Sheraton Columbus Hotel at Capitol Square

  • 75 East State Street
  • Columbus,
  • Ohio
  • 43215
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 197 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Noisey elevator The dinging of the elevator kept us up most of the night. April 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extremely clean Very clean, neat and well run hotel. I would not hesitate to stay there again. April 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has very spacious rooms. Room was spacious & bed was comfortable. Ordered room service my first night of my stay & they got the order wrong - I left the tray & plates outside my door expecting the night crew or someone to retrieve it but it was still there in the morning at 7am when I left. I also tried to order again the next night but got no answer from the front desk or dining. I ended up just walking down to the restaurant to have dinner since I couldn't get an answer. Banquet staff were very helpful during our event at the hotel, overall our stay was great. April 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed Never stayed in downtown Columbus before so I was totally disappointed about the ever not so helpful staff at the hotel. Didn't know where to go for parking if I didn't want to valet. Ended up driving around for 15 minutes in circles to end of being parked at the bottom of the Commons.The valet attendant ended up helping me carry my bags up 3 flights of stairs to check in. When I got to the desk, the girl that was there was totally rude. I am hard of hearing and I asked her to repeat herself and she said, "never mind". So I had no idea about valet parking, Wi-Fi, or even where to eat . Once I did get into my room it was very nice, spacious and clean. I unpacked went downstairs to ask directions from the front, again, I felt that I was inconveniencing them by giving me directions to the Federal Court House which were not helpful. I ended up asking the shoe repair man that is in the building who was very nice. Later night I had to get a cab and again talked to the front desk and she said go out front and catch one and I cannot type the tone she used. In the morning I'm in the shower at its 8:00am and there is a knock on my door. It was housekeeping wondering what time I planned on checking out that morning. I was appalled! For the price of the room I had different expectations I would of liked to stay and additional day but not there. March 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Wasn't Worth The Price Paid an exorbitant price for an average room. Went to bed and had a leaking ceiling dripping off the headboard. Notified staff upon checkout and they didn't seem to care. There was no mention of a reduction in the room price. Wont be back! March 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Family Visit Spent Valentine's weekend in Columbus to visit our son. Hotel was great! We had a double room. We were surprised at how spacious the room and the bathroom were. Very comfy bedding. Only drawback was the slowness of the Wifi in the room. Never used it in the lobby. Location was good. Walking distance to Arena district and many downtown areas. Drove to Easton - another great place to visit while in Columbus. Had a great time! February 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by a night in columbus i find the club floor rules differ from other Sheraton hotels, even the other hotels has free beer and cheap wine, and you want to charge $25 for Hors devours, and even withhold an upgrade for your Gold preferred members to the club floor when the hotel is not even near capacity, i truly found this insulting to your best customers. I also find that this hotel is large enough to have a pet-friendly floor for those who choose to bring their obnoxious barking creatures, this is an annoyance that only a pet owner should endure, Those who are not pet owners or those who may have pet allergies especially do not appreciate this. I find your staff kind and friendly especially Ian, i find the building outside a little dirty and unkempt on the south side. Otherwise i enjoyed this property .a little fine tuning would make this the crown jewel in downtown Columbus December 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by For the most part, I rate this hotel highly I attended a private evening function; drinks, food, service were excellent. Room hallways were clean Starbucks was aethetically pleasing, invited lingering, service and food/coffee excellent. My only critique is that the room's carpeting along the edges needed serious vacuuming. December 4, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel Needs Improvement Hotel has serious maintenance issues and housekeeping flaws – mold, peeling wallpaper, mouse-sized dust bunnies in vents, rotten food left in fridge and articles of clothing from previous occupant. I had to change rooms twice due to issues. Still no reply phone call from hotel’s GM after 7 days. I would recommend selecting other hotels in the area. December 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by just ok location is convenient for businees needs. The hotel is nice, however some things were disappointing considering this is a 4 star hotel. The fact that there is no refrigerator or microwave is aggervating. The first two rooms I had, both shower curtains smelled of mildew. The air conditioning seems to not work to its potential in each room. Others I stayed with noticed this as well. Some of the ladies staying as well received no house keeping at all. I don't prefer any housekeeping. I chose to put my "go green" sign on my door and continue to use my same towels, linens, etc. I did not receive any coupons or 500 bonus points as stated on the card. I don't see the point of the rewards if we don't receive them. The staff was friendly and the valet staff was wonderful! I would come back to this hotel, only because of the excellent location. August 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stacy is wonderful We stay at this hotel once a month and it is our favorite. Stacy at front desk is a gem and so accommodating! Always so attentive to needs. Hotel is lovely and location is perfect. July 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel I had a block of 25 rooms over a weekend (2 nights). I was extremely impressed. Maggie Butler (Conv. Service Manager) had a "will do" attitude to make sure everything runs smoothly. The front desk staff were extremely nice, helpful & out to please. The Hotel is new renovated & beautifully decorated. The rooms are beautiful. Housekeeping was very attentive & helpful to all our needs. I highly recommend this Hotel. June 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel I loved staying at this hotel. Everyone was very friendly. The associates at the front desk were very patient with all the guests while we were checking in for my wedding. I could not have found a better property. The location was perfect for the wedding venue we had chosen. The staff in the restaurant/bar were very accommodating. Early that afternoon we told them we had a wedding party in house and they said they would