Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 462 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by hotel is a great property but the spa facilities are the worst standard l have seen, marketed for spa but only in name, when you ask hotel they say its conveniently external managed, when you ask spa they say its govt run,either way its really pathetic. Reception for SPG is also very ordinary. Service response is poor,seem under staffedand many inexperienced June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by We Can Not Stay Away We just can not stay away! Myself and my wife are frequent stayers at this property, and each time it just keeps getting better and better and...............................BETTER! Our stay from 13/6-16/6 was to celebrate my birthday. Upon arrival and finding a park in the large free underground carpark we ventured up to the lobby and soaked up the relaxation as we looked out of those huge panoramic windows across the pool and out to the ocean. Just fantastic. Check-in was quick, efficient and the Duty Manager Thomas even went of his way to come outside and welcome us back (thanks Tom.....was great to see you too!). Upon arrival at our room (3100) there was a birthday surprise of balloons etc waiting for me which my wife had organised through the team here. She told me the story of how she did it and was so excited that what was left more than exceeded her expectations! A bottle of champers was waiting in which we indulged sitting on the ledge of our wide opening window overlooking the surf. Now to the room........like most here at the resort, clean, open, spacious. What more could one ask for? The Sheraton beds are so comfy that sleeping is not a problem! We went for dinner at Terraces and like always brilliant. When I made my way to the carvery Chef Rob was already slicing my pork and preparing my crackling.......ummmmmm maybe we come here too often if they know me that well! (and keep on coming back we will!). The staff in the restaurant prepared a small tasting plate of desserts and a candle to wish me happy birthday! Just before our departure the F and B Manager Mr Elakis came and wished me a happy birthday and invited us to the refurbished Pearls Bar for a cocktail. Let me say the rejuvenated Pearls Bar is brilliant! A diverse range of seating from barstools to lounges....it was great. The local mixologist David created us two drinks which were amazing. So amazing we made Pearls a regular stop each night we stayed! Breakfast at Terraces like always was great. It's worth noting that if you are a SPG member that the prices are heavily discounted during the winter months. Well worth it!  From Friday 21/6 we stayed at the resort for another two nights to celebrate our anniversary. This time we were allocated room 2051. This room had a resort view and was extremely spacious! Once again the bed was a dream and the room well equipped with everything we needed. Thank you so much for the champagne to help us celebrate! We again went to Terraces for dinner. Due to the rotating menu there was no pork this time! Oh well, the ham was still yummmmmmy.  John, our waiter was right on to it. He didn't miss a beat and I over heard others in our area also comment on his nature and attitude. Well done John!  As part of our anniversary I treated my wife to a spa experience at the Golden Door. She said it was absolutely amazing and I am glad that it was money well spent! It is worth noting that the lagoons are currently undergoing a major refurbishment. However, staying consecutive weekends it is easy to see the progress that has been made and it will be great to see the finished product on our next visit in October. Though the facilities are wonderful, it really is the warm nature of the staff that put this place into a whole new category. Some may say....."well that's their job"......in that case, they do it super well! Thanks again team. June 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by What happened to be piano bar? This hotel used to be my favourite hotel, fantastic staff, great atmosphere and that included the piano bar, where I would sit and relax. But now the piano has gone. Yes, the staff are still great, the views are fantastic but without the piano bar I may have to defect. June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely Relaxing place to stay A wonderful relaxing quiet place to stay. Enjoyed the location, comfy beds and would definitely stay again. Recommend to all my friends and family. June 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant Had such a wonderful time to celebrate my birthday. Staff were brilliant, caring, courteous and willing to go the extra mile. We have already booked four more Sheraton stays this year.....three at this property! Can't wait to come back for the next experience. June 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor customer service Upon checking in we discovered our three day booking had only been made for one and due to the hotel being fully booked we were required to change rooms each day. Inadequate notes were left on our file meaning every morning and night we had to explain what was happening to confused desk staff. Not only was a significant amount of time wasted with this but it also ensured it disrupted the relaxing weekend we had planned. The complimentary bottle of wine provided to justify our incovenience failed to turn up and when it did the wrong one arrived. The second night we were situated next to the main entrance way and pool & awoken by screaming children running up and down the hall at 6.30 in the morning. Each