Sheraton Waikiki

  • 2255 Kalakaua Avenue
  • Honolulu,
  • Hawaii
  • 96815
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 927 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by The staff make it This hotel needs to be seriously updated. The rooms are old and tired...like something out of the 70s. The pool isnt big enough, and its not a pleasant experience to spend an afternoon there. On the other hand the staff were amazing, especially Alex who does the graveyard shift. he went out of his way to make us feel welcome. Some other good points are the Edge bar...the food is good here and cocktails are yummy. The location of the hotel is perfect too. I would only stay here again if they did a complete renovations. May 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton Hotel mostly enjoyable Our stay at the Sheraton was mostly enjoyable but we found that staff weren't on the same page with advice and instructions. Several times we were given conflicting information by different staff and it was a little annoying especially when it cost us more than what was anticipated.But overall the majority of staff were great especially Gerrom (activities) and Sharon (pool staff). As far as being in the heart of town it was great location. Because we had young children with us it was great location for the beach. July 7, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by disappointing to say the least Stayed at Sheraton over 12 years ago and couldn't wait to return. Booked 3 rooms for 2/3 days in Nov. Ocean room very generic is decor. Black fluff found on bed sheets. When asked to have sheets changed, maid quite rude. Hotel reeked fo cigarette smell. Sheraton even booked one of our rooms that allows smoking. Had to be change because person meant to stay in that room suffers with asthma. Met with a cold reception at desk when trying to change room Sad that Sheraton has deteriorated so much. Needs major renovation. January 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Some rooms out-dated, but good service Hello, The arrival to the hotel was the worst part of the trip. I made a reservation a year in advance for a 2 double bed room. Upon arrival they did not have one available. They offered me a triple bed room that was extremely out-dated and Sheraton should be embarassed about the state of this room. I asked for a better room and they offered me a 1 king room which was unacceptable. After waiting for 2 hours for a solution I asked to speak to the hotel manager. Only then was I offered a 2 double bed room that fitted our original booking needs. After an 11 hour flight, no one should have to wait 2 hours to get a hotel room that was booked a year in advance. However, after a solution was found the service provided by the hotel for the remainder of the vacation was terrific! April 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by A hotel that caters for tour groups and young familie Well located facility right on the water. Outlook from room was great. The room itself was a little tired and having a bar fridge next to the bed is somewhat noisy. Bathroom is adaquet but tired and dirty. Bed linen worn. Room servicing well below par, beds not made on several occasions, there was one exception to this which I reported. Response from guest service was good. Lift areas not air conditioned on our floor. Room was generally noisy with children playing in corridors and lack of noise insulation between rooms and floors. Overall I found it to be a hotel without any personality and lacks customer service. Alright for a night or two but no more. As mentioned before pitched to tour groups. Beach attendants Kendall and Nath should be complimented on their customer service. July 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anniversary celebration My wife and I had a fantastic time at this property celebrating our 13th wedding anniversary. Thank you to the staff and management team for making this a great vacation. This is our second stay and we have not been disappointed yet. The staff are very friendly and willing to help with any request. Infinity pool with cocktails is a must. Proximity to shopping and restaurants are great, especially when you want go for a short walk outside of the property….lots of choices and options. September 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location Great location on the beach and in the city. Staff were friendly and accommodating except for a couple of times.Maid service as good. Enough towels. but had to ask them to clean up the deck where birds were doing their business. Went elsewhere for breakfast as too pricey.only a buffet. . All in all ery nice and would go back. November 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel on an iconic beach Hotel is a grand classic in the midst of Waikiki Beach and in the center of the shopping district. The Staff, from Bellmen, to Front Desk, to Housekeeping helped to make our short stay a pleasant one. The main floor lobby is a mix of shops and restaurants and a bank of many high speed elevators to serve the 30+ floors. One is certainly not bored in the midst of constant activity. Rooms& Lanais are spacious & bedding is comfortable. The room decor could use a little update as could the smallish lcd tv screens. December 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by AWKWARD!! Upon entering our oceanfront room we encountered two naked people, my husband and I backed out of the room very quickly! This gave our trip a start that we will not soon be able to get out of our minds. The manager was sorry it happened (yea, us too!) but did very little to compensate us for our AWFUL experience. She kept saying just let me know what I can do, GIVE ME A BREAK!! If you don't know how to right this situation YOU SHOULD NOT BE MANAGING A HOTEL!!! We will never stay in a Sheraton again!!! ALOHA!! December 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful views, great location Can't beat the location for Waikiki and the ocean views, common areas are well maintained but our sleeping room was tired, small and sparse. Paid for a king room with ocean view, got a room with double beds because no kings were available. My husband is 6'4" so sleeping was difficult. Staff were wonderful except pool bar attendants D and B. They appeared to be the only 2 on duty for our 3 days, so were very busy and did not appear happy about it. Could do much better with their tips if they would only smile! January 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by beds need soft pillowtop We notice that a lot of other hotels we stay at make it more comfortable for beds-my wife and I both got sore backs-too firm-and we don't have back issues nor overweight-minor thing-just a reco for future. Also 1 sand castle would be sufficient-we prefer the traditional xmas trees-and I know in SF the Chinese and Japanese are some of the biggest Xmas decorators. We always enjoyed the entertainment in the lobby and at pool-traditional Hawaiian. We really enjoyed our stay-thanks!