Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 215 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great downtown experience. Great location downtown columbus. Close to everything. July 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Hotel, unless you need Internet Room was of a high quality and beds very comfortable. My only issue was the quality of the internet in the room was pretty poor, this is a problem when you have a child trying to watch Netflix! Location is in the business district, so many of the restaurants close early. July 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service is excellent The staff at the Sheraton is exceptional. They go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable. Especially, Charles and Glenda at the front desk. July 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Road Warrior Great biz hotel...staff very accommodating to biz traveler...room service menu limited but food and service very good July 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Eccentric Quibbles One demerit: Your "No Weapons" policy. I work for a state LE agency and carry off duty. I would have been able to do so in Columbus as well, were it not for this policy. Because of it, I had to leave my weapon at home and go unarmed for a week. I will not be able to stay with you again in future for this reason. One demerit: The free local shuttle was one of the main reasons I booked. It was completely useless to me because (a) it does not run on weekends and (b) it does not run before 7 a.m. Thus I had to walk the mile or so to the Convention center and back each day I was competing there, dragging my equipment bag the whole way. On the plus side, it was quiet and peaceful, housekeeping was unobtrusive, the free internet was a nice thing at an upscale hotel, and the young man ( bellman? valet? ) at work outside the front entrance Friday morning was really showing some hustle. PS "Primary purpose for travel below" is a required field but none of the options fit me. June 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable Spacious & Clean The room was big enough for us to be comfortable! June 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by do not stay here The hotel room was not comfortable. shower did not work well and electrical outlets were broken. It was difficult to get interenet access in room. The staff did not seem to know where anything was and could not give directions to any area sights. I was also told it was very close to the convention center and it was not-at least a mile drive. June 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the staff at this hotel! Charles at the front desk and Scott in room service are the most professional, courteous hotel staff I've ever had the pleasure to experience in my business travels. I love the room layout and spaciousness of the bathroom. June 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Neglected Property Not Worth the Price This hotel is the embodiment of apathy. Rooms are not thoroughly cleaned; bathrooms are not completely stocked; walk hooks drop because they are attached only to sheet rock, not studs. On the day we arrived the hotel's air conditioning was not functioning. At all. In the entire building. But the front desk did not alert us to the problem at check in, only admitting when we inquired after spending time in the room as to whether it was always so warm and muggy in the rooms. We waited the full 20 minutes noted on the valet's podium - and then some - for our car to be retrieved in the morning. The hotel is located centrally in downtown Columbus and has a fully Starbucks in the lobby - those are its most attractive features. I would recommend visitors to Columbus look elsewhere first before booking a room at the Sheraton. June 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Fair Hotel hallways were extremely hot, elevator was slow, some hotel decor was dated, concierge floor breakfast was fair and evening time was fair June 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by "Not bad" doesn't mean good So, the amenities included with the room and such were neat and all, but, the escalators broke down thrice, the elevators were slower than molasses, the air-conditioners seemed to not function whatsoever, and the staff, aside from the one nice lady at the desk, always seemed rushed and somewhat unkind. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience! I have stayed at this hotel a total of four week so far in my career, and each experience is wonderful. They do a great job taking care of their customers. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fun times This hotel has the best customer service, staff is very friendly, the rooms spacious and clean, great food, and in the center of Columbus, Ohio June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has an awesome staff Not only were the accommodations extra comfy but the staff went out of their way to be super helpful, friendly, efficient and extremely caring. June 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great Business Hotel Hotel is always "on" regardless of time of day or night. Staff tries to accommodate guest's needs and reasonable wants! Hotel needs to make large gathering rooms available for parties of more than 4 persons because those 4 persons always have more friends to share! The Club should be available for peace and quiet and work-related activities. June 16, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Will not return I hate to publish bad reviews, but this visit was terrible on many counts. When I got to my room, while the view was great - the room was in terrible condition. Stains on the carpet, big chunks missing from furniture, terrible decor, majority of outlets did not work to charge my phone or laptop, vents were incredible dusty with large chunks of dust falling off, bathroom shower curtain smelled terribly of mildew, bathtub was also extremely slippery - I almost fell HARD when stepping into the shower. Next, room service. I called the room service number and the gentleman couldn't be less friendly. I said "Yes, I would like to order some room service." He replied with a sassy "ok". Normally at this time the person would say something like "great, what can I get for you?" I was so stunned at his response I fumbled through the rest of the call - not ordering what I even wanted! Then the food arrives, I answer the door and the guy just walks right in! Usually they ask if they can come in if you do not immediately say come right in. This was so strange! While it was terrible experience, the food was ok. I called down to request my car from the valet, they said absolutely - 5-10 minutes. I waited 15 and went downstairs. Car was no where to be found, and I could not even find an attendant. nearly 40 minutes later my car arrives.... I could see the Valet was backed up all the way into the street but I would have loved to know this when I called