Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4 out of 5 by 510 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by inconsistenet service Breakfast at the club room was great and the wait staff very helpful. The evening club room was a joke.. I and my family as well as several others arrived at 8 in the evening to find no food in the club room..It had all been eaten. When we asked if there would be more food coming the lady in charge rudely stated no. We did point out that the club room was supposed to be open with food until 9, but she rudely refused to get any more food... That night there was a very loud party going on near our room. Starting at 10 we called the front desk to complain - oh we'll look into it. Well the party was still going at 2:30 in the morning even though we had called the front desk three times to complain. The next morning the person at the front desk was too busy with his smartphone and talking to another behind the desk to even acknowledge our presence. As far as we can determine the only thing this hotel has going for it is the location. April 18, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Big12 Great central location! We were able to walk to Union Station, eating establishments, shopping, Power and Light District and the Sprint Center. We were here for the Big 12 tourney. The shuttle service to and from the games was great. The staff was very helpful especially when we had a mechanical issue with the card reader on our door. Will stay here again. March 24, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Personnel We stayed at the Sheraton during the Big 12 Basketball Tournament. From the greeting from the doorman to the clerk at the front desk, to the Bellman, everyone was genuinely friendly and helpful. We ordered room service in the evenings and the service was prompt, and the food was great! The room was spacious, clean, quiet, and had everything that we needed. They offer a shuttle to the Power and Light district and it worked out perfectly. We would definitely stay there again. March 24, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Review Fix internet signal. There was nothing that sounds like SPG recognition other than entering points when asked at check in. March 22, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great KC location The Sheraton on McGee Street offers the traveler to KC a prime location from which to take advantage of the amenities of the Power and Light District. With the complementary shuttle service, you're only a call away from all the offerings. We took advantage of the Sprint Center, the local restaurants and finally, the City Market during our visit. We would recommend staying at this Sheraton without reservation as the staff was very attentive and the breakfast buffet was outstanding. March 16, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Rooms, Friendly and Helpful Staff My family had two adjoining rooms for an event in the Sheraton exhibition hall. The hotel was very clean including the rooms, restaurants and lobby area. We were not familiar with the surrounding area and the concierge staff were very friendly and helped us with suggestions of local attractions.We will be coming back to KC again next year for the same event and will definitely stay at the Sheraton and Crown Center. March 7, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Highest Standard The Sheraton Crown Center raises the bar for hotel hospitality in every way: . Location: perfect . Ambience: luxurious and relaxing . Amenities: abundant . Food: wonderful selection and presentation . Staff from bellman to housekeeping: above and beyond March 4, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel for business Enjoy staying at the hotel, centrally located, easy to get around, great staff, awesome shuttle service. February 20, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Favorite Hotel This property is one of my favorite properties in downtown Kansas City. My husband and I spend every Valentine's weekend here to celebrate our Anniversary, which is on Valentine's Day. The staff is always pleasant and helpful and the property is situated in the center of downtown close to shopping and restaurants and well as baseball and jazz museums and nightclubs. Staying here you will not be disappointed. February 18, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Consistently excellent! This place never disappoints me. I look forward to coming back every year. February 16, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Stay My wife and I were traveling to Denver for a visit and spent the night in a truly great Hotel. We enjoyed a dinner in the Restaurant and highly recommend the Flat Bread pizza and the Pork Wings. Our greeting by the Front Desk team was very pleasant, warm and informative. We went to the Club Lounge to relax and were treated to nice cheese tray, great drinks and a pleasant Hostess. The view of the city from the Club Lounge is amazing. The Staff treated us like members of the Family and would recommend this Hotel to anyone traveling to Kansas City. Thanks for a great evening, LGJ February 16, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall rating for the Sheraton I gave an excellent rating, because it was luxurious. February 12, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice hotel Kenneth very warm and welcoming at check in even though late at night, everyone else I encountered was very nice as well. Impressive views from higher floors. Rooms fairly nice, furniture/carpet/bathroom could use an update in the near future. TVs could be larger. Valet parking very efficient. Nice location. Would go back. February 11, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Business Center is Best I have ever been