Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 313 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable but musty room We had a very comfortable, yet musty smelling room. The smell lessened when we lowered the A/C but did not go away. The hotel was clean and the staff courteous. August 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Plus and minuses Pleasant Platinum welcome at check-in. 'Upgraded' but it was just a normal room on the SPG floor. Room had brown walls, dark brown furniture, dark carpeting and was too dreary. Brighter lighting might improve the room but better still would be to redecorate with brighter colours. Lounge was not one of the better ones we have been accustomed to. Bread was stale (mould on a bagel). Coffee machine not working. Water in flask was luke-warm. August 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay We had great stay, however two issues could use improvement. You need additional lighting on the TV side of the room, close to the mirror as I was just guessing how my make up looked, [The bathroom was in use]. The bathroom could use additional towel racks, as there was no place to hang the bath towels, so I could only use it once. August 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Most recent stay For the 3rd time, I requested cream and sweet n low PRIOR and at check in. On my most recent stay, I was given a room and it had not been cleaned; thank heaven the guests were still not in there. Then I went to the new room. The young lady at the front desk was wonderful and called to make sure I had cream and sweet n low. There was none. THEN, I asked for it again before I left for my meeting. Returned that night and none. Plus, the room smelled very musty and moldy. The club lounge: coffee not warm; heated food tray empty; dishes not cleared in hallways (no matter what time of day or night) or in the lounge (during the lounge hours. August 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice Nice hotel. 3rd floor & room smelled musty. Moved us to 2nd floor. Better, I guess. Smelled of bleach. Internet was NOT complementary. So I payed for it. The internet service tried to charge me 3 times! Every time I logged on! They fixed it though. I've stayed at Sheraton's and comparable hotels all over the country and all of them had complementary internet..even the cheap, not so nice places, had it free. August 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everyone was great. Will always stay at this hotel if in the area. Great staff, everyone I encountered was truely about and beyond helpful. I had my 91 year old mother with me, so all the attention was appreciated. Thank you. August 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always meets expectations Thank you for another stay. I haven't had a bad stay there yet and most likely will never have a bad stay. Front Desk crew top notch. Paula is always the bomb and is helpful with everything. August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Staff and Great Hotel The Sheraton Tampa East is an excellent hotel. The staff members are amazing and give over the top customer service. I'd like to personally thank Meredith Savill and Krystal Oaris for their outstanding customer service. Stay at The Shaerton Tampa East it's worth every penny spent. August 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by A little disappointed I was disappointed in the cleanliness and readiness of the room. We checked in at 7 pm but there was no toilet paper. There was no coffee. It did not look like the floor was vacuumed or picked up. When I called in the morning and said there was no coffee, it came after we had left for the day. August 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location Excellent location for casino access August 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by ms green upon check in there was only one person working the welcome desk. A man tried to cut in line in front of me, while another individual held up the line looking for his phone charger cord. Really. Staff were not very attentive and the check in process took some time. Andrea was very nice and helped us with our breakfast and internet. She is a tribute to your organization. August 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by CAN I STAY LONGER GREAT HOTEL. GREAT FOOD. GREAT AREA. GREAT FUN!!! August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home Away From Home Spent 2 nights at the Sheraton Tampa East, party of 4. Very quiet and relaxing, quality of sleep was excellent, conveniently located and not too far from the casino. August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This was the cleanest and most helpful hotel that I have stayed in I stayed at this hotel due to overbooking at the Hardrock Casino, I was a bit hesitant at first , but I was pleasantly surprised how clean and well managed this property was. The shuttle system was great and the drivers were eager to serve. Hotel manager should be given a raise, she was great. Can't wait for my next trip. August 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by 1st and last visit Upon arrival we found a filthy bathroom floor along with hair on the toilet. We called the front desk who said it would be taken care of. The room smelled a bit musty so we turned up the A/C and left for the evening. Upon returning we saw that everything was as we left it so I cleaned the toilet myself. The front desk did call to say that the housekeeping manager had personally checked the room so was thinking that the housekeeping staff was the issue. I was also frustrated to spend 30 minutes on the phone with the internet support only to be given a "ticket number" for a senior member to review because he couldn't fix it. My side of the bed was ok but my husband said he felt as if he was sleeping in a hole...so all in all, we were happy to check out. