Sheraton Mirage Resort & Spa Gold Coast

  • 71 Sea World Drive, Main Beach
  • Gold Coast,
  • Queensland
  • 4217
  • Australia
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar
  • Para hospedajes de más de 90 noches, llame al 866-539-3446.
  • Solamente puede reservar con un máximo de 550 días de antelación.
  • Vuelva a revisar las fechas.
1 habitación 1 habitaciones , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 niño 0 niños
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 451 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is fantastic The hotel's standard, facilities and staff were excellent. The room was great, the pool and other facilities at the hotel were first rate and the staff were extremely friendly and went out of their way to make sure that our stay was enjoyable. Every aspect of our stay was fantastic. January 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Place I frequent this hotel many times per year as it is the only 5 star hotel on the Gold Coast ocean. It is amazing you must stay here. January 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel has been renovated This is an old hotel but renovated, you can see more work needs to be done, some rooms are dark, moldy and damp while others are light, breezy and fresh. Hotel food, staff and location on the beach are great. All in all, you can be secure to stay here and have a nice time. I suggest you go a bit higher standard on the rooms. December 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing happy stay Lagoon room perfect spot to sit and relax - we even had a swan swimming in the lagoon outside our room. Comfortably appointed room and wonderful bed - best ever in a hotel. December 29, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overprized Christmas Disaster! The Spa Studio looked impressive but air- conditioning faulty and was rectified only on second evening; ensuite has no vetilation(exhaust) and added to the discomfort. Horizon x-mas day lunch, waitress managed to spill a glass of red wine over the back of my wifes dress. the chair was replaced promptly without much attention to the patron's dress. A menu would have been a help too, as the inexperienced staff did not explain the offerings they were serving. the pool and serounding areas need massive improvements to be a 5 star establishment. You certainly have to improve for us tostay again in your establishment and recommend it to our o/seas friends, which we have done so over the past 20 years. December 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel and its staff both are brilliant The staff in the hotel is very friendly and caring. All my needs were taken care of. The suite was so big that a family of 4 can easily accomodate. The hotel was very comfortable. I felt great during my stay. Highly recommended. December 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Just the place for a holiday. The Gold Coast Sheraton lives up to all its claims. The entire staff from house cleaning up are always friendly regardless of what confronts them. We will be BACK. December 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Restaurant Food standard The Terraces Restaurant price is high but seafood standard is not. Oysters are very small and spanner crabs are difficult to eat. Blue Swimmer crabs should be available instead. December 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful stay The hotel was wonderful!! The buffet food and choices were excellent as were the staff both in the restaurant and front desk. December 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by First time at Sheraton Gold coast This was the first time our family has been to the Sheraton Gold Coast and could not fault anything, the staff were polite and they would do anything for you. The Terrace restaurant where we had breakfast daily was excellent with the staff being very helpful, the chefs cooking up a variety of fresh and tasty food. The resort is almost at the end of renovations yet we found there was no inconvenience to the guests. We loved it here !!! December 18, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Resort? Extremely nice staff; clean and spacious rooms; wonderful breakfast. Nothing happening in the "resort", really boring to stay there; really overpriced drinks. December 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Significant improvement Last stay at SMR was about 8 years ago and it was looking bit tired then. But this time round we were most impressed with the upgrade- as Bris born n bred, the SMR is an iconic GC hotel and it's terrrific to see it sparkle again. December 16, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 Ordinary experience Breakfast Monday morning, the staff were not seen. Had a pile up of plates from the moment we sat until we had completed our meal. Ordered coffee when we wer seated and had to chase a waitress to deliver the coffee 15 minutes later. We were in the new lower floor extension just near the check in counter. The refurb is good and fresh but the lack of staffing is a mojor problem. . December 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Beach! The Gold Coast is rather crowded with high rises and in summer full of partying students. The Sheraton is on the other end of the beach, very low key with a gorgeous stretch of beach that you have virtually to yourself. Perfect if you love quiet, beautiful beach experience. December 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not quite up to scratch for high end travellers. My husband and I were booked into this hotel by Platinum American Express Travel using our rewards as it was meant to be a luxury 5 star experience. We weren't told about the spa on check in, so didn't figure it out until we were leaving, there were no information or brochures either at check in, or in the room to let us know it was there or what's on offer.The check in staff were very pleasant, but informed us our room does not include breakfast and that there would be an additional charge of $80.00 for us to have breakfast at the hotel, which is a very steep, particularly for guests already staying at The Mirage, so we went elsewhere. The rooms were very nice, however the bathroom was very dated with a shower over top of an old corner spa, and it smelled of mould. Also the water features and pool looked like they were in need of a repaint, and the beach towels were just plain white bath towels, which were too small for the lounge chairs. December 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A relaxing place to wind down When life gets to much The Sheraton managers to offer every thing a person needs to recharge the batteries. From swimming in the beautiful pool, cocktails at the pool bar, Delicious food for all meals, and a great restful bed . Every thing is under the one roof so there is no need to go any where once you have booked in. December 