Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 270 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff The staff was great! I have an electric car and, even though they do not have an official charging station, they allowed me to park my car in the garage so I could plug it in for the night. Their garage is for maintenance, not guest parking. Going above and beyond guest needs is why I stay at Starwood hotels. Thanks!! December 29, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by check in was unpleasant I was ignored by two people at desk. When I said I would like a room for one night, I was granted a glance from the man, the woman continued to ignore me. I was treated rudely, never courteously. Although the location is ideal and the room was perfect, I will certainly not stop at that Sheraton again. December 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great clean hotel but........ The Sheraton is a beautiful hotel however the highway noise late at night was terrible. The reservation system (800#) and the hotel availability did not match. I requested twice for one suite that had a Pull out sofa bed. The reservations agent told me that the room had the sofa bed but we would be charged additional 25.00 for a different room November 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A very pleasant stay Beautiful hotel and a very friendly staff. I travel a lot and will try to stop back here often! November 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel need to focus on the basics This was my first time staying at this hotel in about 8 months. This is a fairly new hotel but the room I was in was not well taken care of and the bathroom was dirty. In addition I had two days without hot water. When I told the front desk - they didn't even ask for my room number and acted like they didn't care. Focus on the basics and get your hotel back to the normal Sheraton standard where it used to be. November 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff and location Stayed for one night. Here is the breakdown: Staff: AWESOME. Check in was fast and efficient. The young men at the front desk were VERY well groomed; uniforms all nicely maintained. For me, that is a BIG plus and a great reflection on the hotel. There was a wedding there and our neighbors were a little loud. We told the front desk and they moved us immediately but the neighbors in the room we moved to were worse! LOL! Marcel moved us back to our original room with no problems. I wish I knew the names of the other men who assisted in our check in; one was tall and thin with a beautiful smile. The other was shorter with glasses. Both were very professional. Room: Room was very clean. Nothing fancy but clean and very comfortable beds. Only thing missing was counter space in the bathroom. Location: We went to Frightland and the hotel was in a great location. We were about 15-20 minutes away. There are also restaurants and shopping very close by. Restaurant: We ordered room service. We had wings, calamari and flat bread pizza. All were decent. Nothing spectacular but good. In all, a great place to stay. You won't be disappointed. November 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good facilities, not great for couples My husband and I were looking for a room for one night for a quick, romantic getaway to celebrate our small wedding that morning. We could have reserved online, but instead called to make a reservation in the hopes that someone on the Sheraton team could help make this a special night for us. We were told the romance package was unavailable, as were any other upgrades. The hotel is beautiful and the facilities are very nice. It's a small thing, but it just would have been really nice if someone from the staff had congratulated us or thanked us for staying there on our wedding night. Our only complaint is with breakfast. We filled out a breakfast order and left it hanging on our doorknob by 10pm. (The form says it should be hanging on your door by 2 AM.) By 8:30, when we were expecting a nice breakfast in bed, the request was still hanging on our door. We mentioned this to the front desk when checking out, to which the gentleman replied, "Oh. I'll mention it to them." No apologies were given. We left this hotel hungry and disappointed. We selected the hotel based almost entirely on the fact that there is a 2-person jacuzzi in the suite, which was excellent. However, this was a honeymoon for us. We couldn't afford to travel out of town, so we were hoping for something special in our own neighborhood. This wasn't special whatsoever, and for this reason we wouldn't recommend this to other couples. November 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by room quality starting to drop. Rooms are comforatble but not clean. November 4, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by The worst hotel experience ever at the same class level Just the worst experience that I ever have so far compare with other hotels at the same class level. I was a gold member and had a excellent experience with your hotel chain, but not any more. November 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Traveler The stay was awesome and the location was close to many attractions and restaurants. The hotel is right off the highway and not far from the airport. The staff was so accommodating,helpful and very friendly. From check in to check out we were treated with professionalism. The room was spacious.well kept and clean. The bed was very plush and comfy. The food was great as we'll. I must say that the service was exceptional and the staff was very knowledgeable and informative. The only thing that I would improve is longer room service and longer pool/ hot tub hours. (Adult only). The hot tub close at 10 and we returned from an event at 10:15 trying to get back in time for use. Staying open until 11:00 is more appropriate for this great hotel. We enjoyed our stay and will go back. Frances 10/26/13 October 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place First time at this hotel and only wish it was close to my regular travels. I have stayed in hundreds of Starwood properties and this, even only one night, was superb. Wife and I had excellent meal in restaurant, well prepared food in concierge lounge and wonderful junior suite. Clean hotel, friendly, attentive staff. A great place. Our young server in the restaurant was very attentive and professional. October 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features! The greatest feature of this hotel is its friendly professional staff. The staff is a credit to the overall management of the hotel. The front desk and house keeping staff do an outstanding job as should be expected. The most pleasent surprise however has been the transportation staff and the Kitchen. The van drivers are always professional, punctual, and courtious. My biggest cudo goes to the Executive Chef and his staff. I have not been disappointed by anything that has come out of his/her kitchen. October 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by New Favorite in Delaware! We have stayed in the Dupont Hotel, and the Sheraton Wilmington in the past, but parking was always an issue as they are in the middle of the city. Here, parking is no problem. On top of that, the room was incredible, large and comfortable. The Club Lounge was one of the best. We actually liked all the food they offered. They even provided honey and Silk Milk for those of us who can't have dairy products. Just loved the special thought that went into everything, even the food. Thank you for thinking of those of us who can't eat the "normal" foods! We