Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 480 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel has excelent features Past stays the overall rating has been excellent. This stay was good due to the inconsistency of the quality of the food when ordered from the menu.eg one night meal excellent, three nights later same order meal poor. April 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Local Relaxation Why travel overseas when we have the best beaches in the world. The Sheraton Mirage Gold Coast has a fantastic location with uncrowded beaches even during the peak holiday times. The atmosphere is bright, and the staff were all pleasant and eager to assist, they were able to book a sailing charter with very short notice. My Wife and I will be back to enjoy another relaxing stay. April 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A perfect sunrise My stay at the Sheraton Mirage was wonderful. I stayed during the Easter period and the hotel was full to capacity, however, the staff although clearly very busy, were very patient, and well mannered, the service always remained excellent! The Ocean View room has the most beautiful view of the sunrise and i couldnt wait for my morning walks by the beach. The beds are very comfortable and rooms well appointed. This is my third stay at this hotel and i would not hesitate to recommend. April 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome hotel! My son and I stayed for a night here and we absolutely loved it. My son wanted to stay for extra nights but we had prior commitments otherwise I would have. The pool is great with lots of lounge chair by the pool. There are also lots of umbrellas to keep the Queensland sun at bay. The room is elegant and comfortable. We will be back. April 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Had a wonderful family stay - mid week break over the school holidays, the kids had a great time and we found the $30 wrist bands fantastic April 12, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Needs to modernise Hotel is in a lovely location but outdated with a TV that didn't work (fixed) Internet not working (raised 3 times and still couldn't connect any device in room) and prices for a buffet breakfast $42/head that didn't represent the quality of the food. April 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent experience Everything about our stay at this hotel was great. Restored our faith in the Sheraton brand after a very disappointing stay in Waikiki. Location, atmosphere, attitude of staff and standard of room were all excellent. Within easy walking distance of a variety restaurants and shops. Really enjoyed the pool area and accessibility of the beach. March 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another great stay This must have been my sixth or so stay since the refurbishments. The staff were still very friendly and helpful. Very prompt service received at Terraces. and thank you to housekeeping for replacing towels and wiping the wet bathroom floor during turn down service. Just a few minor points: 1. Noticed that there were no mouth wash in the bathroom amenities this time, yet I spotted them in the housekeeping cart. 2. The tube of body lotion in the bathroom amenities was past its expiry date. 3. This was my second time staying as SPG Gold, but I've never been offered an enhanced room at check-in as part of the Gold benefits. March 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stunning resort but several drawbacks We recently stayed at this hotel for a weekend. Really loved our mirage resort room, very spacious with a great corner bath to relax in. Paula at reception gave me a nice room on the 3rd floor. Thank you also to Mark Sexton for the lovely welcome letter in our room on our arrival. Pros: Great room, comfy beds, soft linens and towels, lovely view of gardens and lagoon pools. Fantastic, friendly staff, such as Paula and Shane at reception. I dont recall all the staff names at the Oasis bar or Pearls bar but they were all lovely and helpful. Great location, we enjoyed the pool and the squeaky white sand beach. Really nice to see lots of umbrellas for shade by the pool. I stayed in 2009 and there was very limited shade options then. Nice to see the improvements that have been made to this stunning resort. Cons: our room A/C was extremely noisy, at first I thought that was just normal hotel A/C but by the end of the two days, it was starting to get to us. We unfortunately were on the floor where an extremely loud "domestic" argument broke out between a man and a woman on the Friday night. Not the hotel's fault, but quite disturbing as we could hear the yelling and screaming from at least 6 or 7 rooms away. Another lady had also heard the disturbance and had called to notify the hotel staff, and I did the same. Hotel food prices were exorbitant eg: $99 p/person for a buffet dinner in Terraces and no space to accommodate us anyway because it was Valentine's Day. I had called 3 days before arrival to arrange a dinner booking but to no avail. I think as a guest in the hotel, you might expect consideration to get a table, not so. Oyster bar was also fully booked. Perhaps an email from the hotel advising of high occupancy and to make reservations early would have been appropriate. We ended up going over to Marina Mirage. After seeing the prices of the hotel food, ie breakfast $42 p/person, a simple toasted sandwich by the pool is $21, we ate most of our meals at the Marina cafes/restaurants. As an SPG Gold member, I am usually afforded a late check out until 4pm, here I was told they could not do that when I was checking in, that I had to call on the day to "request" it. I did follow through the next night and was granted a 4pm check out if I paid extra for this. I reluctantly agreed as we needed the extra time before our late flights. On the day, we got locked out of our rooms after lunch, despite being granted late check out so we lost time having to sort this issue out, walking