Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 461 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Only 1 small complaint People were permitted to throw balls in the pool. On two occasions I was almost hit in the head by one of these balls. Its dangerous as small children were also in the pool at the same time, they could have been hit by the balls. It is not a safe practice to have people throwing balls, of any kind, in the pool. December 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best hotel in GC If you come to swimming in GC, Sheraton Mirage is definitely one of the best hotel. One reason is the it's location. The hotel places in front of a beach and you can access the beach directly from the hotel. Second reason is food. Breakfast buffet is amazing. The third reason is room facility. You can enjoy a jet bubble bath tab in your room. December 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location with Beach Access My family & I have just come back from a very relaxing stay. The only issue arose when we checked out. The hotel "holds" onto money which more than covers one's stay but wouldn't allow us to use this held amount to paying our bill (the bill was $452 & they held onto $620+) & then just reversing the difference. We managed to sort it out by calling our bank in Melbourne as computers located at reception wouldn't allow us to access internet banking via a FireFox wall. This caused us to nearly miss our flight back to Melbourne and this was stressed to the receptionist who was unsympathetic. December 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great Reception staff and in room dining The only issue is being able to speak to a human at the hotel - but if you persevere, the overseas general number may be avoided. The staff will do all they can to ensure your visit is perfect. Surprisingly good was the quality of in room dining, and the pool is probably the best on the Gold Coast. Great restaurants across the road. December 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous resort My family of 4, with 2 kids aged 4 & 7 yrs old were awed by the hotel as soon as we emerged from the carpark. The hotel lobby was bright and offered a fabulous view of the ocean just in front of the hotel. The room was spacious and 4 of us fit in quite comfortably on the 2 double beds. The huge corner bath was great for my 2 young kids. I was however very disappointed when I requested to extend my stay by another 4 nights at the same rate I booked for. The reservations staff quoted me a rate almost 40% more for the extension. When I told her there was a more preferential rate available online, she did not offer any assistance to check further. Without hesitation, she asked me to do the booking online myself despite me already being a guest at the hotel! When I asked further if a discussion with the mgt was possible, I was turned down flatly. Unfortunately, I checked out of the hotel as earlier planned due to the unwillingness of the staff to further assist with the extension booking. This spoilt my overall good impression of the hotel especially since I found the cheaper rates still available the day after I checked out. Right on your very own website! December 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel The overall stay was tremendous and the staff where once again fantastic. December 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Val T This is our second visit the first was in a Lagoon Terrace Room which was lovely and it was my husbands birthday and a beautiful birthday cake from the hotel was greeting us in the room, we thought this was great, this time we had an ocean view room and once again we had a wonderful time. Our room was amazing I woke up at 4 a.m to watch the sunrise over the ocean......I did not want to go home. Each visit we have had a very relaxing time, this time we had cocktails round the beautiful pool. We can't wait to come again. All the staff were friendly and helpful too which all added to our stay. We highly recommend this hotel. December 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing peace of heaven I would like to thank all the staff at The Sheraton Mirage on the Gold Coast. My 2 days stay and staff Christmas party was great. Your staff were so accommodating and nothing was too great an effort, the facilities were mind blowing and the food was delicious and beyond. Thank you. Cant wait to come back :) December 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Magnificent complex We recently stayed at Sheraton Mirage Gold Coast and found everything to be first class, from the facilities to the staff and everything in between. Food was also amazing as was the service. We would highly recommend this resort to couples for a romantic getaway through to families. It certainly made for a very memorable birthday. Thank you Sheraton. December 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel in a superb location. From the moment you enter the lobby you know that you have chosen a truly 5-star hotel. The pool is excellent and has a bar also! It is located right on the beach which is ideal. Also ideal is the very short walk to the boutiques and restaurants of Marina Mirage. We would book again with no hesitation. December 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Relaxing Stay I continue to return to the Sheraton Mirage Gold Coast as they always make me feel special and well looked after. The staff always go above and beyond expectations and the level of service is exceptional. Coupled with the beautiful beach and glorious sunshine, is there a better place to unwind and be pampered? December 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best