Sheraton Mirage Resort & Spa Gold Coast

  • 71 Sea World Drive, Main Beach
  • Gold Coast,
  • Queensland
  • 4217
  • Australia
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

A maximum of two children (17 and under) sleep free in existing room bedding. A room with two beds must be booked. Rollaways, child rollaways, and cribs may incur extra charges.

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 311 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Memorable stay From the moment we booked, we received a courtesy call saying that all was well with our reservation but there was some construction but should be completed by 4pm and nothing on Sunday. Even though we had booked on Last Minute, we felt very special that they took the time to call and make us aware of what was happening. When we arrived on Sat, we were greeted by the friendly bell staff who assisted us with our luggage. Check in was seamless and easy. Our room was very roomy, comfortable, and great location. As I was celebrating my birthday, there was a birthday cake waiting for me in the room, which was a pleasant surprise and the front desk manager organised a bottle of sparkling sent to our room also. We felt very special and like rock stars. The in-room dining was beautiful, the staff were fantastic and everything exceeded our expectations. May 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Consistently excellent Excellent facilities and service. Wonderful attention to detail. Excellent quality restaurants and food service. Luxurious atmosphere. Great pool and proximity to beach. November 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by 4th visit in 13 months Now a regular visitor to the Sheraton Mirage. great location, pleasant and helpful staff. Our only disappointment on this visit is that staffing levels at breakfast seem to have been reduced causing delays on seating, serving of beverages etc. I can appreciate cost cutting must occur but it is unfortunate when guests suffer the consequences. Also the cost of the internet is expensive and does NOT cater for guests staying longer than 3 days! August 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fantastic location The Mirage Gold Coast resort is spectacular however we were disappointed with the check in process and the reception staffs indifference to us and our needs. November 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Winter Weekend We spent two nights at the Sheraton Mirage Gold Coast hotel in June. We have stayed at this resort a few times before and is one of our favourite. The room was comfortable with a lovely view and the restaurant and bar was great. My one problem with this trip was the lagoon pool. It was green and full of algae. I approached the front desk to make sure it was safe to swim and they said there would be a sign out if it wasn't and they would contact me to confirm. They unfortunately didn't. I approached them again the next day and they apologized and told me it was due to recent downpours. Unfortunately the hotel across the road experiencing the same downpours had a beautifully clean, blue pool with no algal problems. It was the first time I had seen the pool this way but it is one of the main reasons we go to the Gold Coast Sheraton so it was disappointing. June 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by First time at Sheraton Gold coast This was the first time our family has been to the Sheraton Gold Coast and could not fault anything, the staff were polite and they would do anything for you. The Terrace restaurant where we had breakfast daily was excellent with the staff being very helpful, the chefs cooking up a variety of fresh and tasty food. The resort is almost at the end of renovations yet we found there was no inconvenience to the guests. We loved it here !!! December 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is a bit tired but ok Staff were very helpful /reception lovely Rooms and facilities i.e spa a bit tired looking Would I recommend yes if you want a quick weekend away in the sun Shopping over road ok to fill in a few hours Walk along the beach great November 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by the room was wonderful and the checkin staff were great but this was a very important family occasion and the staff at our dinner table were very disappointing,twice a bottle of wine was dropped and broke glass on our table, the lady then did not even get us a complete new bottle of wine, and the young girl helping her did not know the level to pour the wine to in the glass-not 5 star- we were apologized to but were not given a free new bottle of wine until one of our party complained.only then were we given wait staff who were 5 star in service.we were compensated at our checkout with the wine charge and valet parking struck off our bill and we thank you for this and accidents can happen to anyone but this lady and the young girl were not at 5 star level and because we have stayed before and always given 5 star treatment we were very disappointed for this very special family occasion August 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location was great Location of hotet was great. The reception area overlooking the pool was really lovely and grounds very pleasant. conference facilities were great for a large group. November 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Terrific Hotel We are regular guests at this hotel and are never disappointed. Unpretentious and relaxed atmosphere, combined with great facilities and direct access to the beach always contribute to a wonderful holiday break. November 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome stay staff are fantastic First time at this Sheraton and was absolutely blown away by the facilities