Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center

  • 2345 McGee Street
  • Kansas City,
  • Missouri
  • 64108
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4 out of 5 by 473 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hotel Internet One of the great annoyances of travel is hotel Internet service. This hotel complex has the best I've ever found. Fast, reliable, rock solid in the room and throughout this capacious facility. Stay here--it's the best I've found! January 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a great hotel! We stayed in a beautiful room. The staff was very gracious, friendly, and attentive in every detail. We will definitely stay here again when we return to Kansas City! January 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Older Hotel I stay at this hotel a couple of times a year and it's generally won as my preferred hotel in KC. It is huge and is older, so elevators can run slow and things are worn here and there, but the service is good and they have a nice club lounge with great views. Platinum usually receives larger room--sometimes huge suite--and club privileges. December 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stayed for the KC Marathon We stayed here for the KC Marathon and couldn't have been treated any better. A solid 4+ star hotel. Excellent and extremely accommodating in every aspect. All staff were welcoming and eager to help. Housekeeping was great. Room was very comfortable with a spectacular view of the city. Very fast elevators. Crown Center restaurants in walking distance. Lego Land for my daughter. We did have an issue with the parking deck but to no fault of the hotel. This will be my first place of choice to stay in Kansas City. The Sheraton KC really knows how to make a family feel welcome. November 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by very nice Over all I was very comfortable, the only issue I had was sometimes I could hear the front desk complaining about a co-worker and that is a little uncomfortable. November 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfy, quiet, great food Wonderful room, great experience! Many pillows, but would've liked to have seen one that was very firm! I would suggest posting a sign about how to turn on the tub/shower water, as that process was a subject of much discussion among conference attendees! Best food ever, gained 5 pounds during the conference. November 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Staff & Amenities! Decided on a short family get away as well as celebrate my Son's Birthday. He love's Crown Center and Downtown Kansas City. We worked with Ian and he was as helpful and as courteous as you could possibly hope for. He discussed the amenities of the hotel and recommended the upgrade to the club lounge levels. Not only do they provide appetizers and snacks as well as small breakfast menu the views from the 40th floor of the Club Lounge are fantastic! I highly recommend the Sheraton Crown Center in Kansas CIty. November 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff Though the hotel is wonderful in sight and comfort, the staff was exceptional. I was there for a conference and the IT support was always close by for assistance. The staff was always present making sure our needs were met. Very impressive! November 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice place to stay I appreciate being able to sign up for SPG and benefit from it. November 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel has great features convenient well run hotel property November 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by location and experience The Motel was near my meeting location and was above and beyond all of my needs. The room was large, clean, quiet, and comfortable. The staff was very courteous and professional. November 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Stay in KC It was a great stay. I was there for a Conference and the staff and facilities were excellent. Clean, fresh room, loved it. It was also close to lot's of attractions and good places to eat. November 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff Shawn, with Bell Services was very friendly and always in a good mood. Tony, with Guest Services was also very friendly and helpful during my stay. November 3, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Nasty Employees On Thursday, Oct 30, the parking staff, Concierge and desk staff were VERY rude. Previous days, the valet had been very helpful, but on Thursday, it was a different story. They all had a different story about the parking policy. The valet and the 2 concierge men disagreed regarding parking validation but would not speak to each other, so they were of no help to me at all. The valet raised his voice to me and the concierge men just stared blankly ahead. I asked them to work out their story with each other but they would not. I went to the front desk to pay the parking charge and the man there blankly stared at me. I felt like I was a real bother to him. Unfortunately, they don't wear nametags or I would call them out by name. The tall, young, causasian man at the desk continued to frown and ask me questions. By this time, I was upset and his treatment did not help my mood. I was exasperated so he whiningly asked me what did I want then, "do you want me to give you a VOUCHER for your...INCONVENIENCE...?" I said yes, that would help. He then treated me in a way that reminded me of how my big sister treated me when I was twelve and she was fourteen. He whined "well then, all you had to do was ASK... I'd have been HAPPY to give you one. " I experienced some pretty mixed levels of customer service during my four night stay in Kansas City, but this is the worst I have ever experienced. October 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by CLEAN!!!! Cleanliness is right at the top of the list on requirements for hotels, and this place fit the bill! October 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Something