Sheraton Tampa East Hotel

  • 10221 Princess Palm Avenue
  • Tampa,
  • Florida
  • 33610
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 273 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 Quiet Locatiom - high price for internet Nice hotel, quiet and peaceful. Courteous staff. The room was nicely appointed, the bathroom was roomy but not well lit. Unless you are an elite member there is an overpriced charge for the internet. March 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Event Service I'd like to give a big thank you to Judy, Jessica, and Todd. We used the Sheraton to host a very important customer demonstration this week, and the staff bent over backwards for us. We had some very special power, space and networking requirements and they helped make sure everything went off without a hitch. Thanks again for helping us have a successful event. December 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great spot while touring Tampa. My wife and I were in Tampa to attend an RV Show at the Florida State Fairgrounds. The hotel was perfect. Great location, clean facilities and room, and most of all the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. I'm a road warrior so I'm very picky, especially when my wife accompanies me. We would definitely return for next years RV show or any time I'm in Tampa. January 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel Most everything at this hotel was great, however, I don't recommend the hotel restaurant. First night there they ran out of the all-you-can-eat prime rib then the next morning went for the buffet breakfast - it was not good at all. Needless to say, we went somewhere else for breakfast the rest of the stay. Overall though, happy with the hotel. October 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by First time stay Overall good hotel. bed sheets & covers very "stiff" like they are starched. Needs to be softer. Also, A/C never really dehumidified the room. Fan ran at constant speed regardless of setting (High, Low, Auto). I reported that but not sure if looked at. Other than those two items, good amenities, convenient, polite staff, and not bad. September 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Stayed Here MANY times, First bad experience. NEVER had hot water for my 2 day stay. Very disapointing. Drove from Tampa to Orlando to work a 14 hr day and it started with a cold shower and NO breakfast. Room Service was still not taking orders at 6:20 even though they are supposed to open at 6. This is not my first experience with this problem. It happened last stay as well. April 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by disappointing stay this time I have stayed at this property before for both business and pleasure. The location to I-75 is excellent. However this visit did not meet my expectations. I found 3 used bath caps hanging on the back of the bathroom door. There was hair in the bath/shower area and on the floor. There was no tv channel listing guide in the room. March 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Business traveler Nice Property well maintained inside business like atmosphere, not cosy. nice placement of business computer center business park setting a little remote(little). we would stay again . one little annoyance in the bath room...could you place the toilet paper holder in a more inconvenient location. the whole wall to place it. October 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by A pleasant stay with minor exceptions My only complaint was the electric outlet for the TV and coffee pot didn't work, so no TV. Also the tub didn't drain well and kept me awake as the water gurgled out. Other than that, the room was beautiful and very comfortable. Loved the pillows! Would have like a towel rack in the bathroom, still it was nice and roomy. October 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nicest Hotel in the Area I do business in the greater Brandon/Valrico metropolitan area and have yet to find a hotel that matches the customer service and overall fit and finish of the Sheraton Tampa East. Convenient location is quiet yet close to major highways. Check-in/check-out are a breeze. A delightful stay from start to finish. October 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Experience I was really pleased with my stay and will recommend to any friends and family in the future. March 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by We loved our suite. Our stay with you was great. Ramona, shuttled us to the fair ground for our concert. We were in and out of there with out any hassle. Our suite was perfect. Next time We will get 1 with a balcony. Thanks for every thing. See you in the spring. We will be back. We have found a new home for our get a ways. September 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel for the eastside of Tampa i have stayed at every hotel in tampa bay - and this is a very nice addition. although a little out of the way for my normal activites, i would definitely stay here again. what sets this hotel apart is the staff - they were terrific. i cannot recommend enough if you have a need to be on that side of town... August 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by THERE ARE NO WORDS..........OUTSTANDING I have never stayed in a more wonderful hotet in Florida but his one. It has everything you need and desire. Everyone was so attentive, professional, knowledgeable.............I could live there. I will be writing a letter to the GM later to express my appreciation for such a wonderful weekend. Thanks. May 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nice and NOISY This is a lovely hotel with two exceptions that prevent me from recommending it to anyone. CLIMATE CONTROL: On one of Florida's coldest days of the year, the temperature in the lobby and hallways was in the low to mid 60s. The front desk staff had three portable heaters set up to stay warm. If the employees are uncomfortable with the temperature of the facility, there's a good chance the guests are too! PET PROBLEMS: This is a pet friendly hotel, which is fine if the pets are quiet. I stayed on a floor right next to two rooms where small dogs were barking across the hall at each other until well