Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 211 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great front desk/reception Every interaction with reception was an excellent one; requests were quickly executed, restaurant recommendations were spot on and courtesy and a smile were always present. My stay at the Sheraton Columbus at Capitol Square was for business and time was of the essence. Twice in my 5 night stay I did not receive a wake-up call and the result could have been disastrous. My only other complaint is that the quality of the toilet paper was inferior to what I prefer. Bed and linens were great and my room (623) was quiet and had a great view. I love the green offer (500 points each night) .Overall a good stay. October 31, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel Staff needs to be more attentive Our room was never cleaned. I requested it to be cleaned on 2 occasions on the Saturday of our stay but it never happened. Room was not very clean - very dusty and caused allergies. Restaurant and bar were great. Restaurant and bar staff friendly and attentive and engaging. October 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The room was beautiful and the stay relaxing. It was a great, relaxing stay. October 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel The beds! They are amazing. The bathroom also exceeded expectations. Was very very pleased with my stay at this Sheraton location. October 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by POOR STAFF When I arrived for my 3 o'clock check in my room was still not ready. They told me since I booked a room on high floor I would have to wait. The lady working the desk made me feel like it was my fault. I had to explain I was running the marathon the next morning and needed to be in my room at 3 so I could start to get things in order. She did find a room, but didn't explain very much if the price was going to change or anything like that. When checking out we called down to have our car ready. They say give them 15 minutes. we waited over 45 minutes because they forgot about our car and I had to remind them. Except for 2 woman working the desk, everyone else was very non helpful. October 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Better options out there I stayed here as part of a wedding party. When I checked in the room was 80 degrees. I turned on the air, left the hotel for an hour, and when I came back it was 82 degrees. I was told that someone would be up to fix the air. While I was trying to get ready for the reception, drenched in sweat, no one materialized. When I returned from the reception the carpet was soaked due to leaking pipes on another floor. And this was at over $200 a night. No apology, no attempt to adjust the bill. Better options in downtown Columbus. October 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice and affordable! Great looking hotel, and the staff was extremely helpful! Price was also a plus, the only thing closest to a complaint would be the Club lounge was a little weak, but that was mainly because I had high expectations. All around a great hotel, and I would definitely come back! October 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Front Desk Staff Excellent Had a really great experience at this hotel for a conference. From the valet staff to the front desk staff, everyone was friendly and helpful. I was even able to check in quite early and staff went out of their way to make sure the room was in a quiet corner. October 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exemplary Service This was the most consistent A+ service throughout the SPG company. The check-in desk staff all had bright smiles. The server in the lounge had a smile and was friendly. The room service was discrete and observant (left extra shower gel without being asked). The Club Floor rooms were great and I loved the upgraded elements. All around A+ for the service and attitude for the employees. Would definitely recommend again. October 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed My husband an I have stayed at the Sheraton for the past three years when coming to watch an OSU football game ab service has always been great but our visit this year was very disappointing. On arrival no one asked to assist us w our luggage we had to unload an carry in. We then inquired on what time the first shuttle left for the game an were told they no longer offer this service, one of our high priority items for staying. Check in was smooth but cluttered with a lot of luggage an bags just setting around with tags from early arrivals. On Sunday morning we had to go to the desk to check out no statement was delivered to our door. We called valet 15 minutes before we checked out only to find over 20 people outside waiting. It took 40 minutes for us to get our car from valet. Needless to say with much regret we will be booking at another hotel for our next stay in Columbus September 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel This is a great hotel, and certainly worth staying at. Prime location. September 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Workout facilities For a first class hotel , the workout room equipment needs to be updated. The treadmills are old and should be replaced. September 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel was nice Nice hotel with modern features. September 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Venue Situated across from Ohio's Capitol, this hotel offers close proximity to all Downtown has to offer. Short walk to area attractions & restaurants. Hotel is clean, updated, and the staff is very courteous. This was a great venue for our national conference. September 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great hotel I travel regularly for business and so the staff's cheerfulness and friendliness were beyond typical for me to notice. September 