and the service from staff. Nothing was too much trouble, the seafood buffet was amazing. The pool area had a swim up bar and also staff coming around to see if you needed any food or drinks. The room was spacious and beautiful and the bed was very comfortable. All in all a pleasant stay. Will go back again for my 50th birthday in March November 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by A lovely location but its the small things that failed We decided to take a two bedroom Villa with study as we have teenage children - while overall the gardens and rooms presented well and our stay was comfortable we encountered numerous little issues - rubbish had been hidden in the bottom of the fruit bowl, the equipment was old, the TV required a technician to come to our room to get it to work, the spare bed was not comfortable and we were put in the Villa that was beside the highway making the verandah useless. The worst experience was as we left, one of my daughters left a ring in the room - we had checked out and as she is old enough, she approached reception herself, she was told to wait while the lady at reception found someone to let her back into the room - ultimately 30 minutes later I went to the room looking for her - I was let into the wing by a friendly guest and then found a very friendly cleaning lady who let me in to the room - while she waited I found the ring and went in search of my daughter who was still waiting at reception 45 minutes later. Very poor. November 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Eco friendly not guest friendly On opening the door to our room the temp was 27 degrees and the room felt very very stuffy. We opened the window but this shut the air conditioner off. We closed the window and one hour later the room had reached a reasonable temp. We left to go to the pool and on returning the room was back to 27 degrees with another one hour wait until it cooled down. Every time we left the room...........same story. Feeling thirsty I went to grab a bottle of water and nearly died of shock. At $9.50, I could have bought a bottle of wine for that. Went to get some ice and you guessed it the ice machine was out of action. Checked the floor above and the floor below..........same story. I guess the ice machines are not eco friendly. I ordered some ice from room service which arrived one hour later. By this time I vowed never to return. Not good enough Starwood !!! Suggestion: Install a guest override on the room air conditioner, fix your ice machines and offer your bottled water and Internet for free, your room rates more than cover those costs. November 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Allrounder I made a last minute booking and from the time I called up, to the time I left, the service was fantastic. Great facilities, friendly staff, great rooms and rates for a late booking. The only thing I thought out of place was I was quoted 3 different check out times, but I wouldn't say it was anything major. The spa wasn't working in the health center either. Overall I was impressed, satisfied and relaxed. November 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing happy stay Lagoon room perfect spot to sit and relax - we even had a swan swimming in the lagoon outside our room. Comfortably appointed room and wonderful bed - best ever in a hotel. December 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT HOTEL THE HOTEL IS PERFECTLY SITUATED RIGHT ON BEACH AND HAS AN AMAZING POOL AREA FOR RELAXING AND FUN. ROOMS ARE WHAT YOU WOULD EXPECT AT A5 STAR HOTEL. WE ALWAY MAKE SURE WE USE THE RESTAURANT EVERY TIME WE GO THERE AS THE FOOD IS GREAT. DEFINATELY WILL STAY THERE AGAIN. October 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel This hotel has recently been refurbished to a very high standard. Rooms are tasteful and well designed. I always when possible stay at SPG hotels. I highly recommend this hotel. Only disappointment was the standard of food. Restaurant staff are fantastic. I only used the Oyster Bar and restaurant twice and poolside once. Three times very disappointed so ended up eating over the road at Palazzo Versace. October 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love The Sheraton!! Stayed here in a Mirage room on the 3rd floor. Bed and pillows were like sleeping on a cloud. The whole ambiance of the resort was so relaxing and even one night get away felt totally worthwhile. I live on the GC and will definitely be going back. Breakfast was devine October 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Experience Our first experience with Shereton Mirage Gold Coast was 25 years ago on our honeymoon where we admired from afar on our 25 wedding anniversary, this was the perfect venue to celebrate!! Our every need was cateredd for, the staff, resort and facilities were wonderful so much so that we did not leave the resort our whole stay. It was like an oasis. Only one word describes our experience - EXCEPTIONAL. October 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has an excellent location This is our second stay at the Sheraton Mirage, and we enjoyed it even more than the first. Its ocean front location provides both an excellent beach and a great pool. The staff is definitely customer service oriented and all very good. We will go back soon!! October 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The bed sheet used be better quality. I have stayed the Sheraton Milage Gold Coast, Queensland in Australia since 1996. I always enjoy to stay the hotel. Last time I did not sleep well because the bed sheets quality seemed to be different. It was 100% pure cotton before but now mix of cotton and polyester? Perhaps they changed to cut a cost. Also it would be nice to have scale in the bathroom. I like