Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center

  • 2345 McGee Street
  • Kansas City,
  • Missouri
  • 64108
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 376 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay This was a great hotel. Room was spacious and clean. July 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice, but not for the price There are a couple reasons for my review: The hotel has a great location. That scored you the points. Here is what I wasn't thrilled about: The room cost was right around $180.00. Then, had to pay for internet ($15.00) and parking ($16.00). The toilet paper was worse than most gas stations. I would rather stay at a cheaper hotel and have the free parking, free internet, free breakfast. Plus, the rooms are usually just as nice of quality as the room we stayed in. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice rooms comfortable beds. Rooms were nice and lots of space. Internet was a joke and you have to pay for it. I travel all over and this was a first to pay for wireless in the room AND poor service. Great location to downtown and the Plaza. July 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Communication Issues Prior to even arriving I had an issue. I received an email that my check in date had been changed even though I, nor my bookkeeper, changed my reservation. Thankfully that was cleared up fairly quickly. During the stay there were many large groups staying at the hotel the staff seemed to look the other way on some issues, unless security was called. More than once there were loud teenagers, running down the hall, shouting, and banging on doors. While the group I was with ate breakfast, lunch, and snacks here the meals weren't always monitored and quite often those not with us were eating our food and it seemed that it was up to us to shoo people away. When I was in contact with the hotel prior to staying I inquired about tax exempt numerous times. At no point was I told that I would have to apply for Missouri tax exempt status. They knew I was coming from another state and I still was not informed. Upon checkout I was told that I had additional charges and when I talked with my bookkeeper she informed me that she had left multiple messages with the accounting staff to fix the problem before I even checked out and no one ever called her back. I had to miss a meeting and play phone tag with my bookkeeper to get the issue cleared up, but I was extremely stressed and upset. The gentleman that was checking me out was very kind, but the problem still occured. Overall it was a fair stay, but I'm not sure I'll be booking a room at a Sheraton anytime soon. July 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by I've Stayed in Better for Less This is the second time I've stayed in this hotel for a conference. The meeting facilities were superb, which is probably why my organization chooses it. The rooms, however, leave much to be desired. Most recently, my room never cooled down. Even though the thermostat was set at 68, the room was always stuffy. I woke several times in the night overheated and sweaty. In addition to the temperature, the bed squeaked. Just leaning against it or sitting on the edge caused an annoying squeak. And finally, while taking a bath one night, the plumbing (from the floor above, I assume) rumbled so loudly that I was actually startled. I've stayed in rooms that cost less and were quieter and more comfortable. July 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Interesting time I wasn't overjoyed with this hotel. There were 2 issues that happened that I thought this level of hotel would handle better. July 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great for a conference Everything is close by!!! July 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by bring back some good times My wife and I stayed at the Sheraton Crown center this past weekend(july 19th). This was only the second time we have stayed here since it has changed hands from the Hyatt. Over the years my wife and I have stayed at this hotel and the crown center more times than I can count. We had moved out of the state for the last two years and were excited to spend our anniversary weekend at one of our favorite places. I know things change, as that is part of life, but we visited the club lounge that replaced Skies restaurant and it was sad. A place where we had spent so many good times with so much liveliness is now dead, no people, no music, no anything, just the amazing view of the city. The hotel staff was friendly and helpfull no complaints here, and the lobby remodel looked nice. The remodel at spectators was nice as well. We just miss the "upscale touches" that used to set it apart from the rest ofthe places in Kansas City. As much as I hate to say it, with no Skies or even Bentons, looks like it is time to find a new place to experience Kansas City. Thanks for all the good memories, who knows maybe the next change will have us coming back again. -David Jones July 21, 2014
2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>