Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center

  • 2345 McGee Street
  • Kansas City,
  • Missouri
  • 64108
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 376 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by why no wi fi Everything was nice except there was no free internet access in the rooms. In this day and age, why not? June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Staff! The level of customer sevice was outstanding! The staff members were all genuinely friendly and helpful! June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff very helpful in solving anything that came up. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Kansas City Business Trip I stay at this hotel whenever I'm in town for business. The hotel is very nice and has everything necessary for a successful trip. The hotel shuttle is very convienent to get to and from my place of business. The connection to the Crown Center Mall is a very nice perk. The hotel staff are wonderful! June 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by It was okay Grocery stores in area was scarce. With that being said, there should have been more times to visit the cafe(opened early and closed earlier). June 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by this hotel is old room i had was big; it was dark; ; needs good interior design; not what i expected from sheraton hotels; wish you guys the best ; i would not stay there again if i had a choice.staff were nice and professional; June 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by NEUAC Very nice hotel - like how it connects to the attractions. Meeting rooms were great. With the Green Room program, cleanup needs to be more attentive. June 20, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by worst hotel ever rooms were dirty mildew in the shower housekeeping didnt clean either one of our two rooms the 2nd day. valet parking is rude staff was rude front desk manager didnt care either. never stay at this hotel June 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Terrible Hoiusekeeping Unfortunately, during an eight night stay, only twice was housekeeping more than a poorly made bed; these were after complaints. Most days ice bucket not emptied and new liners left; various times dirty glasses not taken & replaced, trash not emptied, dirty towels left on bathroom floor with fresh ones tossed on the counter, coffee/tea/cream not replenished, obvious trash left on floor. June 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable,convenient, clean,Content Another excellent stay at the Sheraton. My experience lived up to my expectations. I like the crossroads district and the hotel is within walking distance to some of my favorite music venues. Shuttle to ballgames is convenient at a good price. I have stayed here in the past and would recommend it to others and would stay here again. June 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thanks!! We stayed at the Sheraton as a part of the Hospital Hill 1/2 marathon weekend. It was POURING rain on race morning and the race was delayed. You guys were AWESOME.....We hung out in the lobby and had coffee while the weather passed. You even passed out heavy duty trash bags for anyone who needed one to help stay dry. Thanks!!! We'll definitely come back next year and stay at your property again. June 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very disappointed I cannot beleive that you do not include wireless Internet service in your rooms without paying an additional charge. I can stay in a hotel for $50 a night and get free wireless Internet and breakfast. April 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful staff-espcially Jamie in security/Lost and Found I checked out of the hotel on 6/1/2014 and when I got to the airport I realized I had left my computer on a counter. I called the hotel in a panic, but Jamie at security/lost and found went and found the computer and called me right away. Then she found a cab and sent the computer to the airport promptly so that I got it in plenty of time. She was cheerful, helpful and reassuring the entire time. She made a bad experience very pleasant and I really appreciate it. Thank you so much Jamie!!!!!!!!!!!! June 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good hotel Hotel is in a great location and staff was very attentive and friendly. Lunch on Monday that was part of conference was very average and appetizers at bar were not very good. Food could us an upgrade. June 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service was great The food was really good and we were able to access the food in a reasonably amount of time June 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and awesome rooms and facilities My wife and I stayed here for the Hospital Hill Run. The location was perfect and the room was great. June 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved this hotel! We were at the volleyball qualifier held April 11th through 13th 2014. The staff went out of their way in making sure all of our needs were taken care of. They even helped load and unload cases of water we had brought for our team! Rooms were clean, spacious and quiet...Definitely would recommend this hotel to anyone, and hope that they will be available for future tournaments! April 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location Was so nice to be able to park the car and not have to drive for the Hospital Hill Run. Staff was very helpful and friendly. June 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Cleanliness and Mgmt. Response Leave Something to be Desired I originally only booked the room for one night, but my travel plans changed and I added a another night 2 weeks before my stay. I called the hotel's 1-800 number and the fact they could not just add a night and had me book a second reservation since one was a block rate for a wedding and the other other a regular AAA rate (so two confirmation nos., etc). The first night of my stay I arrived late at night after a friend's wedding. I was tired and frankly didn't think I need to inspect the room at this type of hotel. The next morning I was talking to the bride's mother and found out that the room I had been assigned to by the hotel was actually suppose to go to the bride's uncle. Then, later that night as I was getting ready for bed I dropped a washcloth on the floor. It slid a bit under the vanity and when I bent down to pick it up I saw what appeared to be a pair of wadded up, blood stained panties in the far back left corner of the floor underneath the vanity. (there is probably an 8 inch gap between the floor and the bottom of the vanity). I immediately called the front desk, explained the situation, and asked they send up housekeeping. A hotel employee with gloves and a manager showed up at our door shortly thereafter. The manager asked what happened and the gloved employee removed the item from floor underneath the vanity. The hotel employee who removed the item did not clean the area. Additionally, wwhile the employee and manager were apologetic (especially the employee after he crouched down and saw the stained underwear) the manager's questions made me feel a bit uncomfortable. Specifically, he asked if the item was there when I arrived. Looking back, the way he asked the question and the fact he didn't have the employee clean the area or offer to switch me to a new room make me wonder if he thought the item belonged to me or that the situation was not a big deal (I am in my 20s and I wonder if my age was also somehow a factor in his response). I understand it was found in the far corner of the floor underneath the vanity in an area where I wouldn't be standing or