Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center

  • 2345 McGee Street
  • Kansas City,
  • Missouri
  • 64108
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 447 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Simple things Wireless internet should be provided free in the room AC/Heat unit was slow to change temp. February 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for a large conference Everything was so convenient. Even the hotel restaurants were reasonably priced. October 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel for a conference I stayed 10 days for a work meeting (two days alone with an advance team and 8 days with a roommate). The room was relaxing with its mild color scheme. The bed is very comfortable. Housekeeping was very responsive to a request for more towels and hangers and continued to deliver enough towels for two women. A request to fix a drawer that wouldn't stay closed was never completed. The lobbies have many places for conversation--a real plus. Food in the mezzanine bar was good quality but on our second visit the waiter was unable to provide us with correct checks after 45 minutes even though the place was not busy at all. June 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service, Great Location, Great Food This was my first trip to K. City and I was so totally impressed with the service and ease of getting to tourist areas. The food in the hotel's Spectators restaurant was great- in fact the French onion soup was probably the best I have ever had! Then during my 4 day stay there I had access to free shuttle service to take me to a few key areas that tourists like to visit. The concierge service was extremely knowledgeable in answering any of my questions regarding other restaurants or places to go. I would definitely consider staying here again if I return to K City. July 15, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Would not stay again! We live in the Kansas City area and decided on the Sheraton for our "staycation." We didn't get back to our room until around 10:00 p.m. We had two double beds, the one I slept in just had a strange smell. After a couple of hours, I pulled back the sheets and saw grease stains and two small "black dot" stains. I got up and slept with my Husband and Daughter in (the very small) full bed. The next day we left and when we came back, I pulled back the comforter and the same sheets were still on the bed and we did not recommend them not to be changed!! We called to complain and they did come to change them. But, it is the thought that if they didn't change ours from the night before then I was probably sleeping in someone else's unchanged sheets from the night before. Our refrigerator was not cold, AT ALL, our ice machine on our floor did not have ice for two days. I had to either go up or down to another floor and use that machine. We have a very sour taste in our mouth and it is a shame that such a reputable hotel would not change sheets on a regular basis (unless otherwise requested). Because we live in the area, we have had to tell everyone who has asked how our staycation was, and of course we are telling all of our friends the truth. We felt so dirty and gross - that even though they changed our sheets, we left one night early even though we paid for two full nights. July 30, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not Customer Oriented Check in was smooth. From there it went down hill. This hotel was extremely unprepared for the large convention that was booked 1+ year in advance. My rooms phone had NO buttons on the face of the phone (??) and I had to fumble & guess which #'s were which when requesting assistance. Cracks in the sheet rock (?) Most disappointing was the odd dining and cafe (starbuck) hours closed on most days at 3pm!! That required hotel patrons to trek 1+ mile across the way to the mall or to the Westin for a meal! Forget food & coffee Sundays 12pm and they are done! What hotel has this kind of food & beverage service. I cant tell you the amount of $$ they lost. They staff was rude at the desk when asked for other food options & late check outs. I had to leave my luggage for 6 hours due to this, yet other conventioneers at the Westin (same company mind you) were granted late check outs. Trays were seen left out in my hall ways for hours and food scattered in walk ways. When I asked to get my luggage from the desk to leave the hotel I had to wait 15 minutes and my shuttle was about to leave., yet there were 3 people working the desk who kept shuffling my request to each other (?) until one of them finally decided to help me. I cannot recommend this hotel based on their poor service and inadequate preparation for the convention I attended. If you have a large convention or similar needs look elsewhere. May 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel I've stayed at this hotel for several years for an annual convention. Rooms and staff were great. Only issue was on Friday night (happened to be Valentine's Day). Due to the holiday, we opted to go to the hotel bar for dinner. With all the convention attendies it was very full as expected. We tried to order food and they said it would be about 45 min before we could even place an order. About an hour later we were again given the same response. We never were able to order any dinner. This convention has been held there for years. I just felt they could be better prepared staff wise to accommodate the extra guests. Overall a good stay and great hotel! February 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Only 3 issues. First, there was a problem with the toilet in our room. Every time it was flushed, you would need to take the tank cover off and push the flapper down to keep the toilet from running constantly. Also, you cant flush the toilet again until it fills up the tank...found this out the hard way. Really annoying! Second, why do you have to pay for Wi-Fi access? Seems like everywhere else you go, someone is offering free wi-fi access. Third, Why do you have to pay for parking if you are an overnight guest at the hotel? I can understand paying for parking if you do not spend the night, but parking should be