Sheraton Waikiki

  • 2255 Kalakaua Avenue
  • Honolulu,
  • Hawaii
  • 96815
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 884 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel treats platinum members well My family stayed here for five nights and had a great time. We have stayed at this hotel numerous time and am glad to see management try to make improvements over the years. We did not get an upgrade to a suite so the room was a little small for 4. The best thing was access to club level. The food, drinks have improved. The staff is always very nice. The only thing I would suggest is to allow platinum members complentary access to beach chairs on the beach. August 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by get ready to relax and enjoy the views The Sheraton Waikiki is our favorite place to vacation as it always means that we will enjoy a fantastic vacation. We take several nice vacations yearly, but our annual trip to the Sheraton Waikiki is the one that we look forward to the most for relaxation. We always know what to expect..... it is so nice to see the many familiar faces year after year. The joy of watching the waves and the sea turtles, right in front of the resort is fabulous. Thank you. May 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding We stayed at Sheraton Waikiki for 3 nights. The check in staff were amazing and, although I had to wait a few hours to check-in, they upgraded my room in recognition of the spg gold. The service was outstanding on every level and I appreciated the recognition for spg gold as most mainland north american spg hotels do not even use their member lines despite having them signed. Upon check-out a later check out could not be provided as they were sold out (not surprising) however the staff allowed us use of a hospitality suite for 30 mins later in the day so we could clean up after spending the day on the grounds and in the pools. With such a late flight, this feature was very much appreciated. Food was also outstanding! Only complaint is we couldn't get a room with 2 queen beds... the doubles were just a little small for a family of 4. July 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another great stay at Sheraton Waikiki Great views from its ocean front rooms. Great recognition of its Platinum Guests. Great Club Lounge, and in our opinion, the best Club Lounge in the U.S. Club Lounge keeps improving its food offerings for both morning and evening. Club Lounge can get crowded during holiday periods when kids are out of school. We keep coming back to his hotel for our stays in Waikiki. May 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outsatanding Service The Service and their staff exceeded my expectations, Especially at Guest Services. Sheri Thoms, Guest Services Mgr, should be highly commended for her Excellence in Customer Service. She and her staff completely know and understand making customers happy are essential for future business. My wife and I were very appreciative of the standards she keeps and her staff embody that as well. April 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location of this hotel is great This hotel is in the center of Waikiki. Great ocean view, convenient to shopping area and good restaurant. June 8, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Minimalism at its worst! Room was stripped down. Thought the dresser was missing but was informed that a row of shelves in closet serves as dresser. No chair in room, supposed to do computer work, read in the bed. Blood on bathroom door never cleaned. Took maid 4 days to pick up "Do not distrub sign" from floor. Hot tubs open to all children..babies in diapers...screaming toddlers...ugh! Not worth anywhere near we paid. March 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome family holiday Stayed at Sheraton Waikiki from the 2nd of September till the 9th of September 2012. We had an awesome experience at the hotel. Great rooms, facilities, pools and pleasant staff. Would most certainly recommend this hotel to all our family and friends. The only down side to the hotel was that our children loved the kids pool area with the slide so much it was hard to get them to leave the pool and explore the island :) September 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Helpful manager My son has severe food allergies and we are careful to stay where we can prepare his food. Leilani, the manager, was sympathetic and arranged for us to have a clean, empty refrigerator and a microwave free of charge. In our experience, this was over and beyond. We were very pleased with the room and had a terrific view of Waikiki - wow (and I'm jaded, having lived here for 10 years). Very well done, Sheraton Waikiki. August 2, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Waikiki Mall This hotel has the feel of a mall. Very busy. Does not lend to relaxation. Rooms were basic and did not match the price. Saw a roach in our closet. Our room key did not work on our last morning there before we checked out. We did like the ocean view from our balcony. May 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay Extremely enjoyable stay. Great weather. Spent a lot of time poolside at Infinity pool, great pool service, great food. Pool attendfants made our stay very enjoyable. Rumfire bar excellent service and food. Great to see bathrooms have been renovated since last year. Housemaids kept room spotless every day. Only complaint time in check in queue. 