Sheraton Waikiki

  • 2255 Kalakaua Avenue
  • Honolulu,
  • Hawaii
  • 96815
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 825 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Experience Had problems 1st day when my family checked in & with the AC and Bed. The Hotel staff specially the Manager (Sheri Thomas) was excellent and was able to resolve the issues the following day. MY Family had one of the best experiences. March 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wedding Our experience working with the staff at the Waikiki Sheraton was delightful and stress free. When planning our wedding, Mr. Ritter walked us through the process and introduced us to Mary, Sheraton own marriage officer, to help guide us through the paper work and to Elaine Eckart in the Event Management Office, who planned and coordinated with the catering staff to give us the most memorable occasion shared with our friends. Mahalo to Sheraton and their staff. February 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pool Crashers My family and I have stayed at this hotel several times. But the single biggest problem that existed a few years ago still exists and that's the access to the pools. The staff does a horrible job of removing people from the pool that are not guests. I ran into so many people that were staying at other hotels but were using the Sheraton pools. And that makes me angry because I'm paying a hotel resort charge and yet others are using it for free! This has to stop. It cannot be that difficult to control if the staff has a list of guests and their room numbers. If they fix this problem the hotel gets a 5 out of 5. But honestly as a guest, it is very frustrating when you are trying to get a seat by the pool and find out that half the people there don't stay at the hotel! April 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The staff make it This hotel needs to be seriously updated. The rooms are old and tired...like something out of the 70s. The pool isnt big enough, and its not a pleasant experience to spend an afternoon there. On the other hand the staff were amazing, especially Alex who does the graveyard shift. he went out of his way to make us feel welcome. Some other good points are the Edge bar...the food is good here and cocktails are yummy. The location of the hotel is perfect too. I would only stay here again if they did a complete renovations. May 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Hotel in Paradise This was my first time in Hawaii and I had a wonderful time especially because of the hotel I got to call my home for the week. The hotel and its surroundings were absolutely gorgeous. To boost the wonderful ambiance that was found everywhere, the staff was excellent and very helpful. After touring other hotels around the same area, I still would choose the Sheraton and would stay at it again in a heartbeat ! Nothing beats sipping on a frozen drink while floating in the infinity pool over looking the ocean at sunset ! March 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by GREAT LOCATION!!! Aaron the new recruit server at the pool was AWESOME! Thanks for your excellent service! April 2, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by disappointing to say the least Stayed at Sheraton over 12 years ago and couldn't wait to return. Booked 3 rooms for 2/3 days in Nov. Ocean room very generic is decor. Black fluff found on bed sheets. When asked to have sheets changed, maid quite rude. Hotel reeked fo cigarette smell. Sheraton even booked one of our rooms that allows smoking. Had to be change because person meant to stay in that room suffers with asthma. Met with a cold reception at desk when trying to change room Sad that Sheraton has deteriorated so much. Needs major renovation. January 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Some rooms out-dated, but good service Hello, The arrival to the hotel was the worst part of the trip. I made a reservation a year in advance for a 2 double bed room. Upon arrival they did not have one available. They offered me a triple bed room that was extremely out-dated and Sheraton should be embarassed about the state of this room. I asked for a better room and they offered me a 1 king room which was unacceptable. After waiting for 2 hours for a solution I asked to speak to the hotel manager. Only then was I offered a 2 double bed room that fitted our original booking needs. After an 11 hour flight, no one should have to wait 2 hours to get a hotel room that was booked a year in advance. However, after a solution was found the service provided by the hotel for the remainder of the vacation was terrific! April 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by I was just one person among many nothing special One among many! Wanted to feel special! April 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by AWKWARD!! Upon entering our oceanfront room we encountered two naked people, my husband and I backed out of the room very quickly! This gave our trip a start that we will not soon be able to get out of our minds. The manager was sorry it happened (yea, us too!) but did very little to compensate us for our AWFUL experience. She kept saying just let me know what I can do, GIVE ME A BREAK!! If you don't know how to right this situation YOU SHOULD NOT BE MANAGING A HOTEL!!! We will never stay in a Sheraton again!!! ALOHA!! December 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful views, great location Can't beat the location for Waikiki and the ocean views, common areas are well maintained but our sleeping room was tired, small and sparse. Paid for a king room with ocean view, got a room with double beds because no kings were available. My husband is 6'4" so sleeping was difficult. Staff were wonderful except pool bar attendants D and B. They appeared to be the only 2 on duty for our 3 days, so were very busy and did not appear happy about it. Could do much better with their tips if they would only smile! January 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel has the best location in Honolulu We enjoyed our stay at Sheraton Waikiki as