Sheraton Tampa East Hotel

  • 10221 Princess Palm Avenue
  • Tampa,
  • Florida
  • 33610
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 292 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Event luncheon The quality of all of the food and service was excellent with one minor exception. Coffee service at the end of the meal never happened. The staff simply dissappeared without serving coffee. I was quite surprised. I chose this hotel becuase it is the location of the event I attended. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome upgrade I was staying only one night with my 2 kids. We were upgraded for free, which I didn't know it included so much until we got to the 5th floor club level. In the club room, were snacks and drinks waiting for us. We helped ourselves, and I had to stop my kids from taking to much. Had a great night sleep, since the bed was comfortable, and it was quiet. The next morning, the breakfast in the club room was perfect for us (included in upgrade), and actually had our favorite oatmeal, maple brown sugar. We left with some snacks and drinks for the road, and we were very pleased with our stay. I would go back again for the location near the highway and close to family, all the perks of the upgrade, and free/easy parking. I have stayed in the city at two spg hotels there, and I'm glad I chose to go to Tampa East instead! December 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was clean and staff professional Got to hotel at 8:30 PM and was greeted by a professional staff at the front desk. The pre-arranged reservations were ready for me; no last minute changes or delays. Room was very clean, bathroom spotless. went to bar for late night dinner; food came fast and was very good. All staff encountered was very friendly and helpful. I will stay at this hotel again upon my return trip to Florida in January '14. December 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Expected more from a Sheraton AC didn't work when I arrived in room. TV was not working properly. They did send someone up to fix. However in the AM I went to make coffee and the coffee maker had MOLD in it. I told the front desk and the lady "are you sure it was mold". She was very rude and finally after I asked twice she called the restaurant so I could have a cup of coffee. I will not be coming back do to the customer service! December 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Most of the staff were rude Issac was the only person we met that was pleasant. The gentlemen that checked us in was rude. He didn't tell me his name but it was 2 names and his badge had 2 names on it. The room needs more lights it was very dark. We have stayed at other Sheraton group hotels and have never been treated this way. It's usually our first choice in an area, Would not recommend anyone to stay there. March 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Outdated, poor food, isolated. Rooms outdated with poorly chosen brown colors and uninspiring patterns. Funky smell. Balcony door wouldn't open to get fresh air. Paper thin walls. No latte machine & not-fresh breakfast buffet. Nothing around the location. This is now 2 Sheraton brand hotels I have found to be very much in need of updating. Will probably steer clear of the brand. Staff was nice & helpful, however. February 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoyable stay The hotel is beautiful and well equipped. Great pool area and I like that every room has a balcony. The rooms were nice and clean and the beds comfortable. The hotel is situated so that you feel like you are staying outside the city, but you are within easy driving to everywhere. The only negative thing about my stay was that the wifi was only free in the lobby area. November 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very disappointed Upon checking into our room our balcony door would not open so i tried to call downstairs to let them know but the phone had not been charged and would not work so i had to go downstairs to report the problem. Then we tried hooking up our laptop to find out we had to pay to use the internet so we did that and then could not get online so the front desk gave us a number we had to call and then had to spend half hour or so on the phone to get the internet working only to be knocked offline after about 15 minutes. At this point we decided to lay down and watch tv and then the tv kept freezing up so you couldn't change channels or turn the tv off so we notified the front desk again and the woman my husband spoke to said this happens all the time you just have to crawl under the table and unplug it and then plug it back in after a few seconds. This was our first time staying at a starwood property and was very disappointed. November 8, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average I really felt the rooms were average, we wanted to enjoy the large patio and found no chairs for any if the rooms. Very disappointing. I was also here for a professional conference needing to check email and found that I was going to be charged an additional 10.00/ day for free usage, nothing special about that service. It's free everywhere except your location. November 6, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not ideal hotel experience Stayed here for business. Not ideal-- felt like it was an old building just remodeled into a hotel. I walked into the room and the bathroom sink was running... 30 mins later someone tried opening the door. I'm guessing it was a maintenance man - made some comment about the water and me checking in later. Very odd. Needs remodel/decorating overhaul! January 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Services? Room Assignment-Room with Other BLDGs Roof View and Balcony was dirty. Request to change room. Changed to Rm # 370. No Coffee Bags and sink was not drain well. Restaurant for Breakfast in the morning, waiter did not say anything, bad services & very rude. Seems like this hotel staff did not like SPG members. Never go back this hotel again. March 4, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst room ever stayed in Checked in early, no refrigerators available, was told to check in the morning for one , but never had any. Or room was ver damp, sheets felt wet, box of Kleenex was wet all thru the whole box, we told the front desk several times, but they said we must not know how to set the a/c correctly. I guess they thought it was our first time staying at a hotel. I explained all of this when we checked out and they told me that several people complained about the DAMP rooms, I guess all of us didn't know how to set the a/c correctly. I will not stay here ever again. July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quiet, clean and comfortable! Everyone was prof. and courteous. Room was quiet and clean. The bed was the most comfortable I have ever slept on in a hotel. The food in the hotel restaurant was very, very good and the staff was friendly and did a great job April 13, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by dirty room our room was dirty on arrvial the A/C vents were filled with dust and I have pictures if you want to see them. also one of the times i had house keeping come in she did NOT dust or even vacuum. NOT GOOD Also had several issues with our keys and also the fact they could not get straight what room we we actually in. February 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best starwood hotel in Tampa I have stayed in every tampa starwood property and this one is by far the best. The location is a little out there, but traffic wasnt too bad given the transit options. Renovated room, good club lounge, and great staff. Only complaint was the hot water was off for a bit, but was fixed awhile later. November 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice Nice hotel. 