Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4 out of 5 by 506 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convenient to attractions The location of the hotel is convenient to tourist attractions and the rooms are clean. August 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Limited dining options Great hotel - staff was very responsive to needs. Only concern was that dining options were limited and one night when it rained, there was a several hour wait to get food. August 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has excellent staff Staff were very responsive and friendly. Environment was clean and inviting. Would recommend this hotel for all travelers. August 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by HOTEL HORRIBLE Driving up to this hotel was interesting but the lack of the attentive valet was disturbing - as this is the first thing you experience before entering the hotel. You want the valet to be warm and inviting but he was rude and passed right on by me and my family. We had to beg the other attendant to take our car. (If you are paying for valet, you should not have to beg someone to take your car.) Upon entering the hotel, the lobby was clean and open which was nice but those good feelings were disrupted by the receptionist. He was annoyed with the fact that I wanted my rooms adjoining. I had made this comment when booking the room and was assured it would not be a problem. After 20 minutes of him ticking away at the computer, he finally found a king sized room that was adjoining a double room. It was on the 18th floor and I was very hesitant - come on the higher the floor the better the room. When a hotel has 40 floors you want to be in the 30's for sure! So much to my chagrin we went in search of our rooms. We walked into the king and immediately I was hit with a smell. A musky mold sent was all over. I went to the bed which did not look like a King and lifted the lines - they were musky as well. Pulled the sheets back only to find a mattress that looked older than my 2 children put together. It was lumpy and not at all what I expected. We went through the doorway to the kids room and their room smelled even worse! Also, the carpets looked as though they had not be vacuumed in over a month! GROSS! The bathrooms were somewhat updated but random hairs could be found near drains and on the semi-white tiled flooring. My allergies went nuts in the 2 days that we stayed and I can't believe I lasted that long. Trust me, do not believe the pictures on the website or trip advisor. Those people must have stayed at a totally different hotel! August 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a very good experience This hotel was not very accommodating and nothing was right with our stay. We were told prior to our visit that we could request a conjoined room with family members. Made proper phone call prior to checking in. When I checked in they told me it wasn't possible. They checked me into a room that hadn't been cleaned. The pool area hadn't been tended from 4 p.m. to 10 a.m. with stacks of towels laying around everywhere and falling over in piles. Just not a very good experience for what I expected from a Sheraton. Disappointing. August 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleasant stay The Sheraton Crown Center is a very nice hotel. The rooms are quiet and the staff is very friendly and helpful. The close proximity to many attractions makes this a great place to stay. We do wish though that the hotel had a more family friendly place to dine without having to leave the premises. That would be our only complaint. August 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Expected more for the money Very nice and clean hotel. Located in a good area for family activities. Would be nice if some type of breakfast was offered...included with the room cost. Did like "The Link" that connected things in the Crown Center area. For the money paid for the stay, just wish that there was more offered. Was also charged a $1.50 for a one-second LOCAL call to a wrong number for an area attraction that was listed in a book that was in the hotel room. All taxes and fees also added up to almost another $30.00 for the room. Just be aware that if you're wanting something a little nicer than your usual stay for your family, you're gonna pay for it, but it is a nice hotel. August 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Stay This hotel was nice. I was able to enjoy myself and get an okay night stay. The only downside was the tub or sink kept making noises throughout the night. I would stay again. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyed my visit to Kansas City and my stay at the Sheraton Hotel. I really enjoyed my stay at the Sheraton Hotel. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. The rooms were comfortable, spacious and very inexpensive. The meeting rooms were most appropriate however the continental breakfast selected by host left a lot to be desired. August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by this hotel has great features Overall my experience was great, it is great for conferences, the location of meeting rooms were assesible and easy to locate. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Room service a bright spot. Arrived late in the evening on 8/1/2014 for a family weekend trip. No wait at the desk and we were given a high floor with a nice city view. Restaurant options were limited at the hour of arrival, but room service was excellent. Our server was polite, enthusiastic and interacted very well with our tired and hungry daughter. The only small issue with the hotel location was that in the morning, the train noise started early as there are tracks about a block away. But that's nothing in Sheraton's control. Comfortable bed, nice bathrooms, spacious room with a fridge... overall great experience. August 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice, but not great Very nice lobby and attentive staff. Although we checked in later in the evening, our room was never cleaned during the next 2 days of our stay. That was a bit disappointing. August 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Spotty Service- when good, it's good, when not, it's bad Front desk service, in room dining, engineering, and housekeeping was good. But there was a constant issue between calling down for the valet to bring around the car, and the still having to wait for an extra 5-15 minutes for the car to show up once I got to the front door. I pay extra for the convenience of valet parking. Here, it certainly wasn't convenient. One valet was good, I think his name was Candelario. But I stayed at this property for more than a week. I tipped well. I chatted in a friendly way with the valets and bellmen, but none of that seemed to improve service. There needs to be better communication between the phone operators and valet desk. This lack of service prevents folks from thinking that Kansas City is anything but a provincial destination. August 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Only One Hangup Everything was superb except the cold temperature of the meeting and other rooms. Even my friends who are normally warm had to go outside to warm up after an hour-long meeting. July 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Enjoyed my stay at the Sheraton Crown Center. Very nice. July 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel, Great Staff Excellent Property, Clean Rooms, Professional Staff. July 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top Notch Front Desk Staff During a very busy check-in time, the staff was efficient and cheerful. Later, when I had shipments to track down, an extremely helpful staff