we do each year.Great location,friendly and helpful staff and very comfortable beds. We took the offer of the Club and found that to be very good. The view from the 30th floor is amazing. Can't wait for our next stay!!! March 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by the perfect location to stay in waikiki i love the friendliness of the staff here at the sheraton waikiki. this was my fifth stay in 2 yrs. and i absolutely recommend this hotel. talk about centrally located..you couldn't ask for a better spot by the beach!..from the infinity pool (the best in waikiki bar none) & drinks at Rumfire for the sunset! it doesn't get any better than that!!..thanx again to Alicia, Ashley, Geraldine, Login, Brett, Jeff & the rest of the staff that makes my stay memorable every time! see you all next year for sure! October 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location and facilities Overall , a very enjoyable stay in a large hotel ,with a great location close to the beach.all staff were well trained and courteous Minor quibbles , were the lack of an evening ALaCarte restaurant, the buffet was adequate, but a hotel of that size should be capable of providing a decent restaurant, which were present in the adjacent hotels. Also our room had no sunlight at any stage of the day February 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Riding on Reputation The Sheraton has a great location...no doubt, but the hotel has seen better days. The hallway wallpaper outside rooms 440,441 was peeling. The shower curtain was very musty and the pipes were very noisy when the shower ran. The check in and check out process is so poorly staffed it is painful. Forty min to check in or out. Sheraton has a system that pulls people from the Starwood Preferred line and if you are a customer in the regular line, you are in purgatory. No guarantee when you may get processed if Starwood customers keep joining their line. All of the tourists who are non-English speaking also slow the process immensely. The lobby and stores are shiny, but the rooms have seen better days. Rooms above the bar area to at least six floors up are VERY noisy until well after midnight. April 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by B'est Hotel on Waikiki This was our first trip to Hawaii and I would return to the Sheraton Waikiki if I ever come back. I don"t normally like big hotels, but this one gives personal service unlike any I have ever been in. The rooms are great, the views are terrific and the staff is first class. Can't wait to come back. March 13, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible Time here From the moment I booked it, I sensed it was off. I tried to use suite rewards for my five nights. Denied at last minute. Stuck in a room with problems & a noisey room above me. Told things were corrected, Second night same thing. Minimal offer of compensation. Third night moved & left after the fourth night. Wasted my already paid fifth night, since I was so unhappy. And I'm a Platinum guest too! Hotel management is a joke! SPG did little to help me. January 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by first visit to hawaii Hotel looks more like a resort.. it's pretty amazing. One small negative is that the infinity pool is super tiny and it doesnt have much of its own beach front like many of the other hotels have. The check in process also seemed to take quite a bit longer than it does usually..but other than these items, the view and hotel was absolutely great. i loved how the room had a large balcony and u could see the ocean from the shower. Definitely get the ocean view, it makes the world of difference. March 4, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Love SPG-hated this hotel/staff/stay As an SPG Gold Member for at least 10 years, an affluent American Express SPG card user, we have always experienced outstanding service from SPG, and love Starwood properties. This stay was bad from the moment I booked the room. I went online and booked the room through SPG.com, and about two days later I received an email from SPG offering an upgrade to oceanfront for $100 per night. I was thrilled as it was our anniversary, and I called SPG to do the upgrade. I was told the hotel was full (in January, three months before our stay) and I could not upgrade. I was bummed, but I understood, didn’t think too much of it and moved on. Well, I was really upset when I received an email about three weeks later from Travelocity offering great Hawaii deals. There, on the list were ocean front rooms—you didn’t even need to be an spg member, certainly not a GOLD member to book them. And I thought, “but they told me there were no rooms left”. I was upset, so I called back on 2/22/13, and this time I took names and escalated my situation. I spoke to Joan and said “hey, I’m spg, I’m gold, I’ve been with you guys for 10 years, I refer this spg card all the time, I love spg, but this isn’t cool.” She gave me the same story that hotel was full and I could ask for upgrade when I got there. I kept saying “how is it full for spg MEMBERS, GOLD members, but any average non-member off the street can go to Travelocity.com and get an ocean front room??? I asked for her supervisor and got Phillip, who said the same thing???? Are you kidding? I asked for his supervisor and got transferred to Mike Sperling (sp?) voicemail. Mike didn’t call me back. So, I had to call Mike AGAIN, and got his voicemail AGAIN. I told him to call me and to be prepared with an address of where I could send a written complaint. He called a WEEK LATER and left a message with an email address of where to send my complaint, no offer of assistance. I was pretty disappointed with three levels of spg at this point, and thought “forget it”. It was a month before our vacation, I was done working with this type of incompetence and lack of customer service. I got to the hotel, got in the SPG line and asked for an upgrade to ocean front, maybe club level, or at least a high floor with a nice view. I was denied, and told that as ONLY a Gold member (not platinum—which is funny because I spend so much