Sheraton Tampa East Hotel

  • 10221 Princess Palm Avenue
  • Tampa,
  • Florida
  • 33610
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 296 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Most recent stay For the 3rd time, I requested cream and sweet n low PRIOR and at check in. On my most recent stay, I was given a room and it had not been cleaned; thank heaven the guests were still not in there. Then I went to the new room. The young lady at the front desk was wonderful and called to make sure I had cream and sweet n low. There was none. THEN, I asked for it again before I left for my meeting. Returned that night and none. Plus, the room smelled very musty and moldy. The club lounge: coffee not warm; heated food tray empty; dishes not cleared in hallways (no matter what time of day or night) or in the lounge (during the lounge hours. August 13, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Flawed Every room allows pets and uses down comforters so if you have allergies you will be reminded quickly. The method of payment for the grab n go breakfast too confusing for staff! They were incapable of pricing and adding what we ate then I was almost charged someone else's bill because the ladies at the bar didn't understand the words coming out of my mouth, so I had to talk with the check-in counter to correct the issue. Same confusion happened at the sit down lunch with 3 other bills. The food was fresh but again no service. If you like waiting 20 minutes for your iced tea, this is the place to stay. Refrigerators in the rooms are too small. No free wifi The decoration with rocks on the 3rd floor turned into projectiles with children who were trying to throw rocks to the lower level and if they missed the lower edge on the second floor, rocks will drop in the lobby. Luckily nobody was hurt! Staff was disrespectful Nobody ever came to clean both of our rooms in 3 days. Front desk gave us bad directions twice using mapquest, not sure how that happens but it just shows the quality of staff they hire February 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by expected more breakfast buffet didn't have a lot of what was listed on the menu. The walls of the rooms are paper thin and you can hear everything next door and they can hear you. February 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by ?? Two of my state professional associations choose the Tampa I/75 location often for meetings. Accommodations are nice. Issue with restaurant, however. Patiently waited for "to go' meal to be brought upstairs and tipped generously. After realizing in my room that I had not been given utensils, I called downstairs to request. The waitress whom I dealt with downstairs brought up so many packets of plastic utensils that I could barely hold them in my hands, turned and walked away without comment. Not sure what the message was there, but I returned them to the front desk in the morning. January 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by had to pay for wifi 10.00 for wifi is very very very bad when i reserved room on line breakfast was included with price of room when we checked in it was denied January 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by very nice hotel, definitely would recommend This is our 4th or 5th stay at this hotel. This stay was very last minute (unexpected break!) and we got a great rate using AAA, normally we use military discount. Hotel was pretty full (believe 70ish %) but we were put on 4th floor in very last room (400) at end of hallway furthers from elevator. Not a problem except for missing chairs on balcony (which we had in previous rooms) and no makeup/shave mirror in bathroom. It felt like the last room but surely there were others?? However, purpose of visit was to spend time in casino, not room. Room very clean and bed is exceptionally comfortable. We love this hotel and would stay here again. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean & comfortable Very nice clean and comfortable hotel. Room service was excellent. I would definitely stay there again October 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel has great Transportation Hats goes out to the Transportation Driver July 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Revisited/revised This hotel has a great front desk which as I checked out changed my mind by really listening. They seemed very willing to adapt to constructive criticism, the hotel is really a lot like a the junior place with the compass (I can't mention?), but it is newly opened non-luxury Sheraton. Don't expect a luxury experience but a solid experience, yes. For golfers, it is only an hour drive from the new hot golf place (can't mention the name, it seems) in the sticks, a big plus as you have reasonable access to all Tampa has to offer -(I guess I can't say which places) ... January 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Customer Consideration Lacking We've stayed in many Florida hotels and resorts and have never had a lizard in our room. But, we found one in the bedroom when we arrived and for this quality of hotel, found that unacceptable. Then, we had no hot water for our showers and was not notified of a problem. When we reported it the next day, we were told that pipes were being worked on. Again, unacceptable.We should have been notified of the water issue upon check-in. The lighting is horrible in the living area, there is no microwave or fridge, the tv remotes do not work half the time and the closet light in the bedroom area comes on when you turn the bathroom light on, with a slatted closet door, so it lights up the whole room. The furniture is not comfortable and the fabric, although probably very durable, is very scratchy and stiff. We had to stay an additional night, unexpectedly, and even though we specified that we wanted to use our points and get a special rate, we were charged four times more. The manager was not timely in responding to this issue and we had to repeatedly call and/or go down to the front desk to get the situation resolved. Customer consideration was lacking during our entire stay. However, the manager finally did comp the room for one night and refunded our points. But, we lost 1000 points for not utilizing maid service while we were there