member went on the search until he succeeded. July 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by OK place for a conference. A little disappointed in the size of the room they used for lunches and evening activities for our group in the Exhibit Hall. They knew how many people would be there, and we were cramped. Their serving staff had trouble moving between tables. Twice I heard serving trays crash to the floor at one luncheon. July 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sunglasses The hotel staff was great and I liked the accomodations. I did forget a pair of sunglasses in my room (Room 1523) and they were a somewhat expensive pair so if they turn up I would appreciate a call back. I did leave a message with your security-lost and found staff. This was the only downside of the stay and it was really my fault - not the hotel's July 31, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The good the bad and the ugly. Bricks and motor do not a hotel make. What makes the experience is what happens inside the bricks and the people that make it happen. A clean room and good night's sleep are the minimum requirements for any lodging and this hotel can proved the basics. It is within easy walking or travel distance to many of KC's best attractions such as the P&L district, the train station, Crown Center and WW1 Memorial. Where I find myself struggling is with the inconsistent staff service. One of my three waitresses at the restaurant was incredibly professional, friendly and helpful. One was disengaged and uninterested. One simply seemed either incredibly untrained or totally incapable in the position. Food pricing was not out of line for this level of hotel. The bar is another discussion. Staff was totally overwhelmed by attendance, slow and inefficient in how they managed the workflow and totally disengaged from the customer. (eye contact is a minimum requirement of hospitality service). There was certainly no urgency in fulfilling orders. I would recommend a total review of the workspace, work flow, operations, staff and how orders are processed. I felt the bar was overpriced. The atmosphere was excessively loud and it was impossible to carry on any conversations without yelling. For a facility of this capacity and capability, the bar is far too small and certainly not intimate. Expansion of the seating area, sound deadening or the addition of another more quiet place to relax and talk within the hotel should be considered. Wait staff in the banquet area was very professional and competent. They were attentive to patrons, efficient in serving and clearing plates. Hotel front desk and support staff were friendly and helpful. Banquet and buffet food were adequate for a convention setting. Not bad; not great. Internet service was adequate to slow. And really, additional charges for any Internet service, especially high speed, in today's world? That's so '00. Overall. Meh. I've seen better and I've seen worse. I would not discourage anyone from staying there but I would not advocate for the facility either. July 31, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location Hotel understaffed. Reservation had been made a month in advance, but rooms were not ready. Reserved discount package for local attraction, but hotel had no record of the discount. Staff acted like everything was my fault. Good location for activities we had planned. July 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lousy service Upon arrival, the reservation was completely wrong. When I tried to call for room service, concierge service or to retrieve my car, it took 3 calls to reach someone. Never received my bill on morning of check out, and had to wait for someone to show up at front desk. July 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Staff I have stayed at many Starwood properties including this one in the past. Kenneth checked me in. His warm, professional and welcoming style at check in was truly wonderful. You are fortunate to have him working at your hotel. Kudos to Kenneth! Thanks. July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy It was a very nice and comfortable home away form home. July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Motel Ever The staff was so nice and helpful - from the gentleman who help us with our luggage to the manager that allowed us to check out a hour later so we could have lunch at the Crown Center. Beautiful views and so clean. July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOME facility The Sheraton is definitely a 5***** hotel I couldn't have been any more comfortable July 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty good The $5 voucher at participating food and beverage outlets- is wrong. They will only give 500 Starwood Preferred Guest Starpoints... I wanted the $5 voucher and they refused, even though I pointed out the sentence of the $5 voucher and the man looked at me dumbfounded and said that they will not give me a voucher, only the 500 Starwood points... The food choices in the restaurant was very limited. Extremely slow service in the restaurant. I had to ask the server 3 times to bring me my check. And she was only serving 2 other tables at the time. I was not impressed. July 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Enjoyed the stay but... Mostly my stay was enjoyable but the lack of attention to detail/service was not. At the time of my reservation I requested a feather free room due to allergies. Upon check-in, the staff person confirmed receipt of this information. I was shocked when I turned down the bed and discovered feather pillows and conforter. this was around 11. The staff did change out the roon and brought me a robe which is listed as complimentary but you evidently have to ask. I finally got to bed around Midnight. One day my ice bucket wasn't poured out, one day the coffee set up wasn't refilled completely, and one afternoon I found a wet towel behind the TV on the dresser after the room was supposed to be cleaned. Additionally the TV would not come on one night and Maintanence never showed up after I called twice and the front desk called back and was told he hadn't . At that point I told them to forget it, I was going to bed. It did work later so I guess someone fixed it the next day. July 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a bit of sleep I was very disappointed in this hotel. My room was too warm and muggy. I requested a fan--they had none. The maintenance folks came up but there was nothing they could do to improve the temperature. It was a miserable three nights. I was shocked at the attitude of the restaurant staff on the mezzanine. The first day at lunch, the hostess told us, "You need to know that there is at least a 35 minute wait for the kitchen." We heard the same thing on the second day…but we tried it anyway. I couldn't understand why the was a wait..the place wasn't that big or full. The menu didn't seem complicated. Our wait staff acted like we were inconveniencing her by being seated. I won't be back nor will I recommend this to anyone! July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very friendly staff and great room Overall i really enjoyed my stay. I was traveling on business to a conference in Kansas City the accommodations were really lovely. My one gripe is at checkout I presented my tax exempt status and I was told Missouri doesn't recognize out of state forms. I would imagine that there is a process by which the exemption is recognized by your hotel but I didn't have time to debate it on the spot. July 27, 2014
  • 2016-06-30 T14:02:29.835-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_506, tr_506
  • loc_en_US, sid_3709, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 18 next>>