Sheraton Waikiki

  • 2255 Kalakaua Avenue
  • Honolulu,
  • Hawaii
  • 96815
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 906 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great pool! This was my third visit to Sheraton Waikiki. I chose this over other properties mainly for the Club Lounge access (lovely spot for breakfast or to chill in the evening) and the pool. Having an adults only pool is a brilliant idea! The pool attendants were great too, especially Filippo. The rooms are basic but have what you need. It's a large hotel and you're always in a crowd once you leave your room. That said, the facilities are great and the staff is very friendly. Restaurants are ok but there are plenty of other options nearby. August 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hawai'i 2014 Dear Sheraton/Waikiki, A big THANK YOU, for giving us a WONDERFUL 16 day vacation. Your staff, and Hotel are why we come back, and especially your Kai staff, who welcomed us every morning, we love you guys:-) and can't wait till we return. Also our cleaning lady, who had everything spotless upon our return each morning. Thank you again. SSRM July 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ideal Location This hotel has the perfect location in Waikiki. The pools are the best by far in Waikiki. The kid's pool has water slides and tunnels, while the adult infinity pool has a panoramic view of the Ocean and Diamond Head. The Edge bar looks out over the same view and even has 4 or 5 outdoor big screen TVs for watching football if you get bored of looking at surfers. The seafood buffet at Kai Market restaurant on Friday and Saturday nights serves high quality local seafood at a reasonable price. Staff is excellent. September 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location and friendly staff I would stay here again as the location is one of the best and the hotel is right on the beach, which is a big plus. Secondly, the staff was very nice. The only bad thing that happened and I don't think the hotel was able to control, was a guest in our hall who kept smoking and the smell would come into our room every time. Although security was called in to investigate since the hotel is 'smoke free', I think the guest just ignored it and continued on. I spoke with Brian, the manager about the issue and he was very understanding and offered to move our room and also comped our resort fees due to the issue. I think the fact that the hotel had their manager and security looking into the issue really meant a lot to me and because of that, I would come back. July 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Setting What an exceptional setting for Sheraton Waikiki right on the beach with stunning vistas.We recently stayed at this hotel and enjoyed the excellent facilities this hotel offers, such as from a swim from a well laid out pool straight on to the beach, Hammocks to rocking chairs to get you totally relaxed from the moment you step into this amazing hotel.It was never to much trouble for the guest services and Aloha Landing ..what an excellent idea, staff there were fantastic in helping you get to your destination without any worries. February 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beware -We arrived early, just before lunch and were allowed into 1 of 2 booked rooms. -First shocker, we are forced to pay a 'resort fee' of $25 per room per night which includes parking and Wifi access. Not needed but we had no choice. -Pubik (k=c) hair in the shower and on the toilet were a real let down after running around all day. -Couldn't hook up to the WIFI, and several staff members were unable to assist. Several hours and tries later, a capable staff helped. -The free water we were forced to pay for ($25) was not in our room. August 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent family stay My family and I recently stayed 5 nights here, and had an excellent family vacation. We utilized the valet parking, which was fast and efficient, and the SPG Gold/Platinum checkin line was empty, so we were checked in immediately. All the hotel amenities were explained to us, and we were off to our room, which was excellent with 2 balconies. The lounge here is excellent and worth every penny just for the view. The staff for breakfast and evening hors d'oevres was friendly and professional. We spent probably 2 hours/day in the lounge just enjoying the views. The pools here are very nice, with 1 family pool, and 1 adults only pool. Off the right corner of the adults only pool, where the beach meets the retaining wall, every afternoon around 3-4PM there would be 5 or more turtles swimming around that you could swim with also. Be careful though, the water can be a little rough right there. Overall, this was an excellent stay provided by an excellent staff and we look forward to staying here again soon. September 30, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Too big, too impersonal, poor recognition this is an oversized hotel that is so impersonal and very focussed on serving the tour groups from Japan and Korea as well as large convention groups. The lounge makes most second rate cafeterias look professional, the range of food and its unhealthy nature is appalling. The cleaner left their dirty cleaning toothbrush, They closed the main feature pool one day at 3pm - actually 2.30pm as that's when the staff needed to start closedown to meet 3pm - this was to cater a large convention. The guest services desk is is slow due to excess demand and friendly service levels are low. As for platinum recognition, no personally signed welcome letter, or special welcome plate - only time this has ever NOT happened. Not the place for welcoming personal, relaxing stay ... November 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Need improvement We arrived early and the systems went down they could not make room keys. I have been traveling and had not received my new PLATINUM card and the person at check in did not even acknowledge that I was an SPG member, then when I came back down to get my room key I told Amy I was a member, she stated this is a GOLD card and I had to ask her to look up my status and she did not seem happy. If you do not like to work early shifts!! May need a new job, really do not need to be at the front desk. 1st person you see!!! March 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location! Overall the hotel was good, not great. There are a few great things about it. Great = location, on the beach, next to shopping, very