and it will take 7-10 days for our money to be refunded to our bank account. Management at this hotel needs to start taking care of the guest better. The issues we experienced made our trip very stressful. November 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Report was Good We gifted our hotel points to a precious couple who had been working several months in Haiti to improve the lives of people there. They had to put up with living conditions most people from America would not be willing to endure! They were greatly refreshed to be able to stay at Sheraton Tampa East when they needed it most! We were in touch with the hotel in regard to accommodations and an upgrade to include the breakfast room with our SPG points. We were so thankful that the hotel was cooperative in every way, the same as when we have stayed at that facility. Thank you so much, Sheraton Tampa East!! Roy and Elaine Cummings June 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by COMMENTS I GAVE YOU GUYS GOOD SCORE BECAUSE I DONT WANT TO NAIL YOU GUYS BUT Honestly i'm not that type to complain about housekeeping since i'm an Assistant Director of Housekeeping myself but unfortunately the room wasn't clean up to Sheraton Standard. dust all over the unit hair in the sink bed wasnt made properly come on guys there rooms are not even villas the supervisor cannot even take time to inspect the villa? wwaaw. 2. they charged my credit card everytime i used the internet so i have to call everytime im using the computer then i have a bill of $116 but the charged my account $142 please check on that. because this was not a good experience at all. thank you December 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mixed review, not quite up to usual standards The best things about this hotels is the amazing staff on the desk and at the bar and restaurant. Extremely friendly and helpful. Shame the hotel rooms aren't quite up to usual Sheraton standards, this was a very noisy hotel, the interlocking door between rooms lets in a lot of noise and you can hear nearly everything your neighbor says. It was a nice extra to have a balcony with most rooms but there was no spa/jacuzzi. Pool and weight room were good. Locaton of the hotel is a bit isolated, there are not many good restaurants nearby. The cafe/restaurant on site was pretty good which is just as well considering the location. May 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Feels Like Home We love coming to this Hotel. We are always welcomed with excellent customer service. We come in on a Sunday afternoon, Ramona checks us in with her smile and wonderful customer service. We dine in our 1st night and John our server always has a smile and excellent service. November 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by mini suite except 2 1/2 hour wait for a room to become available everything was great November 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by You're almost there...! After a $10MM renovation this hotel is an unknown gem. The lobby alone makes you feel invigorated with a beautiful water feature. Club level is perfect with its restricted elevator access. The Sheraton club is nice but could stand to improve the austerity of its design and upgrade the quality of some of the available food staples i.e. the breads/bagels seem very basic. Maybe consider a flavored cream cheese like Chive or salmon spread? When extending your stay the variety becomes very monotonous. Overall, I will return to this hotel but I will remember to bring my own foam pillows and hope for a more comfy bed. June 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome I am in the lodging business and that has unfortunaly set my standards for any accomodation very high. I have to say I was impressed. I would have to start with chek in. the Front desk(Denisse) was very professional and very Helpful. The room was very clean the beds were comfortable and the room ammenites were adequate. Had a little problem with our lock when we got there it was taken care of immediately. Maintenance even followed up with us to make sure it was working properly.. wow someone who cares. I would definetely reccomend this hotel to anyone visiting the area. Thank you for an enjoyable stay. August 8, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is a great rennovated property, but customer service fell short.. As soon as I came into the lobby I was amazed by how beautiful it was. The front desk staff was very friendly. HOWEVER, not a single employee was memorable. In fact, the girls in the restaurant were not friendly at all. I felt like I was a burden. I simply asked for a piece of fruit to buy shortly after I checked in, and after she got it for me, she took care of other guests before taking my payment. I was just standing there awkwardly waiting for a good 5 minutes while they leisurely seated the people behind me and took their order......I would remind everyone that a smile can change everything..... October 8, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by The Worst Experience in 20 Years! I spend at least 3 nights per week in hotel rooms. This was the worst stay in 20 years. At a small convention (115) the only restaurant onsite (and the only one within a 10 minute drive) could not handle a full dining room and people were turned away. The grab-and-go food facility was closed, my room was never cleaned -- even after speaking with a manager. Breakfast room service was 35 minutes late. At the formal dinner for all participants all you could hear was the staff laughing and screaming in the service hall even after 3 complaints to management. There's more, but you get the idea. STAY AWAY! April 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great hotel, centrally located in Tampa Overall great hotel close to everything in Tampa. Service was great and amenities. Love the balconies in each room. November 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Terrible restaurant experience I had breakfast in the hotel restaurant, it was a terrible service experience. I waited at the hostess stand, waitress saw me said nothing, went back to what she was doing, finally sat me down, waited for coffee and menu. Ordered finally and with only three tables waited over ten minutes for a