keep the bar open late for us. It was the perfect end to my night. Thank you very much. June 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience I had reserved two rooms for my brides maids and myself to get ready for my wedding. My husband and I also made arrangements to have our room block with this hotel. I would first like to say this property is wonderful. The staff is extremely helpful and friendly. I would like to give a special thank you to John, Theresa, Cassie, Abele, LaTyce, and Bill for making our experiences memorable. June 6, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs improvement TV Remote in the room was not working; cordless phone was not user-friendly; bathroom was cleaned swiftly, leaving hair from previous guest on the floor and in the tub. Gross. May 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed Reserved two rooms with 1 card, paid with another and they charged both cards. No hairdryers, parking is a pain and expensive. It was a non-smoking hotel, however, people were smoking. Hallways reeked of smoke. The valets were very nice and helpful though. May 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by pleasantly surprised This was my first stay at the Sheraton in Columbus. I came for the Capital City half marathon and the hotels I have used in the past were not available. I was very pleased with the style and cleanliness of the roomsand the desk staff were wonderful. This was my first time using the valet parking, and I loved it. The car was always ready and waiting when i called again the staff were friendly and helpful. I would book this hotel again. May 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Customer Service The staff at the Columbus Sheraton were a pleasure to work with. Great customer service and very attenative to the needs of guests. May 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Staff is Great !!!!!! Just the Best clean rooms May 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome hotel with freindly staff. Our stay was for business and our every need was met by the friendly and efficient staff. The only negative was with the glasses in the conference room. They were obviously dirty with lipstick and other stains noticed by all those around us. May 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Brakefast Buffet Visited for the TOSRV bicycke ride. Breakfast Sunday morning, May 12, was poor. Ran out of food, asked for replacements, coam slowly if at all. The hotel was completely booked with riders, and management could easily anticipate that every guest would eat food and depart by 8:00am. Room thermostat continued to reset to unoccupied mode. Temperature was set by guest, only to shut off after cycling. May 13, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Memorable experiences - mainly bad ones Here are my top three 3. Valet tries to open my Toyota with a Nissan key and when it does not tries to tell me that its not my car - very smart 2. Fitness has a great view through the windows but no water, towels or gym wipe more frequently than I expect 1. This is a jewel - My wife and I return to the room to a stink of cigarette smoke (in a supposedly non-smoking property) - its spewing in through the ventilation system. Thankfully, there was John at the bar to take good care of us during dinner - appreciate your hospitable manner John - thanks But I would rather pay less to stay in the Sheraton Suites - at least I get what I expect May 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by You need improvements! * Friendly staff * When I checked in, the person told me I ordered a handicapped room. Not true. * Not enough electrical outlets. There was only 1 outlet at the working desk area, and I had to move the desk to get to it. * 2 pieces of the molding at the base of the wall were off and laying on the floor - gives the appearance that the place is deteriorating. May 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Renovation; Need to Kick Up a Notch Last stayed when it was under the prior nameplate. The renovated room I stayed in was very nice. Cleanliness was good, but many of us put down the toilet seats and lids, so the entire toilet is part of the cleanliness need. Also, the soap and shampoo holders are held on to the tile in the tub/showers with screws. These in my room were rusted significantly and detracted from the overall nice feel of the room and renovation. Couldn't believe they are still charging for in-room internet access. In this day and age $10 per night seems very passe. May 6, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by The hotel was beautiful however the room was dirty The room was dusty-bathroom countertop had approx one onch of dust on it as did all of the furniture; the carpet needed vacuumed; the ice bucket had something(food?) on it and it was unusable; the view from our room was great but the window was disgusting and we weren't a le to enjoy it; i thought plastic cups in the room was tacky for a four-star hotel May 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Comfortable bedding. Good points: Very comfortable bed. Stylishly decorated. Spacious room. Very lg. bathroom. Nice view. Bad points: Very dim lighting. Not enough accessible and working electrical plugs. Bathroom sparingly stocked with tissues, paper, and just enough towels. May 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Breakfast in Bed The only disappointment I had from my stay was that our breakfast in bed (oatmeal and traditional eggs, potato, and meat) was subpar at best, and barely warm by the time we received it. Otherwise we loved our stay though April 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel, great amenities....bathroom not thoroughly cleaned We loved the hotel; it had great amenities,and the room was very comfortable. However, when we went to use the bathroom in the room, the seat was dirty. Also, we had to hold the toilet handle down to get it to flush. The shower area wasn't as clean as it could have been as well. We asked for a 5:30 wake up call, but it didn't come until 6:00 A.M. We did set an alarm to be safe, but if we would have relied on the wake up call, we would have been late and missed our spot in a competition,,,our sole reason for staying in Columbus. The hotel itself was nice and we probably would stay again.....I guess I would just insist on the staff coming to take care of the uncleanliness off the bathrrom next time. April 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 This hotel is decent for the price and in a good location. I was not impressed with the cleanliness of the room or the restaurant but the hotel itself was very nice. Parking not so great. April 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by 4.14.13 -white stains on carpet outside bathroom - rust stains on vent above shower - difficult to control room temp; up multiple times during night to turn temp down - raucous crowds in hallway during evening April 16, 2013
  • 2015-07-07T14:05:12.992-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_197, tr_197
  • loc_en_US, sid_3716, prod, sort_default
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 next>>