Sheraton Mirage Resort & Spa Gold Coast

  • 71 Sea World Drive, Main Beach
  • Gold Coast,
  • Queensland
  • 4217
  • Australia
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 nights, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book up to 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 451 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Really let down I went the hotel spoke to the front desk and the guy was fantastic and a great help 5 stars to his service, but the I went out to the car and and was meet and asked if I wanted my car parked the guy was very nice but then he told me were to park and it was the wrong area and I had to walk forever it took me half an hour to find my room. Then I got there it looked perfect till I tried to watch T.V. and found out it did not work well I could see my bill and that was about it. I was really sad after the first time I was there was so good. February 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nothing beats this hotel A superb Gold Coast property with a prime BEACHFRONT location makes it unbeatable. February 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Exceptional Service. Service by staff exceptional within the Hotel. Pool/ bar could do with a renovation!!!! The Fitness Centre/Golden Door definitely needs some major attention. Also, the Villas could do with renovations in keeping with the Hotel. Considering the hazardous weather our experience at the Sheraton Mirage is always one we look forward to each year.... January 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location is perfect We love this hotel for location and comfort service is great. Rooms are beautifully appointed, we love the corner suits and are always obliging. Staff are always pleasant and willing to help. The food offer is fabulous. January 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by billing and sound hotet was best Sheraton hotel we have stayed in, slight issue with sound outside your room you could hear people running up and down corridor. Also was disappointed that the hotel bill your credit card with daily room rate and incidentials,.which they still bill you at end, not sure how that works. Will check my credit card later. January 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ways to Improve Sheraton Mirage need to look after loyal customers better. We were told it had been refurbished since our holiday last year, I dont know where, It is looking aged and in poor condition other than the entrance area. The prices for your room service are as high as any top class restaurant and the food falls way short. In summary you are charging primo prices for rooms that are aged and your food is over priced, We upgraded due to the filthy state of the first room we were given and the terrible location, as I said you should try to look after returning customers not treat them like mugs. We are now disappointed 2 years running and probably wont be back. January 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Villas are great Stayed 3 nights in Villa 4236 which was immaculate, light, modern and very comfortable. Special discount rate of $499 per night plus breakfast for two for an additional $50 was exceptional value and substantially less than we have paid in the past for a 2br Villa. Restaurant and Room Service dining was all to a high standard and staff very friendly. Internet access was expensive for short term use, but $50 for three days on up to 3 devices was a better option. Girls recommended the Spa and the beachfront location is unique on the Gold Coast. Villa provides the perfect combination of hotel luxury with space and privacy. January 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff Kindness With 2 children with nut & egg allergies, going on family vacations can be a nightmare, the kids hate to make a fuss and will quite often be happy to eat just the basic essentials. On this trip the staff at Sheraton Mirage were outstanding on making our children feel like nothing was a hassle and went out of there way in ensuring our children went away completely happy and satisfied. A big thanks to the breakfast crew in making egg free pancakes and the dinner crew in making a superb mango, blueberry and strawberry fruit salad. This type of hospitality was something we very much appreciated, a big thank you to the whole team. January 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyed our 2nd stay as Expected We all had a lovely time and as our son had loved our previous stay we thought we would surprise him and spend his birthday at the Sheraton Mirage. The staff bought out a birthday plate with his breakfast which was a lovely touch. We will be back in October for a couple of night and we can't wait. January 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel I recently stayed at this Hotel with my wife and 6 yr old daughter and overall we had a good stay and enjoyed ourselves. Positives - great friendly staff that are attentive and friendly in the restaurants and bars, nice pool area and close proximity to beach and nicely renovated rooms. Negatives – there is a huge problem with people placing towels on seats very early in the morning (between 7 – 8am) and these people don’t return to use them in some cases till around midday, which means there were no available pool seats or even towels for others. This needs much better policing by staff as it is a huge frustration to other guests who do the right thing, also some guest openly smoked in the grounds and left their cigarette butts on the ground even thought this resort is promoted as smoke free and if you’re a SPG member you will only receive your benefits such as discounts at the restaurant after a great deal of explanation to staff on an ongoing basis. January 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service I would like to thank the staff at the hotel (Sheraton Mirage Gold Coast) for their ability to deal with the issues posed by our stay. It was much appreciated and dealt with professionally. January 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This room is beautiful with great views This was such a wonderful experience. Love the hotel, love the staff, love the position . January 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Queensland holiday Our stay at the Sheraton Mirage was exceptional. The staff were so helpful, room wonderful size for a family of four. Terrific car parking. Children loved the pool especially the swim up refreshment bar. Looking forward to our return. January 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay I stayed between Xmas and New Years, and it couldn't have been better, especially given the time of year. January 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is taking a step in the right direction The Sheraton Mirage Gold Coast is really making a good effort to restake its place in the Luxury Hotel market. My recent stay revealed a partially upgraded hotel with ongoing works. Rooms were magnificent and much fairer size than most competitors. Reception areas had a modern cool feel to them which brought the hotel welcoming into 2013. Food and catering was of the highest standard, fresh, and always with impeccable presentation. Staff were exceptionable from the reception, to the room servicing, catering, pool, and general maintenance, and really