Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 322 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by sheriton east tampa needs a tweaking,,,the little things are the things that keep return costumers like,,,,the mat in the tub,,,,,the wi fi for 10 bucks a day, which end up to be 7 hours,,,was a little shake down,,,, had to walk up and down 5 times to get the key to work in my room,,then the shuttle guy had to come up and use the master key,,,not fun,,earlier check in should be offered people don't like to beg,,,other wise the restaurant, was nice and the service was wonderful,,,, March 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Could be so much better This hotel has got a lot going for it, the rooms for example are excellent and there are some wonderful members of staff. Kelly who works in the club lounge being a case in point; however, I found the majority of staff to be rather cold, undertaking their jobs without much zest or effort towards customer satisfaction. The worst aspect of this hotel is the pool which needs a total makeover and should really have been undertsaken when the hotel had $10 million dollars lavished on it. How can a hotel of this standard have their hottub filled in with earth and turned into an area for plants? The anti slip serfce around the pool is also bubbling up and warn away in places. For the cost of the rooms, as it stands, I think the hotel offers poor value for money. March 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Services? Room Assignment-Room with Other BLDGs Roof View and Balcony was dirty. Request to change room. Changed to Rm # 370. No Coffee Bags and sink was not drain well. Restaurant for Breakfast in the morning, waiter did not say anything, bad services & very rude. Seems like this hotel staff did not like SPG members. Never go back this hotel again. March 4, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by dirty room our room was dirty on arrvial the A/C vents were filled with dust and I have pictures if you want to see them. also one of the times i had house keeping come in she did NOT dust or even vacuum. NOT GOOD Also had several issues with our keys and also the fact they could not get straight what room we we actually in. February 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Outdated, poor food, isolated. Rooms outdated with poorly chosen brown colors and uninspiring patterns. Funky smell. Balcony door wouldn't open to get fresh air. Paper thin walls. No latte machine & not-fresh breakfast buffet. Nothing around the location. This is now 2 Sheraton brand hotels I have found to be very much in need of updating. Will probably steer clear of the brand. Staff was nice & helpful, however. February 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by expected more breakfast buffet didn't have a lot of what was listed on the menu. The walls of the rooms are paper thin and you can hear everything next door and they can hear you. February 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Employees Mr. Randy was the most hospicious person on this world. Mr. Randy went out of his way to find my a church for evening mass even when I attempted and got no response. He diligently made sure to get me at time and place. He was my guardian angel during my stay. Your entire staff was wonderful but Mr. Randy HE WAS THE BEST.... Thank You Mr. Randy for your Excellent Customer Service. February 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by total service The room was not cleaned properly. The toilet was not cleaned in a proper manner and the carpets were not vacuumed and table tops not wiped clean. The restaurant and bar service was extremely slow and the menu was very limited. February 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a wonderful hotel. This is a terrific hotel. Very clean and staff was incredibly accommodating. February 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable Room! Plush bedding, comfortable work area, large bathroom. February 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice Stayed at this hotel for two days. Very nice. Clean and comfortable. Staff was friendly and knowledgeable. February 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton is my home away from home I always appreciate the service and accommodations the Sheraton and its staff offers. This time was no different. I experienced special customer service on my visit to the Sheraton Tampa East Hotel. The staff upgraded my party to a suite when they realized a youth hockey team would be on our floor. I really appreciated the proactive response to our visit and it made my stay even more pleasant. I will always recommend any Sheraton facility to a traveler who appreciates good service. February 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great but late I've been a SPG member since 2005 & stayed at hundreds of hotels & never do I remember waiting until 4pm to check in. I had my oldest daughter with me & we literally waited from 11 am - 4pm. I'm very understanding of businesses when they're full however more hands on decks or whatever measures necessary should've been employed. I have never had to wait this long & with a child it doubles the frustration. February 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Flawed Every room allows pets and uses down comforters so if you have allergies you will be reminded quickly. The method of payment for the grab n go breakfast too confusing for staff! They were incapable of pricing and adding what we ate then I was almost charged someone else's bill because the ladies at the bar didn't understand the words coming out of my mouth, so I had to talk with the check-in counter to correct the issue. Same confusion happened at the sit down lunch with 3 other bills. The food was fresh but again no service. If you like waiting 20 minutes for your iced tea, this is the place to stay. Refrigerators in the rooms are too small. No free wifi The decoration with rocks on the 3rd floor turned into projectiles with children who were trying to throw rocks to the lower level and if they missed the lower edge on the second floor, rocks will drop in the lobby. Luckily nobody was hurt! Staff was disrespectful Nobody ever came to clean both of our rooms in 3 days. Front desk gave us bad directions twice using mapquest, not sure how that happens but it just shows the quality of staff they hire February 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by hotel staff The staff were exceptionaly accomaditing and very helpful and friendly. A hotel that creats the WOW factor. February 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bathroom needed