Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 318 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overbooked with conventions No exaggeration there must be 20 conventions here. Which means no towels, no parking, no peace, no quiet and slow service. While the staff had been responsive to all that is missing, it is a very disappointing situation. I really feel for the wedding party. They have to wind their way through farming equipment, sportswear, muscle building potions, gym equipment and various other conferences lining every hallway, pool pavilion and lobby. Had I known this was all taking place during my stay, I would have booked elsewhere. This is insane and loud!!! March 4, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Able to bring Dog The site was very nice, friendly staff, and I was able to bring the dog. Lots of good walking places in s And around the property. On my repeat list when travelling on Interstate 75. November 16, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overcharged & No Help After 5th Call I stayed with your hotel on 10/15/15. I am an SPG Gold member, and was charged twice for internet of $9.95, and for food services of approximately $17.50, of which I never had. I made a couple calls to the hotel and was told this was fixed and my card was being credited. I have now called the 4 times with no results of having this fixed. In addition, I have not been able to get through to anyone on at least 3 additional occasions. Regrettable as I had planned to frequent this hotel on my future visits to Tampa as this is a new territory for me. October 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel stay Stayed here for 2nd time. Easy parking, clean fresh rooms, friendly service at desk and at bar. No special treatment for SPG like we have received at other hotels, except wifi, which I had to ask for. I had reserved a king bed, but when we went to the room that night, there were 2 full size beds. I did not ask to change, since I was tired and did not want to move, so I honestly do not know why this mistake happened or what they would have done about it here. October 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Hotel The lady at the front desk was extremely accommodating and friendly. She was able to check me in early and after a long day of travel. The food in the restaurant was superb. The housekeeping lady I encounter on my floor was super nice and said hi every time she would see me in the hallway. I would definitely refer this property to friends and family. Thank you for the great experience. August 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome service This was my first time staying at the Sheraton Tampa East Hotel, and I was impressed. Great rooms, great service, and a good nights sleep. If I were asked what one thing could be better, I would suggest having some scrambled eggs in the Club lounge for breakfast. I also want to point out a spectacular employee and that would be Chris at the Front Desk. He was friendly, had all the answers, and made me feel very welcomed. Thank you Chris. June 23, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by good gym and pool/poor food service off hours OK, first the good stuff-as mentioned the pool is nice and the gym is very decent. Other than that, this is an old property with dingy, dirty balconies. It is also next to impossible to get food outside of the very restricted hours that the restaurant is serving breakfast and lunch. To get food at off times you must: 1. find the bartender 2. order from the bartender 3. bartender must then order your food for you 4. bartender must go to pick up your sandwich or burger and bring it to you. It is also difficult even to get coffee outside of restaurant hours. The bar has a coffee maker, but there seems to be a problem with whether or not it works or whether the bartender can make the machine work. This place desperately needs a Starbucks type place in the lobby. A mall is close by, like an exit or two on the interstate and that has a lot of restaurants. Beaches are far, figure at least an hour ride to the beach involving two interstates and local roads. May 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff Was not looking forward to staying at this hotel as it was on the outskirts. I was presently surprised on how great the staff was and the shuttle take you to an oasis of restaurants and shopping one exit away. Great location for business! May 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by May 2015 I stayed in this property several times. Suites on this hotel are somehow small compared to the other SPG properties but still a decent room. Pool is nice and gym is oustanding. Breakfast in the executive lounge could be better compared to other Sheraton properties but still a benefit. It is located by I-75 so it is a easy access to the hwy. May 19, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by balcony Great hotel. Very disappointed that I chose a private balcony only to get there and not realize till later that night that I can't actually use the private balcony. The whole reason I chose this feature was to be able to sit outside relax read my book and have a few drinks. The room should not be advertised or offered this way if your going to have a permanent floor lock on the door to prevent use and why put chairs out there? The movie I rented for $20 about 30 minutes from the end started skipping and hesitating along with the sound being off. This lasted about 15 minutes.I had also specifically asked for a mini fridge in my room when I reserved the roomn. Due to having medications that need to be kept cold March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by best stay here yet I stay here usually only one night every year for work. This time was most memorable. Came in with coworker tired and just wanting our rooms. Front desk was cheerful, funny and friendly. Her name was Ramona? She surprised us with unexpected upgrades to Club level. Rooms were clean, bed was comfortable, food was fresh and service was great. They had upgraded some things since my last visit. I would stay here again when I find myself in Tampa. I was losing faith in the Starwood program but this visit along with last stay at Element Hotel in Miami have me thinking of sticking with the program. February 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Sheraton Our room was immaculate, cool and the radio was on when we walked in. At the check in desk, there was a discrepancy in the price of the room and the customer service person was pleasant and extremely accommodating, gave us the lowest price with a smile. We were on the club floor, the breakfast was nice, food was fresh and staff was friendly. We have stayed at this hotel many times and always receive excellent service. February 2, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by In no hurry to serve.... This was a disappointing stay. It took 15 minutes to check in with two people working at the front desk and only one person at the desk already being served. The second person picked up the phone with us standing there to call someone to confirm that they were staying there that evening. Not a good way to make a first impression. I would not go back. High Points • Convenient off of freeway • Rooms were fine • Refrigerator in room