Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 198 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by My rating Hotel was very clean. Would liked to have refrigerator, Need to have a softer linen on bed. Top cover was quite heavy. Staff was there to assist you. June 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I've never experienced a better staff From valet parking, to check-in, to cleaning staff, to waiters and waitresses, I've never experienced a friendlier, more helpful staff. Truly remarkable! June 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Downtown Columbus at the Sheraton After driving 8 hours from NY, I was very lucky to have the chance to experience Sheraton Columbus. As a SPG member I have lived in Sheratons from Orlando, FL to Surabaya, Indonesia and my reaction is always "Wow". May 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pet Friendly We have stayed here before without pets. We were very impressed with the spacious rooms so we decided to come back again with pets. All was well except this time the room wasn't as clean. Not sure if it's because we were put in a "special" room because we had pets but the bedding had stains and especially the bed skirt had stains that looked like it had been pet soiled. A/C didn't work well either this time. May 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by So-so experience The hotel is well-located downtown, and the food is good. However, the front desk phone rings a minimum of 10 before it's answered. I was also not notified when a bag that was lost by the airline was brought to the hotel - even though I called down to ask about it. (I was told that there wasn't a note in the system about it so it must not be there.) I went down later for another reason and asked about it again. Even though there was still not a note in the system about it, the lady looked in the back and it was there. I had missed 3 hours of a concert because of this - and that was the whole reason we were there. Very frustrated. May 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very convenient location I think the bathroom could have had better lighting for make-up application. We could never get the room cool enough for good sleeping. Rooms were large and very quiet. Bed linens felt luxurious. Could have used some luggage racks for luggage. So convenient to have a restaurant where our large group could gather for breakfast without a wait. Within walking distance to so many activities!! May 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovely facility Across the street from the capitol for easy access; my room was very nice, no changes suggested other than more outlets near the bed and a second source of light on the 'dark' side of the room. No way to turn on the room lights without crossing the dark room to get to lamps. Also had to move a floor lamp to other side of the room as there is , oddly no lamp near the upholstered chair. Suggest reserv clerks inform caller of 'total' billing at time of reservation to include the extra 17% local visitors tax------ my room billed out at @ $50 higher ( per night) . No substantial complaints. food, both lunch and breakfast were "real" food well prepared ( as opposed to most hotel faux breakfasts). Staff very accommodating. May 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as good as I hoped Got our room here as part of our package for Rock on the Range. Concert started at noon on Friday and with checkout not being til noon, there were no rooms available when we arrived. It would have been more helpful if the desk staff would have offered to let us store our luggage at that point instead of telling me to check back in an hour or so to see if anything had opened up yet. The room was nicely appointed, and I was surprised to find a refrigerator and microwave in the room. I didn't recall reading about those on the website as room features. Positives: Desk staff, valet staff and guest services staff were very courteous and helpful every time we called. Negatives: Housekeeping only made the beds and did not replenish the coffee service, empty trash cans or replace dirty glasses. Breakfast buffet is overpriced for the selection of food available. If you are going to charge for Wi-Fi service in the room, I would at least expect it to be reliable. Giving it away as a "perk" for joining SPG doesn't make up for it. May 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Typical downtown hotel Parking is valet only, and if you drive here, it is the only option. All other nearby parking is always full. There is ample dining within a four block walking radius, unless it is raining. The Capital shops, attached, offer two good and reasonably priced restaurants - market 65 is the best salad specialty restaurant I have ever seen. The hotel restaurant is good, and typically overpriced. The WIFI is not worth buying - it is too slow to drive Netflix. May 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice Hotel, but Valet needs improvement I really like this hotel, but call for your car at least 50 mins before you need it. I have stayed there many times, and my room has been very clean. (until the last time) This time the bathroom was not clean. They told me they would give me points for the poor room quality, but I have not seen them. The really problem with this hotel is the valet. May 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Terrific Experience After having a great deal of trouble traveling to Columbus, the staff at the Sheraton stepped in and made up for my bad day. The room was immaculate and the service was impeccable. Sheraton has earned a loyal customer... May 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by good location in center of city easy to find and large room for a city hotel May 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great staff, but internet is terrible I have been staying with this Sheraton weekly for several months now. Overall, the staff is great, the food is decent and the rooms are generally well kept and clean. The trouble with this hotel is internet connectivity. I had to switch to my cellular service to even post this review... It is that terrible. I've been told it's being upgraded, but the frustration is not worth it in the meantime. The issue seems to get worse each week, so hoping the upgrade will come soon. As a business traveler, the lack of connectivity has become a deal breaker for me. May 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by close to state house Although this hotel was close to attractions, the room wasn't very clean. Bedding was ok but the sofa was not at all comfortable. Not enough cups and glasses for three in a room that sleeps six. For the price I will not stay here again. I expected higher quality. May 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Club Lounge Food (Breakfast) My stay overall was very good at your Hotel. The only thing that was disappointing was your host at Breakfast on the 20th floor. This person just stood in the corner and didn't greet anyone or interact, no smile nothing! wrong person to have greet your platinum members in the morning for Breakfast. The morning I am referring to was May 09, 2014. May 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent customer service Visited during the half marathon and very pleased with my stay. The staff were very courteous and helpful. The room was very clean, the bed extremely comfortable and the view spectacular. The valet parking was reasonable for the location and the convenience of having the car brought to you as needed throughout the stay was worth the daily rate May 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bolt your door if you ask for late checkout Employees confirmed with me a late checkout for 1:30pm---both before I arrived, and when I checked in. At check-in, the lady said she put