Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 462 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by comfortable and relaxing place to stay we had a great stay, staff where lovely and the whole resort is very welcoming place to stay, Bed was luxurious and very comfy, food was great. We will be back the first chance we get. February 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a relaxing stay Always happy to return to the Sheraton Mirage. Great location, large comfortable rooms, huge pool, relaxed atmosphere and friendly staff. Re the Swan - it was just wonderful to sit up in our room and be able to watch the bird pottering around peacefully. (What does the Swan eat?) Loved the Swan's ramp. February 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Outside faciliites need attending The water features need desperate attention as bottom of them is all peeling away and makes it very unattractive. February 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by So nce Every time i stay its always a lovely experience cant wait to stay again soon x February 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A few service lapses this time around Having stayed at this hotel back in September 2012, we thought we would come back in February 2013 as we scored a special deal. Overall, the hotel is still very good in terms of staff attitude (smiles all around, from front desk to housekeeping), but there were a few annoyances and areas for improvement during our four night stay which I will detail below. 1. When we walked into our room after check-in, the bathroom had a number of towels missing. There was only one bath towel and a couple of hand towels. There were no bath mat and no face washers at all. Was the room checked properly after it's been cleaned? 2. On the third day, we left our room at about 11am, but when we came back at close to 4pm, the room still wasn't cleaned. Fortunately, housekeeping was just right outside and the room was promptly made up as we went outside to have a walk. Should there be a 'Please make up my room sign" available? Also, the staff member took the used bathrobes away, but didn't replace them. A call was made to guest services to have the robes delivered. I specifically asked for the robes to be left in the room as we were about to go out to dinner. Upon our return, the robes still weren't delivered but we received a voicemail from guest services to confirm delivery, which was a nice touch. She was very apologetic when I called her back and informed her otherwise. The robes were then promptly delivered in 15 mins. 3. On the fourth day, the room cleaning was nearly perfect, except for the non-replacement of the cotton buds/nail file pack in the bathroom. Does housekeeping actually get a checklist of what to put in the bathroom? 4. We tried the seafood buffet at Terraces Restaurant on the fourth night. The food was above average, especially the fresh Sydney rock oysters, salmon sashimi and tropical fruits, but nothing overly spectacular. The carvery was a little towards the dry side and the curry squid skewers were just plain bland in taste. Inside our room, there was a newsletter advising the special tropical foods, smoothies and shakes available at the restaurant from 11 Feb (our fourth night). After we were seated, we asked the waitress what special smoothies were available. She knew nothing about those drinks except to say they were only available at the bar. Then we asked about the mocktails, which were listed in the drinks menu, but she didn't know about them either! A second waitress was a little more helpful and offered two mocktail choices. Also, the waiting staff was too hurried to clear our table and leaving only the dessert cutlery while we were out at the buffet. The staff must have seen us picking through the desserts, but we weren't done with the mains yet! We had to ask for new cutlery. When we got the bill, we received the 20% discount for SPG members as part of the special promotion, but to our surprise, the description on the bill said 20% for SPG members, but the calculated discount was 15%, which was the usual discount. Someone obvious forgot to re-program the cash register! It took a few minutes to convince the waitress that the discount amount was incorrect. 5. On the third night, we received a letter (with the date of the fourth night) under the door from the duty manager informing me of my Starpoints conversion option. The letter mentioned redeeming my points for Instant Awards which was detailed in another letter supposed to have been received at check-in. I never got that letter! Overall, we had a wonderful stay, and if these service lapses could be fixed, then it would be even better. February 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Resort This hotel exceeded my expectations!. The resaort itself is very relaxing and has great facilities. The food at both breakfast and dinner was outstanding. But the most impressive part of my stay was the quality of staff who have great customer service skills and seem very happy in their jobs. This was the best hotel experience I ahve had in a long time. Thank You Sheraton February 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has a wonderful location. Located right on Main Beach on the Gold Coast this hotel was perfect for a 3 day touch of pampering.1. Ocean view room - perfect. 2.Buffet breakfast - excellent. 3.Staff - couldn't be faulted.4. Step out of the hotel on to the beach - unbelievable! February 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel with excellent facilities. Excellent facilities and service from friendly staff. Rooms are modern, clean and stylish. Our room was upgraded to a suite which was an added bonus. Beautiful grounds, proximity to the beach, walkways, sports centre and bike track. We had a wonderful stay. Look forward to our next stay on the Gold Coast! Would highly reccomend this hotel! February 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply Gorgeous What a wonderful resort. Beautiful grounds. Beautiful spacious rooms. Great staff who made my stay so comfortable and pleasant. Can't wait to go again! February 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by OVER PRICED Recently stayed at this hotel, found it to be overpriced compared to where we would normally stay & what is included in the price.. Hotel is in need of upgrading & property needed updating (outside pools/pool facilities). Certainly tired looking February 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by oustanding My wife and I had our wedding reception at the Sheraton in 2010. We stay each year on the anniversary. It is our favourite hotel in the world and never disappoints- beautiful foyer/view; superb rooms; staff are attentive with excekkebt customer service. Well done and thank you! February 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Really let down I went the hotel spoke to the front desk and the guy was fantastic and a great help 5 stars to his service, but the I went out to the car and and was meet and asked if I wanted my car parked the guy was very nice but then he told me were to park and it was the wrong area and I had to walk forever it took me half an hour to find my room. Then I got there it looked perfect till I tried to watch T.V. and found out it did not work well I could see my bill and that was about it. I was really sad after the first time I was there was so good. February 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nothing beats this hotel A superb Gold Coast property with a prime BEACHFRONT location makes it unbeatable. February 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Exceptional Service. Service by staff exceptional within the Hotel. Pool/ bar could do with a renovation!!!! The Fitness Centre/Golden Door definitely needs some major attention. Also, the Villas could do with renovations in keeping with the Hotel. Considering the hazardous weather our experience at the