hotel on the gold coast This is a great hotel right on the beach at Main Beach. The resort is spotlessly clean, the rooms are spacious, the bed comfortable, the grounds are gorgeous and there is a huge pool. The resort is set on a patrolled beach. Free parking and free Wi fi. The staff were friendly, efficient and helpful. The food at Terraces restaurant was really superb. Could not ask for more and will definitely return. December 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This was a great experience We stayed for 9 nights and we really felt very special. It was a great experience and we enormously enjoyed this paradise. Unfortunately slightly too far travelling from Holland otherwise we do this every year. Thanks again! December 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fantastic location The Mirage Gold Coast resort is spectacular however we were disappointed with the check in process and the reception staffs indifference to us and our needs. November 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Consistently excellent Excellent facilities and service. Wonderful attention to detail. Excellent quality restaurants and food service. Luxurious atmosphere. Great pool and proximity to beach. November 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by luxurious very special wonderful I've just had the pleasure of staying in this wonderful hotel for 3 nights celebrating our 32nd wedding anniversary.On our arrival we were greeted with a beautiful almost breathtaking view from the reception area.Waiting in our room which I must say was more than big enough and very clean and comfortable was a complimentary bottle of champagne with a lovely message,The staff particularly in the Oasis Bar were attentive,friendly and super efficient.The grounds and swimming pools are stunning and spotless.We had a lovely time and didn't want to leave and promised ourselves that for our 33rd wedding anniversary we will be there again.(Can't wait).My only one complaint which isn't major was we didn't receive a message from my daughter at the correct time so I had to call Guest Services to ask for the message.I have no hesitation in recommending your beautiful hotel to anybody that wants to listen.Thankyou once again for a great couple of days!!!!!! November 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by An exemplary model for guest service Our 6 night stay began on a down note due to a malfunctioning TV and slight problems with wait time and seating for breakfast on the first morning. However, this was quickly rectified through the concern and effort of the Duty Manager, Andrew. An upgrade was given to a beautiful oceanfront suite and for the next five days we received outstanding service and attention from all levels of staff up to, and including, the General Manager. Nothing was ever too much trouble and the staff really cared. This is an amazing property with a beautiful beachfront location. The breakfast buffet is outstanding with a wide selection of choices. The room service was efficient and great food. Housekeeping was always on top of their job, including a very extensive turn-down service. At the end of our stay we were very relaxed (the point of this stay before a week of business) and really did not want to leave. It was really sad to say goodbye to our friends at the Sheraton Mirage. We hope to be back for 2 weeks next year. November 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by A nice hotel in a good location The hotel is clean and tidy with good appointments and the pool is a great temperature. Staff are friendly but totally unable to exercise any degree of flexibility for request such as late checkout. Overall it is a nice hotel in a good location but need to focus more on customer service. November 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location was great Location of hotet was great. The reception area overlooking the pool was really lovely and grounds very pleasant. conference facilities were great for a large group. November 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is a bit tired but ok Staff were very helpful /reception lovely Rooms and facilities i.e spa a bit tired looking Would I recommend yes if you want a quick weekend away in the sun Shopping over road ok to fill in a few hours Walk along the beach great November 17, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by EXTREMELY Disappointing This is a 3-star property tops. It is definitely NOT a full service "Resort". Nothing for my 15yr old daughter to do. No on property convenience store. Cold, dark room w/broken lighting. Dirty pool with dated, damaged tile. Fitness Center from the 1990's. Would never stay there again. Should not even be in this group. November 14, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by worst Sheraton I've been to the lobby and public environment is good, but the rooms are not in the standard. I am not feel being treated as platinum member in terms of the service and room upgrade. There is a very poor in-room dining menu (only two pages pager), there is no shuttle bus to the suffers' paradise (you have to take a taxi), the service call was never able to reach anyone, no club lounge And there are two ridiculous things just happening... 