Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4 out of 5 by 481 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel Review This hotel serves our needs very well when we're in Kansas City. Its location, parking and the link really make it easy to enjoy the city. April 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel with great staff Staff and accomodations were excellent!! Great facilities for our event as well. April 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Some really nice attributes but staff lacking Positives- Great Location. Restaurant with pleasant food and service. Lovely atrium. delightful view. Kenneth checked me in and was professional, extremely welcoming and very efficient. Comfortable bed. Negatives- My room was not cleaned on the 3rd day of stay. Removed "Quiet Please" sign at 11am. Notified front desk at 7:30p upon return to room. Individual at front desk told me 3 times that if the "quiet please" sign was on my door after 2AM ?, housekeeping would not service my room. I conceptually challenged the idea that having the sign on the door in the dark hours of the night would preclude cleaning the next day. It took 3 times before he finally responded that this was not the case and my room should have been cleaned. Then, he apologized and asked when I would like my room cleaned. I deferred as I was ready to bunk down for the evening. The following morning I checked out. My bill charges were to be split between a company credit card and my personal credit card. My personal card was to only be charged for the incidentals. A quick review of the charges allowed me to see that my personal expense was in excess of the incidentals. After, requesting a more detailed analysis of the math by the front desk attendant, it was discerned that one of my 3 nights was charged to my personal card as opposed to the company card. To my perception, the attendant functioned for a bit with the presumption that I was misunderstanding the details but eventually worked to remedy problem. The interesting part is I left the desk without sensing an apologetic attitude. Mistakes happen, no problem. But some emotional empathy towards my inconvience would have felt appropriate. April 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel The hotel is very cleaned and with a relaxing atmosphere. It would be great if it would have more restaurants inside. April 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Weekend Great location, great service, with excellent restaurants within walking distance, April 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wish list Wish the hotel offered free Wi-Fi. Especially to SPG members. Too much hassle for review. April 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton Crown Center Very Comfortable Hotel with friendly staff. Moderately close to everything downtown. March 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service! Excellent service. I left my deoderant at home and when I called downstairs to find out when the gift shop would be open the guest service desk quickly told me that they would send deoderant up for me and they did!! It arrived within just a few minutes. Excellent staff and service!! March 31, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by WOULD NEVER STAY AGAIN The check in staff were not friendly, they were very stand offish of sorts. When we went to our room there was room service dishes on the floor next door to us from breakfast, and we got there at 4 in the afternoon. I did not have any wash clothes in our room. The water temp for the shower was horrible. I could not get hot water for a long period of time and by the time i did i had a tub full of cold water. So i had to shut off the water, let the tub empty and start over. March 31, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel Resturants The resturant was under staffed the 2 times I went there. We waited for over 60 minutes for our meal. When asked how long, we were told 35 minutes. Many of Iour 15 member party left, due to frustration. The hotel was aware that a large group was coming and should have been prepared for the volumn. March 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The decor was lovely. The room temprerature was great. The bed linens were crisp. The hotel atmosphere was great. I enjoyed my stay. March 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by AKA Regional Conference The hotel was really nice. However, I was surprised that wi-fi in the rooms and parking cost. Other than that, location was great, the rooms were clean, and employers were professional and helpful. March 25, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unnecessary charges made on credit card This is in regard to unnecessary charges made on my credit card. I checked into Sheraton Kansas city hotel at crown center on 8th March and checked out on 9th March,2014. As per the folio given to me by reception guys, total amount deducted from credit card was 194.56USD. But my credit card actual statement shows me that 583.68usd is deducted from credit card by sheraton kansas hotel. I tried reaching the hotel but I was directed to some unresponsive number. I mailed my concern to crown@sheraton, but even after 2 weeks there is no reply on the same. Please clarify the mismatch. Thanks and Regards// Ramesh March 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by NCAA Tourney - PERFECT EXPERIENCE We had an incredible experience - not only did our beloved Cyclones win, but the Sheraton staff treated us like winners as well! Upon transferring rooms, I left my sunglasses. Jamie from Secruity not only located them, but had them delivered to my new room. Also, a huge thanks to Leslie at the front desk for