Sheraton Bijao Beach Resort - All-Inclusive Resort

  • Carretera Interamericana km 108,
  • Guias de Anton
  • Santa Clara,
  • 0229-00140
  • Panama
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Hinweis: In diesem Hotel gelten Gäste bis zum Alter von 11 Jahren als Kinder. Bitte passen Sie ggf. die Anzahl an Erwachsenen und Kindern an.
Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Für Familien

Pro Zimmer sind maximal zwei Erwachsene und zwei Kinder unter 12 Jahren erlaubt. Kinder unter einschließlich vier Jahren schlafen umsonst im Zimmer ihrer Eltern. Für Kinder im Alter von fünf bis elf Jahren, die ein Zimmer mit den Eltern teilen, wird eine zusätzliche Gebühr von 50,- USD berechnet. Für Kinder ab 12 Jahren gelten die Preise und Bedingungen für weitere Personen im Zimmer.

Altersrichtlinien

Um eine Reservierung vorzunehmen, müssen Gäste mindestens 18 Jahre alt sein und beim Check-in einen gültigen Ausweis mit Lichtbild vorzeigen.

Rated 4,1 out of 5 by 9 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Property, Amazing Service, Amazing Value “Amazing Property, Amazing Service, Amazing Value” 5 of 5 stars Pending review I am a Starwood SPG Platinum so I have very high expectations of Starwood properties like the Sheraton. Last year we stayed at the Westin Costa Rica all inclusive for three times the price. That property was amazing, but quite expensive. The Sheraton Bijao Beach Resort was the best value all-inclusive that I have ever experienced across the SPG brand. The service was top notch. All guests were met with drinks and great service. Even when they were "crushed" with a bus full of people arriving at the same time, the resort staff kept the smiles and service strong. The food and selection across the resort was wonderful. The included alcoholic drinks were small in size, but limitless in number. The Spa featured outstanding service and 30% off on Tuesday and Thursday translating into a $35 per person massage at the Sheraton. The kids club service was wonderful and thoughtful with different themes each night. The walks along the beach are endless there and the staff is quite thoughtful with the beach-side amenities. For Americans with kids, the dinners start a bit late (6:30 p.m. or 7:30 p.m. is the earliest), but here's one great secret: get the earliest reservation and they will still seat you 15 to 20 minutes early. They are that customer service oriented. At the kids club, my daughter lost her favorite stuffed animal. After returning to the United States, I received a wonderful email with a message from their quality assurance manager asking "Is this your daughter's penguin?" They're sending it to her. If there's a problem, then they take care of it -- no matter how big or how small. Maybe we were given extra special treatment because of my SPG status, but I saw them give the same treatment to my friends without SPG status. They go far beyond the extra mile. One final suggestion: if you upgrade to balcony rooms, then you get room service balcony breakfast for free every morning. So ask for the cost for one of those rooms if you would like the extra perk. Whatever we ordered, they made to our liking. We tipped the room service a few dollars each morning. I cannot more highly recommend this resort because of the value. We rented a car to get there and there was ample parking. Also note that they have Hertz on-site so if you want to get a one-way rental or pick up a rental there then you can. 5. März 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabuous Hotel and Staff Just loved the Bijao. We went in Dec.2013 for New Years. It was beyond our expectations. The staff couldn't do enough for us. The rooms are comfortable and very clean....no bugs! It's an all inclusive so breakfast and lunch were good but dinner needs some improvements. We would definitely go back. Nice beach. 4. März 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by this is a six star hotel Hotel excels in (staff) friendliness, fabulous facilities and fantastic food. We have stayed at 5 star hotels all around the world and this is the best. 29. Dezember 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I WOULD GIVE THIS HOTEL 6 STARS IF I COULD We have never had a better experience for facilities, friendliness and food. it is paradise. 29. Dezember 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Hotel I just completed two days of a 8 day stay at this outstanding resort. Panama is a beautiful country with beautiful people and this resort reflects this. Great staff,management and food quality. This is one of my favorite Starwood properties. 