money on my amex card that I always have free nights at spg, so I don’t pay for rooms, so how could I be platinum without a timeshare?) I was denied, and told that as ONLY a Gold member, I could only get a standard upgrade from city view to mountain view, implying a view of Diamondhead. I asked for the manager and Brian or Bryce said there were no ocean front rooms available, not even to pay for. Really? Really? Really Anywho, when I said “really?” he said well I could change your room every single day and get you an ocean front room but you’d have to move every day. I said, that makes no sense, if you have seven nights, you should be able to get me into one room for the whole stay by adjusting incoming guests. It was Friday afternoon after all. (This is funny because we met people in the pool who got a free ocean front upgrade AFTER we had asked to pay for one- ridiculous)The mountain view we got was only on the 15th floor, it overlooked the parking garage and dumpsters and bunch of condos. There was a mountain in the distance, not Diamondhead. So, fine, I wasn’t going to ruin my vacation because SPG and Sheraton had clearly gone downhill. Continuing on with the front desk clerk, we said we wanted to valet for a week, and she said we couldn’t because we had self parked before check in. My husband explained that the pull up area in front was so busy, that the attendant told him to self park and check in and then we could valet. Another REALLY? REALLY? REALLY? Okay, it’s my anniversary, I am going to be happy, and we go upstairs—lovely walk to elevators, beautiful hotel. Get upstairs, very thirsty so I go for ice and a soda on our floor. Ice machine empty, soda machine empty of ALL types of soda and water. Go back to room. The bellman showed up with bags, and I told him the soda machine was empty. He suggested going across the street to ABC. Now it’s just funny. The soda machine never got filled by the way….not all week. Which kind of stinks when you want to walk down the hall and get a soda. But hey, it’s my anniversary, it was only 50,000 points, I’m not going to ruin my week. Not until our phone didn’t work. I had to call the front desk from my cell phone to tell them my room phone didn’t work. They said they would send someone, but they never did. As it turned out, it was sporadic. The guest services line ironically didn’t work. Guest services would answer, knowing it was my room calling, and they could never hear me, but they never tried to call the room or check on me even though I called dozens of times. Dialing zero worked most of the time. Go to room 1519 today…bet guest services line still doesn’t work. The lamp on my side of the bed didn’t work, didn’t get fixed. The hot pot for boiling water for tea didn’t work, never got replaced. Then we weren’t getting water in our room-called housekeeping and they were OUT. LOL. None in the machines, none in hotel. So, I’m starting to wonder, what the hek is my $30 resort fee for? The internet was slow, couldn’t stream on my ipad, no hot pot, no valet parking, no phone, lamp is broken, no bottled water. Well, it didn’t end there…we were without washcloths on most days, housekeeping forgot them, also forgot coffee cups…just a lousy experience. I had to call for everything I needed every morning. Surely, I thought the pool must be better. WRONG. It’s my anniversary, so I’m going to enjoy it anyway, right? WRONG. So we go to pool with our gold bracelets on and set our things down and tell the attendant we will be right back. Came back 15 minutes later with a tag on our chair saying our things had been moved. Got them back, no big deal, got new chairs, now without an umbrella and a table and an ocean view, now we viewed the backs of other people’s chairs. We inquired about the cabanas and decided to rent one for $60 to FINALLY get our ocean view. Well, when we came down that day, we had to chase people off our reserved chairs, the attendant should have been watching this. We relax, go into the pool and when we came back, our things were taken again!!! WHAT? We reserved the cabana? No big deal, I go ask for them, and I got my flip flops, but not my silk wrap. My very expensive, new, anniversary gift, silk wrap. Apparently, my things were picked up with another guests, and they didn’t claim my cheap flip flops, but claimed my wrap. Did the pool attendant offer to call them? NOPE. So, we decided, let’s get out of here. Went to concierge for Map, and the girl was locking up cabinets saying sorry, she couldn’t give us a map. FINE, another spg failure. We get back after a few Mai Tai’s some shopping, and our room key doesn’t work. We call from the lobby phone to send someone with a key, but no one comes. So, we haul all of our shopping bags downstairs to front desk and they give us new keys. Haul it all back up, go to bed…thoroughly disgusted with this stay. Come back the next day, our keys don’t work again. By sheer luck, I see a facilities guy by the elevator, he let me into my room, where my id was, checked my id and sent someone with new keys. By that time, we are done with resort. We went to Northshore, came back after a long day to a full parking garage…the list goes on and on…it was a nightmare stay. I called for manager Kelly and was told I couldn’t talk to GM. I have been debating all week about calling, so this opportunity was good. I want my points back, I want my resort fee back, I want my $60 cabana fee back and I want my silk wrap back. Starting to look at other hotel programs April 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great view, rooms need updating Although we were given a room on the 31st floor, which might indicate a location of being upgraded, we found it to be the opposite, maybe the only room on that floor no one else wanted. It was as far from the elevator as you could get, the room needs to be rejuvenated, and it was right next door to some kind of mechanical or equipment room which droned for 24 hours a day. The staff was, as we have found on previous stays, very friendly and helpful. We plan to stay here again in the future. December 2, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Late