Sheraton Tampa East Hotel

  • 10221 Princess Palm Avenue
  • Tampa,
  • Florida
  • 33610
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 295 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Friendly Staff - Recent Remodel Hotel is conveniently located off of 1-75 in Tampa. Staff is friendly, and the rooms are comfortable. Note that it is dog friendly - some people like this, and some do not. When we stayed, guests had their dog down at the pool - not on a leash, and barking quite a lot. This should not be allowed. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everyone was great. Will always stay at this hotel if in the area. Great staff, everyone I encountered was truely about and beyond helpful. I had my 91 year old mother with me, so all the attention was appreciated. Thank you. August 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel and staff Beautiful hotel with great staff! I come here every month for four days and Heather and Derek at the bar are awesome! They always treat you with the same enthusiasm. Their customer service and helpfulness are great. Honestly cant say enough good things about them. Randy is an exceptional staff member, he is always available to help and very respectful as well. And Heather (front desk) has been of great help since my first stay, always going above and beyond to make my stay pleasurable. September 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice hotel The hotel was very nice & clean. The shuttle bus to & from event was fantastic. I do have 1 complaint. I was there with 3 other people, we had requested adjoining rooms. When we arrived we were told yes we could have adjoining rooms but they were not ready yet, to come back in an hour. After having lunch we returned & there was someone else working the front desk & we were told that there were no adjoining rooms available. I was very disappointed. Other than that everyone was friendly August 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always meets expectations Thank you for another stay. I haven't had a bad stay there yet and most likely will never have a bad stay. Front Desk crew top notch. Paula is always the bomb and is helpful with everything. August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton is my home away from home I always appreciate the service and accommodations the Sheraton and its staff offers. This time was no different. I experienced special customer service on my visit to the Sheraton Tampa East Hotel. The staff upgraded my party to a suite when they realized a youth hockey team would be on our floor. I really appreciated the proactive response to our visit and it made my stay even more pleasant. I will always recommend any Sheraton facility to a traveler who appreciates good service. February 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Housekeeping lacking Upon arrival we noticed the bathroom was not cleaned properly and notified the front desk. Although they were very receptive and followed through with a phone call stating that the housekeeping manager had checked the room to resolve the issues, when we returned there was still hair in all the exact same locations and the bathroom floor was just as dirty with many stains (including all around the base of the toilet). This, coupled with a stain on the dust ruffle and dust thickly layered around the perimeter of the room where routine vaccuming would miss as well as VERY smelly pillows gave me that " don't let your feet touch the floor" feeling. It's a shame because the rest of the hotel appears clean and the general staff is very pleasant. I should also mention that I had to spend 30 minutes on the phone with the help line for the internet which resulted in him being unable to help and giving me a ticket number to be referred to a senior IT person. All in all, I was happiest when it was time to check out. July 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by quick stop I was in town over the weekend and needed a place for the night Im a SPG platinum member and I must say I was very impressed with this Sheraton the room was very nice and the bed was wonderful. it felt like I was in a westin or W which is normally where I stay when im out of town. and the location was great also it was 7min from cousins house, now I have a place to stay when I come visit July 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Wifi What hotel now a days charges $9.99 a day for wifi?? What makes matters worse is apparently by booking the room through my company I should have gotten free wifi. I asked the front desk about this an I was told I had to pay the daily fee. Very inconvenient considering my trip was business related. Even without this, I still don't see how $10 a day Internet could be justified. You essentially talking about $300 a month per person for Internet. Big scam if you ask me. June 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by sheriton east tampa needs a tweaking,,,the little things are the things that keep return costumers like,,,,the mat in the tub,,,,,the wi fi for 10 bucks a day, which end up to be 7 hours,,,was a little shake down,,,, had to walk up and down 5 times to get the key to work in my room,,then the shuttle guy had to come up and use the master key,,,not fun,,earlier check in should be offered people don't like to beg,,,other wise the restaurant, was nice and the service was wonderful,,,, March 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home Away From Home Spent 2 nights at the Sheraton Tampa East, party of 4. Very quiet and relaxing, quality of sleep was excellent, conveniently located and not too far from the casino. August 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by dissapointed have to say was the first time ive been to a Sheraton and not recognized as a gold member and also not offered the club floor ,,,,,,, only to find out later that I could have been upgraded to the club floor ,,,,,,,,,certain amenities were not offered to me only to find out the last day I was leaving ,,,,,,,,,, was just very disappointed ,,,,,,,,,, July 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The smell of the hotel The smell of the hotel is overpowering and obnoxious. I've stayed on multiple occassions so I know it is not just an isolated incident. The smell is so strong it makes my eyes burn starting when the double doors slide open and all through the night in my room. I'm not certain if it is airfreshener, cleaning products, or perfume; It is horrid! The employees are wonderful, great customer service and I've always had a good experience. Fix the smell please! August 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great For Business Travel Spent 5 nights at the Sheraton Tampa East and it met or exceeded all my needs. The staff was friendly, rooms were clean, and facilities were