Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4 out of 5 by 487 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Recent trip to KC Stay was excellent. Food was great and the room was fine. October 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Review of my stay My stay was very comfortable. I truly enjoyed my view from my room. My only complaint is on the last day I had breakfast at the restaurant and I think the waiter said only 2 words to me. I think it was "Your check" Kind of disappointing on the last day. Otherwise my stay was perfect. will come back again soon. October 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable but missed the opportunity The Sheraton was great to stay at for the KC Marathon - right by the start and finish, however, they missed out on revenues by not having some type of "runners breakfast bar" that morning - just yogurt, bananas and a bagel would have worked. Also, one elevator was malfunctioning and it tripped some of our group several times because it didn't go down all the way. We alerted staff and they acted they it was no big deal. It will be a big deal when someone falls and gets hurt. October 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Front Desk! Front desk agent did a fabulous job of making me feel like a valued guest, even knowing that I work at another Starwood property. He even mentioned both of us by name & made sure that we ha a great view of down town! I have recommended the Sheraton Crown Center to my coworkers for their next staycation! October 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great lobby for business Overall I thought the hotel was very accomodating (i.e shuttle, location). I was a little dissapointed with housekeeping. Sometimes items replaced, i.e coffee packs, plastic cups, water bottles, and sometimes not. Had to ask several times for the item(s). October 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful remodeling and good front desk The hotel is elegant, fun and easy to enjoy. October 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our Stay Was Wonderful Our stay was more wonderful, than the couple of flaws we had. Handicap shower in room 1201 would be more convenient if the shower floor could be larger. When sitting in the shower chair, facing the water, the doesn't fit all in the shower area and water runs out to the second drain, but it is just a little bit difficult. We had a issue of with the heat output, however, the maintenance crew did an excellent job of correcting it. The staff of the hotel were all very accommodating. My family and I were very pleased with our stay and we didn't want to leave. Sincerely, October 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Always a good experience I have stayed here multiple times and have always found the staff pleasant and welcoming. The rooms are very nice and I appreciate having a refrigerator. My favorite aspect though is the comfort of the beds and bedding. The pillows are awesome! October 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overall Good I loved your gym. My biggest issue is that it takes 10 minutes to get hot water in the shower. I stayed a total of 2 times in one week for 2 days each time and hot water was an issue. My second stay also had weather issue, which caused me to have NO phone service. Which meant no room service. October 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room Location the only complaint that I have was room location. I was able to hear the elevator going up and down...too tired to deal with a room movement but next time I will request away from elevator. October 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by very inconvenient We were told we had shuttle service, didn't. Early check in, didn't. were not told about parking fee or the need to park quite a distance from room. Overall very poor experience. October 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by No WIFI My biggest and only real issue is that WIFI is not included in the Room Rate. I think it's ridiculous that your going to charge xx.xx for a night and not include wifi, something you know your guests need. I will make every effort to stay at another hotel if my travel needs bring me to KC again. October 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good conference center I would recommend reconsidering the charge for internet service. Most hotels are including this as a "free service" today. October 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by No quick stop breakfast We enjoyed our stay at the KC Sheraton but were surprised and disappointed that on Sunday morning there was no place to just grab a quick coffee and pastry in the hotel. We went to the buffet but spent more time and money than we had wanted to. October 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Phone and TV No TV service on one night and lost phone service one morning October 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by SEMINAR The bar needs help, bartender was rude and obviously didn't want to be there. Had huge round tables blocking the doors. September 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Billing system service poor, charges excessive The hotel is nice. But I got a line item charge (and corresponding credit) on my bill for "Spectators." When I called to inquire what "Spectators" is, the automated phone system put me into a ridiculously long phone tree voice mail explanation, letter by letter, spelled twice (even spelling "Sheraton") and then repeated a third time, about the email address that I could use to request a copy of the bill--which, of course, I did not need. Only after that did I get a prompt to enter "0" to talk with a representative. I got that person's voice mail, so when I went back to the operator, she transferred me to the Westin at Crown Center--a different hotel altogether. So, after I called the Sheraton again, I finally talked with a lady who identified "Spectators" as the lobby restaurant, where I had paid $2.51 in cash for a bottle (yes, one bottle) of Diet Coke. She could not explain either how or why a cash transaction got on my bill but offered to transfer me to the restaurant manager. That would have been a greater waste of time. My group room rate was $149. The hotel did not have the king room that I requested, so I got two double beds--for one person. The normal rate for a regular room like that is $279. Yet the hotel wants to charge for wifi service. When lesser nice-quality hotels can provide free wifi with much lower room rates, one would think that a hotel of this quality could furnish it without charge. The $16 per day charge for self parking also seems excessive. September 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The forgotten Hospitality Room The main problem was the spouses' hospitality room for our conference. The staff opened the room two hours late on Thursday with no apologies, despite nine phone calls to bring this to staff's attention, and a suggestion that the last person leave the door stop in overnight. My wife arrived on Friday and noted that none of the food, drinks, or yogurt had been re-iced or changed out for the three days the room was open. The butter had been left out for the entire three days. The trash had not been pulled and the bathroom had not been cleaned or refreshed. I would still recommend this hotel for a general lodging experience, but not for a conference. September 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Accommodations The staff is outstanding! Super responsive and very helpful. I was there for five days for various meetings and every single meeting room I was in was FREEZING. A shirt and sometimes two sweatshirts were not even enough to stay comfortable. September 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great facility Sheraton in combination with the Westin make this a great facility for work or attending the biggest events in KC September 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by I wish I could stay elsewhere Unfortunately, meeting planners make this decision for me. The check-in is always a hassle, trying to get benefits due to the SPG/Delta partnership. Food is only tolerable in the one bar that passes as a restaurant (and very poor/limited in their "concierge lounge"). Poor location, not convenient to any of the KC attractions. Beds are good, but that's about all I can say for it. September 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome service! From check in to departure the entire experience was wonderful! I was a little concerned since there were over 1200 of us, but the staff rose to the occasion and all service was smooth and quick! Definitely the hotel for conferences! September 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wedding Was in town for a wedding and they did a nice job with shuttles. Facilities are nice, clean and good for a short weekend. September 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by KC Hotel This is my favorite hotel to stay in. Has been since I was a child. Great rooms, wonderful F&B outlets, and love the pool. wouldn't stay anywhere else in KC! September 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by david great place to stay. would highly recommend September 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Room at a great rate Hotel was very convenient to the event we were attending, rooms are super comfortable and staff very helpful. This was the second time we stayed here and would again. September 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Stay Everything was absolutely wonderful. The staff was great, the food was good, the rooms were comfortable and the lobby area was beautiful!! September 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was great for the Irish Fest The Irish Fest was great and so was the hotel, If we got hot we just walked back to the hotel cooled off and then back out again. (weekend for sisters to get to gather) September 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Standard convention center hotel This is a standard Sheraton convention hotel with spacious (yet unimaginative) rooms. Even with the size and number of guests it is one of the quietest hotels I’ve ever experienced. The club lounge offers a beautiful view of downtown Kansas City. We found the lounge to be sparsely stocked and breakfast should be skipped all-together as it has extremely limited offerings and runs out quickly. We were told one evening that the food would not be replenished because the kitchen was too busy… Really? The staff was very friendly and attentive and there were no issues to speak of during our stay. August 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Clean & Comfortable Conference rates and facility were fine, spacious, able to serve 2K persons. August 27, 2014
  • 2016-02-05 T05:50:10.996-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_487, tr_487
  • loc_en_US, sid_3709, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 17 next>>