-just positive recommendations January 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by the perfect location to stay in waikiki i love the friendliness of the staff here at the sheraton waikiki. this was my fifth stay in 2 yrs. and i absolutely recommend this hotel. talk about centrally located..you couldn't ask for a better spot by the beach!..from the infinity pool (the best in waikiki bar none) & drinks at Rumfire for the sunset! it doesn't get any better than that!!..thanx again to Alicia, Ashley, Geraldine, Login, Brett, Jeff & the rest of the staff that makes my stay memorable every time! see you all next year for sure! October 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Paradise in November The rest and relaxation is second to none at the Sheraton. The service and quality keeps us coming back. This trip was our 10th trip to Waikiki. My wife and I have been staying at the Sheraton for the last 7. Paul November 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by OK, but loading dock trucks rumble and beep all night Stay was OK. Big problem is that you have deliveries all night where the trucks have to reverse into the loading dock. They have their loud beepers on and it carries all the way up to the 20th floor. At one point in the middle of the night I counted four of these loud beeps going at the same time. Did not have a good night sleep on any of the nights. This situation also bothers adjacent hotels (I saw another disrupted sleeper on another balcony one night when I was out to observe all the noise). June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great resort on the beach Great rooms and all around amenities. The Infinity pool with nothing but ocean view was my favourite place. While my kids were out surfing in the ocean,my wife and I just relaxed in the Infinity pool. Almost like a sanctuary. The pool/beach crib had all the toys we needed to enjoy our 3 days stay. At night just walk the shops and you have a full vacation which satisfies all members of the family. Not to mention what a great staff at this place from check-in to check-out. Thank-you all. August 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Riding on Reputation The Sheraton has a great location...no doubt, but the hotel has seen better days. The hallway wallpaper outside rooms 440,441 was peeling. The shower curtain was very musty and the pipes were very noisy when the shower ran. The check in and check out process is so poorly staffed it is painful. Forty min to check in or out. Sheraton has a system that pulls people from the Starwood Preferred line and if you are a customer in the regular line, you are in purgatory. No guarantee when you may get processed if Starwood customers keep joining their line. All of the tourists who are non-English speaking also slow the process immensely. The lobby and stores are shiny, but the rooms have seen better days. Rooms above the bar area to at least six floors up are VERY noisy until well after midnight. April 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another great stay in Waikiki This was my 5th visit to this hotel and I've had a great stay each time. The facilities have everything you need including a large sundries store which is very convenient. The rooms are comfortable, the adults-only pool is brilliant (why wouldn't all Waikiki hotels offer a kid-free relaxing area???) and the Club Lounge is especially nice. We had fabulous treatments at the spa too. Staff are friendly and responsive. Henry in the Club lounge and Brett at the pool were particularly great. Mahalo! April 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by first visit to hawaii Hotel looks more like a resort.. it's pretty amazing. One small negative is that the infinity pool is super tiny and it doesnt have much of its own beach front like many of the other hotels have. The check in process also seemed to take quite a bit longer than it does usually..but other than these items, the view and hotel was absolutely great. i loved how the room had a large balcony and u could see the ocean from the shower. Definitely get the ocean view, it makes the world of difference. March 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another great experience I brought the family here again for spring break. I own a business in Honolulu so I travel frequently and whenever I bring the family we always stay here. Kids love the pool, the club lounge is great and it is close to everything in Waikiki. Only disappointment was that the fire dancer no longer seems to be there. Staff was great as usual, and I love having seen many of the same staff for the past several years, they remember the family which for a bigger hotel is an awesome touch. Thanks! April 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great view, rooms need updating Although we were given a room on the 31st floor, which might indicate a location of being upgraded, we found it to be the opposite, maybe the only room on that floor no one else wanted. It was as far from the elevator as you could get, the room needs to be rejuvenated, and it was right next door to some kind of mechanical or equipment room which droned for 24 hours a day. The staff was, as we have found on previous stays, very friendly and helpful. We plan to stay here again in the future. December 2, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotels, maybe I just had bad luck The front desk assigned me the wrong key to the wrong room, no apologies. The power went out for a couple hours, no apologies. The pools get crowded and all the seats are taken most of the pool hours. November 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great