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel The room was spacious and beautiful. The hotel is a dream with a beautiful layout, pool, exercise equipment and very welcoming staff. The only issue we had is we got put in a handicapped room so there was no full sinks in the bathroom. Definitely not a deal breaker and it wasn't enough of an issue for us to ask that our room be changed. It was conveniently located and near enough to the Wilmington Waterfront and the casino. August 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hidden Treasure Had the pleasure of staying here this past weekend and was extremely impressed. Being a Starwood member I received a suite on the 6th floor that truly exceeded my expectations! The decor, size and cleanliness of the room was very much appreciated! Super comfy bed, ample space, closet, 2 televisions, living room area off from bedroom, super clean bathroom, microwave and fridge all were included! I will definitely return!!!! August 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was amazing!!! My husband and I stayed at this hotel for two nights on a vacation. We purchased our stay on Groupon for a very reasonable rate. We stayed in a Deluxe King Suite. We were blown away when we walked in the room. Living room, bedroom separated by french doors, bathroom with whirlpool. My husband said this is what he wants our master suite to look like if we ever build a house. I would strongly recommend staying here! August 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place First time at this hotel and only wish it was close to my regular travels. I have stayed in hundreds of Starwood properties and this, even only one night, was superb. Wife and I had excellent meal in restaurant, well prepared food in concierge lounge and wonderful junior suite. Clean hotel, friendly, attentive staff. A great place. Our young server in the restaurant was very attentive and professional. October 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Family Coordinator This hotel was immaculate in cleanliness. The service rendered by the Sales Manager, Banquet Manager and the entire staff was superb--friendliness, politeness and genuine desire to meet our needs was par Excellent. The family is still talking about the wonderful experience they enjoyed during our stay. The price was comparable to the service we received. Looking forward to hosting other meetings at this location. January 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Place The Sherton South Hotel is and excellent choice for your lodging needs if you are visiting the first state on business, pleasure our just time to revive. There is nothing the staff will not do to accommodate you and maker your time worth each moment you have and more. The food is awesome and always very fulfilling. Whenever I stay here I am always sadi that I never have the time to extend...but I will be back! October 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel lousy Internet The place is great. So is the staff. I stay there every couple of weeks. I drive fifteen minutes from Wilmington even though I have other options in town. One really bad experience. Internet. At this day and age of Facebook and social media having such a bad Internet connection ( yes. I know it is free) is not acceptable. It is the only feature that makes me consider moving to another hotel. Regards January 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Club level is worth it! I stayed at the Sheraton Wilmington South and was very happy I elected the club level. A satisfying breakfast and expansive evening snacks were served, which were delicious! The rooms are very modern and comfortable, and the pool, fitness facilities and bar area were better than my expectations. The hotel is located immediately off I-95, which is very convenient for anyone driving through Delaware. June 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by September Wedding My boyfriend and I attended a wedding at the Wilmington, DE Sheraton on September 7, 2013. At the last minute, we decided to stay one night at the hotel. The concierge was a pleasure to work with and he also signed us up for the Starwood Preferred Guest Club. The food was amazing and the rooms are clean and comfortable. This hotel greatly met our expectations and we are sure to come back! September 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well Managed The staff at the Sherakton will go out of their way to ensure your stay is as comfortable/hassle free as possible. The employees at the front desk, Debbie & Sherrie at the lounge are natural "people oriented" individuals. They will make you feel welcome. To end the review, the food is damn good too....eat at the lounge or their restaurant and by all means try their chef specials for the night. February 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow! This has to be the cleanest hotel we've ever stayed at! We had the king suite and it was very relaxing and comfortable. The hotel staff were very friendly and listened to our needs. The first night we were there a wedding was taking place and they moved us without hesitation, to a quieter floor. This was much appreciated! Our kids enjoyed the pool, also. We'd definitely stay here again, August 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My second home in year 2012 This hotel is hand-down best hotel, the service is great and everybody in the hotel is very professional, friendly, efficient and helpful. Debbie is the best bartender, she treats her customers like her family members, Ali is a great manager, just to name a few great staff...did I also mention this hotel is so beautiful and has great facilities and maintain perfectly? I love this hotel! April 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff The staff was great! I have an electric car and, even though they do not have an official charging station, they allowed me to park my car in the garage so I could plug it in for the night. Their garage is for maintenance, not guest parking. Going above and beyond guest needs is why I stay at Starwood hotels. Thanks!! December 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by amazing in a rural location this hotel can be best called great ,the staff through out the departments,all aim to please. the rooms immaculately clean.food great and beautifully presented,by a happy server. fitness room equipped with top of the line equipment ,and a great pool.free internet for all.free parking as well. its next to a major tax free mall. stay here ,relax and shop as well November 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful accomodations The staff were so pleasant and helpful. Staff walking in the hallways greeted us as we passed sometimes asking if they could help. Reception desk staff on check in and check out were so professional and courteous. Our accommodations were great! Interior decorating added a sophisticated look to the well appointed suite. Would have enjoyed staying longer and using other features. February 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by many pleasant surprises stayed at this hotel out of curiosity - vacant for years after construction due to zoning technicality. health food in snack shop to buy like lean cusine, fresh fruit at breakfast, lots of computers so no wait, was really a suite instead of a room, local sunday paper gratis in the hotel priority lounge study the route from interstate 95 to this hotel as it is a bit tricky April 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sweet The Sheraton is now at the top of my lists of hotels. From the time that I arrived at the entrance there was someone there to greet me, to handle my baggage, and to see me to my room. The staff was helpful in every way to answer any questions or concerns that I might have. Hats off the the staff, for they make it possible for everyone to have a good experience October 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great clean hotel but........ The Sheraton is a beautiful hotel however the highway noise late at night was terrible. The reservation system (800#) and the hotel availability did not match. I requested twice for one suite that had a Pull out sofa bed. The reservations agent told me that the room had the sofa bed but we would be charged additional 25.00 for a different room November 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Find a Reason to go...it's worth it! Spotless room, wonderful food and great service. What more could you ask for? I never heard of this hotel and lived 5 hours away but I read the reviews online and took a chance. I couldn't have had a better time. Stayed on club level and the service was out of this world. The pool, the gym and the lobby were wonderful. I am actually looking for a reason to go back! October 4, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by check in was unpleasant I was ignored by two people at desk. When I said I would like a room for one night, I was granted a glance from the man, the woman continued to ignore me. I was treated rudely, never courteously. Although the location is ideal and the room was perfect, I will certainly not stop at that Sheraton again. December 3, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 9 next>>