Sheraton Tampa East Hotel

  • 10221 Princess Palm Avenue
  • Tampa,
  • Florida
  • 33610
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 296 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Review The hotel cleaning products smell like an old woman's perfume. They set off allergic reactions for those that are even mildly sensitive. The hotel rooms are dark. After turning on all the lights, they are still dark. The bathrooms do not have an exhaust fan and stay warm long after a shower. July 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everyone was great. Will always stay at this hotel if in the area. Great staff, everyone I encountered was truely about and beyond helpful. I had my 91 year old mother with me, so all the attention was appreciated. Thank you. August 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable but musty room We had a very comfortable, yet musty smelling room. The smell lessened when we lowered the A/C but did not go away. The hotel was clean and the staff courteous. August 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff Excellent Great location for Ampitheatre and Hard Rock. Shuttles and drivers were awesome getting you to and from venue. Saved so much time and effort not to have to navigate traffic to and from concert at ampitheatre and use the hotel shuttle instead. Club floor great. Room really comfortable. Thanks July 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great For Business Travel Spent 5 nights at the Sheraton Tampa East and it met or exceeded all my needs. The staff was friendly, rooms were clean, and facilities were excellent. Some days, I had the pool to myself! The hotel is conveniently located and they provide a free shuttle service to the local area. July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cordial Staff Upon check in, the reception was very responsive. We used a Bellhop to take our luggage to the room and encountered a musty environment which was quickly dealt with by reassignment. The maid service was excellent along with the checkout. A Hospitality room was provides for our group and was monitored for any possible assistance. It was a fine overall experience. October 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Event Service I'd like to give a big thank you to Judy, Jessica, and Todd. We used the Sheraton to host a very important customer demonstration this week, and the staff bent over backwards for us. We had some very special power, space and networking requirements and they helped make sure everything went off without a hitch. Thanks again for helping us have a successful event. December 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great spot while touring Tampa. My wife and I were in Tampa to attend an RV Show at the Florida State Fairgrounds. The hotel was perfect. Great location, clean facilities and room, and most of all the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. I'm a road warrior so I'm very picky, especially when my wife accompanies me. We would definitely return for next years RV show or any time I'm in Tampa. January 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always meets expectations Thank you for another stay. I haven't had a bad stay there yet and most likely will never have a bad stay. Front Desk crew top notch. Paula is always the bomb and is helpful with everything. August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Weekend I needed to change my room do to the distance to the elevator and they acted very promptly and change it. They also gave me assistance with my luggage. Great place to stay. Just one thing I had a Club level room and the breakfast provided and other service was not that good compare with road side hotels. June 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel Most everything at this hotel was great, however, I don't recommend the hotel restaurant. First night there they ran out of the all-you-can-eat prime rib then the next morning went for the buffet breakfast - it was not good at all. Needless to say, we went somewhere else for breakfast the rest of the stay. Overall though, happy with the hotel. October 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by First time stay Overall good hotel. bed sheets & covers very "stiff" like they are starched. Needs to be softer. Also, A/C never really dehumidified the room. Fan ran at constant speed regardless of setting (High, Low, Auto). I reported that but not sure if looked at. Other than those two items, good amenities, convenient, polite staff, and not bad. September 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home Away From Home Spent 2 nights at the Sheraton Tampa East, party of 4. Very quiet and relaxing, quality of sleep was excellent, conveniently located and not too far from the casino. August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice hotel This is a very nice hotel with an excellent staff. The free parking was great and the bed was amazing. The only complaint I have would be the charge of $9,95 daily for Wi-Fi connection in the room. Why not make it complimentary, since it is in the lobby? If not, it should be free for SPG members. June 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Stayed Here MANY times, First bad experience. NEVER had hot water for my 2 day stay. Very disapointing. Drove from Tampa to Orlando to work a 14 hr day and it started with a cold shower and NO breakfast. Room Service was still not taking orders at 6:20 even though they are supposed to open at 6. This is not my first experience with this problem. It happened last stay as well. April 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by disappointing stay this time I have stayed at this property before for both business and pleasure. The location to I-75 is excellent. However this visit did not meet my expectations. I found 3 used bath caps hanging on the back of the bathroom door. There was hair