Sheraton Wilmington South Hotel

  • 365 Airport Road
  • New Castle,
  • Delaware
  • 19720
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 17 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 221 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Employees are friendly and very helpful. The hotel have great features and is very clean and comfortable. Staff is cheerful and concerned about your stay. The small problem I had at check out was taken care of with respect and understanding. In the end everything worked out correctly. I was very pleased with the out come. I will recommend this hotel to anyone. Hope to see you again. July 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay! We had to stay one night in Wilmington for my son's soccer tournament. The Sheraton was convenient and exceeded expectations. The kids enjoyed the pool and the club level offered a nice variety of snacks and drinks. The staff took excellent care of us. If we need to return to Wilmington, we will definitely stay at the Sheraton again. Thanks! June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice people! We always stay at Starwood's, since the time they were Sheraton Club many years ago. Sometimes in the smaller towns the hotels are fine, but not exceptional. This one exceeded our expectations, and, Abha, at the front desk. was one of the nicest of your Starwood (or any hotel!) personnel we've ever encountered. We look forward to returning. October 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well Done Needed a hotel for one night in this location. This will be where I stay in this area from now on. A bullseye for a business traveler like myself, but would be a great hotel for anyone needing to be in the area. Comfortable, very tasteful, great room layout, quiet, spotless, great staff, surprisingly good food, all the amenities needed. October 9, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by poor set up The hotel setting was very pretty, but not thought out. The bathroom was horrible- aside from the ceiling damage due to leak- no counter space and the blow dryer outlet was across the room. The food at breakfast was very over priced, cold and not good. The service was more interested in talking to each other, then helping paying guests. October 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Family Oriented Warm & Inviting Hotel Fantastic Hotel & Staff Members. The hotel was beautiful and the rooms were super nice. I wanted to take the bed home with me, it was so comfortable. The Hotel Staff was super nice all the time. The Concierge was so helpful and thought of things that we did not. It was a very pleasant experience. I did not want to leave to come home! July 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay Great place to stay! Service and cleanliness was excellent. The kids enjoyed the pool and hot tub. The front desk was wonderful and friendly. If we had to find a flaw, it was with the TV programming in regards to renting a movie. Other than that, great stay at a reasonable price. Wish there were more hotels out there like this one. April 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Treated like a Starwood star, as always Thank you to staff like Marcell and the Manager for making such a great stay. From the room, to the restaurant, to the gym (with $6,000 elipticals- I had to price them they were sooo nice) our stay was great. Thank you again, Sheraton. December 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by My Stay This hotel had great features and style. Beautiful staircase and friendly staff. The only initial part of my stay was that the sheets were not clean and i had to struggle to open the room door to get into the room. A few minutes later someone came to fix it. Other than that I had a good time. Very nice hotel to have a wedding. August 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton proved its worth This hotel can boast of perhaps one of the best professionals working for them. They make sure to know the details - likes and dislikes of the residents and accordingly try to plan as much as possible. More options in F&B would be more helpful though. Having same breakfast for 7 weeks with no change can make anyone unhappy. July 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel This hotel is always trying to improve the service. The club lounge has been improving ever since Bruce joined. They are very accomodative on guests' needs. Front desk manager Dustin is always helpful and gets things done. Debbie is super friendly and very effecient. This hotel is one of the best Sheraton I have ever stayed. September 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Regular Business Travel Our team travels to the area on a quarterly basis. Our experience at the Sheraton Wilmington South has always been very positive. The front desk staff is always welcoming and accomodating. The evening bartender, Deb, is exceptional! She makes her guests feel like friends who are sharing a fun evening together at home. August 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 5-Star Stay for 3-Star Price LOVE It! The desk staff & housekeeping, and the cafe staff were very professional. The Deluxe Suite was fabulous! It didn't matter that the french doors to the bedroom didn't close as they should, & clock radio in bedroom didn't work...the stay, decor & food/drinks ($12.50 for 3 pancakes is a bit pricey) were all great! January 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by luxurious and relaxing This hotel made me feel right at home. Our Jr. suite was large and even came with two tvs, Starbucks coffee and bottled water. My favorite part was the comfortable bed; our comforter and pillows felt so luxurious and fluffy that I didn't want to leave! I was treated well by staff and always felt right comfortable. August 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very attentive staff From check in to check out the staff were extremely professional, friendly, helpful and attentive. No need to be concerned about noise being near the airport - not an issue at all. Very