check-in I'm a frequent traveler into Honolulu flying in from Anchorage. There is only 1 flight that departs my city which means my arrival into Honolulu is very late. I checked in at 11PM. Your front desk staff never allows a later checkout time beyond 11:00AM. I requested it and only told no. For the amount paid per night, this traveler would have loved to enjoy the day-time activities without having been required to vacate room. Never again. January 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great place, but too food too pricey for a family and for the quality. The pool and outdoor features were top notch! We could not complaint about these, but the restaurants were extremely pricey for the quality of food and for a family. We would stay again, but not eat meals here. My granddaughter loved Peets and their drinks,but again, very expensive. We spent $50 for two for breakfast at the brunch on Sunday and were not aware of the price beforehand or would not have eaten there. The pool was by far the best feature and would stay again just for it!! July 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is in a great location First, I am totally disappointed with the Hotel Rates. When I book a hotel I expect all fees to be discussed upfront. It should $325 per night all taxes and resort fees included. Because no matter what $325 per night is what you will end up paying, there is no choice. So why advertise and lure you in with $260 + + +? We have to budget for the $325 not the $260, it is just deceiving. These additional fees should not be in the fine print. It should be front and center with the base rate. In addition, the hotel could use some refresh and uplift. The doors of each room look like bunkers. There are no drawers in the room and only one sink (at least in our bedroom). Every room should also have an IPod dock. The hotel is in a great location but it looked too much like a Vegas hotel instead of a Hawaii hotel!!! March 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT LOCATION The room was much bigger than I needed, now when do you say that? Everything needed was within the hotel, including TWO Peets Coffee places and a grab and go food spot. Fish Tacos by the pool were awesome. I've gone to Wakiki for 30 years and stayed at muliple locations, this is my new favorite for location, immenties, and price. Housecleaning was the minimal, but fine. They could sell more drinks/food by pool if they came around more often, but again, it was in no way poor either. February 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a great Sheraton! The location of this Hotel is excellent. As a platnium, I used the Suite coupon to upgrade and the Suite was awesome! It was a getaway for my wife and I but we had to go get the kids in the morning so that we could all enjoy the room. Only negative was the check-in agent in the Preferred desk, she was very inexperienced and they need to place a more experienced people there. February 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great family vacation Our 3rd visit to this Sheraton for family reunion with 2 young children, parents & grandparents. GreAt location & advantage of both pool & beach. Kudos to Casie Carnate, the "Fun Director", who kept our grand kids entertained at the pool! Would love it if there were some umbrellas in the main pool area. And it's time for some upgrading of the guest rooms. They're looking a little tired. Nice breakfast buffet at the Kai Market. We'll be back next year! December 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEST TIME EVER We had the best 10 nights ever. We were lucky enough to be upgraded to a Kai Suite. 2 balconies, huge lounge room and loads of seating. Check in - we were checked in well before 3:00pm - around 12:30 our room was ready. Pool staff were so friendly and obliging. Highly recommend hiring a Cabana by the pool. We ate at all 3 eateries and found them to be all fabulous. Will definitely be back to stay again. Jason in Reservations was just delightful, so helpful and informative about room types and bedding configuration. Beds were super comfortable - the noise from the rum fire restaurant didn't bother us - you just close the balcony doors and it disappeared. All furniture was in good condition - generous amount of toiletries were left each day and the Club Lounge was a great experience and the views fabulous. October 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Something for All Ages This is the perfect SPG Hotel for a family. There is something for the young and young at heart. Good night life and plenty of kid-friendly activities. The BEST swimming pool and water activities for children plus a separate pool area for adults. SPG recognition perks were a huge bonus with complimentary breakfast in the morning and social hour(s) in the early evening. All top notch not just pastries or cheese and crackers. Rooms are not spectacular but good size and clean. June 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fabulous infinity pool We loved the infinity pool and spent hours each afternoon floating on the bean bags in the water. We also loved spotting turtles from our ocean front room balcony. When booking we always make sure we do not have a solid front to our balcony as this restricts the fantastic views. All staff were always friendly and helpful. Breakfast was excellent. Often there were long slow moving queues at the check in, check out desks. Extra staff at busy times would be an improvement. July 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Summer Vacation This is the second time that my wife and I have stayed at your hotel. Last year my wife and I were upgraded to a suite and it was great. This year we were upgraded to an Ocean View and it was fine. Very busy at this time of the year but well worth it. The staff was great! There were two individuals that stood out. Stanley at the Club Floor and Brett at the infinity pool. They looked after our needs. It was great to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary at this hotel. July 24, 2013
<<prev 13 14 15 16 17 ... 29 next>>