Sheraton Wilmington South Hotel

  • 365 Airport Road
  • New Castle,
  • Delaware
  • 19720
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 17 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 247 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by I recommend this hotel We needed to change rooms and there was no problem whatsoever. The staff was always professional and helpful, the room was very comfortable, and we would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to others. We look forward to staying there again! October 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was very clean and very comfortable. I would definately recommend this facility! The staff was friendly and always available. The rooms were spotless and the food was very good. The gym and pool are also well maintained. I do think the wine was pricey at $10.00 a glass. October 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pure Pleasure The room was spacious and very clean. The staff were more than helpful whenever we needed more towels, directions, or assistance. I gave 4 stars for facility expectations because breakfast started after my departure time on a Sunday. December 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is beautiful Everything was great , Except for restaurant service And restaurant price. The dinner food was very good but again the price. Breakfast service was terrible and the food wasn't very good, And the breakfast price was quite expensive. January 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Comfortable Hotel in remote area Hotel is a bright spot near the Wilmington airport. Most hotels in the area are less than full service or have limited capabilities. This hotel has full service restaurant and bar without having to drive miles to another location. February 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff is top notch. There are a lot of things to like about this hotel, but there is one priMary reason I keep coming back.... The hotel staff. From the front desk to the bar to the club lounge, the staff great me like family. Love the service here. February 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unsatisfactory Customer Service Waited for the sales manager to call, did not receive the call till date. Promotion points not applied to the account, when requested the front desk was not helpful. No extra care/amenities were provided as a frequent traveler. May 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Nice location for a quick stop or several day stay . Very clean facilities. Rooms very comfortable and spacious. Deluxe suites excellent. Great value for the money you pay. The staff is always very professional and friendly. July 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by new hotel with a great staff loved everything about this hotel except the A/C in the junior suite is too close to the bed, so the person on that side freezes while the other is comfortable. also, suggest pool hours be extended from 6am-11pm (vs. 7-10). June 26, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice and New... but needs proper cleaning The hotel was very nice... unfortunately, the bathroom and sheets were not clean. We arrived late and didn't notice until the next morning. Cleanliness is the reason we choose spg brand hotels and were sadly, disappointed. February 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall Good Value I made this reservation last minute and was pleased to find a reasonably priced room available on such short notice. The entire staff that I encountered was courteous, pleasant and helpful. I look forward to my next stay. July 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous! We stayed at the Sheraton after our daughter's wedding reception. It was a wonderful experience and the rooms were fabulous. Many of our guests commented that they loved their stay. Only wish we could have stayed longer! November 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A very good stay We had to stop for the night and decided on staying at Sheraton new castle. The staff were very friendly, the room was extremely comfortable and the staff at the breakfast were courteous. Breakfast was good too. June 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Staff We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The staff was extremely helpful. The rooms were very clean and we had a deluxe suite which was very comfortable and well furnished. I would definitely recommend this hotel. July 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Property in Wilmington, DE This is a brand new Sheraton with a unique design that caters to the business traveler. The staff was extremely customer focused on service and it is within fifteen minutes to anywhere in the wilmington area. September 16, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by The worst hotel experience ever at the same class level Just the worst experience that I ever have so far compare with other hotels at the same class level. I was a gold member and had a excellent experience with your hotel chain, but not any more. November 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5��by this hotel is great One issue i want to bring up is that eventhough I had" do not disturb" sign on my door, I realized housekeeping actually went into my room regardless of the sign during my absence. That is not acceptable November 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Frequent guest I have stayed at the hotel once or twice a month for a couple of years. The staff is always friendly and helpful, and all the aspects of service are excellent. I would recommend the hotel to anyone. May 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay This is my third time staying at this hotel. As always I had a wonderful experience and would continue to come back. The staff is always friendly, the room is very clean and the food is great! September 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by New Castle This hotel has a great staff that works hard to meet your expectations. I was always met with a friendly hello and a smile. Any problems were dealt with immediately. Made my extended stay relaxing. December 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by All around pleasant experience Staff were all great, room was fine, food was good-a little on the expensive side. I needed to check out early, staff were very accomodating. Would definately consider staying at this hotel again. September 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Need major changes in Food & Beverage Nice hotel, need a total revamp on the Food & Beverage department! Service is far below average, very dissapointing quality on breakfast buffet. Lobby bartenders need a class on hospitality. September 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Family Fun I took my wife and married daughter for a weekend get away. The newly renovated hotel was a pleasure and all of the staff were extremely polite and helpful. I would strongly recommend this hotel. August 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Jollynurse The hotel is outstanding! Comfortable, clean,and the most friendly and helpful staff we have met. They attended to and went above and beyond our needs. Marvin was particularly helpful. Than you. May 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by pgd123 Breakfast was a disapointment. The fruit was hard, very tart, not sweet and had after taste. Eggs were not hot but cool..Did mention to waiter but I was not offered fresh fruit or explanation. March 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by stay here often, and its very nice I stay here usually once a month while traveling for work. I like the set up, parking, and the employees. No, complaints really. January 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Transit Hotel Excellent SPG Recognition, and just GREAT service. Buffet Breakfast was great with omlet station. Gym was clean, and OK, but there is a big pool with separate hot tub. Suites are very nice. July 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very satisfied We were exremely satisfied with our stay & the hotel. We used the pool and the gym while there and were very happy with those facilities as well. We will be staying there again next year! October 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Real Gem! This is a modern clean facility with pleasant and curteous staff. Next time I need a hotel in the Wilmington DE area, I will certainly look to the Sheraton Christiana/Newark first. August 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great stay Your hotel is a beautiful place to stay the only negative I can think of is but one thing.I don't like starbuck's coffee,,I know i'm picky, lol but the stay for me was great.Thanks September 19, 2012
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 next>>