conveniently located to major roads Really appreciated the pre-typed directions the front desk had to local restaurants and stores. October 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel Clean, convenient, affordable and a fantastic staff. The only criticism is with the restauraunt staffing. We had dinner on a busy Saturday night and it took two hours for dinner due to a lean staff. Morning breakfast also took too much time and the staff was just standing around although our waitress was very nice. October 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel This is a great hotel, rooms are comfortable, clean and spacious. The room decor is inviting and warm. The hotel staff was friendly and courteous. My only negative comment would be that I was on the "club" level floor (concierge in other hotels) and it was empty, no hotel staff there at all. There were some snacks (chips, pretzels, granola bars) in baskets and a fridge with water, soda and milk and a coffee machine. You pay extra to stay on this floor and have breakfast and some hot snacks in the evening. I called down to the front desk and they said that I could have a voucher for breakfast in the restaurant and that there would be no breakfast in the club room. If I didn't call I would have never known this, it should have been communicated at check in that this was what we could do. You pay for an extra service and although they did provide it, if I never called I would have never known. Othewise this was a great hotel, it only opened 6 months ago so I hope it stays this nice. June 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel is the best in this area I have a reservation, by the time i reach hotel my room was alloted to some one.i was soo mad, the receptionist Ms.ABHA stayed late and fix my reservation.i really apreciate her patience and great help that night.all i can say 1 person like that is goor enough to run such a big hotel. Reddy. room # 223 April 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean, Friendly Staff Stayed 2 nights and I highly recommend. The staff was great and the rooms were clean. The fitness center is top notch, pool area clean, too. The lounge food was fabulous. Although the location isn't the best (it's easy to get to, but there is nothing within walking distance) I would stay here again. March 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The features of the hotel are excellent and has an advantage of being new. My stay at the hotel was awesome. All that I requested to make my stay enjoyable was provided. The staff was ready to help with any questions or concerns I had. The meals were good, the breakfast was exceptional. I would not hesitate to recommend to anyone looking for a clean and good place to stay. November 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay I came to Delaware for the Diamond State Line Dance Workshop and stayed at the Sheraton Wilmington South. All I can say is that the Staff at the Hotel made you feel like you were visiting them at their own home. I would definitely recommend a stay here. In fact have already rebooked for next year. March 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Customer Service I frequently stay at this hotel. Good location. On this visit, I was given a room and when I went to open the door, someone was in it. This was very unsettling. When I went to the front desk for another room, I was immediately given an upgrade. Made me feel valued for a very disturbing incident. July 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by service from the moment i entered the hotel, the staff was friendly and the environment was great. The hotel was easy to locate, right off the highway. The cleanliness of the hotel was impressive and the snacks in the lobby was something that was needed. The indoor heated pool was welcomed by our family. August 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by stay here often, and its very nice I stay here usually once a month while traveling for work. I like the set up, parking, and the employees. No, complaints really. January 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fashionable and luxurious Absolutely fabulous stay. This is the place to stay when business brings you to the NJ/DE/PA or the I-95 corridor. The rooms are well appointed and luxurious for a business hotel. It has easy access and services are prompt. The early morning restaurant hours on the weekend could be improved. April 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features The rooms were awesome!! Whether if it's the flat-screen TVs and separate living room in your suite, fitness room, pool/spa or businees center, this hotel has a little something for everyone. It's location also provides easy access to places nearby. I would recommend staying at this hotel. February 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Outside grounds The outside grounds were not clean, we came in on a Sunday afternoon and the same trash that was there on Sunday was there and then some. If I had not stayed at this hotel before, I would have been a little skeptical about staying. Please pickup the outside grounds as needed...Thanks September 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional This property is well managed and is clean, unlike the other property located downtown I hardly recommend any business person stay here, if you can avoid the one downtown. Since I travel often to Wilmington it is a pleasure to know that there is a delightful alternative. September 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by R&R Every time i stay at this Hotel it has become a getaway from reality. The rooms are so comfortable and clean. The food is delicious a little pricey but worth every cent. The staff is very polite and have the mentality of let me serve. I recommend this hotel for all ages. November 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by MY FAVORITE HOTEL GREAT PLACE TO STAY AND GET AWAY. ONLY THING ID SUGGEST TO IMPROVE RATINGS WOULD BE LONGER POOL/GYM HOURS January 6, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 9 next>>