place, but too food too pricey for a family and for the quality. The pool and outdoor features were top notch! We could not complaint about these, but the restaurants were extremely pricey for the quality of food and for a family. We would stay again, but not eat meals here. My granddaughter loved Peets and their drinks,but again, very expensive. We spent $50 for two for breakfast at the brunch on Sunday and were not aware of the price beforehand or would not have eaten there. The pool was by far the best feature and would stay again just for it!! July 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT LOCATION The room was much bigger than I needed, now when do you say that? Everything needed was within the hotel, including TWO Peets Coffee places and a grab and go food spot. Fish Tacos by the pool were awesome. I've gone to Wakiki for 30 years and stayed at muliple locations, this is my new favorite for location, immenties, and price. Housecleaning was the minimal, but fine. They could sell more drinks/food by pool if they came around more often, but again, it was in no way poor either. February 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is in a great location First, I am totally disappointed with the Hotel Rates. When I book a hotel I expect all fees to be discussed upfront. It should $325 per night all taxes and resort fees included. Because no matter what $325 per night is what you will end up paying, there is no choice. So why advertise and lure you in with $260 + + +? We have to budget for the $325 not the $260, it is just deceiving. These additional fees should not be in the fine print. It should be front and center with the base rate. In addition, the hotel could use some refresh and uplift. The doors of each room look like bunkers. There are no drawers in the room and only one sink (at least in our bedroom). Every room should also have an IPod dock. The hotel is in a great location but it looked too much like a Vegas hotel instead of a Hawaii hotel!!! March 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love the hotel, but needs a little improvement. I've spent 23 nights at this resort hotel in the past few months and I really love the location and the lobby is gorgeous! My big complaint is that the Valet parking staff are quite rude and are not very welcoming every time I've arrived. The other issue is that the laundry room seriously needs to be cleaned and updated, it is extremely dirty and appears neglected and unkept every time I've been in there to wash my laundry. I'm very fortunate that my family and I live in Hawaii and have the opportunity to stay at this hotel frequently for both leisure and business in the Honolulu area. We already have plans to stay there again next week and are curious to see if any improvements have been made since our last visit. We have now reached Gold SPG membership status and are curious to see what kind of room upgrade we will receive upon check-in as stated in the SPG Gold membership benefits. (I'll update my review after we complete our stay next week.) We always enjoy our stay at this beautiful resort and are looking forward to our upcoming visit! I would highly recommend you choose this beautiful hotel if you're planning a trip to Waikiki, you'll love the location and the gorgeous views! November 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice home to us to be we are family of 4 ,coming from far way ,dubai , i have to say this is our 3ed stay here ,we love it and consider it home for us in the summer holiday juli or august ,wonderful property ,wonderful suite we love it 3028,, the people at the culb are really very helpful and friendly ,,jenny helped us a lot wonderful manager knows how to please the guest ,, we would love to come back in dec,but it is fully booked ,unfortunately.. but we will come beck next summer ... August 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hawaiian Vacation I stay at this hotel every chance i get. It is one of the main reasons i travel to Waikiki Beach. I plan my next trip back before i even leave. I highly recommend it. November 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Central to Everything! I was originally booked in Ko Olina for a week but ended up checking out early to stay here. Ko Olina was great but too quiet after being there several days. We booked here and found this place to be even better! The place was lively and we were able to walk to all the places we wanted to. We had dinner at the restaurant below and found the food to be fresh and tasty. There are two pools in case you have a family which was very nice and the staff was always attentive. July 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEST TIME EVER We had the best 10 nights ever. We were lucky enough to be upgraded to a Kai Suite. 2 balconies, huge lounge room and loads of seating. Check in - we were checked in well before 3:00pm - around 12:30 our room was ready. Pool staff were so friendly and obliging. Highly recommend hiring a Cabana by the pool. We ate at all 3 eateries and found them to be all fabulous. Will definitely be back to stay again. Jason in Reservations was just delightful, so helpful and informative about room types and bedding configuration. Beds were super comfortable - the noise from the rum fire restaurant didn't bother us - you just close the balcony doors and it disappeared. All furniture was in good condition - generous amount of toiletries were left each day and the Club Lounge was a great experience and the views fabulous. October 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Something for All Ages This is the perfect SPG Hotel for a family. There is something for the young and young at heart. Good night life and plenty of kid-friendly activities. The BEST swimming pool and water activities for children plus a separate pool area for adults. SPG recognition perks were a huge bonus with complimentary breakfast in the morning and social hour(s) in the early evening. All top notch not just pastries or cheese and crackers. Rooms are not spectacular but good size and clean. June 1, 2012
  • 2015-03-29T17:54:31.825-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-14, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_927, tr_927
  • loc_en_US, sid_377, prod, sort_default
<<prev 12 13 14 15 16 ... 32 next>>