to check my weight. July 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Poor recognition of a loyal repeat customer I would consider this hotel to be the best in the world. I started coming here when it first opened and have continued to stay here on many occasions. I love this hotel for its location, high standard of service, décor, and to top that off the best art decorations in any hotel that I have seen around the world. However, on this occasion, I arrived a little later than usual because of my flight but I was put into a room facing the main road. There were no views of the hotel or of the water. There was plenty of noise from the road and traffic. When I asked to be moved, I was told that there were no other rooms available. After my dinner at the restaurant, I had the worse night sleep (or lack of) I have ever had in any hotel. The traffic was continuous through the night. Trucks, taxis, motor cycles and the rest. This is also the first time I have been to a hotel where I had breakfast that did not have smoked salmon. August 20, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor customer service Upon checking in we discovered our three day booking had only been made for one and due to the hotel being fully booked we were required to change rooms each day. Inadequate notes were left on our file meaning every morning and night we had to explain what was happening to confused desk staff. Not only was a significant amount of time wasted with this but it also ensured it disrupted the relaxing weekend we had planned. The complimentary bottle of wine provided to justify our incovenience failed to turn up and when it did the wrong one arrived. The second night we were situated next to the main entrance way and pool & awoken by screaming children running up and down the hall at 6.30 in the morning. Each time we arrived in a new room it was freezing cold despite it being winter. Nice refurbishment but all in all poor service for a 5 star hotel and I wouldn't not recommend this for future holidays June 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Getting Back to the Glory Days Sheraton Mirage Gold Coast was the best resort in Australia. So sad it drop in the 2000s. With new owners and a refurb they are definately on the way back to the glory days. The room rates are reasonable for the current standard and both should rise. The seafood buffet is not to $80 quality and must be improved to meet that mark. The beautiful grounds and pool bar are still big winners! May 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding hotel surfers paradise world class+ We were booked in by David trainee badge he was outstanding we have been going to this hotel since it opened many years ago it has recently had a renovation and being world travelers we both commented what an outstanding hotel this is an outstanding location and beautiful grounds highly recommended October 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by DISRESPECTFUL I, like many other smokers understanding Starwood Hotels stance against smoking and a healthier environment. This is not my problem, in fact it is a big hoorah for Starwood Hotels. However, those who do choose to smoke and it is their choice, are being treated like second class citizens when staying at this hotel. Your guests either have the money or save to stay at your property, so the being huddled into a little poky corner, with no cover from rain or hot sun, or if you are on the beach side, the same applies. I would have thought that your property would have at least supplied seating/shade for your supposed loyal and frequent guests. The strange this about the beach exit for smoker's area, is that you can lean on the fence, hence the smoke still goes into your property. Disrespectful and unacceptable, I am sure I speak on behalf of other's who choose to smoke, after all every one gets a choice January 3, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Check In was terrible We were staying for a wedding at this hotel. the way they treated most of the guest check in was unsatisfactory. No early check in (even by a few hours), guests missed photos becasue they had to check in after ceremony. Sloppy considering the location and international standards that should be met. I have NEVER paid such a high price for breakfast, and it was on par with other hotels April 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZING Resort I have stayed here 3 times, and each time Sheraton have gone above and beyond my personal requests. Beautiful facilities, wonderful service, a wide range of delicious food for the breakfast buffet. The concierge was very helpful. The chef would also make me custom meals when i ordered room service which i really appreciated. Sheraton Mirage is the ONLY place to stay on the Gold Coast December 11, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by A welcoming and spectacular first impression An efficient welcome! Our rooms read y A special feeling of space and calm in the beautiful reception area. Great for the kids Great for the adults The food service in the restaurant pool bar and especially in room dining was excellent Concierge service was 1st class!!!Thank You for a very special holiday experience October 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 Ordinary experience Breakfast Monday morning, the staff were not seen. Had a pile up of plates from the moment we sat until we had completed our meal. Ordered coffee when we wer seated and had to chase a waitress to deliver the coffee 15 minutes later. We were in the new lower floor extension just near the check in counter. The refurb is good and fresh but the lack of staffing is a mojor problem. . December 13, 2012
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 12 next>>