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Greta Hotel with a personal friendly atmosphere Enjoyed my stay immensely. Rooms quiet and roomy. Facilites were excellent although I felt that the service around the pool area could have been improved. Very slow to serve those sitting around the pool compared to those at the swim up area. Just a small complaint because otherwise fantastic. December 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Company Christmas Party Each Christmas we take our staff to a Gold or Sunshine Coast resort. This year we went with 55 staff members to the Sheraton Mirage at Southport for 2 nights. Within an hour of arrival, everyone was commenting on the efficiency and friendliness of the staff. The resort itself is thoroughly relaxing, but it's the staff that really make it special. They have obviously been well-trained, but also appear to love their jobs. I usually don't sleep well in hotels and motels, but the beds here are gloriously comfortable. I loved it. My only criticism is that the food and drinks around the pool are a little expensive. December 8, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by High Tea I had made a booking for high tea at Pearls Bar one month in advance via email. The restaurant manager himself responded and confirmed my booking. When I arrived, they said I didn't have any booking in the system. I had all the details in the email, including my SPG member number etc for the 15% discount. I was given the bill without the 15% discount, but the manager quickly changed it when I presented my SPG member card. We did not finish the food so I requested some containers. I was given a cracked and dirty container by a waiter. I told the staff member and he exchanged it for me. There wasn't much 'service' from the staff during our high tea. The food in my honest opinion, was only average and definitely not the standard of a 5 star hotel. I have had better high teas elsewhere, for a cheaper or equivalent price. I have to mention, the high tea at Sheraton 2 years ago was of a higher quality. It was because of the high tea I had 2 years ago, that I chose to come to Sheraton again this time. What a bad idea that was. December 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by 5 star service from a 5 star resort Fabulous service from the minute we arrived until, regretably, the minute we departed. Would happily recommend to all my family and friends. Well done on the refurbishment! December 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Special Holiday We really like the Sheraton on the Gold Coast and have stayed there many times. The rooms have all been refurbished to a high standard. The buffet restaurant is excellent. Lunch food options pool side are very average at best, I am sure the chefs can do a lot better. We arrived about 1.30pm and waited to checkin for some time to find our room was not available until 4pm although the hotel had minimal occupancy. As a gold member maybe an upgrade option should have been offerred. Perhaps checkin staff should ask if it is a special occassion. December 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly staff The hotel met all expectations and well above in all areas especially your friendly and conscientious staff. We look forward to a return visit in the future. December 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome stay staff are fantastic First time at this Sheraton and was absolutely blown away by the facilities and the service from staff. Nothing was too much trouble, the seafood buffet was amazing. The pool area had a swim up bar and also staff coming around to see if you needed any food or drinks. The room was spacious and beautiful and the bed was very comfortable. All in all a pleasant stay. Will go back again for my 50th birthday in March November 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Allrounder I made a last minute booking and from the time I called up, to the time I left, the service was fantastic. Great facilities, friendly staff, great rooms and rates for a late booking. The only thing I thought out of place was I was quoted 3 different check out times, but I wouldn't say it was anything major. The spa wasn't working in the health center either. Overall I was impressed, satisfied and relaxed. November 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by By The Seaside.. It's well worth the money to upgrade to an ocean view room so you can gaze upon the conditions in the hazy early sunrise before taking the very short stroll to the beach. Nothing like a morning swim in the 24 degree ocean before sitting at the sumptuous breakfast buffet to decide what themepark to take the kids to today..! November 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the best in Gold Coast We enjoy staying in Sheraton Gold Coast due excellent service, beautiful environment, good size bedroom and good food. Above all we were most impressed by enthusiastic staff who deliver excellent customer service. November 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mirage Paradise Wonderful surrounds,friendly staff,beautifully decorated & comfortable rooms plus fantastic food & great service. It is always a pleasure to stay in this Sheraton paradise!!!!! November 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stunning! Everything about this place is gorgeous, location is fabulous, rooms are very spacious and comfortable and resort setting is spectacular. Breakfast is devine and service is very good. Will be back hopefully very soon! November 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Comfort and helpfulness Everyone has remarked on the great location but I wanted to point out two other things: The front desk staff were exceptionally helpful. There was true attention to sleeping comfort. I've spent too many exhausting hot/ cold nights in hotels - freezing air conditioning, doonas suitable for the pole. At the Sheraton the windows on the spacious rooms can be opened, there are sheets as well as doonas on the bed and a spare blanket in the cupboard - enabling perfect thermal regulation. November 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Stay I booked a surprise stay for my wife and I to celebrate our 30th wedding anniversary. On arrival we were greeted by the friendly front desk staff. Our room was very nice and waiting for us was a congratulatory note from the hotel manager along with a very unexpected bottle of sparkling wine. The hotel staff, facilities and restaurant are all first class making for a very enjoyable stay. I would recommend the Sheraton Mirage Gold Coast to anyone. Many thanks for the memorable stay. November 16, 2012
  • 2015-05-24T19:51:37.118-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-13, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_451, tr_451
  • loc_en_US, sid_372, prod, sort_default
<<prev 11 12 13 14 15 16 next>>