central Waikiki. Tourist hub for a lot of Japanese so the lobby is ultra bustling (some people think this is good, others hate it). Good = convenience, restaurants were good but a few are pricey, market in the lobby, Peet's, Ice cream, other shops, activities, pool tables in lobby, nice pool for kids and infinity view pool for adults. OK = rooms, standard rooms, beds are not very comfy and neither are the pillows Bad = SPG members don't seem to get anything extra, in fact I got a room in the back facing the other hotels with courtesy loading dock noises at 6am every morning. Very disappointed. Don't stay here if you don't face the ocean December 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by HOTEL & LOCATION HAS IT ALL . . . . We've stayed here since 1977 when our daughter was 7 and stayed recently when our granddaughter turned 7. This is the best place on the beach at Waikiki. The location is great with an spectacular view of Diamond Head and access to the beach and nearby shopping. The new family pool, with slide, is awesome. The staff is friendly with a lot of Aloha spirit and the configuration of the hotel allows for nice breezes to pass through. Will always be our first choice.... June 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Some problems There was a lot of inconsistency at this hotel. We had perfect service by Jessee at the pool. He had told us that because we had the SPG wrist bands we could have as many towels as we wanted. Then one morning a girl gave us a hard time for asking for 2 each. She was pretty rude and asked if the other 2 people were coming. The wait staff by the pool was also inconsistent. Had great service one day and lukewarm the next. The best service at the hotel was actually from a guy at the Peet's coffee stand by the valet. February 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This place has it all! Love this hotel! Many places close by. I loved the atmosphere of the hotel restaurants but there was a very limited dinner menu and they didn't serve lunch. Mall across the street with a food court so that was super cool! The adult only pool was awesome!! Beds were SO comfortable and rooms were quiet. July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic and well located property This hotel is extremely well located to great restaurants, shopping, beaches in fact everything is within walking distance. The adult infinity pool is amazing and the view makes you want to stay for hours. We were very impressed by the hotel and cant wait to return. Great hotel for conferencing with loads of space, rooms are spacious, we were lucky enough to be upgraded and could easily have stayed forever!! Thank you Sheraton Waikiki, hope to see you soon! June 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The pool areas and the location of this hotel with its amazing views were its best features The views Oceanside were amazing and the cleaning, tour and bell desk staff were excellent. The reservation staff were obviously overworked as they were not customer focussed and in many instances unhelpful and bordering on rude. The staff members who served us in Rumfire ensured that no tip was left and that we would never return there to dine (strange as there were very few diners in there anyway). Some of the pool / beach team were really good and others could do with some of the same training. The rooms were very average and in need of updating to warrant the room rates charged. Holes in Curtains and sheets is not a good look. There are many improvements needed but as this hotel has a large volume of occupants due to its location it is not likely that anything will happen soon. July 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay Our stay at the Sheraton Waikki was wonderful! Eating breakfast while watching waves come in was both relaxing & breathtaking✨ We will most definitely stay here again... July 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room condition/Concierge Bath tub shower was clogged with standing water while taking a shower. Resort fee card states exercise classes are available. However these classes are not available every day. Should be noted on card depends on day. Room was freshly painted and looked great, however still had strong fumes. Concierge was unable to provide information in a timely fashion. Requested information 24 hours in advance of desired activity time. No information given. Felt as if the Concierge did not have time to be bothered. July 25, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed Ms. Sanders- After many years of staying at The Royal while traveling to Honolulu on business, we decided to try your property. One of our carefully chosen requests was that our suite be near the elevator as it is hard for me to walk long distances with the many materials needed for my meetings. Instead we were assigned 702. When we discovered it couldn't be further away from the elevators I called the front desk and was advised there were no other suites availablein the hotel. A bellman intervened and the duty service manager found us 1243. 1243 actually smelled. We had houskeeping spray it but with not much success. The bathroom floor was sticky as was the tables in the living room,. It felt like the room had not been cleaned in some time (deeply). The bedside alarm clock went off at 5AM. Housekeeping had not checked to see if it was "set". I advised them to turn iot off. Instead it went off again the seconf morning. The Ipad for room service did not work. Barttery was dead. No charger evident. I was advised the first night it would have to be ddealt with in the morning. It wasn't. This is ot the experience that brings us back nor makes this a 4 star hotel. Very truly yours, Kenneth D. Malamed Vice Chairman First Western Capital Management 1900 Avenue of the Stars October 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by "Service Charge" at The Edge of Waikiki I am a kama'aina, and was more than happy to pay a mandatory 18% tip for a party of 6 at The Edge of Waikiki restaurant at the Sheraton Waikiki. I was NOT happy that they called it a "Service charge" on the bill, with another line under it labeled "Tip", implying that the service charge was not the mandatory 18% tip. It was very misleading. If we didn't ask our waitress what the "Service charge" was, we would have given her an additional 18% tip. This is not a nice way to treat the guests who may not ask what the service charge was for, or for non-English speaking guests. The food and atmosphere