Sheraton Mirage is always one we look forward to each year.... January 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location is perfect We love this hotel for location and comfort service is great. Rooms are beautifully appointed, we love the corner suits and are always obliging. Staff are always pleasant and willing to help. The food offer is fabulous. January 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by billing and sound hotet was best Sheraton hotel we have stayed in, slight issue with sound outside your room you could hear people running up and down corridor. Also was disappointed that the hotel bill your credit card with daily room rate and incidentials,.which they still bill you at end, not sure how that works. Will check my credit card later. January 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ways to Improve Sheraton Mirage need to look after loyal customers better. We were told it had been refurbished since our holiday last year, I dont know where, It is looking aged and in poor condition other than the entrance area. The prices for your room service are as high as any top class restaurant and the food falls way short. In summary you are charging primo prices for rooms that are aged and your food is over priced, We upgraded due to the filthy state of the first room we were given and the terrible location, as I said you should try to look after returning customers not treat them like mugs. We are now disappointed 2 years running and probably wont be back. January 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Villas are great Stayed 3 nights in Villa 4236 which was immaculate, light, modern and very comfortable. Special discount rate of $499 per night plus breakfast for two for an additional $50 was exceptional value and substantially less than we have paid in the past for a 2br Villa. Restaurant and Room Service dining was all to a high standard and staff very friendly. Internet access was expensive for short term use, but $50 for three days on up to 3 devices was a better option. Girls recommended the Spa and the beachfront location is unique on the Gold Coast. Villa provides the perfect combination of hotel luxury with space and privacy. January 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff Kindness With 2 children with nut & egg allergies, going on family vacations can be a nightmare, the kids hate to make a fuss and will quite often be happy to eat just the basic essentials. On this trip the staff at Sheraton Mirage were outstanding on making our children feel like nothing was a hassle and went out of there way in ensuring our children went away completely happy and satisfied. A big thanks to the breakfast crew in making egg free pancakes and the dinner crew in making a superb mango, blueberry and strawberry fruit salad. This type of hospitality was something we very much appreciated, a big thank you to the whole team. January 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyed our 2nd stay as Expected We all had a lovely time and as our son had loved our previous stay we thought we would surprise him and spend his birthday at the Sheraton Mirage. The staff bought out a birthday plate with his breakfast which was a lovely touch. We will be back in October for a couple of night and we can't wait. January 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel I recently stayed at this Hotel with my wife and 6 yr old daughter and overall we had a good stay and enjoyed ourselves. Positives - great friendly staff that are attentive and friendly in the restaurants and bars, nice pool area and close proximity to beach and nicely renovated rooms. Negatives – there is a huge problem with people placing towels on seats very early in the morning (between 7 – 8am) and these people don’t return to use them in some cases till around midday, which means there were no available pool seats or even towels for others. This needs much better policing by staff as it is a huge frustration to other guests who do the right thing, also some guest openly smoked in the grounds and left their cigarette butts on the ground even thought this resort is promoted as smoke free and if you’re a SPG member you will only receive your benefits such as discounts at the restaurant after a great deal of explanation to staff on an ongoing basis. January 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service I would like to thank the staff at the hotel (Sheraton Mirage Gold Coast) for their ability to deal with the issues posed by our stay. It was much appreciated and dealt with professionally. January 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This room is beautiful with great views This was such a wonderful experience. Love the hotel, love the staff, love the position . January 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Queensland holiday Our stay at the Sheraton Mirage was exceptional. The staff were so helpful, room wonderful size for a family of four. Terrific car parking. Children loved the pool especially the swim up refreshment bar. Looking forward to our return. January 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay I stayed between Xmas and New Years, and it couldn't have been better, especially given the time of year. January 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is taking a step in the right direction The Sheraton Mirage Gold Coast is really making a good effort to restake its place in the Luxury Hotel market. My recent stay revealed a partially upgraded hotel with ongoing works. Rooms were magnificent and much fairer size than most competitors. Reception areas had a modern cool feel to them which brought the hotel welcoming into 2013. Food and catering was of the highest standard, fresh, and always with impeccable presentation. Staff were exceptionable from the reception, to the room servicing, catering, pool, and general maintenance, and really made you feel that you were the most important person there. Huge Pool, private access to the beach, Luxurious and complete spa and gym facilities, great location. I cant wait to see the remainder of the works to be completed at this establishment and will definitely make a return visit. January 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is amazing I loved everything about this hotel. It was a truly wonderful stay. January 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sheraton Gold Coast The lobby area is the best part of the Hotel. Basically the room and all other common areas are very tired. The towels paper thin and scratchy and the bathroom very small and tired. Having booked to stay in a Marina suite - we were very underwhealmed. The around pool areas very not well maintained - with areas fenced off for regeneration. In January one would think this to be one of the peak periods - wouldnt ready lawn simply be laid. the upstairs bar was completely without atmosphere and or any kind of vibe. the whole experience apart from the friendly staff was a disappointment. Unfortunately i dont think we will be back. January 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Spectacular recent upgrade I have been coming here since the hotel opened and couldn't see how they could make the hotel any better, but the new decor and furniture is outstanding and modern and the staff as always very helpfull and polite. I wouldn't stay anywhere else. Regards Pat January 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by perfect holiday resort i am a spg and privilege member and got everything i expected at the hotel, right from check in to room seafood buffet and service from staff everything was exceptional. leaves me no alternative but to look forward to my next stay January 14, 2013
  • 2015-10-06T07:47:33.923-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-12, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_462, tr_462
  • loc_en_US, sid_372, prod, sort_default
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 ... 17 next>>