accomodating our large group that continued to grow as Iowa State progressed in the tourney. She helped us keep our rooms as more nights were booked. Wonderful facilities, great shuttle service, excellent accomodations - we couldn't ask for more. We can't wait to return next year as the Big 12 tournament returns to KC. March 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Friendly and accomodating staff! Can't say enough about the customer service from the staff. The room service attendants were always friendly! March 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always feel welcomed I am a fairly regular guest at the Sheraton Crown Center and generally arrive late after a long day of work and travel. The front desk staff always makes me feel welcome like I am coming back to visit friends. Kenneth tops that list, he is the best I have ever met in all my travels. March 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect experience Everything about my stay was perfect. The staff are exemplary, the room was in excellent condition, and the food from the restaurant was excellent. I've stayed here a few times in the past, and will be sure to stay again when I am next in town. Keep doing what you're doing! March 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Hotel Staff was great!!! Hotel Staff was great. My wife enjoyed the close shopping while I was in meetings. Many options for dining experiences. March 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice room, good location This hotel is a great choice when staying in the Crown Center/Crossroads area of Kansas City. It is a more reasonably priced alternative to the Westin and is a great addition to Starwood. March 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel in Downtown Kansas Cit, Mo Beautiful and updated. The staff was great. March 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by New Favorite Spot Downtown Great view, great staff, great experience. Hotel looks great after remodel and the room was wonderful. Love how easy it is to walk to crown center and the American Restaurant. Watched the sun come up in the club lounge with another wonderful view. Cant wait to go back! March 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay Enjoyed stay! Great staff and room. March 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room Maintenance/coffee bar Excellent cooperation with staff in extending requests regarding problems with plumbing (tub drain), absence of alarm clock radio and failure of drawers to remain closed. However no action was received on the day it was reported & no attempt to coordinate a result except a clock was delivered. Then, at 11:15 P.M. while in bed with lights out 2 maintenance personnel appeared at the door to FIX THE DRAIN. This was now our 2nd night's stay. When we declined due to the late hour we were informed then that they can't fix our problems with the "quiet" sign displayed. If it was displayed earlier in the day no message was left to coordinate a time when we weren't occupying the room etc. This came off like "who are these goofballs"? 2nd comment was that the coffee bar for large events was not able to serve the pulsating demands for (coffee) products. I did fine without coffee however although I normally enjoy it. March 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience I stayed for two nights at this hotel for a conference. The staff couldn't be more friendly and the rooms, as well as public areas, were well maintained and very clean. The amenities were plenty and I would stay here with my family any time. March 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton stay 2/28/2014 As always when I stay at the Sheraton Crowne Center in Kansas City the experience is excellent. All of the staff go out of their way to make your stay and comfortable and pleasant as possible. March 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sprint Center Went to concert at Sprint Center and planned to stay as from out of town and didn't want to drive home that late. Worked out really well the shuttle to the event was perfect and eliminated the whole parking hassle. We took a cab back to hotel after concert-they were waiting right out front! It was really nice-the parking and getting out of sprint center after an event is a real hassle! I will definitely do this again as made the event all the more enjoyable!!! March 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff Every staff member was warm and welcoming. My stay was peaceful and very comfortable. The bed was fantastic after an extremely long flight, like sleeping in a cloud! Thank you March 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by We Love Staying Here This hotel is great to stay in. They always take good care of you and add the special touches that make you feel welcome! March 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor water pressure My shower had no water pressure at all....could barely get a trickle to come out. Only stayed one night so no need to notify front desk. Really was most inconvenient. Took forever to get hair rinsed. February 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Noisy I specified I wanted a quiet room away from elevators and vending machines. They are oblivious to the fact that the motor runs through the heating system in the room I had for the service elevator, which was so loud when it ran up to my floor (39) that the bed actually vibrated. February 27, 2014
  • 2015-10-13T08:46:03.873-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-8, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_481, tr_481
  • loc_en_US, sid_3709, prod, sort_default
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 17 next>>