to. I travel A LOT, a REAL LOT, in fact 148 flights last year, 48 different trips and see a lot of business Centers. The Club on top of Sheration Crown Center is the best. there is 24 hour access, 24 hour coffee, soda, milk, juice, crackers, etc. fast computers, fast printers, tables to work on, couches to have meetings there, BY FAR my favorite in USA. also hotel is attached to Crown Center mall. February 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay! This is a great hotel and has lots of shopping and dining attached so you don't even have to go outside if you prefer not to. View is great from higher room! Very accommodating to business travelers. February 3, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by first time in Kansas City, MO We came to Kansas City for a show choir completion, and this is the hotel where a block of rooms were reserved for us. It was beautiful! We didn't have time to experience all that the hotel had to offer because of our time constraints and schedules, but if we are able to ever go back to Kansas City, we definitely would stay at this hotel. (Please keep the fact that we could not experience the area and all the hotel amenities in mind when looking at what we checked as recommended.) February 3, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very nice hotel---but The room was very nice sized and was very nice. The property is a high end hotel. Downside is no free wifi in room and one morning the shower water was not hot, but was lukewarm at best. January 30, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect My husband and I stayed for one night since it was our anniversary, the staff was so helpful and upgraded our room so we had a great view of the city. Everything was just perfection. January 3, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible Service The room service and front desk people were the worst I have ever experienced. If you would like to know more contact me. December 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great all around Loved my 2 week accommodations here! December 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has problems but manageable. Check in was a 45 minute wait in line, with three stations unmanned at the checkin counters. heck out was another 30 minute plus wait again several unmaned posts at the check out counters. Your head bellman was an excellent goodwill ambassador and tried to help outas he could. Also the gentelman that checked me in was very helpful, December 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff I want to give a shout out to the bellman Zach. He was especially helpful during my stay. Thanks to him. SHERATON KANSAS CITY HOTEL AT CROWN CENTER 2345 McGee Street Kansas City, Missouri 64108 United States October 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful stay! For girlfriends weekend, Steven made our reservations and was fantastic to work with, as well as outstanding in the offerings he suggested to make our weekend customized exactly for our needs! Upon checking in, Tony continued the great service, ensuring all our requests were filled. Thank you for the memorable weekend! September 28, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Staff is completely insensitive and self-absorbed. A total nightmare - I will never stay at a Sheraton Hotel again. September 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by re: condition of room Two things.....the carpet desperately needs cleaning, there are a couple of blood (? or red something) near the bathroom. Also, I would recommend a better clock....time was difficult to read. Otherwise....maid service was excellent.....and we were very comfortable staying there. September 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by ok place to stay Hotel was ok. the staff was very accommodating. They should have let folks know that the internet signal was weak and would go in and out before charging $9.95 per day for the option. August 21, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by They gave away my room to someone else I had reserved a Queen-Queen room 7 months in advance for a friend's wedding and was planning to share the room with several friends. When I checked-in, the front desk told me I couldn't have the room I had reserved because they gave it to someone else, along with every single other queen-queen room that other wedding guests had reserved. Clearly this hotel values profits over customer service. The only solution the offered was a king-sized room with a roll-away bed for the same price they were charging for a queen-queen room. Obviously this would not sleep the same number of people. Even when we asked for bed linens for the roll-away bed, the hotel staff was extremely rude and said they were too busy to bring any up to our room. I would never recommend this hotel to anyone simply because they didn't even give me the room I reserved, which I had thought would be the bare minimum of what to expect when I make a reservation. August 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable beds. I didn't want to get up Very comfortable room and bed. Nice big window with dramatic views. My only problem was with the soap with left a slimy residue that was hard to wash off. July 30, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Restaurant & Lounge Excellent staff, food and drinks July 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tasteful and comfortable Loved this hotel. It was tastefully decorated, the room was very comfortable, and the staff was great. Would definitely stay there again. June 23, 2015
  • 2016-07-23 T12:45:35.233-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_510, tr_510
  • loc_en_US, sid_3709, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 18 next>>