left to be desired. There's much to be said about the little things that mean a lot. Parking and internet are free standard inclusions with most hotels today. Luggage carts were nowhere to be found, so I had to ask for one. Before I could begin unloading my car, it was being done for me, and I'm perfectly capable of doing that myself. In fact, I would have preferred it, and so now a tip is expected as well, and I obliged. Asking me for the added service would have been more appropriate. When I volunteered to park my own car, it felts as if I was being uncooperative and an outsider... sort of unwelcome. Express checkout would have been a nice convenience as well. We were in a hurry to reach our next destination and I had to wait in line. For business, this may be a fine place to stay but for a family, I would have been more comfortable elsewhere. For the price we paid, other hotels offer a complimentary breakfast....at least continental. Instead, we could pay 3 times more than we should, for a quick snack at the cafe. On the upside, since this was a weekend stay, it was easy in, easy out when coming or going. October 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Recent trip to KC Stay was excellent. Food was great and the room was fine. October 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Review of my stay My stay was very comfortable. I truly enjoyed my view from my room. My only complaint is on the last day I had breakfast at the restaurant and I think the waiter said only 2 words to me. I think it was "Your check" Kind of disappointing on the last day. Otherwise my stay was perfect. will come back again soon. October 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable but missed the opportunity The Sheraton was great to stay at for the KC Marathon - right by the start and finish, however, they missed out on revenues by not having some type of "runners breakfast bar" that morning - just yogurt, bananas and a bagel would have worked. Also, one elevator was malfunctioning and it tripped some of our group several times because it didn't go down all the way. We alerted staff and they acted they it was no big deal. It will be a big deal when someone falls and gets hurt. October 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Front Desk! Front desk agent did a fabulous job of making me feel like a valued guest, even knowing that I work at another Starwood property. He even mentioned both of us by name & made sure that we ha a great view of down town! I have recommended the Sheraton Crown Center to my coworkers for their next staycation! October 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great lobby for business Overall I thought the hotel was very accomodating (i.e shuttle, location). I was a little dissapointed with housekeeping. Sometimes items replaced, i.e coffee packs, plastic cups, water bottles, and sometimes not. Had to ask several times for the item(s). October 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful remodeling and good front desk The hotel is elegant, fun and easy to enjoy. October 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our Stay Was Wonderful Our stay was more wonderful, than the couple of flaws we had. Handicap shower in room 1201 would be more convenient if the shower floor could be larger. When sitting in the shower chair, facing the water, the doesn't fit all in the shower area and water runs out to the second drain, but it is just a little bit difficult. We had a issue of with the heat output, however, the maintenance crew did an excellent job of correcting it. The staff of the hotel were all very accommodating. My family and I were very pleased with our stay and we didn't want to leave. Sincerely, October 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Always a good experience I have stayed here multiple times and have always found the staff pleasant and welcoming. The rooms are very nice and I appreciate having a refrigerator. My favorite aspect though is the comfort of the beds and bedding. The pillows are awesome! October 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overall Good I loved your gym. My biggest issue is that it takes 10 minutes to get hot water in the shower. I stayed a total of 2 times in one week for 2 days each time and hot water was an issue. My second stay also had weather issue, which caused me to have NO phone service. Which meant no room service. October 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room Location the only complaint that I have was room location. I was able to hear the elevator going up and down...too tired to deal with a room movement but next time I will request away from elevator. October 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by very inconvenient We were told we had shuttle service, didn't. Early check in, didn't. were not told about parking fee or the need to park quite a distance from room. Overall very poor experience. October 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by No WIFI My biggest and only real issue is that WIFI is not included in the Room Rate. I think it's ridiculous that your going to charge xx.xx for a night and not include wifi, something you know your guests need. I will make every effort to stay at another hotel if my travel needs bring me to KC again. October 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good conference center I would recommend reconsidering the charge for internet service. Most hotels are including this as a "free service" today. October 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by No quick stop breakfast We enjoyed our stay at the KC Sheraton but were surprised and disappointed that on Sunday morning there was no place to just grab a quick coffee and pastry in the hotel. We went to the buffet but spent more time and money than we had wanted to. October 6, 2014
  • 2015-06-29T14:22:31.859-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_473, tr_473
  • loc_en_US, sid_3709, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 17 next>>