45 minutes. otherwise excellent stay. Thanks back again next year. September 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent stay One of the nicest Sheraton hotels in the world. Staff are very nice. Club room is excellent for snacks and drinks and light breakfast. Pools and view are outstanding. Resort fee $30 is fine. You would pay $15-20 for Parking & $5 for Water $10 for a Mai-tai and $10 for internet all covered by the fee. High end shopping is just 10 steps out the front door. Watch the fireworks from 30TH floor club room. Aloha. October 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by computer glitch My only fault with this hotel is the billing. In the past 14 nights of stays varying in length, there is always a billing error. They do correct it but it is a hassle to have to review the bill wait for a correction and then receive 4 emails with only 1 of the 4 the corrected billing statement.Staff is very attentive and polite and i would highly recommend this hotel if you choose to stay in Waikiki. June 15, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by sad Upon check in I asked to upgrade my room to a suite. The gsa went to the back to check with her supervisor, she returned and said it was not available. She we took our assigned room (ocean view). I called reservation from my room and they said that there was an available suite for a $200.00 fee. I did reserve the suite for the next day. in the morning I went to the front desk and signed an upgrade form with the front desk gsa, she told me that the suite was not ready and took my phone to call me when it was ready. we waited all day for notification, My family was excited since it special experience to stay in a suite for the first time. But, no one called all day. My wife and daughters were upset since we waited around the hotel to move to the suite. So I called at 4pm and they said it was ready. By then my wife wanted to check out and my daughters were crying. I went to the front desk and spoke to the manager and she did not show any concern to our situation. This was a compliment stay that I had receive for being the Honolulu Police Officer of the year 2013. BAD EXPERINCE. May 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Club Floor Experience The Hotel itself was ok. Nothing great. However this review is directed to the 30th floor lounge, to which we paid for. Club lounges should be, and from previous experiences at other Hotels, make you feel most welcome and the staff are to pamper you, just a little. So you feel special, just a little. Unfortunately, not at this Hotel. Apart from the reception, to which you were greeted with a warm smile, most other staff appeared evasive. As a guest of these facilities, you liked to be offered service. Not to have to go looking for it. And the breakfast offered on this floor was not that spectacular. We tried to gain access after hours but the keys failed to allow access. Why the door is locked escapes my thinking as the floor should be staffed to offer service anyway. In short, the club rooms at this Hotel were not worth the $447.00 per night paid. Std rooms may be a better option. May 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Amazing Experience Great holiday. Excellent location, great facilities, especially the executive lounge. Staff was very friendly and helpful, especially Stanley in the executive lounge. August 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Club Lounge The Club Lounge is one of the nicest and largest in any Sheraton property. The view from the Lounge is fabulous. The 4 to 8pm hors d'œuvre is really a full dinner and dessert with complimentary beer and wine. The location was in the heart of busy Waikiki Beach, with everything available to access, shopping, surfing, tours, etc. The hotel is extremely busy and crowded, so don't expect the personal attention, it's not the place to have quiet time. It is a place to have a lot fun with great pools, club, fun music, shopping and great staff. The room decor is somewhat outdated, but clean. The thing that is crazy is the elevator...the button is in the center of the lobby area on each floor (instead of on the wall) and everyone has to turn their head in circles to see which one will be stopping and then run to it, because the elevators are place around in a semi-circle. Really pretty place! September 12, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great food and kind room service The most crowded week of the year. No lounge chairs to be had anywhere - the beach chairs rent for $45. Beach towels were skimpy. Forgot our wake-up call. Couldn't see the infinity pool, because packed with chairs and people. maid service was impeccable. Food everywhere in the hotel was very good. Next time I would stay at a smaller, more adult space. This was perfect for families with small children. December 31, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by no gold treatment at Sheraton Waikiki Check in was fast & very efficient. We are gold members (which turned out not to mean much at this hotel). We were told no club floor or preferred floor rooms left, but they would request housekeeping to replenish immensities daily as we are gold members, this did not happen until I phoned on 2nd day. Light bulb burnt out in bathroom upon arrival, I had to phone to have replaced. Every day we were harassed by people in the Orogold cosmetics shop in the lobby, very aggressive when you politely decline their samples, reminded me of Mexico, not impressed, we had make sure we stayed on the far side of hallway whenever coming/going from elevator. The room was very disappointing, very basic, actually the lack of a drawers is less than basic. The location and lobby are very nice but that's it, seems like you better be platinum to enjoy staying at this hotel, won't stay or recommend this hotel, other great options out there. March 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel to spend an anniversary..! The staff was great...house cleaning