made you feel that you were the most important person there. Huge Pool, private access to the beach, Luxurious and complete spa and gym facilities, great location. I cant wait to see the remainder of the works to be completed at this establishment and will definitely make a return visit. January 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is amazing I loved everything about this hotel. It was a truly wonderful stay. January 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sheraton Gold Coast The lobby area is the best part of the Hotel. Basically the room and all other common areas are very tired. The towels paper thin and scratchy and the bathroom very small and tired. Having booked to stay in a Marina suite - we were very underwhealmed. The around pool areas very not well maintained - with areas fenced off for regeneration. In January one would think this to be one of the peak periods - wouldnt ready lawn simply be laid. the upstairs bar was completely without atmosphere and or any kind of vibe. the whole experience apart from the friendly staff was a disappointment. Unfortunately i dont think we will be back. January 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Spectacular recent upgrade I have been coming here since the hotel opened and couldn't see how they could make the hotel any better, but the new decor and furniture is outstanding and modern and the staff as always very helpfull and polite. I wouldn't stay anywhere else. Regards Pat January 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by perfect holiday resort i am a spg and privilege member and got everything i expected at the hotel, right from check in to room seafood buffet and service from staff everything was exceptional. leaves me no alternative but to look forward to my next stay January 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Holdiay Destinatio Amazing Location and facilities, great for adult and kids - no need to leave thr resort. It will be our yearly holiday destination! January 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great features and service The hotel has everything needed for a most enjoyable stay. In addition the service is impeccable. January 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Get the ground floor room If you want to step right on the grass from your room, get the ground floor (on the out/parkside). It is like having your own large yard to step onto. The only thing that left me wondering was almost complete absense of trash cans in the corridors, tried to search a couple of times. January 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Fun stay with friends The location was ideal for our purpose. The free parking was a bonus. The hotel itself was incredibly opulent. the rooms on the other hand was disappointing. it was very dark even with the lights on. opening the curtains was not really an option because privacy was then compromised. the drawers were dirty so i was then forced to live out of the suitcase for a week. I did love the decor of the rooms, just gorgeous! The beds were very comfortable and the large bathroom was great. A Major challenge was the service. There were many errors with our poolside food orders. This became very frustrating as it kept happening. The pool area was vast and lots of different areas to sit. The depth of the pool was concerning, as was the lack of signage warning of this. Overall a great stay with our friends. January 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Ensure room is clean We arrived to find our room below expectations. Missing items such as slippers and diet coke cans left in bins. Bed sheets smell of a terrible odour smell. Looked like it wasn't changed. January 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovely pool area/ Sheraton Mirage, gold coast was a great get away. The position of the hotel is very convenient. Marina Mirage is a lovely place to stay. Hotel room (spa suite), was big and spacious. King bed was great. Meals and drinks a little over priced. But i guess you are paying to 5 star... Loved the foyer overlooking the pool and beach, it was a very nice view. Only negative really was that our room wasn't ready when we arrived. But that was soon forgotten as our overall stay was well worth it. January 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Place to stay Was great to go back and enjoy 5 nights here at the hotel, longest stay I have had here as yet. The staff are friendly and meet your needs most of the time the one let down of Terraces is the lack of staff attention to guests at dinner time, having to drag staff over almost to take drinks orders otherwise all other meal times were fantastic. The room when been serviced daily wasnt upto the usual standards but overall was still very good. Will definately be back there soon January 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel Rooms are well appointed and attractive, however the recent refurbishments haven't addressed the now old cumbersome sliding doors, or the cupboard doors. These were clunky and difficult to use. The pool area although spectacular to look at, is now in need of modernisation. The pool bar area needs maintenance, and the 0.45m water feature areas are all need a base paint. This is very noticeable! A lovely hotel but the outdoor areas now need some TLC. January 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by DISRESPECTFUL I, like many other smokers understanding Starwood Hotels stance against smoking and a healthier environment. This is not my problem, in fact it is a big hoorah for Starwood Hotels. However, those who do choose to smoke and it is their choice, are being treated like second class citizens when staying at this hotel. Your guests either have the money or save to stay at your property, so the being huddled into a little poky corner, with no cover from rain or hot sun, or if you are on the beach side, the same applies. I would have thought that your property would have at least supplied seating/shade for your supposed loyal and frequent guests. The strange this about the beach exit for smoker's area, is that you can lean on the fence, hence the smoke still goes into your property. Disrespectful and unacceptable, I am sure I speak on behalf of other's who choose to smoke, after all every one gets a choice January 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall good Enjoyable stay. SPG kids bracelet could be expanded to include ice cream Sunday or maybe two ice creams given cost. Breaking my car in the car park not appreciated. Paying repair for broken parts done but inconvenience not covered. Not telling me about the incident worse. Leaving me to find out and raise the issue very poor indeed. Kitchen staff great with children. January 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by I did not have a good sleep Goods: - The staff were great - The dining was fantastic - The pool was truly joyous Bads: - I dint have sleep because of the aircon in the room. It was too noisy. I was given an option to shift to a similar room which wasnt of much help. January 2, 2013
  • 2015-05-28T19:41:00.457-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-12, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_451, tr_451
  • loc_en_US, sid_372, prod, sort_default
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 ... 16 next>>