Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 266 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worth every dollar spent! The hotel staff treated us with kindness and respect. We were there for a College Alumni event and the staff was very helpful, patient and respectful. They made us feel welcomed. October 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by i loved this place I was in a deluxe suite and loved it October 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very attentive staff From check in to check out the staff were extremely professional, friendly, helpful and attentive. No need to be concerned about noise being near the airport - not an issue at all. Very conveniently located to major roads Really appreciated the pre-typed directions the front desk had to local restaurants and stores. October 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Place The Sherton South Hotel is and excellent choice for your lodging needs if you are visiting the first state on business, pleasure our just time to revive. There is nothing the staff will not do to accommodate you and maker your time worth each moment you have and more. The food is awesome and always very fulfilling. Whenever I stay here I am always sadi that I never have the time to extend...but I will be back! October 17, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mixed Review There were 3 things that made my stay here below my expectations. I have listed them in order of importance. 1. As a new Platinum Level member, I wondered what it would be like to be upgraded to suite. In fact, the hotel only had suites available when I checked that day-- no regular rooms. However, the 2 front desks clerks gave me a huge hassle about an upgrade saying no rooms were available even though the web site listed availabel suites. They finally decided they did have suites for my 1 night stay. I do not think we should have to beg or convince the staff of the offer that has been promised. 2. Do you really think a glass of coke or tea with dinner should be $3? This was not room service-just the restaurant. 3. Before I checked in there was not option to use "cash and points" which was my preference. After I checked in , the web site changed nad had this option. I had checked with SPG and the front desk about this option and it did no good even though they saw it appearing until you clicked on it. They cited computer problems but after check in, they could not change it. I think I am owed 4200 points since I would have paid the cash. October 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice people! We always stay at Starwood's, since the time they were Sheraton Club many years ago. Sometimes in the smaller towns the hotels are fine, but not exceptional. This one exceeded our expectations, and, Abha, at the front desk. was one of the nicest of your Starwood (or any hotel!) personnel we've ever encountered. We look forward to returning. October 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I recommend this hotel We needed to change rooms and there was no problem whatsoever. The staff was always professional and helpful, the room was very comfortable, and we would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to others. We look forward to staying there again! October 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very satisfied We were exremely satisfied with our stay & the hotel. We used the pool and the gym while there and were very happy with those facilities as well. We will be staying there again next year! October 10, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by poor set up The hotel setting was very pretty, but not thought out. The bathroom was horrible- aside from the ceiling damage due to leak- no counter space and the blow dryer outlet was across the room. The food at breakfast was very over priced, cold and not good. The service was more interested in talking to each other, then helping paying guests. October 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel if you are visiting UD This hotel is close to the University of Delaware. It is well maintained, the gym and pool are are fine for a small hotel. The club area on the 5th floor is outstanding. October 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well Done Needed a hotel for one night in this location. This will be where I stay in this area from now on. A bullseye for a business traveler like myself, but would be a great hotel for anyone needing to be in the area. Comfortable, very tasteful, great room layout, quiet, spotless, great staff, surprisingly good food, all the amenities needed. October 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Find a Reason to go...it's worth it! Spotless room, wonderful food and great service. What more could you ask for? I never heard of this hotel and lived 5 hours away but I read the reviews online and took a chance. I couldn't have had a better time. Stayed on club level and the service was out of this world. The pool, the gym and the lobby were wonderful. I am actually looking for a reason to go back! October 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel Clean, convenient, affordable and a fantastic staff. The only criticism is with the restauraunt staffing. We had dinner on a busy Saturday night and it took two hours for dinner due to a lean staff. Morning breakfast also took too much time and the staff was just standing around although our waitress was very nice. October 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wilmington South Sheraton Wonderful hotel - absolutely recommend! October 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quiet and comfortable! Every request was met with a positive response by staff! Best of all, the bed was extremely comfortable, the room very quiet and we both slept very well! October 1, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Facility/Average Staff Bottom line, this is a great new facility, but the staff provided perfunctory service failing to recognize and deliver on service opportunities. September 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great stay Your hotel is a beautiful place to stay the only negative I can think of is but one thing.I don't like starbuck's coffee,,I know i'm picky, lol but the stay for me was great.Thanks September 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Babymoon trip My husband and I stayed for the weekend for a babymoon and to allow me some time to swim. The swimming pool was a great size and most of the time my husband and I had the pool to ourselves. The water was pretty cold though. A heated pool would have been a great luxury and improvement. We had a Deluxe suite which was a good size and very nice but they placed us in a connected room on the 2nd floor and we could hear EVERY sound through the door between rooms that our neighbors made. The TV, the hair dryer, them talking, the phone. It was like they were in the our suite with us. They arrived the second day of our stay and it really put a damper on our trip. We were pleased with the room service and the quality of the food. The employees were also very nice to us. We might stay again but we would make sure that we didn't have a connected room. September 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel This hotel is always trying to improve the service. The club lounge has been improving ever since Bruce joined. They are very accomodative on guests' needs. Front desk manager Dustin is always helpful and gets things done. Debbie is super friendly and very effecient. This hotel is one of the best Sheraton I have ever stayed. September 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional This property is well managed and is clean, unlike the other property located downtown I hardly recommend any business person stay here, if you can avoid the one downtown. Since I travel often to Wilmington it is a pleasure to know that there is a delightful alternative. September 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Property in Wilmington, DE This is a brand new Sheraton with a unique design that caters to the business traveler. The staff was extremely customer focused on service and it is within fifteen minutes to anywhere in the wilmington area. September 16, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by New Hotel!! Good location to Malls Poor signage to get to hotel Ice cold pool Screeming kids in pool and running in halls. Friendly staff September 12, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unfriendly staff The front desk was very unfriendly towards this SPG Gold member. Very unaccomodating and unlike every other Starwood property I have ever stayed at. September 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Outside grounds The outside grounds were not clean, we came in on a Sunday afternoon and the same trash that was there on Sunday was there and then some. If I had not stayed at this hotel before, I would have been a little skeptical about staying. Please pickup the outside grounds as needed...Thanks September 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by All around pleasant experience Staff were all great, room was fine, food was good-a little on the expensive side. I needed to check out early, staff were very accomodating. Would definately consider staying at this hotel again. September 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel for short term stay Facilities are very clean, the club lounge served good quality food and the service was impeccable. August 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just What I was Looking For Your hotel met my needs as far as location and price, but more than that, I wanted something more than just a basic hotel room and you certainly exceeded my expectations there. August 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by service from the moment i entered the hotel, the staff was friendly and the environment was great. The hotel was easy to locate, right off the highway. The cleanliness of the hotel was impressive and the snacks in the lobby was something that was needed. The indoor heated pool was welcomed by our family. August 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice oasis of the Highway This is a really nice place. Kinda of Pricey.. but really nice. August 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Family Fun I took my wife and married daughter for a weekend get away. The newly renovated hotel was a pleasure and all of the staff were extremely polite and helpful. I would strongly recommend this hotel. August 9, 2012
  • 2015-08-31T09:48:54.048-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-9, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_266, tr_266
  • loc_en_US, sid_3676, prod, sort_default
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 next>>