Sheraton Wilmington South Hotel

  • 365 Airport Road
  • New Castle,
  • Delaware
  • 19720
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 17 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 262 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by My second home in year 2012 This hotel is hand-down best hotel, the service is great and everybody in the hotel is very professional, friendly, efficient and helpful. Debbie is the best bartender, she treats her customers like her family members, Ali is a great manager, just to name a few great staff...did I also mention this hotel is so beautiful and has great facilities and maintain perfectly? I love this hotel! April 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by many pleasant surprises stayed at this hotel out of curiosity - vacant for years after construction due to zoning technicality. health food in snack shop to buy like lean cusine, fresh fruit at breakfast, lots of computers so no wait, was really a suite instead of a room, local sunday paper gratis in the hotel priority lounge study the route from interstate 95 to this hotel as it is a bit tricky April 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great property off highway convinience, excellent property April 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay Great place to stay! Service and cleanliness was excellent. The kids enjoyed the pool and hot tub. The front desk was wonderful and friendly. If we had to find a flaw, it was with the TV programming in regards to renting a movie. Other than that, great stay at a reasonable price. Wish there were more hotels out there like this one. April 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by New Hotel Nothing better than staying in a new Hotel. Everything was great. April 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by One night stay in New Castle Excellent room at a good price. April 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel! Hello everyone! I would recommend the hotel to everyone. I stayed there only one nights. I am from DC area and had the exam in DE early morning. I got a small room since I was staying by myself. When I got to the place, I realized that there was wedding reception going on, so it was so hard for me to study with the music was being so loud. I went downstairs to ask if they could change my room to another side of the building. And YES, they did! Mike(the front desk) and Maggie (manager) were so very helpful! They actually upgraded me to a higher class room with no change in price. I got a beautiful and quiet place! I just loved it!!! They asked me several times if I was happy with the change. They were amazing and very kind! I will definetly stay there again!!!! Thank you Mike and Maggie! April 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel is the best in this area I have a reservation, by the time i reach hotel my room was alloted to some one.i was soo mad, the receptionist Ms.ABHA stayed late and fix my reservation.i really apreciate her patience and great help that night.all i can say 1 person like that is goor enough to run such a big hotel. Reddy. room # 223 April 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel is absolutely fabulous!!!!! The hotel is absolutely beautiful. It has such a welcoming atmosphere. The staff was so professional and accommodating. I will definitely staybagain April 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay Staff was very helpful and polite. Room was great loved the French doors and the jacuzzi. April 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay I came to Delaware for the Diamond State Line Dance Workshop and stayed at the Sheraton Wilmington South. All I can say is that the Staff at the Hotel made you feel like you were visiting them at their own home. I would definitely recommend a stay here. In fact have already rebooked for next year. March 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good staff Good staff at the reception easy process to check-in/out March 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by pgd123 Breakfast was a disapointment. The fruit was hard, very tart, not sweet and had after taste. Eggs were not hot but cool..Did mention to waiter but I was not offered fresh fruit or explanation. March 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded my expectations Driving up to the hotel, I said to myself, "Oh no! This is my hotel for tonight?!" After traveling across the country, I was so hungry when I arrived. I wanted to find a restaurant close by that I can have a decent, non-airplane like, food. So when the cab drove up to the hotel, I thought I am going to starve and not sleep well that night. Unfortunately, the outside of the hotel was very daunting - dark and desolate. However, when you walked in, it was an oasis. I have been a platinum member for years and am very accustomed to a cailiber of Starwood hotels... and this one did not disappoint. From the staff at check -in, the staff deliverying room service, the food, to the room itself; this is a hidden gem. Congratulations on your team and the hotel atmosphere you created! March 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel Clean and nice room. We have a junior suite and it's smaller than we expected. But the king bed and pillow are very comfortable. The pool area and gym were excellent. The hotel's in a convenient location and the friendly staff. Will definitely return one day March 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mixed reaction Very good and responsive front desk staff. Less impressive housekeeping. March 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel has Excellent Customer Service Everyday I was greeted with smiles and hello's. March 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean, Friendly Staff Stayed 2 nights and I highly recommend. The staff was great and the rooms were clean. The fitness center is top notch, pool area clean, too. The lounge food was fabulous. Although the location isn't the best (it's easy to get to, but there is nothing within walking distance) I would stay here again. March 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff is top notch. There are a lot of things to like about this hotel, but there is one priMary reason I keep coming back.... The hotel staff. From the front desk to the bar to the club lounge, the staff great me like family. Love the service here. February 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is the best hotel I ever stayed in Once we stepped into the lobby, my wife and I felt at home. I was trying to stay another night, but had commitments. We have been "bragging" about the experience there. We are planning to return in June for my birthday and bring family and friends with us. February 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Comfortable Hotel in remote area Hotel is a bright spot near the Wilmington airport. Most hotels in the area are less than full service or have limited capabilities. This hotel has full service restaurant and bar without having to drive miles to another location. February 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice and New... but needs proper cleaning The hotel was very nice... unfortunately, the bathroom and sheets were not clean. We arrived late and didn't notice until the next morning. Cleanliness is the reason we choose spg brand hotels and were sadly, disappointed. February 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful accomodations The staff were so pleasant and helpful. Staff walking in the hallways greeted us as we passed sometimes asking if they could help. Reception desk staff on check in and check out were so professional and courteous. Our accommodations were great! Interior decorating added a sophisticated look to the well appointed suite. Would have enjoyed staying longer and using other features. February 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded my expectations! I was driving to NC with my 7 year old daughter and miniature poodle when we ran into the worst traffic on 95. After not moving for over 3 hours, we had to stop for the night. I needed a pet friendly hotel and didn't want to spend an arm and a leg. This hotel was perfect. I just wanted a place to sleep and a hot shower, but this hotel was much more than that! The room was beautiful and spotless. The bed was so comfortable with down pillows and comfortors. Great shower and the toiletries smelled wonderful (it's the little things). No continental breakast, but the breakast buffet was delicious and worth the money. Great staff, very attentive. Highly recommend this hotel!! February 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well Managed The staff at the Sherakton will go out of their way to ensure your stay is as comfortable/hassle free as possible. The employees at the front desk, Debbie & Sherrie at the lounge are natural "people oriented" individuals. They will make you feel welcome. To end the review, the food is damn good too....eat at the lounge or their restaurant and by all means try their chef specials for the night. February 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features The rooms were awesome!! Whether if it's the flat-screen TVs and separate living room in your suite, fitness room, pool/spa or businees center, this hotel has a little something for everyone. It's location also provides easy access to places nearby. I would recommend staying at this hotel. February 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel is a Excellent Hotel I look forward to staying at this hotel when I am in the New Castle area. They have it covered with great food, nice gym and a beautiful hotel. February 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel and staff is AMAZING I have been traveling for business for over 15 years. Sheraton Wilmington South is the best hotel I've ever stayed at because of the staff. They are caring, genuine, and sincere. I stayed for over two weeks and it felt like my second home. They are more than accommodating. The food from the restaurant was always delicious. The rooms were very clean and the entire hotel was newly renovated and beautiful. The workout room is huge with awesome equipment. The location is off the highway but I heard no highway noise. I was a short drive (less than 5 mins) from good restaurants, shopping and everything I needed. Very relaxing and I was working! Other hotels can wish they were this nice. I highly recommend staying here. January 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel lousy Internet The place is great. So is the staff. I stay there every couple of weeks. I drive fifteen minutes from Wilmington even though I have other options in town. One really bad experience. Internet. At this day and age of Facebook and social media having such a bad Internet connection ( yes. I know it is free) is not acceptable. It is the only feature that makes me consider moving to another hotel. Regards January 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super nice hotel Loved the lobby, rooms, and the staff I encountered where great January 23, 2013
  • 2015-04-17T17:55:11.933-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_262, tr_262
  • loc_en_US, sid_3676, prod, sort_default
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 10 next>>