time we arrived in a new room it was freezing cold despite it being winter. Nice refurbishment but all in all poor service for a 5 star hotel and I wouldn't not recommend this for future holidays June 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by SPG members mean nothing to this hotel Extremely poor service with no one on the driveway at 2pm. Got worse from there. Tried to check in and although there were 3 staff and one customer being served, it took more than 10 minutes to be acknowledged. No one at the SPG counter the entire time we stayed at the hotel. Wen checking in, we were asked to take a seat as we couldn't check in until 3pm. Although 'do not disturb' light was on, housekeeping staff barged into the hotel room simultaneously as she rang the bell. Very poor experience and would not recommend this property. June 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home away from home Had a lovely experience - from our ocean view room, fantastic food and wonderful staff service. Can't wait to come back again soon. June 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Tired Received a phone call day before to let us know the lagoon was out of action, made the place look terrible. Room was way under expectations and pretty tired looking. TV didn't work, but fixed straight way on request. Spa bath looked as if it had been patched up. June 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel- beautiful location. Very spacious rooms. Our whole family enjoyed a few nights recently. The hotel also caters well to children our children enjoyed the attentive service by the pool as much as my husband & I!! Shops across the road we didn't need to use our car for days! Will definitely stay again. June 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Still superb Having not visited the Sheraton Mirage for many years, it was great to be reminded that this is one of Australia's best hotels. Superb location and a very stylish and elegant hotel. May 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Memorable stay From the moment we booked, we received a courtesy call saying that all was well with our reservation but there was some construction but should be completed by 4pm and nothing on Sunday. Even though we had booked on Last Minute, we felt very special that they took the time to call and make us aware of what was happening. When we arrived on Sat, we were greeted by the friendly bell staff who assisted us with our luggage. Check in was seamless and easy. Our room was very roomy, comfortable, and great location. As I was celebrating my birthday, there was a birthday cake waiting for me in the room, which was a pleasant surprise and the front desk manager organised a bottle of sparkling sent to our room also. We felt very special and like rock stars. The in-room dining was beautiful, the staff were fantastic and everything exceeded our expectations. May 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay Had a very enjoyable stay at the Sheraton staff couldn't have been more helpful and friendly great room very comfortable. Didnt want to leave Will definitely return May 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel could be the best Our Ocean View Suite had very, very poor lighting - we could hardly see anything after the sun set, and the lounge had almost no serious lights for reading or for just relaxing. One can always switch extra lights off, but it is impossible to create extra lighting. The suite was also poor in outlay because it had no second bathroom/toilet, nor a second area for use as a bar. May 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice experience Staff when we arrived were great, made us feel very welcomed May 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful experience and great for special occasions What a memorable experience! We had a great weekend at the Sheraton gold coast. The check in experience was smooth and problem free and we even got a bottle of sparkling to celebrate our anniversary. The ocean view room had great views and the bed was very comfortable. Huge shower and bathroom. May 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by looks beautiful Stayed three nights in may clean comfortable luxurious bedding always a winner starwood May 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Getting Back to the Glory Days Sheraton Mirage Gold Coast was the best resort in Australia. So sad it drop in the 2000s. With new owners and a refurb they are definately on the way back to the glory days. The room rates are reasonable for the current standard and both should rise. The seafood buffet is not to $80 quality and must be improved to meet that mark. The beautiful grounds and pool bar are still big winners! May 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was truly great,loved it! We were upgraded to a room with a spa bath,a amazing view over the resort pools.The beach was just a few metres from us,laying around the pool relaxing,the restaurants had amazing food,can't wait to go back :) May 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by MIRACULOUSLY BEAUTIFULLY SHERATON MIRAGE tHIS HOTEL TRANSCENDS ULTIMATE IN RELAXATION ON ENTRY INTO THE FOYER AAS YOU LOOK THROUGH STUNNING VIEWS TO THE WAVES \ROLLING IN ON THE BEACH IN FRONT ABSOLUTELY ONE OF THE BEST SHERATONS I HAVE STAYED IN MY SHERATON JOURNEY sTAFF ARE VERY GENUINE AND INTERESTED IN ENSURING THAT THE PATRONS ARE WELL PROVIDED FOR THANK YOU I WILL BE RECOMMENDING THIS HOTEL TO MANY MARGARITA May 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton always delivers My stay at Sheraton Mirage on the