great...room very clean and comfortable...Our anniversary was great..they bought us two drinks upon arrival....took a complementary photo....gave us a free catomoran ride...and helped in planning daily adventures....infinity pool was just terrific....the only drawback was the buffet breakfast...very expensive...but all in all a wonderful place to stay....!!! June 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Only Looks Good from the outside room was not cleaned there was sand every where,soap on the mirror etc, we were woken up every day by cleaning staff at 7:30 am, sheets were changed only 2 times in 2 weeks, no mini bar, not enough toilettries delivered, we requested and paid extra for a room on the 23 floor with buffet b/fast we did not get it. The B/breakfast was not of high standard and if it's a buffet that would and should include your drinks as you have paid for it, this did not. As it was a package deal the higher the up you go the more you pay the more you extras you get. But they did not itemise it and they did not give us what we paid for. We even had to carry our own luggage up to our room. We were very disappointed as it did not feel like we were staying at a 4.5 star hotel. Apart from the location and the view, i have nothing good to say about this hotel and we were really regret staging at the Sheraton Waikiki. April 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Pool on the beach. The Sheraton Waikiki seems to be the best place to stay whether you want night life or relaxation. The infinity pool is the best pool on the beach. The staff is always right there with whatever you need but they don't hang on you waiting for your requests. If you want to go down to the beach and get in the ocean it's right there. The room was clean and the staff was attentive to your needs. May 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Stay Our family of 4 stayed from a Friday to Sunday (Kamaaina). It was a great experience for our children! The room had a fantastic view, the service was great and check in/out was seemless. Food from various locations on site was good. We already expected the high cost. Pool arrangements were good for both kids and adults. Kid pool really windy, but can not help (I think it is a design issue). February 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location. Service needs improvement Pros: Great location. Easy access to beach/pool and convenient. Everyone in Hawaii is friendly Cons: Our phone and room internet wasn't working. We went to front desk and they said they would send an engineer to look at the issues and fix them. Went back to room that night and issues still not fixed and voicemail light was on. Obviously, we couldn't check vmail cause the phone doesn't work! Vmail prob from housekeeping. Left it alone. Maybe needed another day to fix it. Nothing happened. Eventually, we had to get the internet fixed ourselves. During the last night, we had to complain about the phone again because apparently, my sister left me an urgent voicemail days ago. During the stay we also couldn't ask for morning calls cause the phone doesn't work. I also got misinformed about some information. Fitness Center not up to par. Food ok. I would stay here again but service needs improvement. May 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful resort and nice staff had some issue with my reservation but, SHERI THOM ( guest service manager ) came to a rescue before we arrived and she took extra step to help us locate the room we need. We visit Hawaii every year ( some time in Honolulu or Maui ) and when we were in Honolulu we use to stayed at other properties but we found our new favorite place. Thank you Sheri for making our trip so nice. January 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Resort Fees for Overnight Stay ! we were flying between DFW and Sydney with Layover in Honolulu arrived @ Hotel @9:00 pm with checkout @ 6:40 am, The Staff member at desk wanted to charge us a Resort Fee of approximately $35.00. Only after raising my voice was I able to get it removed. 2nd, SPG recognition was lacking and room view faced a wall and parking garage March 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Hotel Staff is superb! I am a frequent visitor to Hawaii and usually stay in Starwood properties. Of all the Oahu choices, this hotel is by far the best in making their Platinum members feel welcome. From the valet team, to the front desk, to the the Ast. Manager, to the nice welcome card from the hotel manager, and the housekeeping staff--they truly care about their guests. Can't wait to return! April 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent check in process with Alision - front desk Alison (Front Desk) was amazing, we were extremely blessed by her she accomodated our family as we did a belated birthday celebration for our daughter Ashlyn. She kindly upgraded us to an ocean view and took care of us locals (kamaainas). Please kindly extend a great big "Mahalo" and we will come again. We are SPG members and greatly appreciated the upgrade! Thank you! December 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Holiday to Remember Amazing location, amazing staff. Thank you for a great vacation. August 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by MarriedandVeryHappy Thank you for making this one of our most enjoyable trips to Honolulu. On Dec 2nd my husband and I got married in the Leahi Club Lounge! We appreciate all the friendly staff especially the Leahi Club lounge staff member Jessica. She was always happy and very accommodating. Dec 2nd and this trip will always be in our hearts! We will be back. THANK YOU!! December 5, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 31 next>>