Sheraton Columbus Hotel at Capitol Square

  • 75 East State Street
  • Columbus,
  • Ohio
  • 43215
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 nights, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book up to 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 193 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by I recommend AGAINST this hotel The restaurant was the absolute worst. I stay at business hotels all the time. The staff was very nice. But, after reserving one & being promised it for 2 days, they finally said they don't have microwaves & gave me a mini fridge that was all banged up, rusty & scratched up. I stay 3-4 weeks at a time & preference between equal high quality business hotels based on those 2 things. I normally eat 1 meal a day in the hotel & then 2-3 times a week get room service. The food was so pathetic & service was so ridiculously poor that after suffering through 4 meals, I stopped eating there. The room looked nice & had a gorgeous view. But, it was dark & had to ask for an additional lamp and the furniture was very inefficient for a business traveler. It might be basically acceptable for a 1 or 2 stay. But, I'd stay at any of the three other hotels within a block or two. May 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff The front desk clerks were pleasant and helpful. April 26, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Eh, it was okay I thought the lighting was very poor in my room. Also, the layout and the usefulness of the furniture was not comfortable or conducive to working or relaxing. The blinds in the bathroom were screwy so it was tough to get good natural light into the room. Dining options were okay and overall experience with the staff was great. Pillows were AWFUL, but the bed was comfortable. I'd stay here again, but it won't be my top choice in the city. SPG was not my hotel chain of choice and this experience, while not unpleasant, did not impress. April 25, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I enjoyed my stay This was a nice clean hotel which is top on my list! February 23, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by THIS HOTEL HAS GREAT LOCATION ROOM WAS NOT RESUPPLIED BY HOUSING STAFF. FRONT DESK PERSONNEL WERE VERY HELPFUL. January 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by First time Starwood Hotel guest This was my first time staying at a Sheraton Hotel or any Starwood Hotel. My expectations were met and exceeded. The staff was incredibly friendly and welcoming and identified me as a Starwood Preferred Guest. Every part of the hotel was clean, kept up, and nice. My room was huge and very comfortable. The price was excellent for the type of hotel, room, and my experience. You have definitely made me a very loyal customer. January 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exemplary service I'm writing this review to personally thank the Sheraton in Columbus, OH and, in particular, Cara Morrow and Tim Rucker who went out of their way to see that my accommodations were special. My fiancé returned from a long deployment and they made sure our celebratory stay at their hotel was memorable. It absolutely was. Great service, friendly staff, professional all around. Thank you so much for taking great care of us and going out of your way! January 2, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Downtown Conference Hotel The Downtown Sheraton is directly across the street from the capitol building and rooms on the north side have great views of the building. The hotel is part of a larger complex that includes an office building and small shopping plaza, and there's also an in-hotel Starbucks. It's generally a nice property, but not outstanding in any way. I needed computer access while I was there, but none were working in the "Link@Sheraton" nor in the club lounge. Staff didn't care. Metered parking seems plentiful on surrounding streets, and I parked for free across from the hotel overnight. Beware of "No Stopping Between x and y AM" signs all over the place, though...I think they'll tow if you're in these spaces. Platinum received an upgraded room with nice view and club access. Club had evening appetizer (including various salads, cheeses, and even desserts) and morning breakfast buffets. Seating is somewhat limited, but it wasn't crowded when I was there. I'd stay here again because it's the best downtown SPG option for the price. December 17, 2014
  • 2015-05-31T19:51:57.047-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_193, tr_193
  • loc_en_US, sid_3716, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>