1) I mentioned i need to pick the breakfast as my platinum member benefit, but when i go to have my breakfast, the staff just told me i am not in the list to have the free breakfast, and it's so embarrassing at that moment for me. 2) when i checked out, I took the offer to use 6,000 SPG points to rent a limousine to the airport, and there is no communication between the concierge & the driver, therefore, the driver charged me $82, and the driver's attitude is like...i am lying to him about the points redemption It's my first time to shorten my stay when I just arrived the hotel. November 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic holiday location!!!!! The Sheraton Mirage Gold Coast was a perfect choice for the conference. Whilst my husband was at the conference, I enjoyed the hotel and shopping across the road - PERFECT!! The staff were fantastic - nothing was too difficult. The rooms big, comfortable, updated and clean. The grounds and pool were well kept and inviting. A great choice for a romantic getaway, conference or a family holiday. Definitely will go back with our children. November 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Terrific Hotel We are regular guests at this hotel and are never disappointed. Unpretentious and relaxed atmosphere, combined with great facilities and direct access to the beach always contribute to a wonderful holiday break. November 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall Stay We had a very enjoyable stay overall. As usual, the room was good, with a nice sea view. The hotel facilities; the restaurant, pool, and bar, were of a high standard. The stay was slightly marred by a clerical error causing $1500 to be removed from my bank account ; although this is a holding fee, all the room costs had been paid in advance, and I am still awaiting for these funds to be released. I initially thought the money had been stolen from my account as the random sum removed is not labelled on the bank statement. I was very distressed at this point, and I ceased enjoying myself. November 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very attentive service This was our first stay at Sheraton Mirage Gold Coast and we were very impressed. The service and attention to detail was excellent. No request was too much trouble. I was especially pleased with the way my young sons were treated by your staff. Always respectful. The breakfast and dinner buffet were amazing and of the highest quality. We will certainly be back. Thank you for a relaxing break. November 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Eco friendly not guest friendly On opening the door to our room the temp was 27 degrees and the room felt very very stuffy. We opened the window but this shut the air conditioner off. We closed the window and one hour later the room had reached a reasonable temp. We left to go to the pool and on returning the room was back to 27 degrees with another one hour wait until it cooled down. Every time we left the room...........same story. Feeling thirsty I went to grab a bottle of water and nearly died of shock. At $9.50, I could have bought a bottle of wine for that. Went to get some ice and you guessed it the ice machine was out of action. Checked the floor above and the floor below..........same story. I guess the ice machines are not eco friendly. I ordered some ice from room service which arrived one hour later. By this time I vowed never to return. Not good enough Starwood !!! Suggestion: Install a guest override on the room air conditioner, fix your ice machines and offer your bottled water and Internet for free, your room rates more than cover those costs. November 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A lovely location but its the small things that failed We decided to take a two bedroom Villa with study as we have teenage children - while overall the gardens and rooms presented well and our stay was comfortable we encountered numerous little issues - rubbish had been hidden in the bottom of the fruit bowl, the equipment was old, the TV required a technician to come to our room to get it to work, the spare bed was not comfortable and we were put in the Villa that was beside the highway making the verandah useless. The worst experience was as we left, one of my daughters left a ring in the room - we had checked out and as she is old enough, she approached reception herself, she was told to wait while the lady at reception found someone to let her back into the room - ultimately 30 minutes later I went to the room looking for her - I was let into the wing by a friendly guest and then found a very friendly cleaning lady who let me in to the room - while she waited I found the ring and went in search of my daughter who was still waiting at reception 45 minutes later. Very poor. November 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by love the hotel Guys, The facility is so impressive except the fitness facility seems to be visibly declining November 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Business and Pleasure I booked our sales conference with this hotel and took my wife with me for a few days prior relaxation. This is a magnificent hotel from the moment you walk in the lobby. We were given a ground floor room which had a perfect outlook over the lagoon. The only problem being there were two double beds in the room rather than a king bed which made the room cramped. I am big on hotel gyms. The gym is a reflection of how the hotel sees the welfare of its guests. This gym was very tired and old. It desperately needs a serious update. The location of the hotel is great and far enough away from Surfers to relax. As a conference venue, it was the best venue we have booked and the staff ere excellent with fantastic meals and attention to detail throughout the 2 day event. I absolutely recommend this hotel for events and relaxation. November 2, 2013
  • 2015-08-29T09:30:09.798-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_461, tr_461
  • loc_en_US, sid_372, prod, sort_default
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 17 next>>