included in the cost of the room. February 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Booking room I called and booked a room with one king size bed. When I arrived I was told had to take two queen size beds.....But the lady next to me booked two queen size rooms and I heard him tell her she had a king size one bed available. I felt that was wrong. August 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleasant stay The Sheraton Crown Center is a very nice hotel. The rooms are quiet and the staff is very friendly and helpful. The close proximity to many attractions makes this a great place to stay. We do wish though that the hotel had a more family friendly place to dine without having to leave the premises. That would be our only complaint. August 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best Views in Kansas City The good: This is the tallest hotel in Kansas City so the views are spectacular. The room was freshly updated and I was upgraded to a 40th level luxury room with higher ceilings and window wall. The guy that checked me in was very friendly and acted like it was a pleasure to meet my specific requests for type of room and location and he made every effort to grant my requests. The room service was prompt and efficient, and it tasted very good. The club lounge has good and bad points, so I am going to followup with two parts. The club room is spectacularly located in the 41st floor circular penthouse, which used to house a rotating restaurant. The views are stunning and the drink offerings are extensive with the variety offered. The Bad: Sometimes you see things that just make you wonder, "What were they thinking". This hotel has two major blunders and they are of architectural usage in nature. First is the elevators. This hotel has two glass elevators that rise all the way to the penthouse offering thrilling views of downtown. Glass elevators are rare and very special, an asset and even an attraction for a building. Yet this Sheraton actually remodeled the elevator cabs to a very boring generic look and, on purpose, closed off the window wall that allows passengers to enjoy the spectacular ascent to their room watching the Kansas City skyline unfold before them. This was truly disappointing and a pretty stupid decision, in my opinion. Second is the Club Lounge. Equally as disappointing and stupid, is the club lounge. This should be one of the most spectacular club lounges in the entire Sheraton fleet of hotels. It is located in the top floor, circular penthouse and affords truly stunning views of the city. Only 25% of the penthouse is used for the lounge, actually more like 15% since a large portion of what is used is a big open elevator foyer housing just two clunky lounge chairs and a side table facing the skyline. The club room is nicely decorated but it is small and the food offerings are singular, as in one item. The drinks, while extensive in the variety are housed in two college dorm room, under counter refrigerators, so there is only six of any one items. Unless the lounge attendant is on duty they run out fast. The lighting in here at night is beyond horrible. They used cheap energy efficient LED retrofit cans which blast out an unappealing, too bright, unflattering light which completely obliterated the spectacular night time view of the city. One of the best views in town literally destroyed by a stupid choice in lighting that glares so obtrusively it hurts the eyes and turns the entire wall of windows into a giant mirror at night obscuring the view. Having an entire circular penthouse floor with astonishing views available to them I was stunned at how small the lounge was. I was curious what the other 75% was used for. A spectacularly stunning curved penthouse suite? An event room?, A business center? A penthouse bar? Nope. Storage. Two of the buildings most interesting features squandered and lost to extremely poor design decisions. What were they thinking! Those two rants aside, I enjoyed my stay here, enjoyed the room and view, and the staff was worth the higher cost. February 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stay was great except for food My room was lovely and comfortable and the staff very service oriented. My breakfast in the hotel restaurant however was poor. I ordered off the menu and the bread was not toasted and the potatoes and eggs were overdone. August 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Overcharged and no response I stayed at this hotel as part of a large group. The room was comfortable and well taken care of. One con of this hotel is the very long wait time for elevators. Upon checkout I was issued a foilo that was correct. Once I left the property a new folio was issued that showed $96 in parking charges. I did not have a car, and ironically was not charged a parking fee for each day I was there. Calling 'accounting' sends you to a voicemail that is never replied to if listened to at all and emails go into a similar black hole. I am an SPG member and am reconsidering staying at other sheraton properties if this is the bad customer service that happens after erroneous charges are tacked onto a bill. June 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by NCAA Tourney - PERFECT EXPERIENCE We had an incredible experience - not only did our beloved Cyclones win, but the Sheraton staff treated us like winners as well! Upon transferring rooms, I left my sunglasses. Jamie from Secruity not only located them, but had them delivered to my new room. Also, a huge thanks to Leslie at the front desk for accomodating our large group that continued to grow as Iowa State progressed in the tourney. She helped us keep our rooms as more nights were booked. Wonderful facilities, great shuttle service, excellent accomodations - we couldn't ask for more. We can't wait to return next year as the Big 12 tournament returns to KC. March 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Limited dining options Great hotel - staff was very responsive to needs. Only concern was that dining options were limited and one night when it rained, there was a several hour wait to get food. August 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has excellent staff Staff were very responsive and friendly. Environment was clean and inviting. Would recommend this hotel for all travelers. August 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convenient to attractions The location of the hotel is convenient to tourist attractions and the rooms are clean. August 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyed my visit to Kansas City and my stay at the Sheraton Hotel. I really enjoyed my stay at the Sheraton Hotel. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. The rooms were comfortable, spacious and very inexpensive. The meeting rooms were most appropriate however the continental breakfast selected by host left a lot to be desired. August 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed We stayed at this hotel because we stayed with a group going to a wedding and they reserved a set of rooms for guests. You get a room and that is it. $15 a day to park at a hotel you are staying at. That is not right. They folded the towels that we had used in the morning and put them back in the bathroom. They were not even all the way dry. They popcorn that was on the hallway floor when we got there on Friday afternoon was still there on Sunday afternoon when we left. Most hotels offer a light breakfast, not here. Coffee in the room but if you try to get it in the lobby there is a cost. I do have to say that the beds and pillows were fabulous. Very comfortable. July 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sunglasses The hotel staff was great and I liked the accomodations. I did forget a pair of sunglasses in my room (Room 1523) and they were a somewhat expensive pair so if they turn up I would appreciate a call back. I did leave a message with your security-lost and found staff. This was the only downside of the stay and it was really my fault - not the hotel's July 31, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice, but not for the price There are a couple reasons for my review: The hotel has a great location. That scored you the points. Here is what I wasn't thrilled about: The room cost was right around $180.00. Then, had to pay for internet ($15.00) and parking ($16.00). The toilet paper was worse than most gas stations. I would rather stay at a cheaper hotel and have the free parking, free internet, free breakfast. Plus, the rooms are usually just as nice of quality as the room we stayed in. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Stay This hotel was nice. I was able to enjoy myself and get an okay night stay. The only downside was the tub or sink kept making noises throughout the night. I would stay again. August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 Very friendly staff and great room Overall i really enjoyed my stay. I was traveling on business to a conference in Kansas City the accommodations were really lovely. My one gripe is at checkout I presented my tax exempt status and I was told Missouri doesn't recognize out of state forms. I would imagine that there is a process by which the exemption is recognized by your hotel but I didn't have time to debate it on the spot. July 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by OK place for a conference. A little disappointed in the size of the room they used for lunches and evening activities for our group in the Exhibit Hall. They knew how many people would be there, and we were cramped. Their serving staff had trouble moving between tables. Twice I heard serving trays crash to the floor at one luncheon. July 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by this hotel has great features Overall my experience was great, it is great for conferences, the location of meeting rooms were assesible and easy to locate. August 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice, but not great Very nice lobby and attentive staff. Although we checked in later in the evening, our room was never cleaned during the next 2 days of our stay. That was a bit disappointing. August 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good experience The hotel staff was friendly upon arrival at a late hour. They were informative about facilities. The room was comfortable and spacious. the Club level quality was good although could have used more variety in daily offerings. The restaurant was good quality for the price and definitely good service. The actually facility for the conference was convenient but COLD! July 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location Hotel understaffed. Reservation had been made a month in advance, but rooms were not ready. Reserved discount package for local attraction, but hotel had no record of the discount. Staff acted like everything was my fault. Good location for activities we had planned. July 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Enjoyed the stay but... Mostly my stay was enjoyable but the lack of attention to detail/service was not. At the time of my reservation I requested a feather free room due to allergies. Upon check-in, the staff person confirmed receipt of this information. I was shocked when I turned down the bed and discovered feather pillows and conforter. this was around 11. The staff did change out the roon and brought me a robe which is listed as complimentary but you evidently have to ask. I finally got to bed around Midnight. One day my ice bucket wasn't poured out, one day the coffee set up wasn't refilled completely, and one afternoon I found a wet towel behind the TV on the dresser after the room was supposed to be cleaned. Additionally the TV would not come on one night and Maintanence never showed up after I called twice and the front desk called back and was told he hadn't . At that point I told them to forget it, I was going to bed. It did work later so I guess someone fixed it the next day. July 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lousy service Upon arrival, the reservation was completely wrong. When I tried to call for room service, concierge service or to retrieve my car, it took 3 calls to reach someone. Never received my bill on morning of check out, and had to wait for someone to show up at front desk. July 30, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 16 next>>