touching and that it had gone unnoticed for a day, but it had someone else's biological material on it! After the manger left and the shock of the whole experience wore off I was left wondering how well the room was cleaned. Had it not been after 11 on my last night and had I not been so tired and already in PJs I probably would have called back down to the front desk asked to change rooms. The next morning, after not receiving a printout of my bill (as I had for the first night/my first reservation), I went to the front desk for a printout when I checked out . I asked if the reason a bill wasn't placed under my door for the second night had anything to do with what was found in my room. The person checking me out asked what happened and comped half of my room for the second night as well as mine and my boyfriend's parking after I told her what we'd found in the room (it was clear from the response the manager hadn't so much as left a note on our reservation about what had happened). I am happy that the desk person addressed the situation and offered some sort of compensation for what happened but I really wish the manger who responded on the second night would have handled things differently and taken the issue a bit more seriously. I understand that mistakes happen. But I choose to pay more and stay at 4+ star hotels because I expect them to be cleaner, and for them to take the situation seriously and fix it when they are not. If the manager who came up to my room had treated the situation more seriously and sent a cleaning crew in, offered to get us a new room, or at the very least comped part of our stay as the front desk person eventually did I would not be leaving this review. August 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad experience I arrived on Sunday, June 1st to attend the Sosland Purchasing Seminar at about 4PM. The hotel looks nice, but the service and facilites do NOT live up to the Starwood brand at all. Here are a few examples of my experience. 1. Arrived at 4PM to check in and rooms took over 2 hours to be ready. Front desk was a little apologetic, but ther wasn't anything they could do. 2. Room AC unit did not work adequately at all..to keep the room comfortable, I had to make the temperature around 60 degrees. 3. I forgot my phone charger and called the hotel when I checked out yesterday 6/3 and they haven't called me back to make sure they got it. And they want to charge me shipping! Frankly, the hotel did not live up to the Starwood brand and recommend more training for the staff. I'm not looking for a free night, but a call from the hotel management would have been nice to apologize for the inconvenience of the check in delays or at least a follow up to ensure that everything was good for us. June 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel The hotel was very neat and clean. The staff was courteous and helpful. Although the beds were a little too firm, especially for someone with back problems. It is very pretty and worth a stay. June 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Everything was great except parking. Everything was very nice about the hotel. The problem I ran into is they double charged me for parking, it was only 15$ so not that big of a deal. I just figured it would be nice to inform them and get the money back. I called left a message for the accountant, and never received a call back. I called again finally after 20 minutes I got a hold of her and she said it would be no problem, so i figured the case was closed. The money never got refunded onto my card and I'm still trying to call them back and unable to get a hold of them. Everything else was great though. October 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable and friendly stay While the hotel has been undergoing renovations, there are no shortcomings in the service. SPG recognition is tremendous - I am given a suite on each stay. The staff go above and beyond to meet guest needs. The rooms and bathrooms are very clean. The front desk staff are genuinely happy to see you and welcome you unlike other places who just bark at you. From the doorman to the Front Desk manager to shuttle drivers, each staff member is there to serve your best needs. I'm looking forward to the Club Lounge and the Lobby renovations being completed. The gym has been renovated and looks fantastic. The views of downtown KC from the upper floors are also amazing. Overall, this is a great property and I love staying here. June 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel has an extremely helpful staff! From where to park and how to register to places to go and great dining ... Our stay was perfect. There was always someone close to answer a question or make a suggestion. The room was clean and comfortable and had a great view of the city. I would highly recommend this hotel to family and friends. Thank you Sheraton for a wonderful experience. June 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rocked it! Stayed here for Rockfest and have to say this hotel was very accommodating! Beautiful hotel with a very friendly staff! After coming back from Rockfest hotel staff greeted us with bags for our muddy shoes/clothes and had a food card with hot dogs and beverages...GREAT IDEA! Would stay here again in a heartbeat! Thank you! June 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by You will be thrilled! KC Sheraton wowed us the moment we entered the huge foyer! We just had to stare at the beautiful surroundings for a while before we checked in. It was close to Christmas, so the Christmas decorations everywhere added to the beauty. We really felt like we were in a super ritzy place :) The staff is wonderful and helpful! We were so pleased with our stay and with the price of the hotel for the conference. The shuttles to the conference were great, quick and polite drivers. Just thrilled with this hotel and town!!! Thank You!!!!!!! January 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by really nice hotel......not comfortable beds The hotel itself was very nice. Staff were great and helpful and the hotel was very close to every where we wanted to be. The beds were a disappointment. The pillows were way to soft and the mattress too firm. Overall a great place to stay June 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service! Excellent service. I left my deoderant at home and when I called downstairs to find out when the gift shop would be open the guest service desk quickly told me that they would send deoderant up for me and they did!! It arrived within just a few minutes. Excellent staff and service!! March 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ideally located The location of this hotel in Kansas City is excellent. Everything you need is within walking distance. April 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Too expensive I expected a hotel with their rates to offer some sort of complementary breakfast. Instead, there was a $16.00 buffet with $5.00 drinks downstairs! That's too much in the first place, and definitely too much when you are paying $150.00 a night. We were not told about what was available and how to get to places when we checked in, which is usually a courtesy hotels give upon check-in. Internet access was $10.00 a day - way too high! Our room was very comfortable, but it was not cleaned and towels not changed out after the second night. We had to ask twice to get new towels and coffee for the last day of our stay. In addition, it would be helpful to let adjoining restaurants know about conferences ahead of time so they are prepared for a higher number of guests. Check-out also took forever! February 25, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>