are already thinking about planning another trip to Delaware just knowing that we could stay here again! October 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Comfortable but the Pillows..... This Sheraton is a very nice place to stay. My wife and I spent the night here in a Deluxe Suite. It had a large living room area with a nice size flat screen TV. The bedroom is spacious and had another LCD TV in this room, the bathroom is large with a nice corner shower and Jacuzzi tub that can fit 2 adults, but is a little cramped. We ordered room service for dinner and I was thinking it would come on a cart that opens into a table. The meal was delivered on a try so we had to improvise on where to eat the meal. There is 1 TV Tray in the room, so we had to use the ottoman as a makeshift table. Not too bad, but another TV tray would be welcome, or a cart that converts to a table. We were a little shocked to see that this hotel did not offer” In Room Movies”, we were both looking forward to relaxing and enjoying a good movie but that service isn’t available. So we settled on a movie on TV and I can say that the picture was crisp and clear, not snowy like in some hotels. But now for my only real complaint... The bed in this hotel is Fantastic!! However it is Totally Ruined by the horrid pillows!! They look amazing but once you put your head on them it sinks immediately to the mattress and the pillow almost swallows your head. For those that know, these are a down pillow and they offer NO Support at all. So after several hours of no sleep and trying to smush the pillow into a smaller shape that might possibly be comfortable I gave up and got the decorative pillow off the couch. This was not ideal but it was a BIG step up from the bed pillows. I was able to get a couple hours sleep even though this was akin to sleeping on a moss covered rock. All in all I give this hotel an A- for a nice place to get away too. It just needs pay per view movies and decent pillows… I will consider this hotel for another stay but I will be bringing my own pillow. October 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay at a family hotel. Nicholas, Maggie, and Meagan were the best. As a Starwood employee, they still made me feel welcome. I will be back! p.s the hotel is beautiful! October 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by reservation specialist The personell at the hotel itself were very nice and helpful for the most part. When I made my reservations I explained I wanted to use a credit card that was in my husbands name, however he would not be present. I was assured that there would be no problem as long as I actually had the card. To my embarrassment the hotel would not take the card. Thankfully there was a family member there to help with paying for my room. I traveled 4 hours and it was my granddaughters wedding and the people at the counter were not interested in checking with reservations about what they told me. October 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Let down Stayed at hotel for a soccer tournament, will not be staying here next year. October 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Impressed I didn't expect the room to be as nice as it was. October 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sweet The Sheraton is now at the top of my lists of hotels. From the time that I arrived at the entrance there was someone there to greet me, to handle my baggage, and to see me to my room. The staff was helpful in every way to answer any questions or concerns that I might have. Hats off the the staff, for they make it possible for everyone to have a good experience October 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was very clean and very comfortable. I would definately recommend this facility! The staff was friendly and always available. The rooms were spotless and the food was very good. The gym and pool are also well maintained. I do think the wine was pricey at $10.00 a glass. October 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Property Lovely, relaxing décor with a modern flair. Ample seating in lounge, restaurant, lobby and courtyard. Jr. Suite was spacious with calming décor and comfortable features. Staff was beyond our expectations from check-in to check-out. Friendly, helpful, knowledgeable. Dining was excellent with fantastic service. Our server, during dinner, was Candy. She was fantastic! Welcoming, attentive and so funny. Made our dining experience very enjoyable! Loved her!!! Can't possibly say enough about how much we enjoyed our stay! We will definitely come back! September 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay This is my third time staying at this hotel. As always I had a wonderful experience and would continue to come back. The staff is always friendly, the room is very clean and the food is great! September 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Need major changes in Food & Beverage Nice hotel, need a total revamp on the Food & Beverage department! Service is far below average, very dissapointing quality on breakfast buffet. Lobby bartenders need a class on hospitality. September 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great hotel Staff is super friendly! Great hotel for the price! September 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Had a great hotel stay. This facility is clean and Mike in guest services was great. Thry exceeded all of my expectations. September 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by September Wedding My boyfriend and I attended a wedding at the Wilmington, DE Sheraton on September 7, 2013. At the last minute, we decided to stay one night at the hotel. The concierge was a pleasure to work with and he also signed us up for the Starwood Preferred Guest Club. The food was amazing and the rooms are clean and comfortable. This hotel greatly met our expectations and we are sure to come back! September 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel was beyond my expectations I was pleasantly suprised with the room setup and cleaniness and customer service. Folks at the reception desk were very courteous and friendly. September 12, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very disapointed I've stayed at this property on several business trips and although I've never been overly impressed I was content to continue returning on my regular trips until this last visit. My first assigned room was adjoined to another guest I did not know, there were visible gaps and considerable noise. The room I was moved to had dirty laundry from a previous guest in the safe and mildew stains in the shower, I didn't dare use the jacuzzi i'd payed to have. The following morning staff opened the door before 8am to service the room without knocking, luckily the deadbolt was on. September 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by home away from home This is a wonderful hotel with vary friendly staff the amenities at this property are top noch I would highly recommend this hotel for anybody September 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Regular Business Travel Our team travels to the area on a quarterly basis. Our experience at the Sheraton Wilmington South has always been very positive. The front desk staff is always welcoming and accomodating. The evening bartender, Deb, is exceptional! She makes her guests feel like friends who are sharing a fun evening together at home. August 26, 2013
  • 2016-05-31 T07:29:44.682-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_270, tr_270
  • loc_en_US, sid_3676, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 10 next>>