Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 266 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hidden Treasure Had the pleasure of staying here this past weekend and was extremely impressed. Being a Starwood member I received a suite on the 6th floor that truly exceeded my expectations! The decor, size and cleanliness of the room was very much appreciated! Super comfy bed, ample space, closet, 2 televisions, living room area off from bedroom, super clean bathroom, microwave and fridge all were included! I will definitely return!!!! August 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by luxurious and relaxing This hotel made me feel right at home. Our Jr. suite was large and even came with two tvs, Starbucks coffee and bottled water. My favorite part was the comfortable bed; our comforter and pillows felt so luxurious and fluffy that I didn't want to leave! I was treated well by staff and always felt right comfortable. August 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love, Love, Love this Hotel! The Location, the ease in getting to the Hotel from the interstate, the fist impression.... Outstanding! Your Lobby and Guest reception area, your check in... Outstanding! The food in your on site Restaurant, The Service at the Restaurnt.... Outstanding! My Room: spotless, white bed linens, clean, well stocked bathroom.... Comfortable beyond expectations... Off the interstate- completely quiet with a beautiful view outside our window! I highly recommend The Sheraton Wilmington South...outstanding! August 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Real Gem! This is a modern clean facility with pleasant and curteous staff. Next time I need a hotel in the Wilmington DE area, I will certainly look to the Sheraton Christiana/Newark first. August 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Hotel is clean and hospitable The hotel is closer to the mall, it is in a quiet neighborhood. Closer to the highway and it is neat. Staff members are respectful. I got all the package. August 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by My Stay This hotel had great features and style. Beautiful staircase and friendly staff. The only initial part of my stay was that the sheets were not clean and i had to struggle to open the room door to get into the room. A few minutes later someone came to fix it. Other than that I had a good time. Very nice hotel to have a wedding. August 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Happy Hour Sheraton is going the extra step...Happy hour is fun with Karaoke on Thursdays! August 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Staff We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The staff was extremely helpful. The rooms were very clean and we had a deluxe suite which was very comfortable and well furnished. I would definitely recommend this hotel. July 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Atmosphere and location We were looking for a relaxed weekend getaway and we definitely found it at the Sheraton South Wilmington. The surroundings were conducive to relaxing and we had a delicious meal with great presentation. We definitely would stay there again. July 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Employees are friendly and very helpful. The hotel have great features and is very clean and comfortable. Staff is cheerful and concerned about your stay. The small problem I had at check out was taken care of with respect and understanding. In the end everything worked out correctly. I was very pleased with the out come. I will recommend this hotel to anyone. Hope to see you again. July 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean & comfortable We're in the area every year for a lacrosse tournament and have been to several hotels. This Sheraton exceeded our expectations and we will be staying there from now on. July 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall Good Experience exc Pool I had a very enjoyable stay -- excellent room layout, clean, nice restaurant, good service. My only complaint is that the pool room is unbearably hot & impossible to use. You could barely breathe once inside and I was told the pool water had to be heated but it was 100 degrees outside, all the lights inside the room were on, and none of the windows had sun-blocking curtains/blinds. I was looking forward to enjoying the pool based on pictures, but I was told to come back around 8 pm. I was there all day & wanted to sit near the pool, read, maybe have lunch, but the heat was awful. I don't understand why that can not be corrected so the pool can be used all day. July 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very convenient location A great stopover between Philly and DC. Location is conveniently accessible to downtown Newark for great restaurants and a nice main street theme. July 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Customer Service I frequently stay at this hotel. Good location. On this visit, I was given a room and when I went to open the door, someone was in it. This was very unsettling. When I went to the front desk for another room, I was immediately given an upgrade. Made me feel valued for a very disturbing incident. July 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff I stay here weekly and really enjoy the service that I receive from the staff. July 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton proved its worth This hotel can boast of perhaps one of the best professionals working for them. They make sure to know the details - likes and dislikes of the residents and accordingly try to plan as much as possible. More options in F&B would be more helpful though. Having same breakfast for 7 weeks with no change can make anyone unhappy. July 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall Good Value I made this reservation last minute and was pleased to find a reasonably priced room available on such short notice. The entire staff that I encountered was courteous, pleasant and helpful. I look forward to my next stay. July 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay! We had to stay one night in Wilmington for my son's soccer tournament. The Sheraton was convenient and exceeded expectations. The kids enjoyed the pool and the club level offered a nice variety of snacks and drinks. The staff took excellent care of us. If we need to return to Wilmington, we will definitely stay at the Sheraton again. Thanks! June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great overnight in New Castle My son and I stayed for one night at the Sheraton Wilmington South and everything was excellent. We were there less than 24 hours so can only report on the room, which was very comfortable, clean, and nicely decorated. Starwood Hotel brand beds are always so comfy ! June 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent suite. Excellent suite. Great bar and eating area. Staff was very attentive. June 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Club level is worth it! I stayed at the Sheraton Wilmington South and was very happy I elected the club level. A satisfying breakfast and expansive evening snacks were served, which were delicious! The rooms are very modern and comfortable, and the pool, fitness facilities and bar area were better than my expectations. The hotel is located immediately off I-95, which is very convenient for anyone driving through Delaware. June 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was great! We had our daughters 13th birthday on Sat June 8th. I booked the Presidential Suite and it was FABULOUS!! The suite was awesome, exceeded my expectations, the guest were very impressed! We took advantage of the pool and the kids had a great time. When I called guest services they took care of my request right away. I will definitely stay here again and have already recommended your hotel to others! THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR THE HOSPITALITY AND GREAT SERVICE!! Kudos to Maggie who answered and customer service was great!!:-) June 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A very good stay We had to stop for the night and decided on staying at Sheraton new castle. The staff were very friendly, the room was extremely comfortable and the staff at the breakfast were courteous. Breakfast was good too. June 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Wilmington 613 The excellent service that is the hallmark of starwood properties was lacking at this hotel. June 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by wilder48 My husband and I loved this place. Beautiful. Looking forward to staying again. I am a Starwood Gold Member and they upgraded me and made me feel special. Everyone there was so nice. June 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Hotel Their are no words to descibe this hotel. Everything about it is Excellent. I will be staying there everything I come thur Delaware coming back to NJ. The hotel met all of our needs. Outstanding. I got some really good sleep on that hotel bed. June 3, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Previous Stays Were Better I stayed this past weekend. Deluxe suite was a good size. I was near the elevator and ice machine, bad spot to begin with I guess. Noise in the hall (people socializing), I think there was a party...was such a distraction, could NOT sleep. Towel with hole in it on second day from housekeeping. I did share my experience with front desk at check out...offered no resolution just, "Sorry to hear that." I have stayed here 4 times within the last year. June 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Frequent guest I have stayed at the hotel once or twice a month for a couple of years. The staff is always friendly and helpful, and all the aspects of service are excellent. I would recommend the hotel to anyone. May 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and easy access The hotel has ample accessable parking, great features easiliy accessable from the freeway and excellent staff. May 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Wilmington South is an excellent hotel Excellent, well run, clean with very friendly staff. You can't go wrong by choosing this hotel! May 13, 2013
  • 2015-08-27T09:34:54.716-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_266, tr_266
  • loc_en_US, sid_3676, prod, sort_default
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 10 next>>