excellent. Some days, I had the pool to myself! The hotel is conveniently located and they provide a free shuttle service to the local area. July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unexpected Gem We are always disappointed when it comes to hotel experiences associated with trips to Busch Gardens/Adventure Island and/or SPoT. Selection is poor. Costs are high and facilities always seem to be aged. This was not at all the case concerning the Sheraton Tampa East. Modern facility, gracious staff, comfortable, clean rooms and a great location central to I75 and the local access roads. Sheraton Tampa East will be our hotel of choice in the future. April 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bad experience Second day of stay room was not cleaned and when we returned around 5 o'clock had to call to have someone clean our room. On our second day a family was put in the room next to us with a child who apparently had problems sleeping. Several times during the night the child would cry and then scream for several minutes. This also happened again on or third night (Friday) and we got very little sleep both days. The crying and screaming occured sometiime between midnight and five or six in the morning. When checking out on Saturday, today, I spoke with the two attendants at the desk and advised them of these issues. I think a little more consideration could be given to how rooms are assigned. There were a lot of enpty rooms on our floor and you would have thought they could have been given a room futher down the hall rather than next door. April 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Review The hotel cleaning products smell like an old woman's perfume. They set off allergic reactions for those that are even mildly sensitive. The hotel rooms are dark. After turning on all the lights, they are still dark. The bathrooms do not have an exhaust fan and stay warm long after a shower. July 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff Excellent Great location for Ampitheatre and Hard Rock. Shuttles and drivers were awesome getting you to and from venue. Saved so much time and effort not to have to navigate traffic to and from concert at ampitheatre and use the hotel shuttle instead. Club floor great. Room really comfortable. Thanks July 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by tampa This facility was great, the staff at the front desk were friendly and willing to assist me to meet my travel needs. The restaurant and bar staff were flexible and accommodated my different needs throughout the day. The rooms were comfortable and made my visit relaxing. I would definitely stay here again. I was not overly impressed by the free cocktail hour on the preferred guest floor and took advantage of the happy hour at the main bar instead. January 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location Excellent location for casino access August 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Second time here I come to Tampa once a year for business. Stayed here last year and had a nice experience so wanted to stay again. Rooms are older but clean. Balcony is a nice touch. It is what it is. Service was friendly but check in person must have been distracted since she called me by three different names. Restaurants are not really nearby or convenient but there is a roadside stand/cafe around the corner that was good for burgers and dogs. March 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our stay in Tampa The stay at your hotel was wonderful. Upon arrival we were told the King size bed we were promised was not available. Krystal at the front desk upgraded us to the 5th floor with a King size bed. The 5th floor offered us amenities that we did not expect but really appreciated. I would recommend your hotel for customer service alone. July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by CAN I STAY LONGER GREAT HOTEL. GREAT FOOD. GREAT AREA. GREAT FUN!!! August 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The JR Suite was spacious The Jr Suite with king bed & double pull out was spacious with plenty of outlets! The room is a little dark due to the dark wallpaper but overall very nice. I really liked that the hotel had shuttle service to the Fairgrounds but was VERY upset that they allowed a van that seats 12 with NO A/C to transport us in 90 degree weather!! After fixing my hair & make up, it was destroyed in 2 minutes by sweat pouring off of me. Not funny! September 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel was great! the staff was outstanding to go out of there way to meet your needs, there was a guy that worked in the restaurant i think his name was brett? he was extremely helpful. i needed a box to mail some things back home he had one for me by the end of the night ,and looked for me to come back to the hotel to give it to me..front desk always helpful and extremely plesant at all times houskeeping was great, never had any complaints.. July 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Close to the I 75 Location from the hotel to the highway is a plus, also close to the headquarters of two Fortune 500 banks. Resort pool, SPG recognition and very good gym. Andrea( FD) thank you for your assistance and help during my stay. July 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Tampa East Hotel was great clean etc. The only issue I had was that our room was never cleaned while we were there. July 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff having Fun, guests were not Bar and front desk service was slow and too relaxed. No sense of urgency or concern for guests time. The room smelled like mildew. The water was broken by 11pm and no notice was given to the guests until almost an hour later and then it was out for the night. No accomodations made or offers for the inconvenience. Bartender was distracted and we ended up waiting on lunch for over an hour. Terrible customer service. March 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not so clean and my room smelled like foot odor and the lighting was dingy I chose this sheraton hotel based upon the fact that they are a pet friendly. The hotel room was not clean and my jr. suite smelled like a very bad foot odor. The lighting was so dark that I could barely see anything. The bathroom was dirty and there was nowhere to hand the towels besides one small bar above the toliet. I found this kind of weird that there was only one towel bar in such an inconvenient spot! March 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel provides a comfortable stay Staff was nice. Chris was awesome at front desk! Food was surprisingly very good, we each had different items, form Cuban sandwich, salmon salad, chicken quesadillas...all were excellent! July 21, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 11 next>>