Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center

  • 2345 McGee Street
  • Kansas City,
  • Missouri
  • 64108
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 433 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable and friendly stay While the hotel has been undergoing renovations, there are no shortcomings in the service. SPG recognition is tremendous - I am given a suite on each stay. The staff go above and beyond to meet guest needs. The rooms and bathrooms are very clean. The front desk staff are genuinely happy to see you and welcome you unlike other places who just bark at you. From the doorman to the Front Desk manager to shuttle drivers, each staff member is there to serve your best needs. I'm looking forward to the Club Lounge and the Lobby renovations being completed. The gym has been renovated and looks fantastic. The views of downtown KC from the upper floors are also amazing. Overall, this is a great property and I love staying here. June 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stay was great except for food My room was lovely and comfortable and the staff very service oriented. My breakfast in the hotel restaurant however was poor. I ordered off the menu and the bread was not toasted and the potatoes and eggs were overdone. August 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Limited dining options Great hotel - staff was very responsive to needs. Only concern was that dining options were limited and one night when it rained, there was a several hour wait to get food. August 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleasant stay The Sheraton Crown Center is a very nice hotel. The rooms are quiet and the staff is very friendly and helpful. The close proximity to many attractions makes this a great place to stay. We do wish though that the hotel had a more family friendly place to dine without having to leave the premises. That would be our only complaint. August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has excellent staff Staff were very responsive and friendly. Environment was clean and inviting. Would recommend this hotel for all travelers. August 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convenient to attractions The location of the hotel is convenient to tourist attractions and the rooms are clean. August 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by I've Stayed in Better for Less This is the second time I've stayed in this hotel for a conference. The meeting facilities were superb, which is probably why my organization chooses it. The rooms, however, leave much to be desired. Most recently, my room never cooled down. Even though the thermostat was set at 68, the room was always stuffy. I woke several times in the night overheated and sweaty. In addition to the temperature, the bed squeaked. Just leaning against it or sitting on the edge caused an annoying squeak. And finally, while taking a bath one night, the plumbing (from the floor above, I assume) rumbled so loudly that I was actually startled. I've stayed in rooms that cost less and were quieter and more comfortable. July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyed my visit to Kansas City and my stay at the Sheraton Hotel. I really enjoyed my stay at the Sheraton Hotel. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. The rooms were comfortable, spacious and very inexpensive. The meeting rooms were most appropriate however the continental breakfast selected by host left a lot to be desired. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by You will be thrilled! KC Sheraton wowed us the moment we entered the huge foyer! We just had to stare at the beautiful surroundings for a while before we checked in. It was close to Christmas, so the Christmas decorations everywhere added to the beauty. We really felt like we were in a super ritzy place :) The staff is wonderful and helpful! We were so pleased with our stay and with the price of the hotel for the conference. The shuttles to the conference were great, quick and polite drivers. Just thrilled with this hotel and town!!! Thank You!!!!!!! January 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Stay This hotel was nice. I was able to enjoy myself and get an okay night stay. The only downside was the tub or sink kept making noises throughout the night. I would stay again. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service, Great Location, Great Food This was my first trip to K. City and I was so totally impressed with the service and ease of getting to tourist areas. The food in the hotel's Spectators restaurant was great- in fact the French onion soup was probably the best I have ever had! Then during my 4 day stay there I had access to free shuttle service to take me to a few key areas that tourists like to visit. The concierge service was extremely knowledgeable in answering any of my questions regarding other restaurants or places to go. I would definitely consider staying here again if I return to K City. July 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by this hotel has great features Overall my experience was great, it is great for conferences, the location of meeting rooms were assesible and easy to locate. August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sunglasses The hotel staff was great and I liked the accomodations. I did forget a pair of sunglasses in my room (Room 1523) and they were a somewhat expensive pair so if they turn up I would appreciate a call back. I did leave a message with your security-lost and found staff. This was the only downside of the stay and it was really my fault - not the hotel's July 31, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice, but not great Very nice lobby and attentive staff. Although we checked in later in the evening, our room was never cleaned during the next 2 days of our stay. That was a bit disappointing. August 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Too expensive I expected a hotel with their rates to offer some sort of complementary breakfast. Instead, there was a $16.00 buffet with $5.00 drinks downstairs! That's too much in the first place, and definitely too much when you are paying $150.00 a night. We were not told about what was available and how to get to places when we checked in, which is usually a courtesy hotels give upon check-in. Internet access was $10.00 a day - way too high! Our room was very comfortable, but it was not cleaned and towels not changed out after the second night. We had to ask twice to get new towels and coffee for the last day of our stay. In addition, it would be helpful to let adjoining restaurants know about conferences ahead of time so they are prepared for a higher number of guests. Check-out also took forever! February 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by HOTEL HORRIBLE Driving up to this hotel was interesting but the lack of the attentive valet was disturbing - as this is the first thing you experience before entering the hotel. You want the valet to be warm and inviting but he was rude and passed