Sheraton Pittsburgh Airport Hotel

  • 1160 Thorn Run Road
  • Coraopolis,
  • Pennsylvania
  • 15108
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 nights, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book up to 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 49 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Weekend away This place helped make our weekend enjoyable. We were in for a class reunion and it was nice to come back to a place that was very comfortable. October 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed in service Hotel's computer system was down when I arrived at 10pm and the front desk couldn't check me into my room until 11:30pm. I had a early morning flight and didn't get to sleep until late because of the hotel's issue. Very disappointed...they offered me a drink & appetizer, but no discount on my room or any other dispensation. October 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel does not respect Platinum Membership I made reservations at the Pitts Sheraton Aiport hotel over a month in advnace of my arrival. Upon arrival, when I asked for an upgraded room, I was informed that none weere available, not even on the Club floor. I find i difficult to maintain a SPG Platinum level when ther hotel does not consider that in reserving a room. In addition when I asked the receptionist why I diod no t even get a club floor her reposne was simply we do not have any avilabillity. I recived Club lounge access, and during the evenin I engaded with several other lounge attendees. To my surprise none of them were Platinum and all of them were located on the club floor. One was no t even a SPG member. This is not good and I wm affeceted negatively woth SPG. September 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A BIG thanks to the Sheraton Team I am deeply touched by the outpouring of hospitality, friendship and recognition that I have felt over the last 2 years. Upon my retirement, and possibly last visit to your hotel, you all made me feel so special and I will never forget that. Thank you Dolly & Carol for your gracious hospitality on the 9th floor. And thanks to Eric, Brian, Jeff, Tina, Shannon, Melita and so many others for making me feel like I was among friends. In all my years of travel I have never felt more welcome in a hotel. Best wishes to you all. COL A September 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by COO We really liked almost everything, other than I felt Club could have better selection. The complimentary wine and the attendants were wonderful, however the food was only minimal. I have had much better in other Sheratons! September 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel has great customer service hotel has great guest service,employees are very good with respecting and giving service to the guest. September 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel Upon checking in I opted out of your "green program" . I was a little surprised by the fact that there were only two towels in the shower to start! My second morning I did not double check the towels in the shower but the soiled had been taken from the bathroom and zero were replaced, leaving me to use two hand towels to dry off. I mentioned this at the front desk and requested my points for the Green program since I did not get any towels and was told they would add. Just wanted to share my disappointment. September 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pet Friendly Hotel Nice Staff at reception and executive lounge. Very pet friendly. August 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel needs more staff. It seems that no one is in control of the restaurant because staff was hard to find to clean the dirty empty tables so that we could get something to eat. They also seem to need help in the cleaning dept. because there were dirty dishes in the hallway by the elevator for 2 days and trash in the ice machine room for at least 3 days. This was not up to the standard that we are used to for a Sheraton hotel. August 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Broken tub The plug for the tub was not working and I had to prop it open with a nail clipper to take my morning shower. Luckily I am very resourcefull. You still need to repair it. Room 602, do I get a discount for informing you? HA HA HA:) August 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by August 2014 Trip I stay here fairly often and like the facilities. I had the buffet breakfast and that was good. We ate dinner one evening and it was okay, but not remarkable. The staff are always friendly and remember me from previous visits. That's nice. August 15, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Avoid Checked in a few minutes before the restaurant closed, dropped my bag in the room and headed back down. Waited for the waitress to finish taking a gentlemen's carrot cake order, and was promptly told the restaurant was closed! Went back to the room to order room service and found the phone dead. Call the desk from my cell, mentioned the dead phone in the room (which was ignored) to verify the time and tried to order room service.... And couldn't. UGH... Challenging for platinum status... But rethinking after my last few stays at several properties. I travel weekly. August 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Always Efficient, Friendly and Comfortable The Sheraton Pittsburgh Airport is a great choice for visits to Pittsburgh. The location is convenient to the airport and various attractions around the area, making this my go-to hotel for weekend visits. The staff is always friendly and "on