Sheraton Wilmington South Hotel

  • 365 Airport Road
  • New Castle,
  • Delaware
  • 19720
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 17 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 260 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Club level is worth it! I stayed at the Sheraton Wilmington South and was very happy I elected the club level. A satisfying breakfast and expansive evening snacks were served, which were delicious! The rooms are very modern and comfortable, and the pool, fitness facilities and bar area were better than my expectations. The hotel is located immediately off I-95, which is very convenient for anyone driving through Delaware. June 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well Managed The staff at the Sherakton will go out of their way to ensure your stay is as comfortable/hassle free as possible. The employees at the front desk, Debbie & Sherrie at the lounge are natural "people oriented" individuals. They will make you feel welcome. To end the review, the food is damn good too....eat at the lounge or their restaurant and by all means try their chef specials for the night. February 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by September Wedding My boyfriend and I attended a wedding at the Wilmington, DE Sheraton on September 7, 2013. At the last minute, we decided to stay one night at the hotel. The concierge was a pleasure to work with and he also signed us up for the Starwood Preferred Guest Club. The food was amazing and the rooms are clean and comfortable. This hotel greatly met our expectations and we are sure to come back! September 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow! This has to be the cleanest hotel we've ever stayed at! We had the king suite and it was very relaxing and comfortable. The hotel staff were very friendly and listened to our needs. The first night we were there a wedding was taking place and they moved us without hesitation, to a quieter floor. This was much appreciated! Our kids enjoyed the pool, also. We'd definitely stay here again, August 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My second home in year 2012 This hotel is hand-down best hotel, the service is great and everybody in the hotel is very professional, friendly, efficient and helpful. Debbie is the best bartender, she treats her customers like her family members, Ali is a great manager, just to name a few great staff...did I also mention this hotel is so beautiful and has great facilities and maintain perfectly? I love this hotel! April 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by amazing in a rural location this hotel can be best called great ,the staff through out the departments,all aim to please. the rooms immaculately clean.food great and beautifully presented,by a happy server. fitness room equipped with top of the line equipment ,and a great pool.free internet for all.free parking as well. its next to a major tax free mall. stay here ,relax and shop as well November 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful accomodations The staff were so pleasant and helpful. Staff walking in the hallways greeted us as we passed sometimes asking if they could help. Reception desk staff on check in and check out were so professional and courteous. Our accommodations were great! Interior decorating added a sophisticated look to the well appointed suite. Would have enjoyed staying longer and using other features. February 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by many pleasant surprises stayed at this hotel out of curiosity - vacant for years after construction due to zoning technicality. health food in snack shop to buy like lean cusine, fresh fruit at breakfast, lots of computers so no wait, was really a suite instead of a room, local sunday paper gratis in the hotel priority lounge study the route from interstate 95 to this hotel as it is a bit tricky April 29, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Constant Facilities Issues I have been there when there has been flooding in the hotel, then an alarm going off at very odd hours, and then this past week, a black-out. Moreover, the junior suites are always freezing. Facilities management in this hotel is very poor. June 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average experience The meeting rooms were cold; the front desk staff was responsive but were not consistent with regard to problem resolution; the nonsmoking room I had smelled like smoke; the complimentary WiFi was spotty throughout the hotel; the breakfast buffet was not well maintained; there were several children running throughout the hotel.. May 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Find a Reason to go...it's worth it! Spotless room, wonderful food and great service. What more could you ask for? I never heard of this hotel and lived 5 hours away but I read the reviews online and took a chance. I couldn't have had a better time. Stayed on club level and the service was out of this world. The pool, the gym and the lobby were wonderful. I am actually looking for a reason to go back! October 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sweet The Sheraton is now at the top of my lists of hotels. From the time that I arrived at the entrance there was someone there to greet me, to handle my baggage, and to see me to my room. The staff was helpful in every way to answer any questions or concerns that I might have. Hats off the the staff, for they make it possible for everyone to have a good experience October 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay Excellent facility! The Room Service was quick and the food was prepared well. July 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff are always very good I always find the front desk staff to be very helpful and professional. July 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great clean hotel but........ The Sheraton is a beautiful hotel however the highway noise late at night was terrible. The reservation system (800#) and the hotel availability did not match. I requested twice for one suite that had a Pull out sofa bed. The reservations agent told me that the room had the sofa bed but we would be charged additional 25.00 for a different room November 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Employees are friendly and very helpful. The hotel have great features and is very clean and comfortable. Staff is cheerful and concerned about your stay. The small problem I had at check out was taken care of with respect and understanding. In the end everything worked out correctly. I was very pleased with the out come. I will recommend this hotel to anyone. Hope to see you again. July 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay! We had to stay one night in Wilmington for my son's soccer tournament. The Sheraton was convenient and exceeded expectations. The kids enjoyed the pool and the club level offered a nice variety of snacks and drinks. The staff took excellent care of us. If we need to return to Wilmington, we will definitely stay at the Sheraton again. Thanks! June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice people! We always stay at Starwood's, since the time they were Sheraton Club many years ago. Sometimes in the smaller towns the hotels are fine, but not exceptional. This one exceeded our expectations, and, Abha, at the front desk. was one of the nicest of your Starwood (or any hotel!) personnel we've ever encountered. We look forward to returning. October 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well Done Needed a hotel for one night in this location. This will be where I stay in this area from now on. A bullseye for a business traveler like myself, but would be a great hotel for anyone needing to be in the area. Comfortable, very tasteful, great room layout, quiet, spotless, great staff, surprisingly good food, all the amenities needed. October 9, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by poor set up The hotel setting was very pretty, but not thought out. The bathroom was horrible- aside from the ceiling damage due to leak- no counter space and the blow dryer outlet was across the room. The food at breakfast was very over priced, cold and not good. The service was more interested in talking to each other, then helping paying guests. October 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Family Oriented Warm & Inviting Hotel Fantastic Hotel & Staff Members. The hotel was beautiful and the rooms were super nice. I wanted to take the bed home with me, it was so comfortable. The Hotel Staff was super nice all the time. The Concierge was so helpful and thought of things that we did not. It was a very pleasant experience. I did not want to leave to come home! July 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by surprised Was very pleasantly surprised with the quality of the rooms. My dining experience wasn't great. Food was passible but nothing great - even from the specials list. June 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay Great place to stay! Service and cleanliness was excellent. The kids enjoyed the pool and hot tub. The front desk was wonderful and friendly. If we had to find a flaw, it was with the TV programming in regards to renting a movie. Other than that, great stay at a reasonable price. Wish there were more hotels out there like this one. April 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by wonderful rooms wonderful beds. After a long week it is nice to check into a hotel that has comfortable mattresses and great bedding. July 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by My Stay This hotel had great features and style. Beautiful staircase and friendly staff. The only initial part of my stay was that the sheets were not clean and i had to struggle to open the room door to get into the room. A few minutes later someone came to fix it. Other than that I had a good time. Very nice hotel to have a wedding. August 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good competent staff . Excellent stay. Spacious room. My dog was allowed which meant a great deal to me. Staff are very helpful. Price is reasonable. Location is excellent right off the highway. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel This hotel is always trying to improve the service. The club lounge has been improving ever since Bruce joined. They are very accomodative on guests' needs. Front desk manager Dustin is always helpful and gets things done. Debbie is super friendly and very effecient. This hotel is one of the best Sheraton I have ever stayed. September 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton proved its worth This hotel can boast of perhaps one of the best professionals working for them. They make sure to know the details - likes and dislikes of the residents and accordingly try to plan as much as possible. More options in F&B would be more helpful though. Having same breakfast for 7 weeks with no change can make anyone unhappy. July 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 5-Star Stay for 3-Star Price LOVE It! The desk staff & housekeeping, and the cafe staff were very professional. The Deluxe Suite was fabulous! It didn't matter that the french doors to the bedroom didn't close as they should, & clock radio in bedroom didn't work...the stay, decor & food/drinks ($12.50 for 3 pancakes is a bit pricey) were all great! January 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff The staff was great! I have an electric car and, even though they do not have an official charging station, they allowed me to park my car in the garage so I could plug it in for the night. Their garage is for maintenance, not guest parking. Going above and beyond guest needs is why I stay at Starwood hotels. Thanks!! December 29, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 10 next>>