back and forth to the room several times, trying both our keys and then a trip to reception. Luckily one of the reception staff kindly refunded the fee due to the inconvenience. It would be nice if it wasnt necessary to charge Gold's this fee in the first place. I may need to return in March for work, hopefully it will be a bit more smooth sailing. Despite the cons, the resort and staff are truly lovely. February 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hotel on the Gold Coast This is the best hotel on the Gold Coast the staff are very friendly and helpful,the hotel is very clean. As a SPG gold member we are treated very well February 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Staff This was our second stay at the Sheraton Gold Coast and I have already booked our third. My family and I are truly thankful to the hard working staff members that have at every turn gone out of their way to make my family comfortable and welcome. In particular we would like to thank Jane and Claudia at Terraces Restaurant and also Phejas and Daniel at Pearls bar for being attentive and taking the time to make our stay that little bit more special. I have also handed out some Gold ‘Thank You’ cards and I hope that these staff members benefit in some way. The Morgan’s January 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great resort.....wonderful staff We had a lovely time .... many thanks for a great experience. The location of the resort was terrific as it was close to everything . the room we stayed in was spotless on arrival and was religiously serviced daily . the grounds impeccably maintained but what we found most pleasing is the teams professionalism and enthusiasm. nothing is of trouble and they always have a smile on their faces . The restaurant team is 1st class and pool bar team is also equally impressive. The quality of the meals are also worth mentioning. We normally go overseas to be pampered , good to know we don't have to travel that far get the same wonderful experience ........ Thank you all so much. January 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by christmas 2013 As a platinum member and having stayed here before I was very disappointed in my room , I booked a family vacation and had several rooms booked and paid the next rate for ours was told I got an upgrade yet it was the room I booked so am not sure how that works !! very dissapointing , I booked several months in advance and called the hotel on many occasions its just not good enough under the circumstances ,while I understand it is a peak period , I booked 8 rooms and xmas lunch 3 months out , other than that the food was very good and some of the staff also very good , check in and front desk staff need to be more attentive and listen to the client but very hit and miss for me ,it really depended who you got , overall I was slightly disappointed especially for what we spent , highly doubt I will do it again and certainly not here ,this is a great spot and a bit of a shame as this stay has really determined for me that I doubt I will stay here again , at least not for a long time , on the upside my mother lost a valuble necklace so to the house keeping agent ,thankyou for your honesty there . January 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel, excellent location and service I have been coming to this hotel for many years and it has never disappointed. The staff should be commended for their helpfulness especially during busy periods. The recent refurbishment has managed to refresh the hotel while still respecting what has made it special in the past. Being right on the beach at the Gold Coast with shopping, dining close its location is perfect. Being a Lifetime Platinum member I have stayed at many hotels around the world. This is one of my favorites. Special mention also to Ronda from Guest Services, her attention to detail and helpfulness during our recent stay was first class. January 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Great Stay This hotel is one of the few locations in the area that offers beach access. The pool area is also very nice with bar service. Though I was here on a leisure trip, they have great accommodations for me to keep in touch with my office (Wi-Fi at the pool). The staff was extremely helpful with planning activities throughout our stay. Very close to shops and restaurants as well as a short bike ride to Surfer's Paradise. December 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Revamp Great staff,food,grounds,room,however quite disorganised at breakfast buffet and standards have dropped by allowing young men into breakfast wearing wet towels around their waist from the pool. Singlets and thongs are bad enough however this is unacceptable in a Sheraton hotel. December 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by proffessional luxury proffessional staff,services provided with high standards,relaxing enviroment December 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Renewed Enthusiasm We have stayed at this resort several times, but not for two years as it was really needing a renovation, this has now occured. Its a great location, fantastic for kids with a passion for the pool, and has a brilliant array of dining options, both on property and across the foot-bridge. Beachfront access is immediate if you so choose. The true highlight is the staff, their keeness to ensure nothing is too hard is more consistent with a US property than an Australian. A sudden need to execute some contracts for work on short notice including scanning and emailing was handled without drama by the front-desk team. So often in other situations this becomes a drawn out affair, not here and it is appreciated. December 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Only 1 small complaint People were permitted to throw balls in the pool. On two occasions I was almost hit in the head by one of these balls. Its dangerous as small children were also in the pool at the same time, they could have