4. Februar 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 Great Getaway The hotel is about an hour from the airport. I do recommend the transportation company listed on the hotel website and I would book directly on the transportation company's website. Upon arrival at the hotel, we were greeted with by very friendly staff. Prior to arrival Maria had been in contact with regarding a few special requests I had made that she went above and beyond to accommodate. Maria was outstanding. The food at the Steakhouse was phenomenal. The breakfast buffet pleased daily although it did not change much. Certain nights the buffet dinner had a theme and those nights we found it a little better. Overall the food was good except at the pool restaurant during lunch which was horrible food. The bartenders do not speak much English so there is definitely a language barrier however they are very pleasant and try to do what they can. The rooms are ok, nothing lavish but about average. Value for the money, I would say it is a great place to visit. The beach is beautiful and there are plenty of chairs. The gym was good for what we needed. The pool had a lot of chairs with options regarding whether you wanted to be around others or more secluded, in the sun or in the shade, etc. The only real issue was when we ate at the buffet we could not find a place to sit because the hotel was close to capacity. This was frustrating. In addition, I did not receive a folio at checkout and am still trying to get my points and stay credit because I did not automatically get it. 30. Januar 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is great for families--not for couples This hotel is undergoing a transition to Sheraton and may be great in a few months. Right now, the rooms are long overdue for a renovation, the beds are below the Sheraton standard and soundproofing is poor. So with lots of families you will get up early. The pool and beach area is nice, although they could use new chairs by the pool. The food is average at best but they are more generous at the bar relative to other all inclusive hotels. There are lots of activities for families and I think this hotel is great for them. Service quality varies sharply across employees but there were many that were truly incompetent and few smiled. Management seems to be aware and the quality management group was always looking for ways to improve. Be careful a garden view room may be a parking lot view. Note, the location is in the middle of a new housing development so you will need your own car to do anything else. 24. Februar 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mixed bag -- some aspects great, but needs improvement Beautiful looking building sitting on a fantastic stretch of beach, with a series of equally fantastic pools. On the outside, it's a wonderful property. (That's important, as the "outside" part is critical for a beach resort vacation.) Staff are very friendly and aim to please. As an all-inclusive, though, the experience with staff is a bit odd. So much of it is self-serve that you could stay here for a week without speaking to anyone who works at the hotel. That detracts from the resort experience. With only a few exceptions, the staff only spoke Spanish. (It is Panama, after all). Come prepared to try your tourist-Spanish, and they'll work hard to communicate with you. The big disappointments were the guest room and the SPG Platinum recognition. The room: lacking in furniture, with one dresser, one lamp (which didn't work), one tiny desk, and one four legged chair. That's it. No chair or sofa to sit and relax, yet there was plenty of empty space. No decor, other than one small print on the wall. It felt like a cheap motel room. (Bedding was Sheraton standard, though) I showed my Platinum card at check-in, and was offered Gold benefits (a choice of Internet or points) and initially given a room facing the parking lot. My Spanish wasn't good enough to explain Plat recognition, so I took what was offered. The room had only one bed for four of us, though, so I asked for an upgrade when we switched to a from with two beds. After much conversation, we received a standard room overlooking the pool. (We had a short, mid week stay, so frankly I expected better.) We wished we'd kept the parking lot room though. The worst part of our stay was the "entertainment" around the pool area that went late into every evening -- and blasted into our room at all hours. For some reason, they feel the need for cheesy (and very loud) poolside entertainment throughout the day and very, very cheesy (and LOUD) amateur dance shows every night -- lasting til 11 pm. One night, we lay in bed and had the pleasure of hearing "Gangnam Style" blasted through our windows a full three times. Food was OK. You won't starve, but nothing was really all that great. After a day, the all-you-can-eat buffet service gets tired and repetitive. A la carte restaurants were a bit better. Great pools, great beach. Nice people working there.. But bad rooms mediocre food, and non-stop annoying entertainment! Plus no Platinum recognition. Not worth it as an SPG category 6. 20. Februar 2013