me down for 1:30. However, it was not communicated across the staff. On the day of checkout, housekeeping knocked on my door but left when I said I had late checkout (they didn't try to enter). Shortly afterward, a manager used a key card to open my door without even knocking! He apologized and noted that my late checkout was not noted on his clipboard. I am a female and was staying alone. This should not happen. May 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel was woefully understaffed We stayed at this hotel while my husband was competing in a half marathon in the city. Ohio State was also having graduation on Sunday, and there was a wedding reception held at the hotel on Saturday night. Given all these events and people staying at the hotel for the events, I would have thought the management would have plenty of people scheduled to work. Not the case. We waited in line on Friday evening, at one point sitting in the middle of an intersection, while valet employees tried to handle the cars of incoming guests, then waited again on Saturday afternoon when we returned from shopping. On Sunday morning we decided to eat in the hotel restaurant before checking out. We were told it would be 20 minutes before we could even be seated in the restaurant because the wedding guests were being treated to brunch in a separate room in the restaurant, and there were only 2 servers to meet the needs of the rest of the guests in the restaurant. Wishing for coffee to just get us to a restaurant outside of the hotel, we encountered a line of 12 people waiting at the Starbucks downstairs. Needless to say, we checked out of the Sheraton with very unpleasant feelings. May 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has great features except!!! As much as we paid to stay at this hotel...they could have at least offered a microwave and refrigerator in our room. May 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by WiFi Was Really Bad The only reason I would not recommend this hotel is because of the quality of the WiFi. It was bad down in the lobby and meeting rooms and even worse up in the hotel room. I would stay at a different hotel when in Columbus, OH unless I knew this was fixed. May 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Won't be back The visit was bad from the start. I had to wait to pull in to the hotel because the valet service was woefully understaffed - one poor guy for about 10 cars. There was no one to assist with luggage. The check-in line was long. The room was dark with insufficient lighting. Satellite TV was out most of the night during rainy conditions. Wireless internet reminded me of dial-up internet speeds. My 6:00 a.m. breakfast order arrived at 6:30 AFTER I called about it - yogurt and coffee for $20. There was a half roll of toilet paper in the room - no extra rolls. Towels were thin and cheap. I could go on and on. But for one final parting gift, the valet service took forever on the way out and the guy banged my car into the curb and scraped up the rim. I'm usually a go-with-the-flow person who doesn't get upset about this kind of stuff, but this hotel did almost nothing right during the visit. My colleague who traveled with me had a similarly bad experience. April 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by We got less than we expected... The room was spacious and bright, but the toilet hadn't been cleaned. We expected more from a pricey downtown hotel. Bar service was very slow for a Saturday night, but front desk staff were polite and friendly, and valet was speedy. For the price, we won't stay there again. April 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel, bad restaurant Hotel restaurant service was a disaster. Long wait for seating and service without any apparent reason or explanation. It almost seemed like it was in the middle of a work slowdown. April 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Badly maintained The carpet in the room looked so dirty and the smell of the room was of pesticide which made me think that you have lots of pest. April 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoy the stay this is a great place to stay, everything you need it right there. Great food and drinks. April 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by BIZ TRAVELER warm and friendly from check in to check out...nicely appointed comfortable rooms with adequate work space...room upgrades have been awesome April 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Faster Response Required I tried calling the Front Desk several times from Room Phone on the day of my stay on 16th April, but nobody picked up the Phone and I had to personally go down. There has to eb a lot of improvement in response April 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs Improvement-recommend with conditions While the room was nice, great view, comfortable bed, it would be nice to arrange for enough hot water for a shower in the morning. There were quite a lot of guests the weekend we were there. Saturday morning at 8:30 the water was barely body temp for both my husband's shower and mine. Not a pleasant way to begin the day. Sunday I got up quite a bit earlier and had a lovely shower but later my husband's was lukewarm. The restaurant for breakfast was OK Saturday morning. Sunday we stood for several minutes while we were thoroughly ignored. There was no one else waiting and there were many empty tables. Then when we were noticed, we asked to be seated at the window. The table she took us to was not set and looked as if it had been previously used and the dirty dishes cleared but the table had smeared butter on it and crumbs. Because we wanted a window seat, we waited before being seated assuming she would see it and take care of it, certainly willing to wait until it was made ready. However, she did not make any attempt to clean the table off. So we had to ask her if she could wipe off the table before we sat down. She gave it a cursory wipe and expected us to be seated, though there were no table settings at all, just the condiments, and there was still smeared butter on the table top. At that point my husband moved all the items, took the cloth and spray from her and cleaned it himself. She just stood and watched. No apologies, no attempt to provide any additional service. For a $25 breakfast of eggs and toast, the service and cleanliness should be stellar and it was not. The waitress however was above average both mornings (she was the same person both days.) Overall, the restaurant needs someone to train and observe the goings on. It did not appear that there was anyone in charge. This is the 2nd time we have stayed here in order to attend a play. The attention and service has slipped. The hotel is getting a bit long in the tooth and is resting on its laurels from days gone by but still charging as if it was a Four Star Hotel. We will look elsewhere for accommodations the next time we go to Columbus for a play. It's unfortunate because it is central to the theatres and fine dining. April 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by It was fine...but The stay was fine, but not great. I was there for only one night on business. The room looked fine and seemed clean. But there was a dull hum in the room, which was awful when trying to fall asleep. The shower was freezing in the morning and the towels were sandpaper.The ironing board was burnt and stained. Then I found old blood stains on the sheets. Overall it was fine, but I probably wouldn't stay again and I am glad it was only one night. April 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sleep heaven Awesome bed- quiet location in downtown! April 13, 2014
  • 2015-08-27T09:25:36.678-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_198, tr_198
  • loc_en_US, sid_3716, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 next>>