Sheraton Wilmington South Hotel

  • 365 Airport Road
  • New Castle,
  • Delaware
  • 19720
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 17 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 262 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by The worst hotel experience ever at the same class level Just the worst experience that I ever have so far compare with other hotels at the same class level. I was a gold member and had a excellent experience with your hotel chain, but not any more. November 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Traveler The stay was awesome and the location was close to many attractions and restaurants. The hotel is right off the highway and not far from the airport. The staff was so accommodating,helpful and very friendly. From check in to check out we were treated with professionalism. The room was spacious.well kept and clean. The bed was very plush and comfy. The food was great as we'll. I must say that the service was exceptional and the staff was very knowledgeable and informative. The only thing that I would improve is longer room service and longer pool/ hot tub hours. (Adult only). The hot tub close at 10 and we returned from an event at 10:15 trying to get back in time for use. Staying open until 11:00 is more appropriate for this great hotel. We enjoyed our stay and will go back. Frances 10/26/13 October 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place First time at this hotel and only wish it was close to my regular travels. I have stayed in hundreds of Starwood properties and this, even only one night, was superb. Wife and I had excellent meal in restaurant, well prepared food in concierge lounge and wonderful junior suite. Clean hotel, friendly, attentive staff. A great place. Our young server in the restaurant was very attentive and professional. October 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features! The greatest feature of this hotel is its friendly professional staff. The staff is a credit to the overall management of the hotel. The front desk and house keeping staff do an outstanding job as should be expected. The most pleasent surprise however has been the transportation staff and the Kitchen. The van drivers are always professional, punctual, and courtious. My biggest cudo goes to the Executive Chef and his staff. I have not been disappointed by anything that has come out of his/her kitchen. October 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by New Favorite in Delaware! We have stayed in the Dupont Hotel, and the Sheraton Wilmington in the past, but parking was always an issue as they are in the middle of the city. Here, parking is no problem. On top of that, the room was incredible, large and comfortable. The Club Lounge was one of the best. We actually liked all the food they offered. They even provided honey and Silk Milk for those of us who can't have dairy products. Just loved the special thought that went into everything, even the food. Thank you for thinking of those of us who can't eat the "normal" foods! We are already thinking about planning another trip to Delaware just knowing that we could stay here again! October 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Comfortable but the Pillows..... This Sheraton is a very nice place to stay. My wife and I spent the night here in a Deluxe Suite. It had a large living room area with a nice size flat screen TV. The bedroom is spacious and had another LCD TV in this room, the bathroom is large with a nice corner shower and Jacuzzi tub that can fit 2 adults, but is a little cramped. We ordered room service for dinner and I was thinking it would come on a cart that opens into a table. The meal was delivered on a try so we had to improvise on where to eat the meal. There is 1 TV Tray in the room, so we had to use the ottoman as a makeshift table. Not too bad, but another TV tray would be welcome, or a cart that converts to a table. We were a little shocked to see that this hotel did not offer” In Room Movies”, we were both looking forward to relaxing and enjoying a good movie but that service isn’t available. So we settled on a movie on TV and I can say that the picture was crisp and clear, not snowy like in some hotels. But now for my only real complaint... The bed in this hotel is Fantastic!! However it is Totally Ruined by the horrid pillows!! They look amazing but once you put your head on them it sinks immediately to the mattress and the pillow almost swallows your head. For those that know, these are a down pillow and they offer NO Support at all. So after several hours of no sleep and trying to smush the pillow into a smaller shape that might possibly be comfortable I gave up and got the decorative pillow off the couch. This was not ideal but it was a BIG step up from the bed pillows. I was able to get a couple hours sleep even though this was akin to sleeping on a moss covered rock. All in all I give this hotel an A- for a nice place to get away too. It just needs pay per view movies and decent pillows… I will consider this hotel for another stay but I will be bringing my own pillow. October 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay at a family hotel. Nicholas, Maggie, and Meagan were the best. As a Starwood employee, they still made me feel welcome. I will be back! p.s the hotel is beautiful! October 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by reservation specialist The personell at the hotel itself were very nice and helpful for the most part. When I made my reservations I explained I wanted to use a credit card that was in my husbands name, however he would not be present. I was assured that there would be no problem as long as I actually had the card. To my embarrassment the hotel would not take the card. Thankfully there was a family member there to help with paying for my room. I traveled 4 hours and it was my granddaughters wedding and the people at the counter were not interested in checking with reservations about what they told me. October 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Let down Stayed at hotel for a soccer tournament, will not be staying here next year. October 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Impressed I didn't expect the room to be as nice as it was. October 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sweet The Sheraton is now at the top of my lists of hotels. From the time that I arrived at the entrance there was someone there to greet me, to handle my baggage, and to see me to my room. The staff was helpful in every way to answer any questions or concerns that I might have. Hats off the the staff, for they make it possible for everyone to have a good experience October 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was very clean and very comfortable. I would definately recommend this facility! The staff was friendly and always available. The rooms were spotless and the food was very good. The gym and pool are also well maintained. I do think the wine was pricey at $10.00 a glass. October 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Property Lovely, relaxing décor with a modern flair. Ample seating in lounge, restaurant, lobby and courtyard. Jr. Suite was spacious with calming décor and comfortable features. Staff was beyond our expectations from check-in to check-out. Friendly, helpful, knowledgeable. Dining was excellent with fantastic service. Our server, during dinner, was Candy. She was fantastic! Welcoming, attentive and so funny. Made our dining experience very enjoyable! Loved her!!! Can't possibly