after midnight. Security was called, identified the problem, but could do nothing because the pet owners were out. Security's presence in the hallway actually increased the barking! I mentioned this at the front desk the next morning. They were apologetic, but could offer nothing to compensate for a very poor night's sleep. One solution could be to designate one floor for dog owners. Don't put other guests on that floor. Until this problem is addressed, anyone staying here risks a very bad night's sleep. February 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleasant, treated very well, restful The staff was great upon arrival and in every other regard. Room was clean, well appointed and very comfortable. Excellent bed and linens. Grounds are nice, very large pool with lap lanes. Entire facility clean and well maintained. Room service excellent. Need better wines at the bar, however :) September 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location Nicely modern and comfortable hotel located in a great location to the Tampa Fairgrounds/Concert Ampitheatre. Conveniently located just off junction of I-4/I-75 and minutes from concert venue. Only complaint is not enough food and fuel choices nearby but it looks to be changing for the better. September 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel disappointed me Stayed here to attend a concert at the Tampa Fairground. The front desk is awkwardly placed in the lobby making it difficult to discern. The 2 front desk staff gave different instructions as to how to get the shuttle to the fairgrounds. The room was fine but the balcony had an inch of water from the rain that did not drain making it impossible to sit out there. The shuttle worked out great. When a large group of us returned to the hotel after the fantastic concert, we found the hotel's lobby bar closes at 11 pm. We all would have loved to have a drink before heading to our room. I thought this was odd in that there seemed to be several conventions going out, with no place to relax and socialize before retiring to bed. In the morning, hotel breakfast buffet, which is comparable to the free breakfasts offered by many of the competitors was way overpriced at $14.99. The wait staff had difficulty understanding English and kept bringing me the wrong food. Checked out and went to a different hotel. September 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well planned layout. From elevators to various in house facilities, the various locations are identified and have easy access. February 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by February Stay The only negative I had was there was no hot tub at the poolside. Everything else was good. February 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Off to a running a straight. I have stayed at this hotel several times. I like it and it is close to my customer. However on 11/20/13 I did not receive my wakeup call. I was not a happy camper. In me rush to get to my customer I took a wrong turn. I passed a hotel that I believe I will try next time. November 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and amenities This hotel was the host of our event and provided everything need to make the weekend a success. The food was outstanding. The hotel staff were responsive and courteous. The rooms were well equipped with towels, seating and bedding. The mattress was especially comfortable. May 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice property. Convenient to hwy and easy drive down Adamo (vs I-4) to get to downtown. Friendly staff. Hotel has large, clean and nicely appointed rooms. I realize not brand standard for Sheraton full serv but a refrig would be nice. Only complaint was pool area. Nice pool but not attended and definitely not enough lounge chairs. Ran out the two x's I went. May 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great atomosphere The new renovation to this Sheraton with direct access to I-75 in Tampa were awesome. First-rate looks to boast about...maid service was a bit lacking with my room not cleaned until after 4:00pm on all days I was there so hopefully this msg will be seen by the right eyes October 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by nice stay I stayed at this hotel for an extended period of time (2 months) on Business. The staff was very helpful and eager to make my stay as comfortable as they could. Hotel was well kept and clean. Restaurant staff was always friendly and worked hard to accommodate. October 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Updated but still needs work Updated hotel but still needs some work. The rooms smelled a little moldy but you could not see any mold. The staff in dining areas were not very attentive and the bar staff were not attentive as well and understaffed. Little details could make this place great. August 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel Location The hotel's location to the Amphitheater is great. Free shuttle makes it a great value. Drop off is across the street so that is a little tricky. Fairly long walk to entrance and a busy road to cross. I was disappointed that there was no hot tub at this hotel. September 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice property! This is an extremely nice property. The room was great, the food was fine and the staff was very welcoming. The hotel was a little far away from downtown but overall I would highly recommend. FYI-cell reception, at least Verizon cell reception was non-existent. October 13, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sept 2012 stay Overall, the stay was comfortable and convenient. However, the restaurant food quality and selection was not up to standard from past stays. Food was overpriced and poor to fair in quality. The guest room on the fifth floor was not open at convenient times. September 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for business travel Room was spacious, with big work desk and comfortable recliner to relax and unwind. Everything was clean and in working order, furnishings in excellent condition, very comfortable bed. Quiet hotel, got a great night's sleep even though arrived after 11pm August 22, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 10 next>>