Sheraton Pittsburgh Airport Hotel

  • 1160 Thorn Run Road
  • Coraopolis,
  • Pennsylvania
  • 15108
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 47 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing staff! This is my second stay at this property which was just as pleasant as my first. I left a large package to be picked up by FedEx, and they refused to do so even though it had a prepaid pick up tickets. Eric at the front desk took ownership of this project and insured that FedEx picked up my package. His attention to detail and follow up was simply amazing. He kept me in the loop at all times regarding the status of the situation. He, along with the rest of the front desk team are some of the best I've encountered. My thanks to Eric and the entire team for a great job and tremendous follow-up. March 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel, but.......... This hotel is very nice and the beds are exceptionally comfortable. We stayed for 4 nights. The first night we put out the "green" door hanger to waive getting new towels the next day. (In other hotels, when we have used similar door hangers, housekeeping still came in and made the bed and replaced coffee, etc.) The second night we had to go to the front desk and get more coffee. We also removed the door hanger for the remaining days of our stay. However, we never again saw housekeeping and had to continue to go to the front desk to get more amenities to resupply our room. Other than this, everyone was very friendly and the room was very nice. December 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Like a new hotel I've stayed here a few times in the past year. Since its renovation began to now, it keeps improving. Upon this last stay, it's pretty much all new on the inside, including a very nice club level and lounge. What's really nice at the end of the day is a complimentary good beer or glass of wine in the lounge; you don't see that too much anymore and I appreciate it. Lounge food choices could be better, they've been very limited each time I've stayed (cheese/crackers; thawed pastries for breakfast). March 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nicely updated We stayed for one night on June 25th. As reviewed on other sites at the time the hotel was going through renovations. We were traveling with our two dogs and the front desk was super attentive to this. They gave us a room on the 2nd floor right by the staircase to get to the back door for pee breaks for the dogs as well as Sweet Sleeper doggie beds for each of them :). The room on the 2nd floor (at the time) was the only one that had been renovated on that floor and we were the first people to stay in it! The room is small but well appointed with Starbucks coffee, a huge king size bed, comfy bedding and granite bathroom countertops. We are staying here again in October 2013 for a Penguins game weekend (itch out the dogs) so I will post an update review. Oh and we had room service - fantastic- chicken wing app is huge! Every Sheraton we've eaten t has been great. September 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel under renovation, but great service I stayed here in May 2013 in the midst of this hotel's conversion from a no-name budget hotel to the Sheraton brand. I was actually looking forward to staying at a "new" Sheraton, as they essentially gut the original hotel and install all new finishes and furniture. It was not clear from the website, however, that the renovation was far from complete, and I experienced slow elevators, no club amenities, and construction activity (both debris and noise) during my stay. That said, after noting these in an email to the hotel, I was contacted by the manager, who appreciated my feedback and welcomed me to "try them again", which I will do, because this property has a great location near the airport, with no airport noise. I just wish they would have clearly stated the progress of the renovation when I made the reservation. So, I'm sure this will be a great place to stay probably after July 2013 when the renovation is finished, based on the service offered and my impressions regarding the scope of the renovation. If you're concerned about the construction, I'd call the manager and ask. June 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT HOTEL I was completely thrilled by new addition to the Starwood family of hotels. The place was immaculately clean. Upon entering I had believed that this was a brand new hotel. The room was well appointed and the bed will give the heavenly bed a run for its money. Extremely comfortable! The Gym is all brand new Life fitness equipment and very clean. The entire staff from the front desk to the Manager Greg, were some of the most pleasant, professional and nicest people you will ever meet. The food was very good as well. They serve a full dinner menu in the bar. Keep up the good work and can't wait to see you on my next trip. October 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Comfort We have previously stayed at this hote, more recently in July 2014. My wife and I both had a relaxing and pleasant visit. The only exception on this visit was our stay on the CLUB LEVEL on morning no one showed for the continental breakfast that is offered. Seveal guests showed up with no Sheraton personel in attendance. However, after a phone call to the front desk they offerd coupons for the continental in the restaurants. I believe this could have been handled better. Should this happen again I would suggest a brief message to alert the guests on the Club Foor. This could have avoided confusion. October 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Comedy of Errors About 200 of us arrived for a small convention at this hotel on July 4. They reported were suffering from a host of electrical problems so (1) the only elevator working in the nine story hotel was the service elevator, (2) the water in the shower was just above room temperature, and (3) some of our group arrived to total darkness and had to wait in the lobby for some time before staff could open rooms and escort them by flashlight. The staff was apologetic and friendly, but it was frustrating that the elevator and water problems continued for the entire weekend. The hotel looks very nice, the rooms are clean and modern, and the general setup is excellent. Under better circumstances, l think it would be fine. July 7, 2014
  • 2015-03-28T17:37:45.067-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co-hasreviews, tv_47, tr_47
  • loc_en_US, sid_3725, prod, sort_default
2 3 next>>