Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 306 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Hotel I was supposed to stay in another hotel across the street, because that was where my training was being held, but that hotel was full so I booked the Sheraton Tampa East. I was kinda bummed at first, but man, what a blessing in disguise that was. My stay at the Sheraton was so great. From the time I checked in to the time I checked out, I was very pleased. The hotel itself is very nice. The beds were VERY comfy. I loved that we got a little loofah in the shower. It's little things like that that make a hotel stay go from good to great. The pool was beautiful (and heated!). It was like a bathtub, I loved it (and so did my son). We stayed on the Club Level, which was very nice. I loved the lounge. It was so nice to be able to go in and just grab a water or some fruit throughout the day. The breakfast was a basic continental breakfast, but still good. The evening appetizers were a nice treat, too. The staff was amazing, especially Alexis and Denise. I couldn't believe when Alexis told me as I was checking out that it was only her third day. She is a KEEPER. We saw her every day of our stay, and she was so very pleasant and attentive to our needs. The manager when I checked in was great too (I forgot to note his name). But he went above and beyond to make sure I could get a fridge in the room with a decent sized freezer. I think I only had two real complaints. One is the parking lot. There are bumpers like 2 feet before you get to the end of the parking space, and so the aisle feels VERY narrow. I drive an SUV, and when I backed out one day and there was a truck parked behind me across the aisle, I had to do a 3 point turn to get out because there was just no room! It was very odd, those bumpers. The other not so great thing was the room service. The food itself was good, but the prices were quite high, I thought. And they tack on a service charge, and THEN 20% tip to your bill. Not sure why I'd have to pay tip on a service'd think they'd add that after the tip. But other than that, it was a perfect stay. If I'm ever in Tampa on business again, I'll DEFINITELY be staying there again. February 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall Good Value The staff was friendly and warm. A few minor issues, but overall the rooms were excellent the SPG Platinum recognition was excellent. January 31, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Recent Stay Since the change to Sheraton there is a charge for internet access & a higher room fee for my company. January 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by had to pay for wifi 10.00 for wifi is very very very bad when i reserved room on line breakfast was included with price of room when we checked in it was denied January 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by tampa This facility was great, the staff at the front desk were friendly and willing to assist me to meet my travel needs. The restaurant and bar staff were flexible and accommodated my different needs throughout the day. The rooms were comfortable and made my visit relaxing. I would definitely stay here again. I was not overly impressed by the free cocktail hour on the preferred guest floor and took advantage of the happy hour at the main bar instead. January 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton Tampa East Review Hotel was a last minute decision that was accommodating for me and my family. January 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great spot while touring Tampa. My wife and I were in Tampa to attend an RV Show at the Florida State Fairgrounds. The hotel was perfect. Great location, clean facilities and room, and most of all the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. I'm a road warrior so I'm very picky, especially when my wife accompanies me. We would definitely return for next years RV show or any time I'm in Tampa. January 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is very clean This hotel is very clean, the staff is friendly and the beds are very comfortable. January 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not ideal hotel experience Stayed here for business. Not ideal-- felt like it was an old building just remodeled into a hotel. I walked into the room and the bathroom sink was running... 30 mins later someone tried opening the door. I'm guessing it was a maintenance man - made some comment about the water and me checking in later. Very odd. Needs remodel/decorating overhaul! January 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the Best We Have Ever Stayed At Our expectations were far exceeded with this hotel. The staff are very pleasant and try to satisfy your every need. The rooms are great and the hotel is beautiful as well. You cannot go wrong staying at this hotel. We recommend it to everyone. If you are planning on staying in Tampa this is the place to stay. Also, it is very convenient to I-4 and I-75 so you can get around quickly throughout the Tampa area. January 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by beautiful, well maintained and comfortable This hotel met all our expectations and we really enjoyed our stay there. Staff was very nice and helpful. Great hotel! January 6, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel the pool do not work I wish i was told that the pool was not working before i chose this hotel. after i check in i was told that the pool did not work. very disappointed. coming from NY i was looking forward to swimming. January 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by beautiful rooms and professional staff This hotel was clearly professionally managed. The room was clean, beautifully decorated and wonderfully comfortable. My family loved it. We will definitely stay here again when in town. December 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Event Service I'd like to give a big thank you to Judy, Jessica, and Todd. We used the Sheraton to host a very important customer demonstration this week, and the staff bent over backwards for us. We had some very special power, space and networking requirements and they helped make sure everything went off without a hitch. Thanks again for helping us have a successful event. December 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay Found myself away from home for 2 weeks on business. As a new Sheraton property this hotel was the BEST place to be. Very comfortable, very clean, and a great location. December 