Sheraton Tampa East Hotel

  • 10221 Princess Palm Avenue
  • Tampa,
  • Florida
  • 33610
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 256 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by tampa This facility was great, the staff at the front desk were friendly and willing to assist me to meet my travel needs. The restaurant and bar staff were flexible and accommodated my different needs throughout the day. The rooms were comfortable and made my visit relaxing. I would definitely stay here again. I was not overly impressed by the free cocktail hour on the preferred guest floor and took advantage of the happy hour at the main bar instead. January 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The JR Suite was spacious The Jr Suite with king bed & double pull out was spacious with plenty of outlets! The room is a little dark due to the dark wallpaper but overall very nice. I really liked that the hotel had shuttle service to the Fairgrounds but was VERY upset that they allowed a van that seats 12 with NO A/C to transport us in 90 degree weather!! After fixing my hair & make up, it was destroyed in 2 minutes by sweat pouring off of me. Not funny! September 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel was great! the staff was outstanding to go out of there way to meet your needs, there was a guy that worked in the restaurant i think his name was brett? he was extremely helpful. i needed a box to mail some things back home he had one for me by the end of the night ,and looked for me to come back to the hotel to give it to me..front desk always helpful and extremely plesant at all times houskeeping was great, never had any complaints.. July 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 Quiet Locatiom - high price for internet Nice hotel, quiet and peaceful. Courteous staff. The room was nicely appointed, the bathroom was roomy but not well lit. Unless you are an elite member there is an overpriced charge for the internet. March 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A hidden gem In many ways this is a basic business traveler's hotel. We stayed there for it's location to Hard Rock and a few other places. It was clean, comfortable and the food was surprisingly good. I say that because most hotels, esp this type have very mediocre food at best. The staff was exceptional. Every single one of them was friendly, and responsive to our needs. Will definitely stay there again if in the area. August 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the Best We Have Ever Stayed At Our expectations were far exceeded with this hotel. The staff are very pleasant and try to satisfy your every need. The rooms are great and the hotel is beautiful as well. You cannot go wrong staying at this hotel. We recommend it to everyone. If you are planning on staying in Tampa this is the place to stay. Also, it is very convenient to I-4 and I-75 so you can get around quickly throughout the Tampa area. January 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall stay I enjoyed my stay overall. I wasn't too please with the Internet cost at 9.99 per night that was a little over the top. Sunday morning my husband and I ordered breakfast and never received our toast. We waiting 5 minutes before we started eating and then decided we wouldn't wait on it. After 30-35 minutes went by she finally brought our toast which we declined since we already had finished our breakfast. May 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great but late I've been a SPG member since 2005 & stayed at hundreds of hotels & never do I remember waiting until 4pm to check in. I had my oldest daughter with me & we literally waited from 11 am - 4pm. I'm very understanding of businesses when they're full however more hands on decks or whatever measures necessary should've been employed. I have never had to wait this long & with a child it doubles the frustration. February 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel Very nice hotel. Very impressed with the privacy - however - I did have a couple of issues - one being the a/c unit did not put out "COLD" air - and the room that I was in was on top of the "generator" room - the floor shook - it was corrected - however - at 6am the next morning - my room floor and bed began to shake - yes I would stay again but will request to be moved - price is great for the area. September 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wish we could have stayed longer! We only stayed for one night but we were very pleased. Our room way very clean and spacious with a great balcony overlooking the pool. (That pool is quite large and looked gorgeous. No hot tub though.)The front desk help was very helpful and Denise made us feel very welcome.the club lounge provided a nice breakfast,too. We got to enjoy the car show on site. Next time I hope we can stay longer. October 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice hotel This is a very nice hotel and it met my needs as a disabled person. The room was very clean and the bed was very comfortable. The staff was great especially Denise, She personally walked us to the elevator and pointed out the restaurant and lounge area. The shuttle driver was especially nice also and made sure we know how to get back from the casino because he wouldn't be able to pick us up. October 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Would stay there again Check in was smooth, they even left a card welcoming us to the hotel with 2 drink tickets. Rooms are a little smaller than I had expected for the Club Level - Stayed at a Days inn in Savannah that was much bigger and 1/2 the cost of the Sheraton Tampa East. Breakfast was great on the Club Level and well worth the money however evening Horderves were just so so and not worth the extra cost. September 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Experience I was really pleased with my stay and will recommend to any friends and family in the future. March 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Employees Mr. Randy was the most hospicious person on this world. Mr. Randy went out of his way to find my a church for evening mass even when I attempted and got no response. He diligently made sure to get me at time and place. He was my guardian angel during my stay. Your entire staff was wonderful but Mr. Randy HE WAS THE BEST.... Thank You Mr. Randy for your Excellent Customer Service. February 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by February Stay The only negative I had was there was no hot tub at the poolside. Everything else was good. February 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cordial Staff Upon check in, the reception was very responsive. We used a