Sheraton Tampa East Hotel

  • 10221 Princess Palm Avenue
  • Tampa,
  • Florida
  • 33610
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 213 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff I had an issue with the room next to mine and all the noise from their tv. The woman at the front desk happily switched my room. She was pleasant and very friendly. March 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Spring Break fast getaway! I took my son and a friend to Tampa for A Busch Gardens fast spring break get away. We stay here two nights. Great service from all the staff to the dinning ,fitness room, lounge, computer stations all EXCELLENT !! Denise at front desk very friendly and helpful All of the Bellman GREAT! they went out of their way to take boys to and from movies etc,,THANK YOU SHERATON STAFF !! We'll be back ! March 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Accomodations Gorgeous renovations. Rooms are large and comfortable. March 31, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not so clean and my room smelled like foot odor and the lighting was dingy I chose this sheraton hotel based upon the fact that they are a pet friendly. The hotel room was not clean and my jr. suite smelled like a very bad foot odor. The lighting was so dark that I could barely see anything. The bathroom was dirty and there was nowhere to hand the towels besides one small bar above the toliet. I found this kind of weird that there was only one towel bar in such an inconvenient spot! March 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Spring Break getaway Professional staff at the front desk, free shuttle service within 5 miles of the Hotel and nearby restaurants . Almost perfect except that we could not sleep because the guest next door was having an argument with a family member after midnight and I have to call front desk to report it. March 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is so - so at best. For this particular hotel. No obvious bellman to help with bags. Hotel smelled badly of scented room deodorant spray. The room was entirely too dark even with every light turned on. Hate those new bulbs - way too dark to work or read. March 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Qualified Review Good for families and roadside travelers, this is one of the lower end Sheratons that needs work. New in the building for a year, drinks served awkwardly, lounge basic but no alcohol (wines, etc.). Platinum recognized and Jr. suite given with acces, but facilities marginal. It was annoying to get an up whisky in an eau de vie glass, very odd. Very mixed bag. January 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bar staff needs improvement The woman at the bar wasn't very welcoming. We waited at the bar for a few minutes before having to ask her to bring us menus. We weren't offered any water or asked if we would like anything to drink. Once again, we had to ask her. Our food was given to us in to-go containers when we wanted to eat it there. Lastly, she didn't even hand us a pen when she gave us the bill and then went into the back for quite a while. January 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Revisited/revised This hotel has a great front desk which as I checked out changed my mind by really listening. They seemed very willing to adapt to constructive criticism, the hotel is really a lot like a the junior place with the compass (I can't mention?), but it is newly opened non-luxury Sheraton. Don't expect a luxury experience but a solid experience, yes. For golfers, it is only an hour drive from the new hot golf place (can't mention the name, it seems) in the sticks, a big plus as you have reasonable access to all Tampa has to offer -(I guess I can't say which places) ... January 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Cold water, cold halls, soft bed We were very disappoiunted in the Tampa East hotel. The halls and resaturant were freezing at 65 degrees, there was only luke warm water in the shower anbd the mattrice was soft. March 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great facility and staff showing some age The facility, staff, and cleanliness were great. Internet came at an extra cost. These days I think it should be included, especially in a premium hotel. The only real problem I had was hot water. I'm an early riser, so that might play into it, plus I was near the end of a hallway, but I had to turn on the hot water in the shower at least 10 minutes before the water would warm up enough to be comfortable, and every day took a shower using ONLY the hot water. In most hotels, the hot water comes on instantly. I don't know how they do it. Here, it was the opposite and a real problem. I was here with a group of over 200 for five days. I've stayed in many hotels with much lower rates that were as good. Still, other than the water issue, it was a nice stay. March 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Service and Temperature I use a wheel chair. The bed in the "accessible" room is much too high. If I didn't have help, I would not have been able to get into bed at all. The temperature throughout the hotel was freezing, including my room that never got quite regulated. Unfortunately, I had to pay for three uncomfortable nights. The food has a lot to be desired. While some dishes are quite good, others seemed stale and canned. The room has "dust bunnies" and crud in the corners and the patio off the bedroom is not swept or maintained. We had to move rooms because the first one had quite a smell. Then noise at the hotel was almost unbearable. The doors on the floors slam very hard and this goes on throughout the night. The walls are paper thin and I could hear conversations loudly and clearly in the next room. Plus, pets are allowed on floors, so the sound of dogs barking was intermittent. Hopefully, the Sheraton will look into these matters. December 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Second time here I come to Tampa once a year for business. Stayed here last year and had a nice experience so wanted to stay again. Rooms are older but clean. Balcony is a nice touch. It is what it is. Service was friendly but check in person must have been distracted since she called me by three different names. Restaurants are not really nearby or convenient but there is a roadside stand/cafe around the corner that was good for burgers and dogs. March 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortaable bed and quiet room Overall this is a good place to stay. There are however a couple of areas that need improving. First is the lighting in the room. is poor. Second it is a long walk to find ice and vending. The staff was great and overall staying here was a good experience. February 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Staff and Great Service We recently stayed here for 5 days for our sons wedding. From the moment we checked in until the minute we checked out I have to say that the staff right down the line from the Front Desk on through to the Bar, Restaurant, Maint. and Housekeeping went above and beyond the call of duty to make our stay pleasurable and effortless! We will definitely stay here again! December 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Honeymoon Spot This resort and the staff were absolutely fabulous. We are a pair of newlyweds, on our honeymoon, and the staff made it an extremely pleasant experience. Thank you so much for the amount of customer service training they must all receive to have such consistent standards across the board. Great Job, Starwood! December 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Need new flooring !! The moment I walked into my room, it was very musty, humid, and didn't smell very