Low Points • 15 minutes to check in • No recognition of SPG Platinum • Requested a hair dryer, never delivered • Poor food/beverage options in Club Lounge February 1, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by A overall good hotel Overall the hotel is good. One thing I am not happy with is their internet service. They said 3 devices can be connect for $9.95 but at check-out they charge me based on devices (4x$9.95). As a platinum member, I can have free internet service, but I called them 3 times till they moved these 4 charges. January 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by mini suite except 2 1/2 hour wait for a room to become available everything was great November 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Feels Like Home We love coming to this Hotel. We are always welcomed with excellent customer service. We come in on a Sunday afternoon, Ramona checks us in with her smile and wonderful customer service. We dine in our 1st night and John our server always has a smile and excellent service. November 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great hotel, centrally located in Tampa Overall great hotel close to everything in Tampa. Service was great and amenities. Love the balconies in each room. November 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel but amenities lacking This was a nice Sheraton property. Well maintained and good staff. This property was lacking Starbucks coffee and tea. There wasn't even a coffee cart let alone a coffee shop. The bar closed very early and no room service after 11pm. I've been a SPG member for years and overall love their properties. This experience is not what I've become accustomed to with Starwood properties unless I'm staying at a Four Points. October 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Review Survey We had a great stay and particapated in the Green progran. The food was delicious and priced reasonable, especially the Friday night Buffett. October 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by ice machine It was not obvious the location of the ice machine==It was not listed in the info book in my room==The housekeepers I encountered could not speak or understand or english==After more searching i found someone to point me in the right direction. On the third floor the ice is on the other side of the hotel. It seemed at least 100 yards. Please rethink the placement of the ice machine to benefit your guest. Some seniors cannot walk that far. October 15, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by this hotel has gone downhill within a year stayed here several years for a NSRA national car show in Tampa. In the past I've reserved a room with a view of the front parking lot to watch the cars come and go and keep an eye on my own with no problems.This year I was told they do not reserve specific rooms and the best they could do is put a"request" on my reservation page. I arrived at the front desk at 4 PM and was promptly told those rooms were all taken and if I wanted one I should have been there sooner,around 1 PM! not only was my room not near the parking lot, it was as far away from the front of the building as possible.The sliding door to the balcony was broken and would not slide without great effort. Since it overlooked a interstate interchange within 20 yards(EXTREMELY NOISY) I didn't want to go out there.To add insult to injury I payed full price(never receiving a car show discount) in advance to "reserve" my room.When I asked for the discount they said"this is the cheapest price available for the event." I am very disappointed with the whole experience from booking to checkout, very disappointing! October 13, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by overall stay the 2 to ceiling light were both burned out. Housekeeping work us up at 12:00 wrong room. supper was a 1 hour wait as they keep putting tables togeather to handle larger groups instead of 2. club room breakfast cold coffee and scramble eggs. Now I know why I gave up my SPG number October 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel The hotel room was beautiful with a luxurious and comfortable king sized bed. The only complaint I have is that I took a cold shower in the morning. Could not get it to warm up. Whew! September 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Courteous service This hotel has the most courteous and professional employees/staff I've ever seen. Not only is the hotel clean, comfortable, and beautiful, the people who work there are amazing. They are helpful, professional, kind, and pleasant. I LOVE this place! September 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Staff and Fabulous Stay I come to this hotel each year for work and it has never failed me yet. The staff is excellent and the atmosphere is remarkable and luxurious at its best. I would never think about staying anywhere else than here while in Tampa. September 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tampa stay for trip to Sarasota in Tampa to visit family. hotel was great and even got to go to Hard Rock. Was rested and refreshed to finish the trip to Sarasota, the next day and travel back to Orlando. I recommend this Hotel highly.. Any time i plan on going either to HR or Sarasota i will stay at this hotel. September 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a great stay I have stayed here numerous times and it is always a perfect experience. September 9, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by The customer service is no good 1. Was told that my room was not ready for another 2 hours, I said, "I have milk, I can't wait two hours" Gave us different room and never told us that you had to request a frige. 2. Balcony door would not open. Had a special lock on it and had to have it removed but not before being told a crazy story about why it was locked. Was also told about another customer who was a pain in their ..... 3. Room never cleaned. 4. When checking out, I could not find one of the three luggage carts, so when I requested that one be brought to my room, I was told that they were all in use and in the parking lot because people take them to their cars and that I could wait for one. I insisted that one be brought to my room and the bell hop brought the broken one. Customer service sx. September 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not what you expect in a Sheraton I've been a member of SPG for a long time. I'm also a vacation property owner and must say this property was the worst Sheraton I've ever been to. The layout was very weird and there was no way to get snacks or even find an ice machine. The rooms had a mold mildew smell. I'm extremely allergic to mold. I changed rooms but still had to purchase febreeze and room order neutralizer to function. Will not recommend or return to this property. I hate I wasted my points. September 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by hotel has great rooms and luxury beds! We were so pleased with our room. Coffee pot and frig and big screen tv. All the comforts of home. Oh, the beds and linens! Just like sleeping in a cloud. September 2, 2014
  • 2016-08-25 T11:17:19.212-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_318, tr_318
  • loc_en_US, sid_3748, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>