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful, but without some regular maintenance and a housekeeping staff that does their job, this hotel will go downhill quickly. August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Friendly Staff - Recent Remodel Hotel is conveniently located off of 1-75 in Tampa. Staff is friendly, and the rooms are comfortable. Note that it is dog friendly - some people like this, and some do not. When we stayed, guests had their dog down at the pool - not on a leash, and barking quite a lot. This should not be allowed. August 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Housekeeping lacking Upon arrival we noticed the bathroom was not cleaned properly and notified the front desk. Although they were very receptive and followed through with a phone call stating that the housekeeping manager had checked the room to resolve the issues, when we returned there was still hair in all the exact same locations and the bathroom floor was just as dirty with many stains (including all around the base of the toilet). This, coupled with a stain on the dust ruffle and dust thickly layered around the perimeter of the room where routine vaccuming would miss as well as VERY smelly pillows gave me that " don't let your feet touch the floor" feeling. It's a shame because the rest of the hotel appears clean and the general staff is very pleasant. I should also mention that I had to spend 30 minutes on the phone with the help line for the internet which resulted in him being unable to help and giving me a ticket number to be referred to a senior IT person. All in all, I was happiest when it was time to check out. July 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Tampa East Hotel was great clean etc. The only issue I had was that our room was never cleaned while we were there. July 30, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst room ever stayed in Checked in early, no refrigerators available, was told to check in the morning for one , but never had any. Or room was ver damp, sheets felt wet, box of Kleenex was wet all thru the whole box, we told the front desk several times, but they said we must not know how to set the a/c correctly. I guess they thought it was our first time staying at a hotel. I explained all of this when we checked out and they told me that several people complained about the DAMP rooms, I guess all of us didn't know how to set the a/c correctly. I will not stay here ever again. July 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Clean and relaxing Would be great if rooms had mini fridge and microwave. July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great For Business Travel Spent 5 nights at the Sheraton Tampa East and it met or exceeded all my needs. The staff was friendly, rooms were clean, and facilities were excellent. Some days, I had the pool to myself! The hotel is conveniently located and they provide a free shuttle service to the local area. July 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel provides a comfortable stay Staff was nice. Chris was awesome at front desk! Food was surprisingly very good, we each had different items, form Cuban sandwich, salmon salad, chicken quesadillas...all were excellent! July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Close to the I 75 Location from the hotel to the highway is a plus, also close to the headquarters of two Fortune 500 banks. Resort pool, SPG recognition and very good gym. Andrea( FD) thank you for your assistance and help during my stay. July 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Review The hotel cleaning products smell like an old woman's perfume. They set off allergic reactions for those that are even mildly sensitive. The hotel rooms are dark. After turning on all the lights, they are still dark. The bathrooms do not have an exhaust fan and stay warm long after a shower. July 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff Excellent Great location for Ampitheatre and Hard Rock. Shuttles and drivers were awesome getting you to and from venue. Saved so much time and effort not to have to navigate traffic to and from concert at ampitheatre and use the hotel shuttle instead. Club floor great. Room really comfortable. Thanks July 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by So So Experience First impression was great. Once you start your journey to your room that's when things go sour. The first room they gave me the air was not working, eventhough it said 60, it never got cooler than 75. The mold smell was also bad, so i asked to be moved. The facilities guy was great and very personable. I think he was the reason why I gave an average review, if not, it would have been worst. This hotel has some opportunities with updating rooms. July 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A very comfortable stay Stayed at the Sheraton Tampa East while attending a Convention of Jehovah Witnesses that was being held at the Sun Dome.The hotel was very nice. The room was comfortable and well stocked, lighting could have been brighter (of course this is a personal preference) and the beds slept wonderously.We did not try the restaurant. My family and I enjoyed our stay and would recommend the Sheraton Tampa East. July 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Calm Conference The Sheraton Tampa hotel was very warm, friendly and eager to help . It made for a relaxed atmosphere. The conference was fabulous partially due to the wonderful hotel. July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Affordable Luxury A very stylish hotel that went far beyond what I expected. Exceptionally clean both inside and out. The staff was very pleasant, helpful and responsive to our needs. The room was spacious and very comfortable with a balcony. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Helpful & Friendly Staff Very comfortable stay - friendly & helpful staff July 14, 2014
  • 2016-04-28 T09:45:43.415-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_313, tr_313
  • loc_en_US, sid_3748, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>