fresh. The carpet had stains in a few places, so I do not know if that has anything to do with it or it was the air cond. Suggestion: If you're going to allow pets (which I support) you shouldn't have carpet in the rooms, you should have tile. Tile is easy to clean. Carpets get musty, smelly with time (not to mention the dust). If you must, put small area rugs that can be cleaned. Also, I had to throw away all the creamer provided for the coffee. All were bad. Other than the rug/creamer, the room was clean and comfortable. November 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff having Fun, guests were not Bar and front desk service was slow and too relaxed. No sense of urgency or concern for guests time. The room smelled like mildew. The water was broken by 11pm and no notice was given to the guests until almost an hour later and then it was out for the night. No accomodations made or offers for the inconvenience. Bartender was distracted and we ended up waiting on lunch for over an hour. Terrible customer service. March 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Need more restaurant help I stay here 6 or so times a year and have a few issues with hot water not working, A/C is colder in the halls than in the rooms and I have to turn the thermostat way down, some of the IHome radios weren't working properly but my biggest complaint is that whenever I want to eat at the hotel, which does have a bar and a restaurant it takes FOREVER to get service. A few times menu staples like chicken wings were out and room service takes forever. It's quicker to go down and get it yourself. The staff tries the best they can but maybe when you know you have a big night booked you should have more staff for this. October 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel Staff The accommendations were great and the Tampa Staff exceptional, helped anywhere was needed. Problem was with any buffet that was served, the food was always cold unless you spooned from the bottom of the serving dishes. need to get that system regulated and working correctly. March 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unexplained inconvenient reservation policy and follow up I had trouble making reservations under our group. They had to make 3-separate reservations for some unexplained reason. The woman at the desk could. Ot explain it either when I checked in. Each morning they had me checking out because my receipt was under my door. Each morning I had to stand in line and explain that I was not checking out so they would not clear my room while I was attending my meetings off site. Also, I wanted to make sure my keys worked when I got back. It was quite an inconvient way to have to start each day. The last day my room was cleaned they did a poor job other than making the bed. July 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 Quiet Locatiom - high price for internet Nice hotel, quiet and peaceful. Courteous staff. The room was nicely appointed, the bathroom was roomy but not well lit. Unless you are an elite member there is an overpriced charge for the internet. March 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad experience My room had an air conditioner that rattle and kept me up all night I asked for wait up call, twice, and never got one. I would have complained more, but another party in my group had same issues and went to four different rooms and then just gave up. I will never stay here again February 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel Clerk had the personality of a rock Tried to check in early and was told NO. The clerk seemed to not be sympathetic that one of the couples traveling with us did not make reservations. Wouldn't give us any suggestions or recommend any hotels. (Didn't get girls name but caucasion, dirty blond with a bun in her hair) Finally able to check in around 2. When we arrived later that night we returned to a room that had a screaming baby in the adjoining room. The screaming baby didn't stop crying until after midnight then awoke again at 3am, 5am and 7 am. Finally at 7 am we decided to check out and head home. When we approached the SAME clerk and explained how miserable it was that someone would put a baby in a room adjoining a couple that didn't have children she looked as if she had no concern. Another clerk stated that she would check the seals on the door but other than that they couldn't do anything else. I wanted to point out the placement of a family with a screaming baby and maybe next time further away from non-children people. We have children of our own but have never had to experience the endless scream/crying that we had to endure. Miserable night - not worth the money spent. March 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Experience I was really pleased with my stay and will recommend to any friends and family in the future. March 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Birthday Weekend My family and I atayed this past weekend (Sept.21-Sept.23). We came up for my 10 year old son's birthyday. When we arrived, a bellman was outside and ready to help with our bags. Once I went in to check into the room, the staff had a very pleasent attitude. They were very helpful, and went above and beyound to meet your needs. We had a little problem with the TV in our first room, but they quicky moved us to another one. I would definitly come back to this hotel and tell all my friends and family about. Next time I come back it's just going to be a weekend for my husband and I. September 24, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed This was the only hotel (including other Starwood properties) that wanted to charge us for a refrigerator in the room and, in fact, there wasn't even a place to put one in the room. The desk clerk bargained with me over exchanging points earned for the refrigerator. The room was decent enough, but obviously geared toward the male business traveler, in that the room itself as we'll as the bathroom were very dark. Only one small towel bar in the bathroom. inadequate number of wall outlets. I would certainly not recommend the location to anyone visiting Tampa. November 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was clean and staff professional Got to hotel at 8:30 PM and was greeted by a professional staff at the front desk. The pre-arranged reservations were ready for me; no last minute changes or delays. Room was very clean, bathroom spotless. went to bar for late night dinner; food came fast and was very good. All staff encountered was very friendly and helpful. I will stay at this hotel again upon my return trip to Florida in January '14. December 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by February Stay The only negative I had was there was no hot tub at the poolside. Everything else was good. February 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome upgrade I was staying only one night with my 2 kids. We were upgraded for free, which I didn't know it included so much until we got to the 5th floor club level. In the club room, were snacks and drinks waiting for us. We helped ourselves, and I had to stop my kids from taking to much. Had a great night sleep, since the bed was comfortable, and it was quiet. The next morning, the breakfast in the club room was perfect for us (included in upgrade), and actually had our favorite oatmeal, maple brown sugar. We left with some snacks and drinks for the road, and we were very pleased with our stay. I would go back again for the location near the highway and close to family, all the perks of the upgrade, and free/easy parking. I have stayed in the city at two spg hotels there, and I'm glad I chose to go to Tampa East instead! December 1, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>