their game." August 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic experience From the moment we walked in until the moment we checked out....we were welcomed, comfortable, and treated very well. And, had THE BEST sleep in 2 weeks! August 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is conveniently located near airport I was disappointed with the breakfast buffet. August 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Property is a Sheraton gem Arrived early and Paula at front desk worked some magic, made a call and had our room available in just a few minutes- a nice platinum upgrade to boot! Hotel is in great shape and staff is right there with it. well done!! August 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has the most comfortable beds and pillows We stayed here for one night on a sleep and fly reservation. To bad it was only one night because this hotel had the most comfortable beds, pillows and bedding EVER!! I do not sleep well and I could have slept forever in this bed. Way to go Sheraton, I would absolutely recommend this hotel July 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good but could be better This is my second time, in this hotel, but this time I had a bad experience, one of the days I come back at 6 pm and the room was not done. I want to send shirt to laundry and there was no bags for that. This type of issues shouldn't happened in a Sheraton Hotel. July 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Used SPG points Power shortage.......one elevator working, had to take the steps. Went to the restaurant around 10:45pm and said they were closed but could order room service, tried to order room service and they were closed. NO hotwater the next day for showers. Room smelled musty. July 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Comedy of Errors About 200 of us arrived for a small convention at this hotel on July 4. They reported were suffering from a host of electrical problems so (1) the only elevator working in the nine story hotel was the service elevator, (2) the water in the shower was just above room temperature, and (3) some of our group arrived to total darkness and had to wait in the lobby for some time before staff could open rooms and escort them by flashlight. The staff was apologetic and friendly, but it was frustrating that the elevator and water problems continued for the entire weekend. The hotel looks very nice, the rooms are clean and modern, and the general setup is excellent. Under better circumstances, l think it would be fine. July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The night the lights went out. We arrived around 10:00 pm after driving all day to find the power was not working at this hotel. We still checked in. The lights came on about 2 hours later but because of the power problems, service was limited. I have stayed here many times and I know the level of service is normally higher. We had 2 towels in our room, this club level room was small, and the club room itself was not operating. When I checked out the young man at the front desk was very pleasant. I just felt that the hotel should have done a little more for us like more spg points or something. July 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel,great location and a great staff This was a very enjoyable stay but itdidn't start off well because someone in upper management has determined that the hotel only needs two baggage dollys. As a result,I had to wait 35-40 minutes before I could get a dolly.(not what one expects from upscale hotel). June 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by The room smelled The room smelled and when I asked to be switched was told nothing available. I had to go purchase a room freshener to make it through the 2 nights. Very disappointed! June 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and very comfortable Excellant shuttle service to and from airport June 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful A pet friendly hotel in the Starwood family. What a wonderful place to stay. June 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super comfy... We came for a several night stay. Every thing met or exceeded my expectations. Room is beautiful, quiet, and well appointed. Bed is dreamy. Staff goes above and beyond. Food is very good and generous. I would come back again and again. May 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff excellence Front desk was very helpful and Jeff went above and beyond several times with directions and places of interest. Only downside was occasional low level air traffic. May 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience Came to town for an event but also had family coming to that I hadnt seen in years. They were over joyed at the quality of the hotel, room, politeness of the staff. Great experience. Thank you May 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by A Great Disapointment Your front desk people and valet were mostly distracted on your computer system and/or taking a break rather than attention to check in/out. The breakfast from the menu was impossible to eat rather than a few bites --pancakes and a waffle - Yech! May 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff Staff at the front desk was extremely helpful and well organized at check-in. Sheraton Club level staff at breakfast was also exeptional as the area was always clean and breakfast items fully socked. April 23, 2014
  • 2015-05-22T19:38:52.002-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_49, tr_49
  • loc_en_US, sid_3725, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 next>>