say enough about how much we enjoyed our stay! We will definitely come back! September 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay This is my third time staying at this hotel. As always I had a wonderful experience and would continue to come back. The staff is always friendly, the room is very clean and the food is great! September 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Need major changes in Food & Beverage Nice hotel, need a total revamp on the Food & Beverage department! Service is far below average, very dissapointing quality on breakfast buffet. Lobby bartenders need a class on hospitality. September 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great hotel Staff is super friendly! Great hotel for the price! September 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Had a great hotel stay. This facility is clean and Mike in guest services was great. Thry exceeded all of my expectations. September 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by September Wedding My boyfriend and I attended a wedding at the Wilmington, DE Sheraton on September 7, 2013. At the last minute, we decided to stay one night at the hotel. The concierge was a pleasure to work with and he also signed us up for the Starwood Preferred Guest Club. The food was amazing and the rooms are clean and comfortable. This hotel greatly met our expectations and we are sure to come back! September 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel was beyond my expectations I was pleasantly suprised with the room setup and cleaniness and customer service. Folks at the reception desk were very courteous and friendly. September 12, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very disapointed I've stayed at this property on several business trips and although I've never been overly impressed I was content to continue returning on my regular trips until this last visit. My first assigned room was adjoined to another guest I did not know, there were visible gaps and considerable noise. The room I was moved to had dirty laundry from a previous guest in the safe and mildew stains in the shower, I didn't dare use the jacuzzi i'd payed to have. The following morning staff opened the door before 8am to service the room without knocking, luckily the deadbolt was on. September 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by home away from home This is a wonderful hotel with vary friendly staff the amenities at this property are top noch I would highly recommend this hotel for anybody September 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Regular Business Travel Our team travels to the area on a quarterly basis. Our experience at the Sheraton Wilmington South has always been very positive. The front desk staff is always welcoming and accomodating. The evening bartender, Deb, is exceptional! She makes her guests feel like friends who are sharing a fun evening together at home. August 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Words Cannot Describe... ...how wonderful our stay was at the Sheraton Wilmington South. Every staff member we encountered went above and beyond their duties to ensure a pleasant stay. We stayed for two nights in a deluxe suite (Room 417), which was wonderfully appointed. The living room area was quite spacious, and we appreciated the jacuzzi tub and oversized bathroom. MICHAEL and ABHA at the front desk were more than accommodating, and we could not thank them enough for making our trip so fantastic. We could not figure out how to raise the temp of the AC in the bedroom, so when we went out for dinner, we asked the Concierge for assistance. They were more than pleased to help us, and when we returned, our bedroom AC was blasting cold air. =) Breakfast in the hotel's restaurant was plentiful and delicious, and although we did not take advantage of the gym or pool, we were pleased to see how nice they were. Christiana Mall (with tax-free shopping) was only 10 minutes away. The hotel is located right off the highway, but we did not hear any traffic from our room. Plenty of free parking, free Internet, and the Sweet Sleeper bed...we will definitely return as we travel up and down the East coast. August 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good stopover for one night Nice and relatively new hotel, with large rooms and several suites. Not much to complain about. However be aware that traffic noise can be an issue due to the proximity to several highway. In addition we found the club lounge rather sad and dull. They did not even serve breakfast there, we were given coupons to the main restaurant.(where we had a decent breakfast.) And lastly, the water pressure in the shower was REALLY weak. August 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel The room was spacious and beautiful. The hotel is a dream with a beautiful layout, pool, exercise equipment and very welcoming staff. The only issue we had is we got put in a handicapped room so there was no full sinks in the bathroom. Definitely not a deal breaker and it wasn't enough of an issue for us to ask that our room be changed. It was conveniently located and near enough to the Wilmington Waterfront and the casino. August 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow! This has to be the cleanest hotel we've ever stayed at! We had the king suite and it was very relaxing and comfortable. The hotel staff were very friendly and listened to our needs. The first night we were there a wedding was taking place and they moved us without hesitation, to a quieter floor. This was much appreciated! Our kids enjoyed the pool, also. We'd definitely stay here again, August 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hidden Treasure Had the pleasure of staying here this past weekend and was extremely impressed. Being a Starwood member I received a suite on the 6th floor that truly exceeded my expectations! The decor, size and cleanliness of the room was very much appreciated! Super comfy bed, ample space, closet, 2 televisions, living room area off from bedroom, super clean bathroom, microwave and fridge all were included! I will definitely return!!!! August 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by luxurious and relaxing This hotel made me feel right at home. Our Jr. suite was large and even came with two tvs, Starbucks coffee and bottled water. My favorite part was the comfortable bed; our comforter and pillows felt so luxurious and fluffy that I didn't want to leave! I was treated well by staff and always felt right comfortable. August 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love, Love, Love this Hotel! The Location, the ease in getting to the Hotel from the interstate, the fist impression.... Outstanding! Your Lobby and Guest reception area, your check in... Outstanding! The food in your on site Restaurant, The Service at the Restaurnt.... Outstanding! My Room: spotless, white bed linens, clean, well stocked bathroom.... Comfortable beyond expectations... Off the interstate- completely quiet with a beautiful view outside our window! I highly recommend The Sheraton Wilmington South...outstanding! August 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Real Gem! This is a modern clean facility with pleasant and curteous staff. Next time I need a hotel in the Wilmington DE area, I will certainly look to the Sheraton Christiana/Newark first. August 9, 2013
  • 2015-04-16T18:22:22.630-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_262, tr_262
  • loc_en_US, sid_3676, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 10 next>>