been hit by the balls. It is not a safe practice to have people throwing balls, of any kind, in the pool. December 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best hotel in GC If you come to swimming in GC, Sheraton Mirage is definitely one of the best hotel. One reason is the it's location. The hotel places in front of a beach and you can access the beach directly from the hotel. Second reason is food. Breakfast buffet is amazing. The third reason is room facility. You can enjoy a jet bubble bath tab in your room. December 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location with Beach Access My family & I have just come back from a very relaxing stay. The only issue arose when we checked out. The hotel "holds" onto money which more than covers one's stay but wouldn't allow us to use this held amount to paying our bill (the bill was $452 & they held onto $620+) & then just reversing the difference. We managed to sort it out by calling our bank in Melbourne as computers located at reception wouldn't allow us to access internet banking via a FireFox wall. This caused us to nearly miss our flight back to Melbourne and this was stressed to the receptionist who was unsympathetic. December 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great Reception staff and in room dining The only issue is being able to speak to a human at the hotel - but if you persevere, the overseas general number may be avoided. The staff will do all they can to ensure your visit is perfect. Surprisingly good was the quality of in room dining, and the pool is probably the best on the Gold Coast. Great restaurants across the road. December 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous resort My family of 4, with 2 kids aged 4 & 7 yrs old were awed by the hotel as soon as we emerged from the carpark. The hotel lobby was bright and offered a fabulous view of the ocean just in front of the hotel. The room was spacious and 4 of us fit in quite comfortably on the 2 double beds. The huge corner bath was great for my 2 young kids. I was however very disappointed when I requested to extend my stay by another 4 nights at the same rate I booked for. The reservations staff quoted me a rate almost 40% more for the extension. When I told her there was a more preferential rate available online, she did not offer any assistance to check further. Without hesitation, she asked me to do the booking online myself despite me already being a guest at the hotel! When I asked further if a discussion with the mgt was possible, I was turned down flatly. Unfortunately, I checked out of the hotel as earlier planned due to the unwillingness of the staff to further assist with the extension booking. This spoilt my overall good impression of the hotel especially since I found the cheaper rates still available the day after I checked out. Right on your very own website! December 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel The overall stay was tremendous and the staff where once again fantastic. December 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Val T This is our second visit the first was in a Lagoon Terrace Room which was lovely and it was my husbands birthday and a beautiful birthday cake from the hotel was greeting us in the room, we thought this was great, this time we had an ocean view room and once again we had a wonderful time. Our room was amazing I woke up at 4 a.m to watch the sunrise over the ocean......I did not want to go home. Each visit we have had a very relaxing time, this time we had cocktails round the beautiful pool. We can't wait to come again. All the staff were friendly and helpful too which all added to our stay. We highly recommend this hotel. December 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing peace of heaven I would like to thank all the staff at The Sheraton Mirage on the Gold Coast. My 2 days stay and staff Christmas party was great. Your staff were so accommodating and nothing was too great an effort, the facilities were mind blowing and the food was delicious and beyond. Thank you. Cant wait to come back :) December 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Magnificent complex We recently stayed at Sheraton Mirage Gold Coast and found everything to be first class, from the facilities to the staff and everything in between. Food was also amazing as was the service. We would highly recommend this resort to couples for a romantic getaway through to families. It certainly made for a very memorable birthday. Thank you Sheraton. December 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel in a superb location. From the moment you enter the lobby you know that you have chosen a truly 5-star hotel. The pool is excellent and has a bar also! It is located right on the beach which is ideal. Also ideal is the very short walk to the boutiques and restaurants of Marina Mirage. We would book again with no hesitation. December 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Relaxing Stay I continue to return to the Sheraton Mirage Gold Coast as they always make me feel special and well looked after. The staff always go above and beyond expectations and the level of service is exceptional. Coupled with the beautiful beach and glorious sunshine, is there a better place to unwind and be pampered? December 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best hotel on the gold coast This is a great hotel right on the beach at Main Beach. The resort is spotlessly clean, the rooms are spacious, the bed comfortable, the grounds are gorgeous and there is a huge pool. The resort is set on a patrolled beach. Free parking and free Wi fi. The staff were friendly, efficient and helpful. The food at Terraces restaurant was really superb. Could not ask for more and will definitely return. December 3, 2013
  • 2016-09-23 T12:56:19.852-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_480, tr_480
  • loc_en_US, sid_372, prod, sort_default
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 17 next>>