downstairs. I was leaving the hotel to catch a flight and this unanticipated 55 min total wait caused me to nearly miss my flight. All in all, I will NOT return to this hotel. Looks like it'll have to be the Westin or a hotel outside of SPG before I ever even consider returning. June 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Biz Taveler Glenda at the front desk exemplifies great customer service June 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by My rating Hotel was very clean. Would liked to have refrigerator, Need to have a softer linen on bed. Top cover was quite heavy. Staff was there to assist you. June 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I've never experienced a better staff From valet parking, to check-in, to cleaning staff, to waiters and waitresses, I've never experienced a friendlier, more helpful staff. Truly remarkable! June 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Downtown Columbus at the Sheraton After driving 8 hours from NY, I was very lucky to have the chance to experience Sheraton Columbus. As a SPG member I have lived in Sheratons from Orlando, FL to Surabaya, Indonesia and my reaction is always "Wow". May 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pet Friendly We have stayed here before without pets. We were very impressed with the spacious rooms so we decided to come back again with pets. All was well except this time the room wasn't as clean. Not sure if it's because we were put in a "special" room because we had pets but the bedding had stains and especially the bed skirt had stains that looked like it had been pet soiled. A/C didn't work well either this time. May 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by So-so experience The hotel is well-located downtown, and the food is good. However, the front desk phone rings a minimum of 10 before it's answered. I was also not notified when a bag that was lost by the airline was brought to the hotel - even though I called down to ask about it. (I was told that there wasn't a note in the system about it so it must not be there.) I went down later for another reason and asked about it again. Even though there was still not a note in the system about it, the lady looked in the back and it was there. I had missed 3 hours of a concert because of this - and that was the whole reason we were there. Very frustrated. May 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very convenient location I think the bathroom could have had better lighting for make-up application. We could never get the room cool enough for good sleeping. Rooms were large and very quiet. Bed linens felt luxurious. Could have used some luggage racks for luggage. So convenient to have a restaurant where our large group could gather for breakfast without a wait. Within walking distance to so many activities!! May 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovely facility Across the street from the capitol for easy access; my room was very nice, no changes suggested other than more outlets near the bed and a second source of light on the 'dark' side of the room. No way to turn on the room lights without crossing the dark room to get to lamps. Also had to move a floor lamp to other side of the room as there is , oddly no lamp near the upholstered chair. Suggest reserv clerks inform caller of 'total' billing at time of reservation to include the extra 17% local visitors tax------ my room billed out at @ $50 higher ( per night) . No substantial complaints. food, both lunch and breakfast were "real" food well prepared ( as opposed to most hotel faux breakfasts). Staff very accommodating. May 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as good as I hoped Got our room here as part of our package for Rock on the Range. Concert started at noon on Friday and with checkout not being til noon, there were no rooms available when we arrived. It would have been more helpful if the desk staff would have offered to let us store our luggage at that point instead of telling me to check back in an hour or so to see if anything had opened up yet. The room was nicely appointed, and I was surprised to find a refrigerator and microwave in the room. I didn't recall reading about those on the website as room features. Positives: Desk staff, valet staff and guest services staff were very courteous and helpful every time we called. Negatives: Housekeeping only made the beds and did not replenish the coffee service, empty trash cans or replace dirty glasses. Breakfast buffet is overpriced for the selection of food available. If you are going to charge for Wi-Fi service in the room, I would at least expect it to be reliable. Giving it away as a "perk" for joining SPG doesn't make up for it. May 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Typical downtown hotel Parking is valet only, and if you drive here, it is the only option. All other nearby parking is always full. There is ample dining within a four block walking radius, unless it is raining. The Capital shops, attached, offer two good and reasonably priced restaurants - market 65 is the best salad specialty restaurant I have ever seen. The hotel restaurant is good, and typically overpriced. The WIFI is not worth buying - it is too slow to drive Netflix. May 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice Hotel, but Valet needs improvement I really like this hotel, but call for your car at least 50 mins before you need it. I have stayed there many times, and my room has been very clean. (until the last time) This time the bathroom was not clean. They told me they would give me points for the poor room quality, but I have not seen them. The really problem with this hotel is the valet. May 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Terrific Experience After having a great deal of trouble traveling to Columbus, the staff at the Sheraton stepped in and made up for my bad day. The room was immaculate and the service was impeccable. Sheraton has earned a loyal customer... May 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by good location in center of city easy to find and large room for a city hotel May 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great staff, but internet is terrible I have been staying with this Sheraton weekly for several months now. Overall, the staff is great, the food is decent and the rooms are generally well kept and clean. The trouble with this hotel is internet connectivity. I had to switch to my cellular service to even post this review... It is that terrible. I've been told it's being upgraded, but the frustration is not worth it in the meantime. The issue seems to get worse each week, so hoping the upgrade will come soon. As a business traveler, the lack of connectivity has become a deal breaker for me. May 12, 2014
  • 2016-08-25 T11:17:09.496-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_215, tr_215
  • loc_en_US, sid_3716, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 next>>