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Hotel Everything exceeded our expectations. Staff was helpful, and friendly. The room was super clean and the bed and bedding was first rate. December 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by , Facilities and staff very good! December 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by nicely surprised I've always stayed at other Starwood properties in the Tampa area and chose this one simply because of the location next to I-75. I stayed an extra night because I fell in ove with the pool! Front desk kept telling me I was in a suite, so they need to go look at the room.. it was NOT a suite, but that was ok. It was a nice "room". Love the espresso machine in the club lounge. Would have better loved a room overlooking pool (than highway) but it was fine for a couple of nights. There was a small balcony but the door would not open. Staff was very nice. I will go back to swim more laps! December 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel assessment Very nice hotel. The room was very elegant looking and bed was comfortable. The only minor issues were the balcony doors not opening and having to go out of room to locate microwave. December 11, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed This was the only hotel (including other Starwood properties) that wanted to charge us for a refrigerator in the room and, in fact, there wasn't even a place to put one in the room. The desk clerk bargained with me over exchanging points earned for the refrigerator. The room was decent enough, but obviously geared toward the male business traveler, in that the room itself as we'll as the bathroom were very dark. Only one small towel bar in the bathroom. inadequate number of wall outlets. I would certainly not recommend the location to anyone visiting Tampa. November 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 Cleanliness The bath room had some old socks and beds are not clean November 18, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Customer Consideration Lacking We've stayed in many Florida hotels and resorts and have never had a lizard in our room. But, we found one in the bedroom when we arrived and for this quality of hotel, found that unacceptable. Then, we had no hot water for our showers and was not notified of a problem. When we reported it the next day, we were told that pipes were being worked on. Again, unacceptable.We should have been notified of the water issue upon check-in. The lighting is horrible in the living area, there is no microwave or fridge, the tv remotes do not work half the time and the closet light in the bedroom area comes on when you turn the bathroom light on, with a slatted closet door, so it lights up the whole room. The furniture is not comfortable and the fabric, although probably very durable, is very scratchy and stiff. We had to stay an additional night, unexpectedly, and even though we specified that we wanted to use our points and get a special rate, we were charged four times more. The manager was not timely in responding to this issue and we had to repeatedly call and/or go down to the front desk to get the situation resolved. Customer consideration was lacking during our entire stay. However, the manager finally did comp the room for one night and refunded our points. But, we lost 1000 points for not utilizing maid service while we were there and it will take 7-10 days for our money to be refunded to our bank account. Management at this hotel needs to start taking care of the guest better. The issues we experienced made our trip very stressful. November 10, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very disappointed Upon checking into our room our balcony door would not open so i tried to call downstairs to let them know but the phone had not been charged and would not work so i had to go downstairs to report the problem. Then we tried hooking up our laptop to find out we had to pay to use the internet so we did that and then could not get online so the front desk gave us a number we had to call and then had to spend half hour or so on the phone to get the internet working only to be knocked offline after about 15 minutes. At this point we decided to lay down and watch tv and then the tv kept freezing up so you couldn't change channels or turn the tv off so we notified the front desk again and the woman my husband spoke to said this happens all the time you just have to crawl under the table and unplug it and then plug it back in after a few seconds. This was our first time staying at a starwood property and was very disappointed. November 8, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average I really felt the rooms were average, we wanted to enjoy the large patio and found no chairs for any if the rooms. Very disappointing. I was also here for a professional conference needing to check email and found that I was going to be charged an additional 10.00/ day for free usage, nothing special about that service. It's free everywhere except your location. November 6, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not so much Did not provide late checkout- I was presenting at a professional conference not held onsite. Very difficult. Wine choices very limited in bar ( no cabernet or merlot left at 6p.m. slow food service. Much better options available in Tampa. November 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excelllent hotel The staff at Sheraton was friendly and personable. Excellent facilities. November 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Houston trip Staff very helpful Location convent for FOT A conference. November 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Stay The hotel is beautiful but unable to adjust the temperature. Cold room. November 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Business traveler Nice Property well maintained inside business like atmosphere, not cosy. nice placement of business computer center business park setting a little remote(little). we would stay again . one little annoyance in the bath room...could you place the toilet paper holder in a more inconvenient location. the whole wall to place it. October 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Was a good Stay Keepup the good work.And keep your worker happy. October 30, 2012
  • 2015-10-06T07:45:08.018-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-10, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_306, tr_306
  • loc_en_US, sid_3748, prod, sort_default
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 next>>