3rd floor & room smelled musty. Moved us to 2nd floor. Better, I guess. Smelled of bleach. Internet was NOT complementary. So I payed for it. The internet service tried to charge me 3 times! Every time I logged on! They fixed it though. I've stayed at Sheraton's and comparable hotels all over the country and all of them had complementary internet..even the cheap, not so nice places, had it free. August 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by clean, comfortable convenience If I could have gotten the bed in my luggage, I would have brought it home with me. Super Comfy! The staff was prompt, courteous and exceeded all of our needs. Much thanks to Alexis who suggested that we upgrade, and it was well worth the extra cost! The heated pool was fantasic! November 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortaable bed and quiet room Overall this is a good place to stay. There are however a couple of areas that need improving. First is the lighting in the room. is poor. Second it is a long walk to find ice and vending. The staff was great and overall staying here was a good experience. February 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay We had great stay, however two issues could use improvement. You need additional lighting on the TV side of the room, close to the mirror as I was just guessing how my make up looked, [The bathroom was in use]. The bathroom could use additional towel racks, as there was no place to hang the bath towels, so I could only use it once. August 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable but musty room We had a very comfortable, yet musty smelling room. The smell lessened when we lowered the A/C but did not go away. The hotel was clean and the staff courteous. August 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not so much Did not provide late checkout- I was presenting at a professional conference not held onsite. Very difficult. Wine choices very limited in bar ( no cabernet or merlot left at 6p.m. slow food service. Much better options available in Tampa. November 6, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel the pool do not work I wish i was told that the pool was not working before i chose this hotel. after i check in i was told that the pool did not work. very disappointed. coming from NY i was looking forward to swimming. January 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Report was Good We gifted our hotel points to a precious couple who had been working several months in Haiti to improve the lives of people there. They had to put up with living conditions most people from America would not be willing to endure! They were greatly refreshed to be able to stay at Sheraton Tampa East when they needed it most! We were in touch with the hotel in regard to accommodations and an upgrade to include the breakfast room with our SPG points. We were so thankful that the hotel was cooperative in every way, the same as when we have stayed at that facility. Thank you so much, Sheraton Tampa East!! Roy and Elaine Cummings June 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not as expected for Sheraton Rooms, Decor, Service fall well short of all the Starwood properties I have experienced over 10 years. It appeared that every expense was spared in the upkeep and maintenance of the hotel. April 22, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Flawed Every room allows pets and uses down comforters so if you have allergies you will be reminded quickly. The method of payment for the grab n go breakfast too confusing for staff! They were incapable of pricing and adding what we ate then I was almost charged someone else's bill because the ladies at the bar didn't understand the words coming out of my mouth, so I had to talk with the check-in counter to correct the issue. Same confusion happened at the sit down lunch with 3 other bills. The food was fresh but again no service. If you like waiting 20 minutes for your iced tea, this is the place to stay. Refrigerators in the rooms are too small. No free wifi The decoration with rocks on the 3rd floor turned into projectiles with children who were trying to throw rocks to the lower level and if they missed the lower edge on the second floor, rocks will drop in the lobby. Luckily nobody was hurt! Staff was disrespectful Nobody ever came to clean both of our rooms in 3 days. Front desk gave us bad directions twice using mapquest, not sure how that happens but it just shows the quality of staff they hire February 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by ?? Two of my state professional associations choose the Tampa I/75 location often for meetings. Accommodations are nice. Issue with restaurant, however. Patiently waited for "to go' meal to be brought upstairs and tipped generously. After realizing in my room that I had not been given utensils, I called downstairs to request. The waitress whom I dealt with downstairs brought up so many packets of plastic utensils that I could barely hold them in my hands, turned and walked away without comment. Not sure what the message was there, but I returned them to the front desk in the morning. January 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by expected more breakfast buffet didn't have a lot of what was listed on the menu. The walls of the rooms are paper thin and you can hear everything next door and they can hear you. February 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by had to pay for wifi 10.00 for wifi is very very very bad when i reserved room on line breakfast was included with price of room when we checked in it was denied January 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean & comfortable Very nice clean and comfortable hotel. Room service was excellent. I would definitely stay there again October 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel has great Transportation Hats goes out to the Transportation Driver July 12, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>