Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center

  • 2345 McGee Street
  • Kansas City,
  • Missouri
  • 64108
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 462 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top Notch Front Desk Staff During a very busy check-in time, the staff was efficient and cheerful. Later, when I had shipments to track down, an extremely helpful staff member went on the search until he succeeded. July 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Wedding Weekend We stayed at hotel because we have a friend who works at the hotel. When we walked in we didn't have anything luggage because we are local. Checking in they asked what was the occasion, we told them "Wedding Weekend" After talking to them about it they found out we were doing a small justice of the peace style. They treated us fantastic. Comped Valet, Internet, Upgraded Us, told us they wanted to make our weekend special. The room was amazing, the breakfast and hors d'oeuvres were amazing. They brought up wine and champagne to us while getting ready and after. Valet had my name down by then end of the week, and the pool was great. It was on the roof of I the third floor, I believe, so the view was great. I would defiantly go back and recommend this hotel and staff to anyone. 2nd stay at a Starwood hotel and both have lived up to expectations. August 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thanks!! We stayed at the Sheraton as a part of the Hospital Hill 1/2 marathon weekend. It was POURING rain on race morning and the race was delayed. You guys were AWESOME.....We hung out in the lobby and had coffee while the weather passed. You even passed out heavy duty trash bags for anyone who needed one to help stay dry. Thanks!!! We'll definitely come back next year and stay at your property again. June 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel was outstanding but the sports bar was dreadfull I work in a hotel and am very picky . Everything hotel wise was absolutely wonderfull. The guest representative who checked me in was very helpfull.The only 2 things I did not like were that I had to pull out the refrigerator and turn the tempurature way down to keep my drinks cold and the bartender in the sports bar was very rude and the server was lazy. I had to get up from our table to order at the bar twice when they weren't busy at all. May 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Only One Hangup Everything was superb except the cold temperature of the meeting and other rooms. Even my friends who are normally warm had to go outside to warm up after an hour-long meeting. July 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by this hotel has great features Overall my experience was great, it is great for conferences, the location of meeting rooms were assesible and easy to locate. August 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by minor fixes the water / plumbing problems need to be addressed. The ironing board in my room was broken and I had to rig it to fix it. Is there going to be a dinning room in this hotel ever? had to attempt to sign into 4 different computers just to get one to sign in for flight information.... and when I finally signed in... it was under my roommates name not mine... which both of us were on the room, showed i.d.'s and more... this is ridiculous!!! February 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Terrible Hoiusekeeping Unfortunately, during an eight night stay, only twice was housekeeping more than a poorly made bed; these were after complaints. Most days ice bucket not emptied and new liners left; various times dirty glasses not taken & replaced, trash not emptied, dirty towels left on bathroom floor with fresh ones tossed on the counter, coffee/tea/cream not replenished, obvious trash left on floor. June 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room I was dissatisfied with the my experience. When we checked in we only had two nights listed and I had booked three. When we got to our room the trash had not been emptied in the bathroom. The refridgerator in the room was not working as it has at least and inch and a half of ice on the back panel. I also was not told that I would not have maid service unless I asked for it. I was not happy with the room. The hotel was acceptable. October 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel but the room was not properly cleaned The hotel is beautiful and is in a great location. The room itself was not properly cleaned; when we opened the shade we found Cheetos on the window sill, the beds looked like someone had recently laid on the covers - the under-covers were bunched and overall the bed looked messy, there was a hair dryer in the bathroom on a shelf that looked to be a prior guests' not a hotel supplied dryer as that was on the wall, the glasses had fingerprints and smudges as if they had not been through a dishwasher, and when we opened the door to the microwave there was a receipt for pizza delivery. The beds and pillows were incredibly comfortable and we assumed the beds were clean, just not made properly. As the hotel was overwhelmed with guests we did not complain as we did not have proper time to deal with the issues as we needed to be someplace shortly after check-in. July 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing Get Away This hotel stay was actually a gift for my son and daughter-in-law's 5th wedding anniversary. They thoroughly enjoyed the stay at your lovely hotel and had nothing but good things to say when they returned home. They took pictures of the view from their room and raved about the proximity to the local attractions and restaurants. July 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Work The bill for my stay was, and still is messed up. I traveled there for a conference in which my school district paid for (or was supposed to pay for) by check. The hotel took the check AND charged MY credit card $721 for the stay! The food was only okay for the prices charged. Thank goodness the guy who checked me out is working to solve the problem b/c someone else sure didn't pay attention to the details that were documented. March 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bad experience Load noise from room next door due to connector door (which I did not ask for) does not reach the carpet so sound carries. Once had trouble falling asleep. Second time was awakened at 0441. Security did come up to ask the music be turned down. Then the person from that room left the room 20 minutes later and slammed the door very loud. Breakfast on my last day was marred by poor wait staff service. At least no charge for food. October 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Green policy I disagree with your all or none green policy. I'm fine with my sheets not being washed each day or my towels not being washed each day, but