Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center

  • 2345 McGee Street
  • Kansas City,
  • Missouri
  • 64108
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 429 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by this hotel is old room i had was big; it was dark; ; needs good interior design; not what i expected from sheraton hotels; wish you guys the best ; i would not stay there again if i had a choice.staff were nice and professional; June 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff very helpful in solving anything that came up. June 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by It was okay Grocery stores in area was scarce. With that being said, there should have been more times to visit the cafe(opened early and closed earlier). June 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by NEUAC Very nice hotel - like how it connects to the attractions. Meeting rooms were great. With the Green Room program, cleanup needs to be more attentive. June 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Terrible Hoiusekeeping Unfortunately, during an eight night stay, only twice was housekeeping more than a poorly made bed; these were after complaints. Most days ice bucket not emptied and new liners left; various times dirty glasses not taken & replaced, trash not emptied, dirty towels left on bathroom floor with fresh ones tossed on the counter, coffee/tea/cream not replenished, obvious trash left on floor. June 10, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by worst hotel ever rooms were dirty mildew in the shower housekeeping didnt clean either one of our two rooms the 2nd day. valet parking is rude staff was rude front desk manager didnt care either. never stay at this hotel June 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thanks!! We stayed at the Sheraton as a part of the Hospital Hill 1/2 marathon weekend. It was POURING rain on race morning and the race was delayed. You guys were AWESOME.....We hung out in the lobby and had coffee while the weather passed. You even passed out heavy duty trash bags for anyone who needed one to help stay dry. Thanks!!! We'll definitely come back next year and stay at your property again. June 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable,convenient, clean,Content Another excellent stay at the Sheraton. My experience lived up to my expectations. I like the crossroads district and the hotel is within walking distance to some of my favorite music venues. Shuttle to ballgames is convenient at a good price. I have stayed here in the past and would recommend it to others and would stay here again. June 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beautiful Room, Horrible Food Only problem with the room was the bottom sheets.. Because they didn't use elastic edged sheets.. they kept rolling up underneath us all night. Great view, very clean and beautiful. The food was so bad, even the bacon was terrible. Bacon really? Coffee in room was ok, but all creamers were partially busted and sour. By the time we had brewed the cups, we were ready to go. Great location, Great service. They did take the food off our bill, though the taste stayed for a while.. Because the food was that bad, I cannot recommend this hotel, as a tried traveler - eating is part of the deal. August 12, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by New Elevators 3 I just attended the 2013 Hallmark Convention and stayed at your hotel for two nights. We were suppose to stay 3 nights but left one night early. Your hotel was very nice EXCEPT for the elevators!! I would NEVER stay there again. I was on the 25th floors and waited up to 15 minutes for a elevator. After an evening event my friends and I waited in the bar for one hour and half for the elevators to clear out. If there is ever a convention again I would stay at another place just not to have to deal with your elevators. I can not believe that your facility meets your current regulations. August 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome We rode the train and walked the link to the hotel, i booked everything 3 days before travel. I booked the Lego land Sea Life package, was taking my 3 kids. The hotel staff was great, put us on the 39th floor for a great view of the city, had a club pass and breakfast from the top skies lounge. On Sunday when we needed to put our bags somewhere after check out and before travel they held our bags so we didn't have to pack them around all day. We had a great time, was our second train ride and second time staying with Sheraton KC, will be back again soon! Thank you Sheraton KC staff! August 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by unsatisfied customer The hotel itself was comfortable and welcoming. The staff was kind and courteous. Really the only complaint is that the rooms weren't cleaned well (one day the bed wasn't even made at all)or restocked with essentials (including toilet paper). We ordered room service a minimum of 4 times during our stay and every time the food we ordered was incorrect. For example, we ordered 4 perriers and they brought us 8. I ordered plain egg whites and I got a spinach and cheese omelet, my sister ordered her sandwiches dry with no mayo/mustard/etc. and every time it had mayo. We order milk, and we don't get it and even whole meals had been forgotten. I can forgive honest mistakes but 4 in a row? Something's not right. May 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel has an extremely helpful staff! From where to park and how to register to places to go and great dining ... Our stay was perfect. There was always someone close to answer a question or make a suggestion. The room was clean and comfortable and had a great view of the city. I would highly recommend this hotel to family and friends. Thank you Sheraton for a wonderful experience. June 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Reservation mishap For the past two years I have made multiple room reservations to the MATSS meeting and in both cases the reservations were messed up. After last years mishap I made sure to have my paper work ready this year and sure enough it was a good thing I had it. Our reservation was maybe a little unusual as it was for six rooms with four arriving Sunday and 2 on Monday. But I received emails stating everything was good to go but at check in they were only holding three rooms for us. The good thing is we worked it out and they gave us another room after I produced the printed emails. October 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Service, Good Location, Bland Rooms Crown Center location is central to downtown KC as well as the Plaza. Covered walkways (the Link) connect to shops and restaurants nearby. Hotel is large but staff did a good job of making me feel warm and welcome during my stay. Valet parking is expensive for Kansas City ($21) but was fast and efficient. My Executive Deluxe Suite was spacious, clean and comfortable but a bit bland. Some personal touches (vintage photos of KC etc) would do a lot to enhance the environment. Fitness center was well maintained and nicely equipped. People should be aware, however, that there is no dinner restaurant in the hotel and that it's a bit of hike to find one. I was happy with my stay overall and highly recommend the hotel. May 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good hotel Hotel is in a great location and staff was very attentive and friendly. Lunch on Monday that was part of conference was very average and appetizers at bar were not very good. Food could us an upgrade. June 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad experience I arrived on Sunday, June 1st to attend the Sosland Purchasing Seminar at about 4PM. The hotel looks nice, but the service and facilites do NOT live up to the Starwood brand at all. Here are a few examples of my experience. 