were great, but it would be better for the restaurant to list the "Service charge" as "Tip" on the receipt and then label the second line as "Additional tip", as do other restaurants in Waikiki. June 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great view we had a room on the wing that faced diamond head, it was spectacular. waking up to that view was great, it made me not want to leave the hotel.... but the beach and pools were soo great and close that i had to ! very cool hotel to hang out at. September 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superlative This was our first time at the Sheraton Waikiki and as a Gold Preferred member I couldn't have been happier. The hotel exceeded our expectations in every way. I never once heard "no" from the staff--every response was "Let me see what I can do," and the answer was always "yes". We received an upgraded room with a fabulous view and more amenities than we could have ever hoped for. Even the recommendation from the bell captain for good pizza was dead on! We will DEFINITELY be coming back. March 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disappointed We were told that we had been upgraded to ocean view but when we entered room it was not ocean view. Television did not work, repairman came up set up a download then left telling us to call again if it did not work. Of course it did not work and we had to call again and eventually he had to install another tv. following day the manager moved us to ocean view. Problem was we now had to repack and unpack. Ocean view room had chocolate covered strawberries and champagne to celebrate our 30th anniversary. we got into ocean view room late in the evening. Room was located 6th floor directly above adult pool and nightclub.....very loud until 2 am. We asked for quieter room, maybe higher up, nothing available staff offered to move us to other side of building. We packed everything then left for the day. arrived to 3rd room to find our strawberries gone. asked about strawberries several times never got them back. Air conditioner began making loud noises around 1 am. finally turned it off and sweated out the night. Repairman came up the next afternoon, check the ac and then asked if we could move to another room. We told him we really did not want to move again. He finally was able to repair the ac. July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location Hotel location is absolutely in the middle of all activities on Waikiki. September 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hospitality we received at this hotel was perfection! Our vacation here at The Sheraton Waikiki Resort was one of the best. Our rooms were very clean, comfortable, and welcoming. We had nice views of the ocean from our balconies. They had all the amenities that we needed and provided shops that you could find necessities and gifts at. Any contact we had with the staff were helpful and enjoyable. We will recommend this hotel to family and friends. We will definitely return again. Thank you for making our time so enjoyable. April 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location and amenities Hotel offered a great view of Waikiki beach and the surrounding cityscape. The infinity pool and bar service offered in the pool is great and definitiely a highlight when you're looking ot relax and enjoy a beautiful view. Rum fire is a great location and night scene too for those looking to start/end the night in a nice location. The service (front desk, bell hop) was top notch- bags we're held for us both when we arrived and departed and everyone was very pleasant and professional. November 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Real Fun Property From the moment that we have arrived, all staff have been very friendly and professional. They have been very helpful. The property is a bit aged, but well maintained. The rooms are spacious and clean. The restaurants serve up pretty standard meals that are well prepared. Everything was in order and nice for a very busy hotel. The only drawbacks were - two days the housekeeping staff did not refill our bottle water, and one day they did not get to place enough towels in the room. September 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel has a great location but..... Althought this hotel has a great location in Waikiki this also contributes to the over crowding! We couldn't even sit at either of the pools, we had to keep checking back to see if we could get a seat to sit and enjoy the facilities. When we arrived we waited in line for quite a while to check in,our room smelled of cigarettes and we had to move to another floor. We were told someone would bring us new keys but we ended up having to go back down to get them. Pretty dissapointing! July 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Waikiki October 2012 xx02 suite is very nice. Bedroom view is of Diamond Head and evening bar music is easily heard and enjoyed. Sitting area view is of ocean. Both rooms have lanais which are great for sitting, viewing, snacking and just plain relaxing. Wi-Fi is spotty around the property. Wi-Fi is included in the daily extra charge but it is a 24 hour period. One must go through the sign-up hassle every day when the connection drops out. The connection should remain for the duration of the stay. October 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anniversary celebration My wife and I had a fantastic time at this property celebrating our 13th wedding anniversary. Thank you to the staff and management team for making this a great vacation. This is our second stay and we have not been disappointed yet. The staff are very friendly and willing to help with any request. Infinity pool with cocktails is a must. Proximity to shopping and restaurants are great, especially when you want go for a short walk outside of the property….lots of choices and options. September 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Private Business Owner Upon entering the hotel, the open air lobby makes it magical as the sand sculptures set the tone to make you feel like you're really in Hawaii. The room was beautiful seeing surfers, the ocean, mountains and often turtles. Both pools are my favorite as paddled into the ocean as well. Food quality was superb with great local artists daily at the Rum Fire. Wish the Sand Bar stayed open later to enjoy the outdoor evening breeze. Overall, great place and I will be back. December 19, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 31 next>>