better cleaning The base of the toilet needed bleaching. The other recommendation would be to get a hot tub at the pool. February 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Hotel I was supposed to stay in another hotel across the street, because that was where my training was being held, but that hotel was full so I booked the Sheraton Tampa East. I was kinda bummed at first, but man, what a blessing in disguise that was. My stay at the Sheraton was so great. From the time I checked in to the time I checked out, I was very pleased. The hotel itself is very nice. The beds were VERY comfy. I loved that we got a little loofah in the shower. It's little things like that that make a hotel stay go from good to great. The pool was beautiful (and heated!). It was like a bathtub, I loved it (and so did my son). We stayed on the Club Level, which was very nice. I loved the lounge. It was so nice to be able to go in and just grab a water or some fruit throughout the day. The breakfast was a basic continental breakfast, but still good. The evening appetizers were a nice treat, too. The staff was amazing, especially Alexis and Denise. I couldn't believe when Alexis told me as I was checking out that it was only her third day. She is a KEEPER. We saw her every day of our stay, and she was so very pleasant and attentive to our needs. The manager when I checked in was great too (I forgot to note his name). But he went above and beyond to make sure I could get a fridge in the room with a decent sized freezer. I think I only had two real complaints. One is the parking lot. There are bumpers like 2 feet before you get to the end of the parking space, and so the aisle feels VERY narrow. I drive an SUV, and when I backed out one day and there was a truck parked behind me across the aisle, I had to do a 3 point turn to get out because there was just no room! It was very odd, those bumpers. The other not so great thing was the room service. The food itself was good, but the prices were quite high, I thought. And they tack on a service charge, and THEN 20% tip to your bill. Not sure why I'd have to pay tip on a service charge...you'd think they'd add that after the tip. But other than that, it was a perfect stay. If I'm ever in Tampa on business again, I'll DEFINITELY be staying there again. February 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall Good Value The staff was friendly and warm. A few minor issues, but overall the rooms were excellent the SPG Platinum recognition was excellent. January 31, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Recent Stay Since the change to Sheraton there is a charge for internet access & a higher room fee for my company. January 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by had to pay for wifi 10.00 for wifi is very very very bad when i reserved room on line breakfast was included with price of room when we checked in it was denied January 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by tampa This facility was great, the staff at the front desk were friendly and willing to assist me to meet my travel needs. The restaurant and bar staff were flexible and accommodated my different needs throughout the day. The rooms were comfortable and made my visit relaxing. I would definitely stay here again. I was not overly impressed by the free cocktail hour on the preferred guest floor and took advantage of the happy hour at the main bar instead. January 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton Tampa East Review Hotel was a last minute decision that was accommodating for me and my family. January 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great spot while touring Tampa. My wife and I were in Tampa to attend an RV Show at the Florida State Fairgrounds. The hotel was perfect. Great location, clean facilities and room, and most of all the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. I'm a road warrior so I'm very picky, especially when my wife accompanies me. We would definitely return for next years RV show or any time I'm in Tampa. January 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is very clean This hotel is very clean, the staff is friendly and the beds are very comfortable. January 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not ideal hotel experience Stayed here for business. Not ideal-- felt like it was an old building just remodeled into a hotel. I walked into the room and the bathroom sink was running... 30 mins later someone tried opening the door. I'm guessing it was a maintenance man - made some comment about the water and me checking in later. Very odd. Needs remodel/decorating overhaul! January 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the Best We Have Ever Stayed At Our expectations were far exceeded with this hotel. The staff are very pleasant and try to satisfy your every need. The rooms are great and the hotel is beautiful as well. You cannot go wrong staying at this hotel. We recommend it to everyone. If you are planning on staying in Tampa this is the place to stay. Also, it is very convenient to I-4 and I-75 so you can get around quickly throughout the Tampa area. January 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by beautiful, well maintained and comfortable This hotel met all our expectations and we really enjoyed our stay there. Staff was very nice and helpful. Great hotel! January 6, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel the pool do not work I wish i was told that the pool was not working before i chose this hotel. after i check in i was told that the pool did not work. very disappointed. coming from NY i was looking forward to swimming. January 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by beautiful rooms and professional staff This hotel was clearly professionally managed. The room was clean, beautifully decorated and wonderfully comfortable. My family loved it. We will definitely stay here again when in town. December 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Event Service I'd like to give a big thank you to Judy, Jessica, and Todd. We used the Sheraton to host a very important customer demonstration this week, and the staff bent over backwards for us. We had some very special power, space and networking requirements and they helped make sure everything went off without a hitch. Thanks again for helping us have a successful event. December 25, 2012
  • 2016-10-01 T12:52:24.408-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-10, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_322, tr_322
  • loc_en_US, sid_3748, prod, sort_default
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 next>>