1. Arrived at 4PM to check in and rooms took over 2 hours to be ready. Front desk was a little apologetic, but ther wasn't anything they could do. 2. Room AC unit did not work adequately at all..to keep the room comfortable, I had to make the temperature around 60 degrees. 3. I forgot my phone charger and called the hotel when I checked out yesterday 6/3 and they haven't called me back to make sure they got it. And they want to charge me shipping! Frankly, the hotel did not live up to the Starwood brand and recommend more training for the staff. I'm not looking for a free night, but a call from the hotel management would have been nice to apologize for the inconvenience of the check in delays or at least a follow up to ensure that everything was good for us. June 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rocked it! Stayed here for Rockfest and have to say this hotel was very accommodating! Beautiful hotel with a very friendly staff! After coming back from Rockfest hotel staff greeted us with bags for our muddy shoes/clothes and had a food card with hot dogs and beverages...GREAT IDEA! Would stay here again in a heartbeat! Thank you! June 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Typical Conference Hotel Strange architecture keeps guests from reaching conference rooms or shopping mall or pool except by going all the way down through lobby or mezzanine and then back up and through conference center. I saw multiple guests dodging their way through conference goers on their way shopping or more awkwardly stepping gingerly around in their bathing suit dripping wet. Very awkward. Close to shopping mall, Union Station, Legoland, WWI Museum and Aquarium. Far from downtown, boutiques or restaurants. May 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and awesome rooms and facilities My wife and I stayed here for the Hospital Hill Run. The location was perfect and the room was great. June 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service was great The food was really good and we were able to access the food in a reasonably amount of time June 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location Was so nice to be able to park the car and not have to drive for the Hospital Hill Run. Staff was very helpful and friendly. June 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel The hotel was very neat and clean. The staff was courteous and helpful. Although the beds were a little too firm, especially for someone with back problems. It is very pretty and worth a stay. June 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Final Bill I requested my final invoice be slipped under my door on the day of my departure. I was told that I could come to the desk for this since the hotel was a green hotel (as in environmentally sensitive). I explained that the same amount of paper would be used whether I had to wait at front desk for it or whether it was slipped under my door. I asked again for the invoice to me slipped under my door. But the morning of checkout, it was not slipped under my door. A very distinct disadvantage from my perspective, and disingenuously described as a "green" initiative. October 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by really nice hotel......not comfortable beds The hotel itself was very nice. Staff were great and helpful and the hotel was very close to every where we wanted to be. The beds were a disappointment. The pillows were way to soft and the mattress too firm. Overall a great place to stay June 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience Overall I stayed here while I attended a conference. My whole experience was wonderful. Great meeting facilities, wonderful room, delicious food and it was close to area attractions & restaurants. This facility will be one of my all time favorites for business travel. May 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Assignment of rooms I was there for the National Fishing Lure Collecting Club meeting and show. It is our desire to have our rooms next to each other as much as possible. I was assigned a room on the 9th floor at the end of the hallway and the only other collector on the floor was at the other end of the hallway?? Why couldn't we be close?? We were told we would be on floors 10-19. I made reservation early (Nov of 2012) and stll was outside the group rooms?? Anyway, not very happy!! I feel like I was overcharged on my room. Am trying to call to get it corrected... July 14, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by I'm appalled We recently stayed at you hotel in Kansas City as part of the RT conference. On top of rude employees and horrible service (our room was dirty when we checked in and we called the desk about it 5 times before giving up. They never sent someone up.) To top it off, I drove from very far away. On the drive home I had to scrounge for cash to put gas in my car because your hotel charged me TWICE for my room. I've put a stop payment on the incorrect charge, but really, this entire experience was unacceptable and I'm appalled that RT used this hotel. May 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice but fitness center is hidden I have stayed here several times. The rooms are nice; facility is newly updated; continental breakfast in the big lobby is unusually good. Views of the city from upper floors superb. Two complaints. 1 - the fitness center was recently moved, but the signage in the lobby and the 'vators has not been updated. I finally had to ask. The fitness center itself is large, well lighted, with new equipment. 2 - my room was a little cool. I wanted to warm it up to 71 or so when I showered - could not get it above 69. Odd. But very nice overall. March 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A good time at Kansas City It was my second time at Kansas City, again for business purposes, and the hotel meet all my expectations. The best part of it was the staff that worked to ensure all my needs were attended and were very educated and friendly. Being in the Crown Center is a tremendous advantage since you are close to downtown, Sprint Center, lots of good restaurants and bars and The Plaza. I would definitely recommend it for someone on a business trip. April 23, 2014
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 16 next>>