right on by me and my family. We had to beg the other attendant to take our car. (If you are paying for valet, you should not have to beg someone to take your car.) Upon entering the hotel, the lobby was clean and open which was nice but those good feelings were disrupted by the receptionist. He was annoyed with the fact that I wanted my rooms adjoining. I had made this comment when booking the room and was assured it would not be a problem. After 20 minutes of him ticking away at the computer, he finally found a king sized room that was adjoining a double room. It was on the 18th floor and I was very hesitant - come on the higher the floor the better the room. When a hotel has 40 floors you want to be in the 30's for sure! So much to my chagrin we went in search of our rooms. We walked into the king and immediately I was hit with a smell. A musky mold sent was all over. I went to the bed which did not look like a King and lifted the lines - they were musky as well. Pulled the sheets back only to find a mattress that looked older than my 2 children put together. It was lumpy and not at all what I expected. We went through the doorway to the kids room and their room smelled even worse! Also, the carpets looked as though they had not be vacuumed in over a month! GROSS! The bathrooms were somewhat updated but random hairs could be found near drains and on the semi-white tiled flooring. My allergies went nuts in the 2 days that we stayed and I can't believe I lasted that long. Trust me, do not believe the pictures on the website or trip advisor. Those people must have stayed at a totally different hotel! August 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by OK place for a conference. A little disappointed in the size of the room they used for lunches and evening activities for our group in the Exhibit Hall. They knew how many people would be there, and we were cramped. Their serving staff had trouble moving between tables. Twice I heard serving trays crash to the floor at one luncheon. July 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 Very friendly staff and great room Overall i really enjoyed my stay. I was traveling on business to a conference in Kansas City the accommodations were really lovely. My one gripe is at checkout I presented my tax exempt status and I was told Missouri doesn't recognize out of state forms. I would imagine that there is a process by which the exemption is recognized by your hotel but I didn't have time to debate it on the spot. July 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location Hotel understaffed. Reservation had been made a month in advance, but rooms were not ready. Reserved discount package for local attraction, but hotel had no record of the discount. Staff acted like everything was my fault. Good location for activities we had planned. July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved this hotel! We were at the volleyball qualifier held April 11th through 13th 2014. The staff went out of their way in making sure all of our needs were taken care of. They even helped load and unload cases of water we had brought for our team! Rooms were clean, spacious and quiet...Definitely would recommend this hotel to anyone, and hope that they will be available for future tournaments! April 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lousy service Upon arrival, the reservation was completely wrong. When I tried to call for room service, concierge service or to retrieve my car, it took 3 calls to reach someone. Never received my bill on morning of check out, and had to wait for someone to show up at front desk. July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Only One Hangup Everything was superb except the cold temperature of the meeting and other rooms. Even my friends who are normally warm had to go outside to warm up after an hour-long meeting. July 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top Notch Front Desk Staff During a very busy check-in time, the staff was efficient and cheerful. Later, when I had shipments to track down, an extremely helpful staff member went on the search until he succeeded. July 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good experience The hotel staff was friendly upon arrival at a late hour. They were informative about facilities. The room was comfortable and spacious. the Club level quality was good although could have used more variety in daily offerings. The restaurant was good quality for the price and definitely good service. The actually facility for the conference was convenient but COLD! July 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Enjoyed the stay but... Mostly my stay was enjoyable but the lack of attention to detail/service was not. At the time of my reservation I requested a feather free room due to allergies. Upon check-in, the staff person confirmed receipt of this information. I was shocked when I turned down the bed and discovered feather pillows and conforter. this was around 11. The staff did change out the roon and brought me a robe which is listed as complimentary but you evidently have to ask. I finally got to bed around Midnight. One day my ice bucket wasn't poured out, one day the coffee set up wasn't refilled completely, and one afternoon I found a wet towel behind the TV on the dresser after the room was supposed to be cleaned. Additionally the TV would not come on one night and Maintanence never showed up after I called twice and the front desk called back and was told he hadn't . At that point I told them to forget it, I was going to bed. It did work later so I guess someone fixed it the next day. July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Staff I have stayed at many Starwood properties including this one in the past. Kenneth checked me in. His warm, professional and welcoming style at check in was truly wonderful. You are fortunate to have him working at your hotel. Kudos to Kenneth! Thanks. July 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice, but not for the price There are a couple reasons for my review: The hotel has a great location. That scored you the points. Here is what I wasn't thrilled about: The room cost was right around $180.00. Then, had to pay for internet ($15.00) and parking ($16.00). The toilet paper was worse than most gas stations. I would rather stay at a cheaper hotel and have the free parking, free internet, free breakfast. Plus, the rooms are usually just as nice of quality as the room we stayed in. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Enjoyed my stay at the Sheraton Crown Center. Very nice. July 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel, Great Staff Excellent Property, Clean Rooms, Professional Staff. July 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Motel Ever The staff was so nice and helpful - from the gentleman who help us with our luggage to the manager that allowed us to check out a hour later so we could have lunch at the Crown Center. Beautiful views and so clean. July 29, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 16 next>>