Bellhop to take our luggage to the room and encountered a musty environment which was quickly dealt with by reassignment. The maid service was excellent along with the checkout. A Hospitality room was provides for our group and was monitored for any possible assistance. It was a fine overall experience. October 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well planned layout. From elevators to various in house facilities, the various locations are identified and have easy access. February 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Event Service I'd like to give a big thank you to Judy, Jessica, and Todd. We used the Sheraton to host a very important customer demonstration this week, and the staff bent over backwards for us. We had some very special power, space and networking requirements and they helped make sure everything went off without a hitch. Thanks again for helping us have a successful event. December 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great spot while touring Tampa. My wife and I were in Tampa to attend an RV Show at the Florida State Fairgrounds. The hotel was perfect. Great location, clean facilities and room, and most of all the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. I'm a road warrior so I'm very picky, especially when my wife accompanies me. We would definitely return for next years RV show or any time I'm in Tampa. January 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nice and NOISY This is a lovely hotel with two exceptions that prevent me from recommending it to anyone. CLIMATE CONTROL: On one of Florida's coldest days of the year, the temperature in the lobby and hallways was in the low to mid 60s. The front desk staff had three portable heaters set up to stay warm. If the employees are uncomfortable with the temperature of the facility, there's a good chance the guests are too! PET PROBLEMS: This is a pet friendly hotel, which is fine if the pets are quiet. I stayed on a floor right next to two rooms where small dogs were barking across the hall at each other until well after midnight. Security was called, identified the problem, but could do nothing because the pet owners were out. Security's presence in the hallway actually increased the barking! I mentioned this at the front desk the next morning. They were apologetic, but could offer nothing to compensate for a very poor night's sleep. One solution could be to designate one floor for dog owners. Don't put other guests on that floor. Until this problem is addressed, anyone staying here risks a very bad night's sleep. February 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel Most everything at this hotel was great, however, I don't recommend the hotel restaurant. First night there they ran out of the all-you-can-eat prime rib then the next morning went for the buffet breakfast - it was not good at all. Needless to say, we went somewhere else for breakfast the rest of the stay. Overall though, happy with the hotel. October 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by First time stay Overall good hotel. bed sheets & covers very "stiff" like they are starched. Needs to be softer. Also, A/C never really dehumidified the room. Fan ran at constant speed regardless of setting (High, Low, Auto). I reported that but not sure if looked at. Other than those two items, good amenities, convenient, polite staff, and not bad. September 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Stayed Here MANY times, First bad experience. NEVER had hot water for my 2 day stay. Very disapointing. Drove from Tampa to Orlando to work a 14 hr day and it started with a cold shower and NO breakfast. Room Service was still not taking orders at 6:20 even though they are supposed to open at 6. This is not my first experience with this problem. It happened last stay as well. April 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by disappointing stay this time I have stayed at this property before for both business and pleasure. The location to I-75 is excellent. However this visit did not meet my expectations. I found 3 used bath caps hanging on the back of the bathroom door. There was hair in the bath/shower area and on the floor. There was no tv channel listing guide in the room. March 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Business traveler Nice Property well maintained inside business like atmosphere, not cosy. nice placement of business computer center business park setting a little remote(little). we would stay again . one little annoyance in the bath room...could you place the toilet paper holder in a more inconvenient location. the whole wall to place it. October 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by A pleasant stay with minor exceptions My only complaint was the electric outlet for the TV and coffee pot didn't work, so no TV. Also the tub didn't drain well and kept me awake as the water gurgled out. Other than that, the room was beautiful and very comfortable. Loved the pillows! Would have like a towel rack in the bathroom, still it was nice and roomy. October 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nicest Hotel in the Area I do business in the greater Brandon/Valrico metropolitan area and have yet to find a hotel that matches the customer service and overall fit and finish of the Sheraton Tampa East. Convenient location is quiet yet close to major highways. Check-in/check-out are a breeze. A delightful stay from start to finish. October 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by We loved our suite. Our stay with you was great. Ramona, shuttled us to the fair ground for our concert. We were in and out of there with out any hassle. Our suite was perfect. Next time We will get 1 with a balcony. Thanks for every thing. See you in the spring. We will be back. We have found a new home for our get a ways. September 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel for the eastside of Tampa i have stayed at every hotel in tampa bay - and this is a very nice addition. although a little out of the way for my normal activites, i would definitely stay here again. what sets this hotel apart is the staff - they were terrific. i cannot recommend enough if you have a need to be on that side of town... August 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by THERE ARE NO WORDS..........OUTSTANDING I have never stayed in a more wonderful hotet in Florida but his one. It has everything you need and desire. Everyone was so attentive, professional, knowledgeable.............I could live there. I will be writing a letter to the GM later to express my appreciation for such a wonderful weekend. Thanks. May 28, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 10 next>>