Sheraton Wilmington South Hotel

  • 365 Airport Road
  • New Castle,
  • Delaware
  • 19720
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 17 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 231 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay I came to Delaware for the Diamond State Line Dance Workshop and stayed at the Sheraton Wilmington South. All I can say is that the Staff at the Hotel made you feel like you were visiting them at their own home. I would definitely recommend a stay here. In fact have already rebooked for next year. March 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Customer Service I frequently stay at this hotel. Good location. On this visit, I was given a room and when I went to open the door, someone was in it. This was very unsettling. When I went to the front desk for another room, I was immediately given an upgrade. Made me feel valued for a very disturbing incident. July 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by service from the moment i entered the hotel, the staff was friendly and the environment was great. The hotel was easy to locate, right off the highway. The cleanliness of the hotel was impressive and the snacks in the lobby was something that was needed. The indoor heated pool was welcomed by our family. August 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fashionable and luxurious Absolutely fabulous stay. This is the place to stay when business brings you to the NJ/DE/PA or the I-95 corridor. The rooms are well appointed and luxurious for a business hotel. It has easy access and services are prompt. The early morning restaurant hours on the weekend could be improved. April 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features The rooms were awesome!! Whether if it's the flat-screen TVs and separate living room in your suite, fitness room, pool/spa or businees center, this hotel has a little something for everyone. It's location also provides easy access to places nearby. I would recommend staying at this hotel. February 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Outside grounds The outside grounds were not clean, we came in on a Sunday afternoon and the same trash that was there on Sunday was there and then some. If I had not stayed at this hotel before, I would have been a little skeptical about staying. Please pickup the outside grounds as needed...Thanks September 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional This property is well managed and is clean, unlike the other property located downtown I hardly recommend any business person stay here, if you can avoid the one downtown. Since I travel often to Wilmington it is a pleasure to know that there is a delightful alternative. September 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by R&R Every time i stay at this Hotel it has become a getaway from reality. The rooms are so comfortable and clean. The food is delicious a little pricey but worth every cent. The staff is very polite and have the mentality of let me serve. I recommend this hotel for all ages. November 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great overnight in New Castle My son and I stayed for one night at the Sheraton Wilmington South and everything was excellent. We were there less than 24 hours so can only report on the room, which was very comfortable, clean, and nicely decorated. Starwood Hotel brand beds are always so comfy ! June 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by rooms was clean The hotel room is very clean.The only problem is that we didn't have a microwave or refigerater.had food & drinks ..was not told that only certain rooms had these items. Should have been told when we set reservations like 2 months ago ..was..very diappointed ..... November 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel Clean and nice room. We have a junior suite and it's smaller than we expected. But the king bed and pillow are very comfortable. The pool area and gym were excellent. The hotel's in a convenient location and the friendly staff. Will definitely return one day March 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is the best hotel I ever stayed in Once we stepped into the lobby, my wife and I felt at home. I was trying to stay another night, but had commitments. We have been "bragging" about the experience there. We are planning to return in June for my birthday and bring family and friends with us. February 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by stay here often, and its very nice I stay here usually once a month while traveling for work. I like the set up, parking, and the employees. No, complaints really. January 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasantly Surprised! I have nothing displeasing to say about the Sheraton Wilmington South Hotel. Upon arrival, the front desk clerk/manager was friendly and accommodating. He recalled my room preferences from the initial phone call reservation, and honored all requests. Every staff member that I came in contact with was friendly, unlike the usual indifference you encounter with many other hospitality services. The lobby was spacious and elegantly designed. My room was clean, welcoming, and seemed to have reasonable sound insulation. The bathroom (Thank God) was spotless, and well equipped. The linen, pillows, and comforter were clean and comfortable. Most surprising was the affordability of the room. For the newness and condition of the hotel, I would have expected a more expensive rate, especially around Christmas. And it didn't hurt at all to have a gorgeous clerk at the front desk upon check out. This was probably the best experience I've had at a hotel since The Borgata in Atlantic City. Upon my return to the area, I will definitely stay with this hotel. December 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was very clean and very comfortable. I would definately recommend this facility! The staff was friendly and always available. The rooms were spotless and the food was very good. The gym and pool are also well maintained. I do think the wine was pricey at $10.00 a glass. October 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Atmosphere and location We were looking for a relaxed weekend getaway and we definitely found it at the Sheraton South Wilmington. The surroundings were conducive to relaxing and we had a delicious meal with great presentation. We definitely would stay there again. July 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I recommend this hotel We needed to change rooms and there was no problem whatsoever. The staff was always professional and helpful, the room was very comfortable, and we would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to others. We look forward to staying there again! October 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pure Pleasure The room was spacious and very clean. The staff were more than helpful whenever we needed more towels, directions, or assistance. I gave 4 stars for facility expectations because breakfast started after my departure time on a Sunday. December 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is beautiful Everything was great , Except for restaurant service And restaurant price. The dinner food was very good but again the price. Breakfast service was terrible and the food wasn't very good, And the breakfast price was quite expensive. January 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Comfortable Hotel in remote area Hotel is a bright spot near the Wilmington airport. Most hotels in the area are less than full service or have limited capabilities. This hotel has full service restaurant and bar without having to drive miles to another location. February 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff is top notch. There are a lot of things to like about this hotel, but there is one priMary reason I keep coming back.... The hotel staff. From the front desk to the bar to the club lounge, the staff great me like family. Love the service here. February 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by MY FAVORITE HOTEL GREAT PLACE TO STAY AND GET AWAY. ONLY THING ID SUGGEST TO IMPROVE RATINGS WOULD BE LONGER POOL/GYM HOURS January 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unsatisfactory Customer Service Waited for the sales manager to call, did not receive the call till date. Promotion points not applied to the account, when requested the front desk was not helpful. No extra care/amenities were provided as a frequent traveler. May 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Nice location for a quick stop or several day stay . Very clean facilities. Rooms very comfortable and spacious. Deluxe suites excellent. Great value for the money you pay. The staff is always very professional and friendly. July 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by new hotel with a great staff loved everything about this hotel except the A/C in the junior suite is too close to the bed, so the person on that side freezes while the other is comfortable. also, suggest pool hours be extended from 6am-11pm (vs. 7-10). June 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall Good Value I made this reservation last minute and was pleased to find a reasonably priced room available on such short notice. The entire staff that I encountered was courteous, pleasant and helpful. I look forward to my next stay. July 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice and New... but needs proper cleaning The hotel was very nice... unfortunately, the bathroom and sheets were not clean. We arrived late and didn't notice until the next morning. Cleanliness is the reason we choose spg brand hotels and were sadly, disappointed. February 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by January 2014 Very comfortable and spacious room. Very friendly and helpful staff. January 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous! We stayed at the Sheraton after our daughter's wedding reception. It was a wonderful experience and the rooms were fabulous. Many of our guests commented that they loved their stay. Only wish we could have stayed longer! November 28, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by The worst hotel experience ever at the same class level Just the worst experience that I ever have so far compare with other hotels at the same class level. I was a gold member and had a excellent experience with your hotel chain, but not any more. November 1, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 9 next>>