I think my trash should be emptied, my bed should be made, and I should have a clean drinking glass, at least. Your policy is that housekeeping doesn't even come in the room if you choose the green option. To me this seems like a way to save money on housekeeping, not a way to be "green." April 10, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst New Year's Eve The hotel room was nice, however the other guest were not. Everyone in my party went to bed around 1:30am after the new years party we attended. Throughout the night I knew people would be going back to their room and there would be noise. I was not prepared however for guest to be outside my room from 2:30am-3:45am smoking (and leaving butts everywhere), yelling and also trying to enter my room multiple times. It was awful. January 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice rooms comfortable beds. Rooms were nice and lots of space. Internet was a joke and you have to pay for it. I travel all over and this was a first to pay for wireless in the room AND poor service. Great location to downtown and the Plaza. July 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mechanical Issues The Sheraton Kansas City, MO has some gems in the staff but the facility needs to be mechanically updated, plumbing and heating/ cooling. Also cleaning staff should pay attention to detail like emptying room wastebaskets, replacing cups, ensuring rooms have functional equipment and city info that is current. I had a travel guide in my room from 2012 and I stayed in 2013. Also keep the public areas clean ( I.e. carpeting). June 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location to convention center. Recently attended the Camex 2013 Trade Show in Kansas City and stayed at the Sheraton Crown Center. The hotel and staff were exceptional. The location to the Convention Center was perfect and I loved the walkway connectors to the Crown Center. Never had to put on a coat and walk out in the cold when going to restaurants and shopping. Also loved that the hotel offered shuttle service to the various restaurants in the area. February 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent staff One single person who made this hotel my 'home' is Myra Byrd in the cafe. She makes my latte with a smile and it tastes like what my mom or sister would have done for me. Once I was sick and when she saw I was not ordering my daily latte, came over and upon finiding my issue, ran over to kitchen to get a bunch of crackers to go with my gatorate. 4 years ago but I will never forget.She is awesome and please recoginze.. August 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Get-away Thank you for a great get-away for our anniversary. The staff asked the reason for our stay and we received a great upgrade when we told them we were celebrating our 23rd anniversary weekend. Awesome view of the KC skyline and easy access to many area restaurants. Everyone was friendly and very accomodating. I would reccomend this hotel to friends and would stay there again anytime. Thanks for a memorable weekend ! July 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by It's the little things that count. This was a great hotel. Very clean and accommodating. However, the first hotel who figures out the outlet & phone charging situation will get lots of $$. Put a USB charging station by the bed so I just have to plug my USB cords into this station. Put one on the desk too. Also, I couldn't find an outlet for the iron, except on the desk, to save my life. Plugging things in means a lot to me in case you can't tell. :) March 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The people made our stay! The staff is very friendly at the hotel and are responsive to any request. We loved the cleanliness of the hotel. The beds were plush and comfortable and the linens and bathroom spotless. A great place to get a good night's sleep. July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Enjoyed my stay at the Sheraton Crown Center. Very nice. July 31, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Plumbing problem The bathroom sink was backed up. My call for maintenance was non responsive. Called 2nd time (second day), I was told they could not send anyone because of an "emergency" Finally on 3rd day of my stay, I went to front desk & reported issue. The front desk clerk was apologetic & said she would make sure it was take care of. When I return to my room on last night there, the plumbing issue was fixed. April 5, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible Experience I stayed at this hotel for a dance convention and it was quite a disaster. First, there was no where to eat! There were 800 dancers needing food for lunch and there was only a sports bar serving and preparing food for guests and room service. Second, the convention room my daughter danced in was in the basement area. The ceiling was very low, lighting was horrible, smelled disgusting and there were 4 large columns in the middle of the room! There was also a sewer leak coming from the ceiling of the convention room. It smelled horrible and there were trash cans placed throughout the room to catch the drippings! Gross! The bellmen were not very happy and seemed very frustrated with all the people needing assistance with bags. If you are a hotel that offers convention type services, then your facility and staff need to be prepared. I will never stay at this particular hotel again. January 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel, Great Staff Excellent Property, Clean Rooms, Professional Staff. July 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOME facility The Sheraton is definitely a 5***** hotel I couldn't have been any more comfortable July 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by No Internet Was VERY disappointed to find that there was no free internet in the rooms. Wanted to complete some online orders during my downtime and could not. Hotel states that there is free internet if you go inconveniently to the lobby, however, the service would never connect. How diificult is it to continue to provide free internet for those of us on business. Will not stay here again even though, room gets a 10+. February 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy It was a very nice and comfortable home away form home. July 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room cleanliness an issue Our room was not serviced at all during our two night stay. The beds had flat instead of fitted sheets that bunched up and came off while we were sleeping. We saw two random hairs, one of which ended up on my baby's toy that dropped on the floor and one on the nightstand. They appeared to be hairs that you would not want to see in your room, let alone on your baby's stuff. I would not stay here again. June 8, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 17 next>>