in the bath/shower area and on the floor. There was no tv channel listing guide in the room. March 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Close to the I 75 Location from the hotel to the highway is a plus, also close to the headquarters of two Fortune 500 banks. Resort pool, SPG recognition and very good gym. Andrea( FD) thank you for your assistance and help during my stay. July 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Business traveler Nice Property well maintained inside business like atmosphere, not cosy. nice placement of business computer center business park setting a little remote(little). we would stay again . one little annoyance in the bath room...could you place the toilet paper holder in a more inconvenient location. the whole wall to place it. October 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by A pleasant stay with minor exceptions My only complaint was the electric outlet for the TV and coffee pot didn't work, so no TV. Also the tub didn't drain well and kept me awake as the water gurgled out. Other than that, the room was beautiful and very comfortable. Loved the pillows! Would have like a towel rack in the bathroom, still it was nice and roomy. October 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Affordable Luxury A very stylish hotel that went far beyond what I expected. Exceptionally clean both inside and out. The staff was very pleasant, helpful and responsive to our needs. The room was spacious and very comfortable with a balcony. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Satisfied Guest My stay was very short but while I was there, the staff met every request with a smile. I was in town to meet the new in-laws and to celebrate my birthday. I was very pleased at how they went out of there way to make my stay a pleasurable one. I would definitely stay at this hotel in the future. May 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tax Professor I loved your hotel except the noise from the highway outside my window was so loud, I really didn't get much sleep. The comedy to this situation is I usually can sleep through loud noises but not this time. But I still would return to your hotel on my next visit to Tampa. Thank you for asking. May 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nicest Hotel in the Area I do business in the greater Brandon/Valrico metropolitan area and have yet to find a hotel that matches the customer service and overall fit and finish of the Sheraton Tampa East. Convenient location is quiet yet close to major highways. Check-in/check-out are a breeze. A delightful stay from start to finish. October 2, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average Hotel Decent rooms...Staff is very friendly and efficient..Food is nothing great. You can find some amazing food within the 5km radius from the hotel. I was not able to connect to my work laptop via LAN..so couldnt do my work..there was no hot water on one of the days..so had a chilled shower... May 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel provides a comfortable stay Staff was nice. Chris was awesome at front desk! Food was surprisingly very good, we each had different items, form Cuban sandwich, salmon salad, chicken quesadillas...all were excellent! July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel for the eastside of Tampa i have stayed at every hotel in tampa bay - and this is a very nice addition. although a little out of the way for my normal activites, i would definitely stay here again. what sets this hotel apart is the staff - they were terrific. i cannot recommend enough if you have a need to be on that side of town... August 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good experience The hotel was very nice as were the rooms. The only issue was that the sink would not drain and the water pressure was much lower than prefer. However the staff was wonderful and attentive to all of my concerns and were quick to resolve June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by We loved our suite. Our stay with you was great. Ramona, shuttled us to the fair ground for our concert. We were in and out of there with out any hassle. Our suite was perfect. Next time We will get 1 with a balcony. Thanks for every thing. See you in the spring. We will be back. We have found a new home for our get a ways. September 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by THERE ARE NO WORDS..........OUTSTANDING I have never stayed in a more wonderful hotet in Florida but his one. It has everything you need and desire. Everyone was so attentive, professional, knowledgeable.............I could live there. I will be writing a letter to the GM later to express my appreciation for such a wonderful weekend. Thanks. May 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The hotel has issues The service in the food area was so understaffed that, even at the buffet, there were twenty minute waits for table service and twenty minute waits to find a person to provide a bill. The egg service was a nice touch, but the French toast was hard and almost inedible. The guest room decor was poor. The dark walls made the room seem smaller and vision poor. Coupled with inadequate lighting, the bathroom sink set-up made shaving or makeup application a challenge. The availability of bell service was so irregular, that when we were leaving, the bell captain could not find a service cart and then suddenly sped away because he was also driving the transfer van. Our group meeting facilities were poor. The agreed upon rooms were changed throughout the event and in one case we had 150 members standing in the hall way waiting a half hour, because another group's luncheon ran over time. Because of the inadequacy of rooms provided, several items in our agenda had to be canceled because of the layout. . April 7, 2014
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 11 next>>