Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 462 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel & service was 1st class The hotel's facilities, rooms and responsiveness of staff was 1st class. Nothing was too much trouble and we felt very welcomed! Definitely coming back. June 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Long Overdue Review Mark Sexton and his staff have done a great job with this hotel. I have stayed they so frequently I know the GM's name off by heart. Each time I stay I am upgraded, the staff are friendly, the rooms are amazing, they even have ice cream at breakfast (yes I am a grown adult). I was arriving late for my last stay due to a storm and being ANZAC day nothing would be open, I contacted the hotel to let them know we would be late. On arrival staff escorted me to my room where there was a lovely bottle of sparkling wine (not a hotels own label some specifically selected), bottles of orange juice for me to make mimosas, soft drinks and snacks as well as a lovely letter compliments of the hotel. But the evening didn't stop there... The hotel staff let my partner and I stay in the hotel lobby bar after closing and have room service delivered as if we were eating in a restaurant. The hotel offers the 'go green' option which is a $15 a day voucher for guests who refuse house keeping which can be used at any of the bars including the swim up pool bar. The hotel is situated on the beach and opposite multiple shops and restaurants There is no exec club so the breakfast is the platinum amenity I prefer but I am usually granted bonus star points as well. To say I would recommend or stay at this hotel again is an understatement. I would be there now if it wasn't for work. June 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Location Stayed for 3 nights with my fiancée and 7 month old daughter on our first family holiday and it was fantastic. We had room 1092 which was on the ground floor so perfect to be able to walk out and show the little one around with ease. One minor issue was the cleaning of the room after our first night the housekeeper had not vacuumed at all or cleared rubbish bins properly, babies cot had not been touched either. However after speaking to reception the issue was fixed whilst we were out to dinner. The Concierge staff could not have been more helpful and every request was met promptly and without any fuss at all. A massive thank you to the Concierge team for making it such an enjoyable and relaxing stay. May 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location and near to seaworld Great location and near to seaworld. Spacious room and comfortable bed. May 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A drem weekend at the Gold Coast Sheraton Mirage This hotel is absolutely gorgeous with its indoor and outdoor water plan and with the beach for backyard. There is a walking track that can take us to Surfers Paradise, and comes handy after having indulged in the wonderful breakfast food ( you will eat the best eggs Benedict in Australia!) The rooms are very spacious and well furnished, with a well stocked mini bar. There is a spa bath in the good sized bathroom. We loved the poolside view from our room. The delicious seafood buffet at night was well assorted and reasonably priced. The staff is extremely pleasant , and courteous and will help us in any way. We loved the coktails and mocktails served at the poolside. Our children were treated kindly as well, we highly recommend the Sheration Mirage on the Gold Coast , it gave us the best family reunion venue ever! Good on you, Sheraton people! May 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic stay Firstly, I want to apologise for my late review. I had written a review over a year ago after my last stay here but it appears it never actually submitted as I could not find it (possible internet failure maybe). I want to give a very warm thank you to Mark Sexton and Charlie McArthur, who both went out of their way to ensure we had a wonderful experience at the hotel for my 3rd stay. We were granted a late check out (Gold SPG benefit) without any issues for this stay. We had a lovely room on the 3rd floor and wonderful surprise waiting for my daughter on arrival. The gift of strawberries and sweets was very well received. Thank you. All the staff we came in contact with were wonderful, helpful and friendly. The hotel staff work very hard to ensure guests have a wonderful stay. We really enjoyed the buffet breakfast in Terraces. The hotel location is brilliant, right on the beach. I hope to visit again sometime this year. It will always be my first choice at the Gold Coast. May 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff, Fab Food Our group held a High Tea event at the Pearls Bar at the Sheraton. The staff could not do enough to accommodate our guests or help the organising committee. Food was fantastic, they really made extra effort to ensure that our event went well and that our guests were comfortable. Some members also stayed overnight at the Sheraton Mirage and were very impressed by the helpful staff, appointment and cleanliness of the rooms. Would definitely run our event and stay there again. Kind regards Dragons Abreast Brisbane May 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features Great ambiance, facilities, and presentation. Loved the food, staff responsiveness, and professionalism, making our stay very enjoyable. Conference Ball well organised and large numbers well catered for. May 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great staff and atmosphere We were very impressed with the level of professionalism of the staff and the amenities and the look and feel of the resort. May 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Yoko and Family The couches in reception look old tied and dirty April 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Watch where your room is located The hotel is magnificent. We stayed there for 5 days this past December and it was a great place to stay. The only drawback relates to their swimming pool policy. They have a great pool but only allow the use of the pool during hours of sun light. This was disappointing for us in the evening but we understood why. The problem came in the morning hours. Other guests felt that it was fine to send screaming kids into the pool around 6:30AM each morning. The parents sat and watched them scream and play prior to breakfast. We had beautiful rooms overlooking the ocean and the pool, but to be woken in the morning to screaming kids was frustrating. The hotel said that they couldn't do much since they were following policy. If you get rooms close to the pool area be aware that you could have a rude awakening with nothing to do to stop it. February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beauty & Nature Combined A luxury hotel positioned in truly beautiful spot on the Gold Coast surrounded by water - endless white sand beaches on one side, and boat-filled harbour on the other. Stayed here for a few days for my birthday and had many magical moments with my husband - from a fabulous cocktail evening at Pearls bar indulging in some of the best cocktails we've ever had, to the long barefoot beach walks, and relaxing time spent lazing by the pool. Add to that fun shopping across the road, amazing food options (highly recommend Providores) and great coffee. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Disappointing Service My wife and I had lunch at Terraces Restaurant today and was extremely disappointed with the service. We have been attending the restaurant many many times over some 20 years and have always without exception enjoyed the Buffett and the level service provided. Today we were seated at table 400? On the lower level near the window and the staff service area. There were two waitresses attending to our table and at no stage were we asked if we wanted additional drinks, not offered clean napkins as other tables were given without request and generally ignored. Both were more intent talking to each other. When presented with the account I gave the waitress my cards and a short time later I was given the folder, my cards and what I thought was a receipt. It wasn't until a few hours later that I received a call to say I had not paid the account. I was very embarrassed. In the past the staff have assisted us with settling the account. Given my comments we will continue to enjoy your wonderful restaurant. Thank you. January 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel is extremely pleasant to stay in MY favourite Hotel on the Gold Coast. I have stayed here ever since the Hotel was built many years ago. I think the recent upgrade has been well handled, but the Hotel is not as beautiful as it was when first built. January 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Family A big thank-you to General Manager and the friendly staff at Sheraton Mirage resort for once again welcoming us back to the Sheraton family. From the surprise complimentary over-sized cheese and fruit platter to the personal Christmas card from Mark the stays are always special. Thanks again. December 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant first stay! I must agree with many reviewers regarding the resort's location; the huge free car park, the buffet dinner(fantastic fresh seafood!). I had a nice panoramic sea view room, it's truly fantastic! I was on my own and on a short business visit and it was more than adequate for me. I stayed in the north side of the resort, it's quite a walk to the gym as it's run as a separate enterprise, it closes quite early at 8pm weekdays and earlier over the weekend, however you could do a nice jog along the beautiful Main Beach front, absolutely wonderful! Ruby from reception is exceptional, her knowledge and recommendations of local shops, restaurants, shopping venues are spot on. When you have Ruby, no concierge is required! I shall be back with my family soon! December 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Birthday Stay My wife and I recently stayed at the Gold Coast Sheraton Mirage Resort and Spa. The facilities and staff were excellent and the food at Terraces could not be faulted. I would recommend this hotel to anyone wishing to indulge in a 5 star experience. December 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel I haven't stayed here in 10 years, and it was as good as ever. Feels like coming home. December 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another great wedding anniversary at Sheraton 33rd wedding anniversary spent at Sheraton which we are trying to make a tradition.Had fantastic time only disappointment was I did request a certain room (SENTIMENTAL REASONS)which I do know couldn't be guaranteed but we were given a room on the opposite side as last year.Didn't accept but receptionist did try her hardest to accommodate us but to no avail and we accepted cheaper room on ground floor which had nothing to look at except lawn and hedge.Got over my disappointment overnight but would never stay on ground floor again.Hopefully next year I can book the room I requested or one nearby.Also thank you Helen in Guest Services for sorting out a small problem we had. November 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another stay in paradise We have been staying at the Gold Coast Sheraton for the last 9 years and again we were 'wowed' by this magnificent hotel. Mark Sexton and his team once gain exceeded our expectations. The staff make this hotel the best there is. Make sure your include a stay in this hotel in your bucket list. Already counting dopwn the sleeps until our next stay. November 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very relaxing This hotel met all our expectations. Great service, lovely staff. It was lovely and relaxing, Thank you. November 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Never lets us down We love to take short breaks at the Sheraton Mirage a couple of times a year and the resort and its team never let us down. The location is very special, right on the beach and close enough to all the coasts attractions, yet secluded enough to enable a true resort experience if your intention is pure relaxation. From the cocktails at Pearls Bar to the top quality buffet offerings at Terraces or a relaxing bottle of bubbles by the pool. We are always totally satisfied and recharged. November 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fabulous natural light! My favourite aspect of the Sheraton Mirage is the natural light that filters into the foyer and the Terraces restaurant. It gives a wonderful light and spacious feel and makes the pool look very inviting! November 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stunning Resort It is always a delight to stay at this resort. The location is excellent,the rooms large & comfortable,the beds divine,the service impeccable,the food is tasty & the gardens just beautiful!!!!We love to escape here 2 or 3 times a year & are never disappointed with our stays.It is indeed our"Mirage Paradise!! November 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by staff all the staff were absolutely fabulos and liz in reception could not do enough for you. November 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another brilliant stay at Mirage Gold Coast We celebrated our 21st wedding anniversary by staying two wonderful nights at the Sheraton Mirage Resort and Spa on the Gold Coast last weekend. It is our favourite hotel and for good reason. The staff are genuine, warm and make you feel welcome. Nothing is too much trouble. An uncrowded, clean, patrolled beach is right at your doorstep, that is if you are able to drag yourself away from the resort pool and the poolside service. This stay was special, and the hotel staff did all they could to ensure that it was memorable, including a room upgrade that gave us sensational sunrises over the blue pacific ocean. General Manager, Mark Sexton delivers what we all expect from a 5 star hotel, which is the consistency. Not one area falls short. Other hotel brands can only just try. We are looking forward to going back soon, not for any special reason......just because we love it there. November 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Like it All was good and enjoyable October 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic This was our third stay and every time is a memorable good experience. October 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bad Service When checking in asked for ground floor room, check in person wanted me to pay $75/night more, 4th time staying there this year???? Service at the oasis Pool bar was shocking waited 1 hr for drinks at 11am in the morning, they need more staff out there. You should recognise frequent stayers thru you SPG system not treat them with contempt. October 21, 2014
  • 2015-10-04T07:51:18.167-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_462, tr_462
  • loc_en_US, sid_372, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 17 next>>