broken yolk sandwich, when it was delivered by a second waitress she asked if I wanted anything else (coffee cup was completely empty). I asked for my check, two employees got into a discussion so I finally got up and got the check from the person so I could sign and finally get out of there. Terrible service, won't be back to the hotel again unless I must because other associates are staying there. September 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great features but shuttle service needs work... This is an excellent hotel to stay in. Rooms were clean, spacious, and quiet. Perfect hotel to stay at for concerts at the Amphitheater. My only complaint is that the free shuttle service does not pick you up at the venue after shows at the Amphitheater. My little sister and I had to run across the busy road to get to our pick up spot at a Five Guys! Not sure if I will do that again. The hotel should coordinate a safer place on the same side of the road to pick up guests. A bigger bus would also help as the driver had to make numerous trips to pick up all the guests who had attended the concert. August 5, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by POOR SERVICE I CHANGED THE RESERVATION FROM 5 DAYS TO 4 DAYS AT A WEEK OUT. I WOULD HAVE PAID $915.00 FOR 5 NIGHT, I PAID $988.00 TO STAY ONLY 4 NIGHTS. WHEN I FOUND OUT ABOUT THE INCREASE THE RESERVATION PERSON SAID SHE HAD ALLREADY MADE THE CHANGE AND WOULD NOT CHANGE IT BACK THIS WAS ON THE ORINAGINAL PHONE CALL,. I GUESS YOU THINK THE PUBLIC IS SO STUPID THAT WE WOULD RATHER PAY MORE FOR 4 NIGHT THAN 5 NIGHTS. UP ON ARIVAL ROOMS WHERE NOT READY WAS TOLD TO COME BACK AT 1, AT 1 ROOMS STILL NOT READY. WHEN WE RETURNED. WHEN WE RETURNED I PULLED UP IN MY CAR AND MY WIFE GOT MY BAGS OUT OF THE CAR WHILE I CHECKED IN, THE DOORMAN JUST WATCHED HER, NO HELP, SHE GOT A DOLLY AND WE TOOK THE BAGS UPSTAIRS. FOR 3 DAYS STRAIGHT WE RETURNED TO THE HOTEL LATE IN THE AFTERNOON, ROOMS NOT CLEAN SO WE JUST ASK FOR TOWELS BUT LITTLE OF THE STAFF SPOKE ENOUGHT ENGLISH TO ROOM CLEANED SO WE SETTLED FOR TOWELS. THISWAS 2 ROOMS WE HAD, THEY WHERE SUITS, YOU WOULD THINK YOU WOULD CLEAN SUITS FIRST NOT LAST. WE COME TO TAMPA TO SEE FAMILY AND GO TO CASINO 4 TO 5 TIMES A YEAR BUT WILL NOT BE BACK THERE. January 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by ice machine It was not obvious the location of the ice machine==It was not listed in the info book in my room==The housekeepers I encountered could not speak or understand or english==After more searching i found someone to point me in the right direction. On the third floor the ice is on the other side of the hotel. It seemed at least 100 yards. Please rethink the placement of the ice machine to benefit your guest. Some seniors cannot walk that far. October 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel but amenities lacking This was a nice Sheraton property. Well maintained and good staff. This property was lacking Starbucks coffee and tea. There wasn't even a coffee cart let alone a coffee shop. The bar closed very early and no room service after 11pm. I've been a SPG member for years and overall love their properties. This experience is not what I've become accustomed to with Starwood properties unless I'm staying at a Four Points. October 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by nicely surprised I've always stayed at other Starwood properties in the Tampa area and chose this one simply because of the location next to I-75. I stayed an extra night because I fell in ove with the pool! Front desk kept telling me I was in a suite, so they need to go look at the room.. it was NOT a suite, but that was ok. It was a nice "room". Love the espresso machine in the club lounge. Would have better loved a room overlooking pool (than highway) but it was fine for a couple of nights. There was a small balcony but the door would not open. Staff was very nice. I will go back to swim more laps! December 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best starwood hotel in Tampa I have stayed in every tampa starwood property and this one is by far the best. The location is a little out there, but traffic wasnt too bad given the transit options. Renovated room, good club lounge, and great staff. Only complaint was the hot water was off for a bit, but was fixed awhile later. November 13, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad experience My room had an air conditioner that rattle and kept me up all night I asked for wait up call, twice, and never got one. I would have complained more, but another party in my group had same issues and went to four different rooms and then just gave up. I will never stay here again February 16, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst room ever stayed in Checked in early, no refrigerators available, was told to check in the morning for one , but never had any. Or room was ver damp, sheets felt wet, box of Kleenex was wet all thru the whole box, we told the front desk several times, but they said we must not know how to set the a/c correctly. I guess they thought it was our first time staying at a hotel. I explained all of this when we checked out and they told me that several people complained about the DAMP rooms, I guess all of us didn't know how to set the a/c correctly. I will not stay here ever again. July 29, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by The customer service is no good 1. Was told that my room was not ready for another 2 hours, I said, "I have milk, I can't wait two hours" Gave us different room and never told us that you had to request a frige. 2. Balcony door would not open. Had a special lock on it and had to have it removed but not before being told a crazy story about why it was locked. Was also told about another customer who was a pain in their ..... 3. Room never cleaned. 4. When checking out, I could not find one of the three luggage carts, so when I requested that one be brought to my room, I was told that they were all in use and in the parking lot because people take them to their cars and that I could wait for one. I insisted that one be brought to my room and the bell hop brought the broken one. Customer service sx. September 3, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>