Gold Coast confirms what I have always thought about Sheraton. Great locations, impeccable service, quality rooms, comfortable beds, decent bathrooms and delicious restaurants. Worth the money for the luxe feel you get. Will definitely be back again. May 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT HOTEL LOVED STAYING AT YOUR HOTEL THE STAFF WERE VERY FRIENDLY AND THE HOTEL IS IN A FABULOUS PLACE BEACH RIGHT AT FINGER TIPS HAS EVERTHNG ANYONE WOULD NEED FOR A RELAXING HOLIDAY LOVED THE SEAFOOD BUFFET AND ROOMS WERE VERY NICE . April 29, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Check In was terrible We were staying for a wedding at this hotel. the way they treated most of the guest check in was unsatisfactory. No early check in (even by a few hours), guests missed photos becasue they had to check in after ceremony. Sloppy considering the location and international standards that should be met. I have NEVER paid such a high price for breakfast, and it was on par with other hotels April 28, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by A Poor Experience Sheraton Mirage Gold Coast, a poor experience. My recent stay @ Sheraton Mirage was more than disappointing, it was terrible. The events were as follows; - As website couldn't guarantee a King Bed, made reservation via phone. - Reservation was made with King Bed & had to correct operator that check in day was Saturday, not Friday. Operator acknowledge this & booked Saturday.... - Confirmation via email, list dates not days, so missed that reservations had put Friday. - Called Saturday 5pm to advise that still coming, but running late for checkin, no mention of error made by reservations - Arrive 7:45pm to be told that were expected the night before & would have to pay for an additional night - Manager was accommodating in discounting the night, but ultimately it was my issue for not checking the date from confirmation - Had requested room with King Bed (only real requirement ) with possibility of Ocean view - Room provided had 2x double beds overlooking the main street - Terrible night's sleep due to our bed & paid over $500 for this experience - What I remember from great hotels is being treated like a guest...shown to your room, bags taken by staff, expectations being exceeded. None of these were met with Sheraton Mirage & left feeling, tired, worn out & a sizeable bill for this. A poor experience. April 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Five star every time great hotel & staff in a world class location. I enjoyed it so much I booked again for next month and are bringing 10 of my work mates and their partners for a weekend brake. five star. April 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Eco Friendly Saving?? We were quite happy to use the eco friendly option for room cleaning - however, there is not much point in offering it if you cannot claim it for short stays (2 days). Also the option to redeem the offer against food and beverage is just a way to increase your business. The ROOM cleaning relates to the ROOM and not food and beverages, so should come off the ROOM rate. Other hotels in your chain allow the benefit to come off previous days food and beverage charges on checkout. April 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by thoroughly enjoyed our stay we had a wonderful 8 days at the Sheraton Mirage. staff were very friendly and helpful and facilities met and exceded our expectations. It definetly had the wow factor. One thing that would have improved our comfort factor is if there were screens on the doors, as the weather was perfect and we didn't want to close our room up with the airconditioner on. There were moths and mosquitoes that wanted to invade our space and insect screens would prevent this. April 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beyond Expectations Amazing location and the staff were tremendous! April 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel i stayed at sheraton Mirage for six nights and it was magnificent from the check in till the checkout. definitively i will stay at the hotel again. keep it up Sheraton GC April 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best stay This was my third stay within the last six months and it was the best. We were allocated a resort room on the south side this time and the room seemed to be a little bigger and better than the rooms we stayed in previously on the north side. The ceiling above the bathroom basin didn't have the grill and fluorescent lighting and instead replaced with LED lights. The showerhead this time was also movable. A nice touch was the complimentary Easter chocolates and the gift in the minibar. The housekeeping was very good this time, but just a small note to housekeeping to check for toilet paper and hair on the floor from the previous guests as we found that they could detract from the excellent experience upon check in. One slight hiccup we experienced was at check-in. We arrived at 3pm, but was told the room was not yet available. Upon futher checking at my insistence, we were told the room status was not updated and was made available 5 mins later. Nonetheless, she was professional and friendly throughout. The same could be said for the other staff we encountered. Overall we had a very relaxing stay. Thank you for this wonderful Easter break. April 4, 2013
  • 2015-08-31T09:45:25.666-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-10, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_462, tr_462
  • loc_en_US, sid_372, prod, sort_default
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 17 next>>