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient, helpful Good location for access to a variety of downtown venues - right across the street from the State House which proved very useful. Staff were generally the sort of helpful, pleasant, accommodating people one expects in a Sheraton. Service in the restaurant was a little slow for such a small restaurant. Overall, good for a short to medium business stay. September 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Consistent experience I've stayed at this hotel many times and I've always had a good experience. September 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay. Facility was clean, staff great, we were attending the Country Living Fair. September 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent trip Front desk was excellent. This was my first time in Columbus and the front desk was extremely helpful with directions and recommendations. Samantha in particular was GREAT!! The dining room needs service attention. We had breakfast there and my buddy needed to refill his own coffee (waiter never asked to refill his glass) and was brought a wrong order. There were only two other tables filled in the restaurant so it was not like the waiter was working too hard. September 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome ambiance and great food I really like the ambiance of the hotel and the staff are very friendly. I need to definitely tell about the breakfast options which was offered to us in the morning and evening with different kind of desserts and fresh fruits. I would definitely recommend this hotel if anyone is planning the trip to Columbus anytime through out the year!!! September 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by move in weekend our first room was nice however the carpet was soaking wet an dhad the smell of mold. we were immediatly move and given access to the club level . our second room the door was stuck evry time you tried to open and the shower water pressure was terrible . August 25, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by August experience Unfortunately my experience was not a good one. The A/C in my room was not working and when I arrived the temperature was about 80 degrees. I made the front desk aware of the problem and then departed for dinner and a ball game. About 5 hours later I return and it was clear that someone had been in my room as the cover of the A/C unit was off but it still wasn't functioning. There was no note or communication regarding status, a resolution timeline or an offer to change rooms. August 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Guest of this hotel I would say that in this age of wifi. offering free wifi to the guest would be a better idea. Most hotels don't charging for it. The windows need to be cleaned outside. It would make for a better view of downtown Columbus. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has a great locatio and staff Well located for anything on the south side of downtown. Hotel had very accommodating staff. I needed to switch rooms due to noise, they were immediately helpful. I needed to ship a package; they were very helpful with this as well. August 11, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by WiFi was broken Dear Sheraton Staff, I have been staying at this hotel for the last 5 years and I must say, this was the first time that you really disappointed me. I had 3 of my colleagues staying at the hotel as well and none of us could connect to the Internet through your WiFi. even after we collectively spent more than 90 minutes on the phone with you tech support. A very disappointing experience overall and my team have already made alternative hotel bookings for our next two trips to Columbus. That is 12 nights of hotel rooms you're losing between now and the end of August because of this. August 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel, Terrible WiFi I have been staying at this hotel every week for several months. The location, staff and rooms are all excellent for a Sheraton (better than the Westin). The only downside is their in room WiFi is absolutely horrible. It disconnects often and is incredibly slow when it does work. I have raised this issue with the staff several times. They have said that they are upgrading their system but nothing has changed since March. August 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by luxurious feel Luxurious feel but you have to pay for to many things: Wi-Fi, breakfast, parking, etc August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel- friendly staff Staff was very friendly and helpful. Restaurant had great breakfast items and reasonably priced- had 2 different waitresses, both of who were extremely nice! Did not eat any other meals here. Valet parking was quick and helpful- very courteous men working in this area!! Felt safe at night walking around. If stay here, must take time to walk around the area and especially the Statehouse- beautiful grounds! August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good deal but the little things count The room was very comfortable but the lighting in the bathroom was so dim my wife had to open curtains in the sleeping area to put on her make up. She also had to use her own small travel mirror as there were none in the room. Also, the only outlets for charging my phone was in a wall where the phone rested on the floor. Most hotels have an outlet near the desk or night stand. August 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Don't Ask for a late checkout We arrived late and I asked of a late check out and I was told no. No offer of 12, just a flat no. Lounge food was okay, the room was oddly shaped and there were huge windows in the bathroom, just different for a hotel room. August 3, 2014
  • 2016-04-29 T08:00:38.708-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_211, tr_211
  • loc_en_US, sid_3716, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>